• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Help me to get 3733 stable - Zen 3 -

bohemiocaa

New Member
Joined
Aug 25, 2020
Messages
6 (0.04/day)
Hi guys!!!

First thank for your help in advantage, and sorry for my poor english.

CPU: 5600x
Mainboard: B550-F
Sticks: 4 x 8 G.Skill F4-360017-GTZR B-Die

I have running 2 x 8gb at 3733mhz , without problem. Today i buy another 2 sticks, to make 32gb, and i cannot reach 3733 stables, the pc boot fine, but always with errors in 1usmus test.

Here are the tweaked timings im using in 3600mhz , without errors




And there is the timings i was playing , trying to get 3733 without susccess



What u do think ?
 
Joined
Sep 27, 2019
Messages
316 (0.66/day)
Location
Canada
System Name New compy
Processor AMD Ryzen 3600x
Motherboard MSI MEG x570 ACE
Cooling Noctua NH-D15S w. FHP141 + Xigmatek AOS
Memory Patriot Viper 16gb ddr4400
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 1070 HB SLI
Storage 9.5tb
Display(s) Alienware AW2518H 24" 240hz, LG 43" 4k HDR TV 43UM6910PUA
Case Thermaltake Core v71
Audio Device(s) iFi Nano Idsd Le, Creative T20 + T50, Sennheiser HD6Mix
Power Supply EVGA Supernova G2 1000w
Mouse Logitech G502 Hero custom w. G900 scroll wheel mod, G602, M705
Keyboard Corsair K68 RGB + K70 RGB, MK700
Software Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores https://valid.x86.fr/83f50d
Park should be 48 ohm and ODT should be 40 ohm, VDDP should be 0.950v and VDDG 1.05v for both, tFAW might need to be set to 30, other settings look ok. Not sure about tRFC on 4 sticks, might have to increase a bit, 350ns might work, timings below.

adram.png
 
Last edited:

bohemiocaa

New Member
Joined
Aug 25, 2020
Messages
6 (0.04/day)
In my both settings , park is RZQ5 = 48 ohm . Or i am wrong ?

Edit: I try these settings



With
ProODT : 40 ohms
RRNom: 7
Park: 5

Vram: 1.4
VDDP: 0.950mv
VDDG: 1.05
Tfaw: 30
Trfc: 350

not post.
 
Last edited:

yodog

New Member
Joined
Nov 27, 2020
Messages
1 (0.02/day)
Change tfaw to 16. Change CKE to 7, change tWR to 14, change tREFI to 16667, change tRFC to 350 or 360, change tRP to auto, change tRC to auto, change ram voltage to 1.42v, , change the ODT settings to either 80 or 120.
 
Joined
Sep 27, 2019
Messages
316 (0.66/day)
Location
Canada
System Name New compy
Processor AMD Ryzen 3600x
Motherboard MSI MEG x570 ACE
Cooling Noctua NH-D15S w. FHP141 + Xigmatek AOS
Memory Patriot Viper 16gb ddr4400
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 1070 HB SLI
Storage 9.5tb
Display(s) Alienware AW2518H 24" 240hz, LG 43" 4k HDR TV 43UM6910PUA
Case Thermaltake Core v71
Audio Device(s) iFi Nano Idsd Le, Creative T20 + T50, Sennheiser HD6Mix
Power Supply EVGA Supernova G2 1000w
Mouse Logitech G502 Hero custom w. G900 scroll wheel mod, G602, M705
Keyboard Corsair K68 RGB + K70 RGB, MK700
Software Win 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores https://valid.x86.fr/83f50d
There's no guarantee you'll get 4 sticks to work together at high speed, but they may work fine at a lower speed. And you might have to change from 1t to 2t timing but a 350ns tRFC you need to set the tRFC to 653, tRFC2 to 485, and tRFC4 to 299. This should help stabilize but is not a guarantee.

Park is usually higher than your clkdrvstr, have you tried with it at 48ohm and the ODT at 43.6ohm?
RttNom should be 34ohm.
 
Joined
Aug 9, 2019
Messages
280 (0.53/day)
Processor Ryzen 3600
Motherboard Gigabyte B450m DS3H
Cooling BeQuiet dark rock slim
Memory Crucial Ballistix sport 3000cl15 2x8@3733cl16 dram calc
Video Card(s) Sapphire 5700XT blower
Storage WD green 480GB m.2
Display(s) Lenovo G24-10
Case Cooler master Q300L
Power Supply EVGA GQ 650W
Software Windows 10 home 64
Your mobo is probably Daisy chain which prefers 2 sticks over 4. Does 3666 work?
 
Top