• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

how to disable sli ?

fwix

New Member
Joined
Feb 7, 2011
Messages
40 (0.02/day)
Likes
3
Location
morocco
#1
hey guys i have a real big problem

i own a gtx 590 (2*gtx 580) , and now i have one broken gpu in this gtx ( i guess it's gpu A ) , after a fresh setup of win 7 (before format and starting a new setup of win i had no problem ) , if i boot with the good gpu (switch display connectors ) the windows start but after the logo of windows boom bsod (nvd... ) and if i switch to the bad one the pc start with some weird colors and also bsod
screen :

http://img525.imageshack.us/img525/5301/sl384567.jpg

so i assume if i disable the sli I'm sure the gpu gonna work like it was before 2 days !
any idea how to disable this sli in win as i can't enter the ncp and also on the device manager they have both "code 43" :s
i have a integrated chip in my motherboard if that's gonna help to fix this up if not any idea ?
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
19,242 (5.04/day)
Likes
4,821
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#2
hey guys i have a real big problem

i own a gtx 590 (2*gtx 580) , and now i have one broken gpu in this gtx ( i guess it's gpu A ) , after a fresh setup of win 7 (before format and starting a new setup of win i had no problem ) , if i boot with the good gpu (switch display connectors ) the windows start but after the logo of windows boom bsod (nvd... ) and if i switch to the bad one the pc start with some weird colors and also bsod
screen :

http://img525.imageshack.us/img525/5301/sl384567.jpg

so i assume if i disable the sli I'm sure the gpu gonna work like it was before 2 days !
any idea how to disable this sli in win as i can't enter the ncp and also on the device manager they have both "code 43" :s
i have a integrated chip in my motherboard if that's gonna help to fix this up if not any idea ?
onboard video might help but when u do windows detects the display youre using and disables the installed GPU. In order to disable SLI you have to access the Nvidia control panel or check the bios for such stuff. but since SLI is done on the single board itself via bridge chip it might not work. Id Honestly would send the card to the scrap heap unless if you have a warranty on it.
 
Joined
Dec 14, 2009
Messages
6,593 (2.25/day)
Likes
5,826
Location
Glasgow - home of formal profanity
System Name New Ho'Ryzen
Processor Ryzen 1700X @ 3.82Ghz
Motherboard Asus Crosshair VI Hero
Cooling TR Le Grand Macho & custom GPU loop
Memory 16Gb G.Skill 3200 RGB
Video Card(s) GTX1080ti (Heatkiller WB) @ 2Ghz core/1.5(12)Ghz mem
Storage Samsumg 960 Pro m2. 512Gb
Display(s) Dell Ultrasharp 27" (2560x1440)
Case Lian Li PC-V33WX
Audio Device(s) On Board
Power Supply Seasonic Prime TItanium 850
Software W10
Benchmark Scores Look, it's a Ryzen on air........ What's the point?
#3
Hi there, normally you can disable sli on a dual gpu card (did some googling).

But it was through Nvidia Control Panel which you say wont work.

Unless you can get into registry and disable a gpu from there, I think you've ran out of options. Even disabling from registry settings might be a no go but i don;t have the know how for that anyway.....

It's looking bad. :(
 

Aquinus

Resident Wat-man
Joined
Jan 28, 2012
Messages
10,403 (4.84/day)
Likes
5,481
Location
Concord, NH
System Name Kratos
Processor Intel Core i7 3930k @ 4.2Ghz
Motherboard ASUS P9X79 Deluxe
Cooling Zalman CPNS9900MAX 130mm
Memory G.Skill DDR3-2133, 16gb (4x4gb) @ 9-11-10-28-108-1T 1.65v
Video Card(s) MSI AMD Radeon R9 390 GAMING 8GB @ PCI-E 3.0
Storage 2x120Gb SATA3 Corsair Force GT Raid-0, 4x1Tb RAID-5, 1x500GB
Display(s) 1x LG 27UD69P (4k), 2x Dell S2340M (1080p)
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek® ALC898 8-Channel High Definition Audio
Power Supply Seasonic 1000-watt 80 PLUS Platinum
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Rosewill RK-9100
Software Ubuntu 17.10
Benchmark Scores Benchmarks aren't everything.
#4
It's not a good sign when both are throwing a Code 43.

Windows has stopped this device because it has reported problems. (Code 43)
If it is occuring on both GPUs it could be more than a problem with any individual GPU. Shutdown your computer and take the 590 out. Make sure onboard graphics work and while you're doing this, clean out the 590 and visually inspect it for any issues (blown caps, scorch marks, excessive dust, etc.) If it looks fine, try re-seating it in your machine. After that, I would rule out re-seating the CPU as well. Keep in mind that all of those PCI-E lanes end up at the CPU. If you have more than 1 PCI-E slot that can accommodate the 590 (albeit at slower speeds maybe,) I would give it a try to rule out the PCI-E slot. I would recommend doing this before and after re-seating the CPU as well.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
19,242 (5.04/day)
Likes
4,821
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#5
Hi there, normally you can disable sli on a dual gpu card (did some googling).

But it was through Nvidia Control Panel which you say wont work.

Unless you can get into registry and disable a gpu from there, I think you've ran out of options. Even disabling from registry settings might be a no go but i don;t have the know how for that anyway.....

It's looking bad. :(
normally when part of a card fails, it leads to the rest of it failing.
 

fwix

New Member
Joined
Feb 7, 2011
Messages
40 (0.02/day)
Likes
3
Location
morocco
#6
sadly already did that
change the pcie slot remove the card another win 7 setup couple of driver's the problem is hardware than software

my only hope to make one gpu working it to put another working gtx 590 and go to ncp then disable sli , otherwise no hope :s
another screen
http://img827.imageshack.us/img827/9241/51589276.png
perhaps if someone know how to edit any nvidia files to make sli disable i think it's a good idea !
 

fwix

New Member
Joined
Feb 7, 2011
Messages
40 (0.02/day)
Likes
3
Location
morocco
#7
up , otherwise about the sli , it is registered in the windows registry ore it's mystery nvidia files ? ? i
 

brandonwh64

Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!
Joined
Sep 6, 2009
Messages
19,517 (6.45/day)
Likes
6,937
Location
Chatsworth, GA
System Name The StarCrunch Defender! | X58 Cruncher!
Processor I7 6700K @ STOCK | Intel I7-920
Motherboard Gigabyte Z170X-UD5 | Alienware MS-7543 X58
Cooling Corsair A70 Push/Pull | Corsair H50
Memory Crucial Ballistix DDR4 2400 MHz | Pereema 3x2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Gaming G1 GTX 1070 | Gigabyte 7970 3GB
Storage 2x Samsung Pro 256GB M.2 SSD's in Raid 0 | 4TB Western Digital SATA drive
Display(s) ViewSonic VG2227wm 1080P | OLD viewsonics
Case NZXT Tempest 410 Elite | NZXT Source 210
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 750TX | Enermax Liberty 500W
Mouse MX518 | MX502
Keyboard TESORO Mechanical | ANZO Mechanical
Software Windows 10 Pro on both
#8
Honestly this card is pretty much toast and would need to be RMAed
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
19,242 (5.04/day)
Likes
4,821
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#9

brandonwh64

Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!
Joined
Sep 6, 2009
Messages
19,517 (6.45/day)
Likes
6,937
Location
Chatsworth, GA
System Name The StarCrunch Defender! | X58 Cruncher!
Processor I7 6700K @ STOCK | Intel I7-920
Motherboard Gigabyte Z170X-UD5 | Alienware MS-7543 X58
Cooling Corsair A70 Push/Pull | Corsair H50
Memory Crucial Ballistix DDR4 2400 MHz | Pereema 3x2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Gaming G1 GTX 1070 | Gigabyte 7970 3GB
Storage 2x Samsung Pro 256GB M.2 SSD's in Raid 0 | 4TB Western Digital SATA drive
Display(s) ViewSonic VG2227wm 1080P | OLD viewsonics
Case NZXT Tempest 410 Elite | NZXT Source 210
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 750TX | Enermax Liberty 500W
Mouse MX518 | MX502
Keyboard TESORO Mechanical | ANZO Mechanical
Software Windows 10 Pro on both
#10

fwix

New Member
Joined
Feb 7, 2011
Messages
40 (0.02/day)
Likes
3
Location
morocco
#11
i can't rma :s it's on watercooler system so i've change the coooler and also lost the original cooler so i guess i have one solution is to change something in windows registry
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
19,242 (5.04/day)
Likes
4,821
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#12
i can't rma :s it's on watercooler system so i've change the coooler and also lost the original cooler so i guess i have one solution is to change something in windows registry
good luck and with the card dying as is already, you have one expensive paperweight there
 
Joined
Feb 26, 2008
Messages
4,870 (1.36/day)
Likes
681
Location
Joplin, Mo
System Name Ultrabeast GX2
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E8500 @ 4.0GHZ 24/7
Motherboard Gigabit P35-DS3L
Cooling Rosewill RX24, Dual Slot Vid, Fan control
Memory 2x1gb 1066mhz@850MHZ DDR2
Video Card(s) 9800GX2 @ 690/1040
Storage 750/250/250/200 all WD 7200
Display(s) 24" DCLCD 2ms 1200p
Case Apevia
Audio Device(s) 7.1 Digital on-board, 5.1 digital hooked up
Power Supply 700W RAIDMAXXX SLI
Software winXP Pro
Benchmark Scores 17749 3DM06
#13
+1 for AMD.

I am not biased.
 

brandonwh64

Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!
Joined
Sep 6, 2009
Messages
19,517 (6.45/day)
Likes
6,937
Location
Chatsworth, GA
System Name The StarCrunch Defender! | X58 Cruncher!
Processor I7 6700K @ STOCK | Intel I7-920
Motherboard Gigabyte Z170X-UD5 | Alienware MS-7543 X58
Cooling Corsair A70 Push/Pull | Corsair H50
Memory Crucial Ballistix DDR4 2400 MHz | Pereema 3x2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Gaming G1 GTX 1070 | Gigabyte 7970 3GB
Storage 2x Samsung Pro 256GB M.2 SSD's in Raid 0 | 4TB Western Digital SATA drive
Display(s) ViewSonic VG2227wm 1080P | OLD viewsonics
Case NZXT Tempest 410 Elite | NZXT Source 210
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 750TX | Enermax Liberty 500W
Mouse MX518 | MX502
Keyboard TESORO Mechanical | ANZO Mechanical
Software Windows 10 Pro on both
#14
i can't rma :s it's on watercooler system so i've change the coooler and also lost the original cooler so i guess i have one solution is to change something in windows registry
Like others have said, the card looks to be on its way out badly. You could possible try baking but that may not work as well.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
19,242 (5.04/day)
Likes
4,821
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#15
Like others have said, the card looks to be on its way out badly. You could possible try baking but that may not work as well.
baking really only worked on the GF 9 series when they were just switching from lead based solder to lead free solder

+1 for AMD.

I am not biased.
so why did you post this then.

Honestly it blows when top end parts that are expected to work 100% of time give up ghost. I expect a GF OEM part to die before a GTX 590/580 ever did

I however am AMD through and through but this isnt the place to start anything dude
 

fwix

New Member
Joined
Feb 7, 2011
Messages
40 (0.02/day)
Likes
3
Location
morocco
#16
thx but i don't have that knowledge .. so if any one here have the knowledge of changing value in nvidia files i ll be grateful :) and also i wanna try anting possible before some fireworks
 

brandonwh64

Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!
Joined
Sep 6, 2009
Messages
19,517 (6.45/day)
Likes
6,937
Location
Chatsworth, GA
System Name The StarCrunch Defender! | X58 Cruncher!
Processor I7 6700K @ STOCK | Intel I7-920
Motherboard Gigabyte Z170X-UD5 | Alienware MS-7543 X58
Cooling Corsair A70 Push/Pull | Corsair H50
Memory Crucial Ballistix DDR4 2400 MHz | Pereema 3x2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Gaming G1 GTX 1070 | Gigabyte 7970 3GB
Storage 2x Samsung Pro 256GB M.2 SSD's in Raid 0 | 4TB Western Digital SATA drive
Display(s) ViewSonic VG2227wm 1080P | OLD viewsonics
Case NZXT Tempest 410 Elite | NZXT Source 210
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 750TX | Enermax Liberty 500W
Mouse MX518 | MX502
Keyboard TESORO Mechanical | ANZO Mechanical
Software Windows 10 Pro on both
#17
I didn't read through the whole thread but are you able to get into windows?
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
19,242 (5.04/day)
Likes
4,821
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#18
thx but i don't have that knowledge .. so if any one here have the knowledge of changing value in nvidia files i ll be grateful :) and also i wanna try anting possible before some fireworks
ive tried pulling up many results but not getting anything about modifying the registry or any NV magic files to do such adjustments
 
Joined
Feb 26, 2008
Messages
4,870 (1.36/day)
Likes
681
Location
Joplin, Mo
System Name Ultrabeast GX2
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E8500 @ 4.0GHZ 24/7
Motherboard Gigabit P35-DS3L
Cooling Rosewill RX24, Dual Slot Vid, Fan control
Memory 2x1gb 1066mhz@850MHZ DDR2
Video Card(s) 9800GX2 @ 690/1040
Storage 750/250/250/200 all WD 7200
Display(s) 24" DCLCD 2ms 1200p
Case Apevia
Audio Device(s) 7.1 Digital on-board, 5.1 digital hooked up
Power Supply 700W RAIDMAXXX SLI
Software winXP Pro
Benchmark Scores 17749 3DM06
#19
baking really only worked on the GF 9 series when they were just switching from lead based solder to lead free solder



so why did you post this then.

Honestly it blows when top end parts that are expected to work 100% of time give up ghost. I expect a GF OEM part to die before a GTX 590/580 ever did

I however am AMD through and through but this isnt the place to start anything dude
went over your head apparently. My name is 3870x2 and I have a 3870x2 for my avatar.

If I have to explain this, it isn't funny anymore.
 

brandonwh64

Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!
Joined
Sep 6, 2009
Messages
19,517 (6.45/day)
Likes
6,937
Location
Chatsworth, GA
System Name The StarCrunch Defender! | X58 Cruncher!
Processor I7 6700K @ STOCK | Intel I7-920
Motherboard Gigabyte Z170X-UD5 | Alienware MS-7543 X58
Cooling Corsair A70 Push/Pull | Corsair H50
Memory Crucial Ballistix DDR4 2400 MHz | Pereema 3x2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Gaming G1 GTX 1070 | Gigabyte 7970 3GB
Storage 2x Samsung Pro 256GB M.2 SSD's in Raid 0 | 4TB Western Digital SATA drive
Display(s) ViewSonic VG2227wm 1080P | OLD viewsonics
Case NZXT Tempest 410 Elite | NZXT Source 210
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 750TX | Enermax Liberty 500W
Mouse MX518 | MX502
Keyboard TESORO Mechanical | ANZO Mechanical
Software Windows 10 Pro on both
#21
nope


:s damn so sad do u know someone have more skills to work this out ?
A card this expensive I would have kept EVERYTHING that came with it so it could have been RMAed
 
Joined
Feb 26, 2008
Messages
4,870 (1.36/day)
Likes
681
Location
Joplin, Mo
System Name Ultrabeast GX2
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E8500 @ 4.0GHZ 24/7
Motherboard Gigabit P35-DS3L
Cooling Rosewill RX24, Dual Slot Vid, Fan control
Memory 2x1gb 1066mhz@850MHZ DDR2
Video Card(s) 9800GX2 @ 690/1040
Storage 750/250/250/200 all WD 7200
Display(s) 24" DCLCD 2ms 1200p
Case Apevia
Audio Device(s) 7.1 Digital on-board, 5.1 digital hooked up
Power Supply 700W RAIDMAXXX SLI
Software winXP Pro
Benchmark Scores 17749 3DM06
#22
A card this expensive I would have kept EVERYTHING that came with it so it could have been RMAed
What was the length of the warranty? this card has to be over a year old now right?
 

brandonwh64

Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!
Joined
Sep 6, 2009
Messages
19,517 (6.45/day)
Likes
6,937
Location
Chatsworth, GA
System Name The StarCrunch Defender! | X58 Cruncher!
Processor I7 6700K @ STOCK | Intel I7-920
Motherboard Gigabyte Z170X-UD5 | Alienware MS-7543 X58
Cooling Corsair A70 Push/Pull | Corsair H50
Memory Crucial Ballistix DDR4 2400 MHz | Pereema 3x2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Gaming G1 GTX 1070 | Gigabyte 7970 3GB
Storage 2x Samsung Pro 256GB M.2 SSD's in Raid 0 | 4TB Western Digital SATA drive
Display(s) ViewSonic VG2227wm 1080P | OLD viewsonics
Case NZXT Tempest 410 Elite | NZXT Source 210
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 750TX | Enermax Liberty 500W
Mouse MX518 | MX502
Keyboard TESORO Mechanical | ANZO Mechanical
Software Windows 10 Pro on both
#23
What was the length of the warranty? this card has to be over a year old now right?
Yea but most card manufacturers have like a 2 year warranty?
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
19,242 (5.04/day)
Likes
4,821
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#24
went over your head apparently. My name is 3870x2 and I have a 3870x2 for my avatar.

If I have to explain this, it isn't funny anymore.
never was funny to begin with:laugh:
 
Joined
Feb 26, 2008
Messages
4,870 (1.36/day)
Likes
681
Location
Joplin, Mo
System Name Ultrabeast GX2
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E8500 @ 4.0GHZ 24/7
Motherboard Gigabit P35-DS3L
Cooling Rosewill RX24, Dual Slot Vid, Fan control
Memory 2x1gb 1066mhz@850MHZ DDR2
Video Card(s) 9800GX2 @ 690/1040
Storage 750/250/250/200 all WD 7200
Display(s) 24" DCLCD 2ms 1200p
Case Apevia
Audio Device(s) 7.1 Digital on-board, 5.1 digital hooked up
Power Supply 700W RAIDMAXXX SLI
Software winXP Pro
Benchmark Scores 17749 3DM06
#25
Yea but most card manufacturers have like a 2 year warranty?
Can't say, I have never had to use the warranty for a computer product in my entire life. I consider myself very lucky.