• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

GPU VALIDATION GPU-Z

twisteros

New Member
Joined
Dec 3, 2020
Messages
6 (0.11/day)
Hello.
I purchased a graphics card from ASUS alliexpress on an Nvidia GPU.
Is it possible to download the appropriate BIOS for this card from somewhere and is it possible to check if it is the card I ordered? Is it possible to check its authenticity and functionality? Is the BIOS (ROM) loaded in it as it should? I put screenshots from GPU-Z and link to the page where I bought it. Greetings from Poland.

1607010916701.png
 

Tatty_One

Senior Moder@tor
Staff member
Joined
Jan 18, 2006
Messages
23,501 (4.28/day)
Location
Worcestershire, UK
System Name The Grey
Processor Intel Comet Lake Core i5 10600K
Motherboard MSI MAG Z490 TOMAHAWK
Cooling Artic Cooling Liquid Freezer II 280mm AIO + 4 Phantek 140mm case fans
Memory 16GB Patriot Viper Steel DDR4 4133Mhz @ 17-17-17-34 2T@1.43v
Video Card(s) Gigabyte RTX 2060 SUPER Windforce OC 8GB
Storage WD Blue SN550 1TB M.2 NVME//SkHynix 120GB SSD//CrucialM4 64GB SSD
Display(s) AOC Q2781PQ 27 inch Ultra Slim 2560 x 1440 IPS
Case Phanteks Enthoo Pro M Windowed - Gunmetal
Audio Device(s) OnBoard Realtek ALC1200-VD1 @ 5.1 surround
Power Supply Seasonic Core Gold 650w Semi modular
Mouse Coolermaster Storm Octane wired
Keyboard Element Gaming Carbon Mk2 Tournament Mech
Software Win 10 Home x64
Looks about right …………………...

 

Tatty_One

Senior Moder@tor
Staff member
Joined
Jan 18, 2006
Messages
23,501 (4.28/day)
Location
Worcestershire, UK
System Name The Grey
Processor Intel Comet Lake Core i5 10600K
Motherboard MSI MAG Z490 TOMAHAWK
Cooling Artic Cooling Liquid Freezer II 280mm AIO + 4 Phantek 140mm case fans
Memory 16GB Patriot Viper Steel DDR4 4133Mhz @ 17-17-17-34 2T@1.43v
Video Card(s) Gigabyte RTX 2060 SUPER Windforce OC 8GB
Storage WD Blue SN550 1TB M.2 NVME//SkHynix 120GB SSD//CrucialM4 64GB SSD
Display(s) AOC Q2781PQ 27 inch Ultra Slim 2560 x 1440 IPS
Case Phanteks Enthoo Pro M Windowed - Gunmetal
Audio Device(s) OnBoard Realtek ALC1200-VD1 @ 5.1 surround
Power Supply Seasonic Core Gold 650w Semi modular
Mouse Coolermaster Storm Octane wired
Keyboard Element Gaming Carbon Mk2 Tournament Mech
Software Win 10 Home x64
OK but you were asking about specs and if the card seemed genuine, it does so not sure why you need another Bios if it's working OK?

This appears to be the correct Bios for your card, note that the device ID matches what GPU-Z shows for the card, this Bios is a little newer than you currently have on your card but if the card is working properly then there is not really any need to flash it.

 

twisteros

New Member
Joined
Dec 3, 2020
Messages
6 (0.11/day)
The card reaches 80 degrees Celsius while playing The Witcher 3 Wild Hunt and the computer hangs up from time to time while browsing the web. I don't know if it won't be the card's fault. How can I flash a graphics card by downloading rom from this page?
This is my PC:

GA G31M S2C
ASUS GTX 760 2GB 256Bit GDDR5 graphics card
SPC Vero L3 500W power supply
Processor: Intel Q9550
Processor speed: 2.83 GHz
Process Socket: 775
Step: SLAWQ / SLB8V
CPU cores: 4
Number of threads: 4
L2 Removable Memory (MB): 12 MB
Power: 95 watts
KINGSTON 2X2 GB 800 MHZ CL4
 

Tatty_One

Senior Moder@tor
Staff member
Joined
Jan 18, 2006
Messages
23,501 (4.28/day)
Location
Worcestershire, UK
System Name The Grey
Processor Intel Comet Lake Core i5 10600K
Motherboard MSI MAG Z490 TOMAHAWK
Cooling Artic Cooling Liquid Freezer II 280mm AIO + 4 Phantek 140mm case fans
Memory 16GB Patriot Viper Steel DDR4 4133Mhz @ 17-17-17-34 2T@1.43v
Video Card(s) Gigabyte RTX 2060 SUPER Windforce OC 8GB
Storage WD Blue SN550 1TB M.2 NVME//SkHynix 120GB SSD//CrucialM4 64GB SSD
Display(s) AOC Q2781PQ 27 inch Ultra Slim 2560 x 1440 IPS
Case Phanteks Enthoo Pro M Windowed - Gunmetal
Audio Device(s) OnBoard Realtek ALC1200-VD1 @ 5.1 surround
Power Supply Seasonic Core Gold 650w Semi modular
Mouse Coolermaster Storm Octane wired
Keyboard Element Gaming Carbon Mk2 Tournament Mech
Software Win 10 Home x64
There are various NVidia flashing guides available if you google, we have one here...…………...


but they can be found all over the net, the one I have linked includes details about the use of Nibitor, you can ignore that bit as you are not editing your bios, so have a read of the introduction and what you will need (less Nibitor), you can then move to step 4, you can download the latest version of NVFlash64 from our downloads section, take your time.
 

twisteros

New Member
Joined
Dec 3, 2020
Messages
6 (0.11/day)
I cant open ROM file from GPU Z in Nibitor.. Probably is KEPLER BIOS but i dont know..
 

Tatty_One

Senior Moder@tor
Staff member
Joined
Jan 18, 2006
Messages
23,501 (4.28/day)
Location
Worcestershire, UK
System Name The Grey
Processor Intel Comet Lake Core i5 10600K
Motherboard MSI MAG Z490 TOMAHAWK
Cooling Artic Cooling Liquid Freezer II 280mm AIO + 4 Phantek 140mm case fans
Memory 16GB Patriot Viper Steel DDR4 4133Mhz @ 17-17-17-34 2T@1.43v
Video Card(s) Gigabyte RTX 2060 SUPER Windforce OC 8GB
Storage WD Blue SN550 1TB M.2 NVME//SkHynix 120GB SSD//CrucialM4 64GB SSD
Display(s) AOC Q2781PQ 27 inch Ultra Slim 2560 x 1440 IPS
Case Phanteks Enthoo Pro M Windowed - Gunmetal
Audio Device(s) OnBoard Realtek ALC1200-VD1 @ 5.1 surround
Power Supply Seasonic Core Gold 650w Semi modular
Mouse Coolermaster Storm Octane wired
Keyboard Element Gaming Carbon Mk2 Tournament Mech
Software Win 10 Home x64
I cant open ROM file from GPU Z in Nibitor.. Probably is KEPLER BIOS but i dont know..
Why are you even using Nibitor? You don't need to edit your bios, as I said in my previous post, ignore it, read the introduction, then move to step 4.
 

twisteros

New Member
Joined
Dec 3, 2020
Messages
6 (0.11/day)
I found a faster way:

1. We download the nvflash program
  • Drag the bios .ROM file while holding the right mouse button on the nvflash.exe icon, the "Open with nvflash.exe" balloon will appear
  • We release the right mouse button, then select "Open with" from the list that appeared

  • If a security warning pops up, select "Run"
  • In the command line window, press the "y" key to confirm the operation

The process of uploading a new bios starts, which takes a few seconds, after its completion we reset the computer. Ready.

Thanks for help. Can I flash from the same graphics card but with higher clock speed?
 

Tatty_One

Senior Moder@tor
Staff member
Joined
Jan 18, 2006
Messages
23,501 (4.28/day)
Location
Worcestershire, UK
System Name The Grey
Processor Intel Comet Lake Core i5 10600K
Motherboard MSI MAG Z490 TOMAHAWK
Cooling Artic Cooling Liquid Freezer II 280mm AIO + 4 Phantek 140mm case fans
Memory 16GB Patriot Viper Steel DDR4 4133Mhz @ 17-17-17-34 2T@1.43v
Video Card(s) Gigabyte RTX 2060 SUPER Windforce OC 8GB
Storage WD Blue SN550 1TB M.2 NVME//SkHynix 120GB SSD//CrucialM4 64GB SSD
Display(s) AOC Q2781PQ 27 inch Ultra Slim 2560 x 1440 IPS
Case Phanteks Enthoo Pro M Windowed - Gunmetal
Audio Device(s) OnBoard Realtek ALC1200-VD1 @ 5.1 surround
Power Supply Seasonic Core Gold 650w Semi modular
Mouse Coolermaster Storm Octane wired
Keyboard Element Gaming Carbon Mk2 Tournament Mech
Software Win 10 Home x64
You can use 3rd party software to overclock, you don't really want to risk editing a Bios if you don't know what you are doing, you could break the card, if you overclock it through MSI Afterburner you will be much safer.
 
Joined
Feb 20, 2020
Messages
1,053 (3.09/day)
Location
Texas
System Name Ghetto Rigs x299 & z490 & Q9550 Old timer
Processor 9940x with optimus sigV2 & 10900k with optimus foundation & Q9550 with EK Evo
Motherboard X299 Rampage VI Apex & z490 Maximus XII Apex & Acer WG43M
Cooling D5 combo/280 GTX/ VRM water block copper/280 GTX/ D5 Top/Optimus sigV2/TitanXp/Mora 360x2
Memory Trident-Z 3600C16 4x8gb & Trident-Z 3600c16 2x8gb & 4x2gb crucial
Video Card(s) Titan Xp & 1080ti ftw3 & evga 980ti
Storage 970 evo plus 500gb & 970 evo 500gb many 2.5" ssd's and regular hdd's
Display(s) 1-AOC G2460PG 24"G-Sync 144Hz/ 2nd 1-ASUS VG248QE 24"/ 3rd LG 43" series
Case D450 second floor for 2nd rad x2/ Cherry Entertainment center
Audio Device(s) Built in Realtek x2
Power Supply evga 1200P2 & 1000P2 & 850P2 with APC AX1500 & CyberPower-1325va
Mouse Redragon Perdition x3
Keyboard G910 & G710+x2
Software Win-7 pro x3 and Linux Cinnamon 20x2 & win-10 pro x3
Hi,
Seems you could just as easy adjust the fan curve to cool it better
You'd need to do that for any vbios
If still bad look at the case cooling and possibly room ambient temperatures.
 

twisteros

New Member
Joined
Dec 3, 2020
Messages
6 (0.11/day)
I dont know where is the problem...
I have already exchanged thermal paste on the CHIPSET to the CPU (bought on ALLIEXPRESS)
on the graphics card. I added fans and it still has something that cuts it off ..
 
Top