• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

HELP i failed bios modding my GPU

Letiv

New Member
Joined
Feb 28, 2021
Messages
28 (0.58/day)
Hey mates, i bios modded one of my GPU's like in this video shown
But i missed the pixel patcher step before restarting the PC and now i dont get any video output from the GPU... but the GPU is still working (fan is moving and the light is on).

Please help me
 
Joined
Mar 17, 2014
Messages
112 (0.04/day)
Processor Amd Ryzen 7 Pro 1700@3.6Ghz
Motherboard Asus Prime B350 Plus (needed pci slot for Ht Omega Claro Halo)
Cooling Noctua C-14
Memory 16GB A-Data DDR4-3200
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon Vega Frontier Air
Storage Patriot Torch 512gb, Patriot Pyro 128gb , Adata 128gb SSDs & 1TB Western Digital Black
Display(s) Seiki 39" 4k@5k
Case Old true size Mid tower
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 1000W
Mouse Ancient Razor Diamondback
Keyboard Logitech Illuminated
Software Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Letiv

New Member
Joined
Feb 28, 2021
Messages
28 (0.58/day)
becaus of space reasons i can only plug one GPU at once, but i have a integrated GPU in my CPU with video output that works,
but if there is a real GPU allready plugged in it priorities the real GPU how can i change that ?
 
Joined
Mar 14, 2014
Messages
76 (0.03/day)
System Name PsychotronAquos
Processor i7 4790k at 4800 mhz 1.282v bios ~1.315 vcore
Motherboard Asus Z97 Pro Wifi ac
Cooling Custom Loop Swiftech mcp50-x pump Phobya UC-1 Extreme 2x240mm Rads 4 fans p/p @1300rpm
Memory 32gb 4x8gb Gskill Ripjaws 1600 9-9-9-24 @ 2200 11-12-11-28 1.66v
Video Card(s) MSI RX 5700 XT Gaming X 2044 MHZ
Storage Samsung Evo 850 & Evo M.2 850 500gb SSDs - 2Tb Seagate Baracuda 1x Toshiba 4tb
Display(s) 4k HDR TLC 43" 60hz TV
Case Antec 900 Modded 120mm rear/side fans 200mm top fan 2 rads up front stacked
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtech
Power Supply Corsair RM1000i PSU
Mouse Logitech
Keyboard Logitech
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores 3d Mark Timespy 8700 Firestrike 20000 Super Pi 1mb 7.8 seconds Firestrike Extreme 4k- 6600
Take out the graphics card and go into the bios, usually it is delete key or f1 before booting into windows. Look for cpu integrated graphics or onboard video. Set it to the integrated graphics or onboard video option, then save and shutdown. Put the graphics card back in the pc. Now when you startup and boot to windows you should be using the onboard cpu graphics, allowing you to reflash the card.

If there is a dual bios switch on the video card it is usally on the edge of the video card.
 

Letiv

New Member
Joined
Feb 28, 2021
Messages
28 (0.58/day)
Thanks i will try it now.
i will be back

This one?
IMG_20210228_175510.jpg


Or integrated peripherals?
IMG_20210228_175707.jpg


Advanced chipset configuration
IMG_20210228_175707.jpg



I DONT KNOW :(
 
Joined
Mar 14, 2014
Messages
76 (0.03/day)
System Name PsychotronAquos
Processor i7 4790k at 4800 mhz 1.282v bios ~1.315 vcore
Motherboard Asus Z97 Pro Wifi ac
Cooling Custom Loop Swiftech mcp50-x pump Phobya UC-1 Extreme 2x240mm Rads 4 fans p/p @1300rpm
Memory 32gb 4x8gb Gskill Ripjaws 1600 9-9-9-24 @ 2200 11-12-11-28 1.66v
Video Card(s) MSI RX 5700 XT Gaming X 2044 MHZ
Storage Samsung Evo 850 & Evo M.2 850 500gb SSDs - 2Tb Seagate Baracuda 1x Toshiba 4tb
Display(s) 4k HDR TLC 43" 60hz TV
Case Antec 900 Modded 120mm rear/side fans 200mm top fan 2 rads up front stacked
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtech
Power Supply Corsair RM1000i PSU
Mouse Logitech
Keyboard Logitech
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores 3d Mark Timespy 8700 Firestrike 20000 Super Pi 1mb 7.8 seconds Firestrike Extreme 4k- 6600
Look under integrated peripherals or miscellaneous.
 

Letiv

New Member
Joined
Feb 28, 2021
Messages
28 (0.58/day)
Miscellaneous
IMG_20210228_184839.jpg

Integrated peripherals
IMG_20210228_182911.jpg


Would help to use a secound dGPU instead of the iGPU?
but than i need some equipment to plug in
Becaus i have only space for one dGPU at once
 
Joined
Mar 14, 2014
Messages
76 (0.03/day)
System Name PsychotronAquos
Processor i7 4790k at 4800 mhz 1.282v bios ~1.315 vcore
Motherboard Asus Z97 Pro Wifi ac
Cooling Custom Loop Swiftech mcp50-x pump Phobya UC-1 Extreme 2x240mm Rads 4 fans p/p @1300rpm
Memory 32gb 4x8gb Gskill Ripjaws 1600 9-9-9-24 @ 2200 11-12-11-28 1.66v
Video Card(s) MSI RX 5700 XT Gaming X 2044 MHZ
Storage Samsung Evo 850 & Evo M.2 850 500gb SSDs - 2Tb Seagate Baracuda 1x Toshiba 4tb
Display(s) 4k HDR TLC 43" 60hz TV
Case Antec 900 Modded 120mm rear/side fans 200mm top fan 2 rads up front stacked
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtech
Power Supply Corsair RM1000i PSU
Mouse Logitech
Keyboard Logitech
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores 3d Mark Timespy 8700 Firestrike 20000 Super Pi 1mb 7.8 seconds Firestrike Extreme 4k- 6600
Do you have 2 video card pci-express slots on the motherboard? If so you can boot to the other working card and then reflash the other one.
 

Letiv

New Member
Joined
Feb 28, 2021
Messages
28 (0.58/day)
I dont know how they are called, but this are some connections for more GPU's right?
But i would need some equipment that i have to buy...
IMG_20210228_191254.jpg
 
Joined
Mar 14, 2014
Messages
76 (0.03/day)
System Name PsychotronAquos
Processor i7 4790k at 4800 mhz 1.282v bios ~1.315 vcore
Motherboard Asus Z97 Pro Wifi ac
Cooling Custom Loop Swiftech mcp50-x pump Phobya UC-1 Extreme 2x240mm Rads 4 fans p/p @1300rpm
Memory 32gb 4x8gb Gskill Ripjaws 1600 9-9-9-24 @ 2200 11-12-11-28 1.66v
Video Card(s) MSI RX 5700 XT Gaming X 2044 MHZ
Storage Samsung Evo 850 & Evo M.2 850 500gb SSDs - 2Tb Seagate Baracuda 1x Toshiba 4tb
Display(s) 4k HDR TLC 43" 60hz TV
Case Antec 900 Modded 120mm rear/side fans 200mm top fan 2 rads up front stacked
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtech
Power Supply Corsair RM1000i PSU
Mouse Logitech
Keyboard Logitech
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores 3d Mark Timespy 8700 Firestrike 20000 Super Pi 1mb 7.8 seconds Firestrike Extreme 4k- 6600
I don't think those are video card slots, I think those are like pci-e 4x or 1x.
 

Letiv

New Member
Joined
Feb 28, 2021
Messages
28 (0.58/day)
How can i check that?

The label say pcie_x1_1 and pcie_x1_2...?
 
Joined
Feb 14, 2012
Messages
1,201 (0.36/day)
Location
Romania
System Name "No name"
Processor Ryzen 2700X 50Th Anniversary Edition
Motherboard X570 AORUS Elite
Cooling Noctua U12P
Memory 16GB 3200Mhz
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1070 Ti
Storage Adata 512GB SSD, WD30PURX
Display(s) AOC CQ32G1
Case SilentiumPC Signum SG1V EVO TG ARGB
Audio Device(s) ALC Codec + Maudio AV32 and Fiio E10k + Audiotehnica TAD 400
Power Supply Seasonic G650 650W
Mouse Logitech G203
Keyboard Asus Strix MX Brown
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
Did you try to plug the monitor cable to the motherboard, maybe it will detect it like that.
 

Letiv

New Member
Joined
Feb 28, 2021
Messages
28 (0.58/day)
What do you mean?
If i remove the GPU, the monitor plugged to the motherboard is working

But if the GPU is plugged in, the monitor that is plugged to the motherboard is now sowing anything.

I bought this now it will arive tomorrow. Maybe i can try one more gpu for video output
Screenshot_20210301-161929.jpg
 

Letiv

New Member
Joined
Feb 28, 2021
Messages
28 (0.58/day)
FUCK YEAH.
BOTH GPU'S are working now both are fine.
I DID IT everything is good :)
the PCI-E riser was all i needed to get get a video output to reset the bios to stock and change the overclock values.

I am also Thank you to everybody even if it dident help.
Thank you all of you !
 
Joined
Mar 17, 2014
Messages
112 (0.04/day)
Processor Amd Ryzen 7 Pro 1700@3.6Ghz
Motherboard Asus Prime B350 Plus (needed pci slot for Ht Omega Claro Halo)
Cooling Noctua C-14
Memory 16GB A-Data DDR4-3200
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon Vega Frontier Air
Storage Patriot Torch 512gb, Patriot Pyro 128gb , Adata 128gb SSDs & 1TB Western Digital Black
Display(s) Seiki 39" 4k@5k
Case Old true size Mid tower
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 1000W
Mouse Ancient Razor Diamondback
Keyboard Logitech Illuminated
Software Windows 10 Home 64-Bit
Awesome man! Glad to hear that. :D Good learning experience for you.

50Th Anniversary Happy Dance GIF by Sesame Street
 
Top