• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

How to improve the audio quality of dell inspiron 15R ?

Joined
Jan 26, 2009
Messages
488 (0.15/day)
Likes
33
#1
I tried fl studio & sibelius in dell inspiron 15R ... but the playback was not so smooth ...
is there any options to improve audio quality by adding any add on cards or any other options through usb ?
specs
i3 370m cpu
320gb HDD
2gb DDR3
ATI 5470 512 mb with dx11
onboard audio
 
Joined
May 31, 2008
Messages
5,787 (1.64/day)
Likes
855
Location
Switzerland, Heart of Europe
System Name Fractality 1.0
Processor Intel Core i7-860 @ 3.6GHz
Motherboard EVGA P55 SLI
Cooling Prolimatech Megahalems and four Fractal Design 120mm fans, sleeved
Memory 16GB Kingston Hyper RAM
Video Card(s) PNY GeForce 580 XLR8
Storage 64GB and 180GB SSDs / 1TB and 2TB HDDs
Display(s) 24" Acer V243W
Case Fractal Design Define R2, sleeved all I/O cables
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Corsair HX750W modular, sadly only stock sleeving
Software Win 7 64bit
#2
Either
- internal soundcard
- USB soundcard
- you hook a receiver/amp up to the onboard sound like I do.

Also, it depends on your speakers. No soundcard can turn 10$ speakers into high class speakers.
 
Joined
Mar 2, 2009
Messages
5,026 (1.55/day)
Likes
1,271
Processor Intel Core i7
Motherboard MSI P67
Cooling Cooler Master
Memory Kingston
Video Card(s) temporarily Palit (formerly Inno 3D)
Storage Seagate
Display(s) Acer 23"
Case Thermaltake
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply FSP 700W
Software Windows 7
#3
You're using the laptop's speakers?
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,206 (9.52/day)
Likes
13,694
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + Corsair Void RGB
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
#4
if its just music playback, why not use fubar2000 or winamp?


as has been said, best ways to get better sound is to add a better soundcard, and better speakers.
 
Joined
Jan 26, 2009
Messages
488 (0.15/day)
Likes
33
#5
not mp3 playback..when I tried sibelius and fl studio software there was stuttering ....playback was not so smooth
 
Joined
Sep 4, 2008
Messages
875 (0.26/day)
Likes
242
#6
Then your rendering settings are too high.

I forget exactly what they call it in the menus on FLStudio - haven't used it in a while - but you can increase your processing buffers, and decrease your rendering accuracy filters - problem solved.

One has to always remember that laptop components are scaled DOWN significantly from their desktop counterparts to make them smaller, lighter, and less power hungry.

And their performance scales with them.

The i3 drops a pretty good 1M super-pi for a mobile processor - but it is still running much lower cache - much lower power - on a slower & weaker bus- and on far less responsive ram.

Sadly - multichannel accurate filtered audio mixing creates a LOT of load, a lot more than one might think - And unless you are dropping a few thousand on your laptop, its unlikely you will ever have much joy performing rendering or ANY kind on it - even audio rendering.
 
Joined
Nov 26, 2004
Messages
4,419 (0.92/day)
Likes
1,538
Location
Canuck in Norway
System Name Hellbox 3.0(same case new guts)
Processor i7 4790K
Motherboard Asus Z97 Sabertooth Mark 1
Cooling TT Kandalf L.C.S.(Water/Air)AC Cuplex Kryos CPU Block/Noctua
Memory 2x8GB Corsair Vengance Pro 2400
Video Card(s) Sapphire Tri-X Fury (Unlocked to Fury X)
Storage WD Caviar Black SATA 3 1TB x2 RAID 0 2xSamsung 850 Evo 500GB RAID 0 1TB WD Blue
Display(s) ASUS MG279Q 1440 IPS 144Hz FreeSync
Case TT Kandalf L.C.S.
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster ZX/Logitech Z906 5.1
Power Supply Seasonic X-1050W 80+ Gold
Mouse G502 Proteus Spectrum
Keyboard G19s
Software Win 10 Pro x64
#7
My lappy has an optical out in the headphone out. So I just bought the right optical mini jack adapter and run it out to my home theatre. It runs in Dolby Digital and sounds great and avoids my laptop speakers all together.
 
Joined
Jan 26, 2009
Messages
488 (0.15/day)
Likes
33
#8
Then your rendering settings are too high.

I forget exactly what they call it in the menus on FLStudio - haven't used it in a while - but you can increase your processing buffers, and decrease your rendering accuracy filters - problem solved.

One has to always remember that laptop components are scaled DOWN significantly from their desktop counterparts to make them smaller, lighter, and less power hungry.

And their performance scales with them.

The i3 drops a pretty good 1M super-pi for a mobile processor - but it is still running much lower cache - much lower power - on a slower & weaker bus- and on far less responsive ram.

Sadly - multichannel accurate filtered audio mixing creates a LOT of load, a lot more than one might think - And unless you are dropping a few thousand on your laptop, its unlikely you will ever have much joy performing rendering or ANY kind on it - even audio rendering.
but i played crysis in medium settings and bfbc2 in low- med settings w/o any issue with that cpu....are you sure that it is not capable for fl studio & sibelius ? audio processing done in my onboard audio chip right? I think that is not capable ..
 
Joined
Oct 29, 2009
Messages
2,517 (0.84/day)
Likes
758
System Name Nightblade / Dell Latitude / Wife's Rig
Processor Core i5 4690K / i7 2720QM / FX-6100
Motherboard Nightblade ITX z97 / Dell 032T9K QM67 / Gigabyte GA-970A-DS3 Rev3
Cooling tower style cooler, plus one 120mm fan / stock blower / CNPS7000V
Memory Patriot Viper 2x8gb DDR3 2400 / Micron 2x4GB DDR3 / 2x4GB 2x2GB DDR3 1333
Video Card(s) MSI Gaming GTX 970 4GB / NVS 4200M 512MB / nVidia GTX 460 1GB
Storage 120GB ForceGT SSD (OS), 2TB WD Black, 250GB Seagate 2.5in / 320GB WD Blue /240GB SSD M500
Display(s) ASUS ROG SWIFT 1440P / Dell 14in @ 1600x900 / Vizio 1080p TV
Case MSI Nightblade Z97 / Dell Latitude / Corsair Full Tower
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150, Microsoft Lifechat 3000 / Intel / ALC887
Power Supply Gold rated 600W / Battery with 95w brick / Antec EA-650 Green
Mouse MadCatz RAT5
Keyboard G510
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 on all
#9
Joined
Oct 4, 2007
Messages
2,444 (0.65/day)
Likes
352
System Name PC
Processor i7 2600K @4ghz
Motherboard Asus P8P67 Pro
Cooling Noctua NH-U14S
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance Blue DDR3 1600mhz
Video Card(s) Palit GTX 1080 Jetstream
Storage Samsung 850 pro 512gb SSD, 2x Kingston 120GB SSD, 2TB WB Green
Display(s) LG 34UM68 34-Inch Monitor
Case Corsair Obsidian 550D Case
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D2X PCI Express Audio / Audioengine A5+ Speakers
Power Supply Corsair RM650 Power Supply
Mouse Logitech G500 Mouse
Keyboard Corsair Vengeance K70 Keyboard
Software Windows 10 64bit
#10
Studio & music production programs work best with an ASIO driver... your onboard audio probably dosent support ASIO so get a soundcard that supports this or you could potentially try ASIO4ALL (google it as this could work for your onboard).

Make sure you set the latency up correctly... too little latency and youll get stuttering in playback, too much latency and it will have a noticeable lag especially if you are trying to record in midi notes in real time with a keyboard.

Generally speaking if you are not using a MIDI keyboard or recording live audio into the progream in real time, a high latency will not be a problem.
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,206 (9.52/day)
Likes
13,694
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + Corsair Void RGB
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
#11
everyones onto the wrong track because of how it was worded.


BazookaJoe has it right - he's running CPU intensive software thinking it runs on the soundcard, and its not working out well.


subhendu: an i3 CPU is low end in todays market. its just a budget dual core - yes, it is very possible the software you're running could max it out, especially since its a laptop version.

And before you start thinking you got ripped off on the laptop, or the softwares bad or anything like that - this kind of thing is just CPU intensive. i'm sure there are settings that would make a high end i7 lag in those programs. scale down what you're doing to suit the fact you have a budget laptop and not a full fledged workstation.
 
Joined
Mar 2, 2009
Messages
5,026 (1.55/day)
Likes
1,271
Processor Intel Core i7
Motherboard MSI P67
Cooling Cooler Master
Memory Kingston
Video Card(s) temporarily Palit (formerly Inno 3D)
Storage Seagate
Display(s) Acer 23"
Case Thermaltake
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply FSP 700W
Software Windows 7
#12
FL Studio by default have multithreaded generator processing and multithreaded mixer processing enabled, i.e. they benefit from more cores.
 
Joined
Jan 14, 2009
Messages
2,628 (0.80/day)
Likes
521
Location
Brisbane, Australia
System Name MRCOMP!
Processor Amd 1090T @ 4200 mhz
Motherboard Gigabyte 890FX UD5
Cooling CNPS Extreme
Memory 32GB OCZ Reapers 1600mhz 6-8-6-24 1.65v
Video Card(s) GTX560 TI 26% overclock
Storage 60GB OCZ vertex 3, 2x1TB Raid 0 2x 640GB Raid 0
Display(s) 30" LG lcd
Case No Case... just sitting on cardboard :D
Audio Device(s) Nvida HDMI - Sony MU TE KE 7.2 1695Rms
Power Supply Silverstone 700watts.
#13
FL Studio by default have multithreaded generator processing and multithreaded mixer processing enabled, i.e. they benefit from more cores.
this dosnt mean with his current settings, that his CPU is powerful enough to handle the load its under.
 
Joined
Mar 2, 2009
Messages
5,026 (1.55/day)
Likes
1,271
Processor Intel Core i7
Motherboard MSI P67
Cooling Cooler Master
Memory Kingston
Video Card(s) temporarily Palit (formerly Inno 3D)
Storage Seagate
Display(s) Acer 23"
Case Thermaltake
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply FSP 700W
Software Windows 7
#14
this dosnt mean with his current settings, that his CPU is powerful enough to handle the load its under.
What I'm saying is that by default the program is already too much for his Core i3.
 
Joined
Feb 13, 2011
Messages
171 (0.07/day)
Likes
31
Location
Waco,Texas
System Name E-Machine ET1831-07
Processor Pentium Dual Core E5400 @2.70 GHz
Motherboard ECS -MCP73VT-PM
Cooling Case Fans:120mm,92mm,2 X 60mm|Other Fans: HDD cooler,PCI Cooler
Memory Kingston 2 X 2GB PC2-6400 400Mhz RAM
Video Card(s) NVIDIA GForce 9800GT PCIe 512 meg w/ZALMAN VF900 Fan
Storage WD 1TB SATA;USB HDD's:WD MyBook 1TB Mirror,WD 2TB Elite,Hitachi 2TB
Display(s) MultiSync E1100+ 20" Wide CRT
Audio Device(s) XFI Extreme Music sound card with I/O Bay
Power Supply Coolmaster 460 Watt PSU
Software Win 7 Pro
#15
I have used FL studio and if you have alot of instruments going at the same time.. IT really eats up the processing power.Most music programs do...Anything past 50 to 60% usage and you will get stuttering.. lol.. Haven't used FL in awhile but I do use Guitar Rig with PC Drummer... Those 2 programs can be very CPU intensive..

IMO.. Music programs can be much harder on a CPU, than any game..
 
Joined
Jan 26, 2009
Messages
488 (0.15/day)
Likes
33
#16
so laptops are useless for running this type of applications ? so nothing to do with my laptop right ?

Minimum System Requirements of FL studio


2Ghz AMD or Intel Pentium 3 compatible CPU with full SSE1 support

(or) Intel Mac with Bootcamp (running XP or Vista)

Windows 7, Vista, XP & 2000 (32 & 64 bit)

512MB ram

500MB free harddisk space

Windows-compatible soundcard with DirectSound drivers. ASIO drivers are required for audio recording (FL installer comes with generic Asio4All drivers)

In general ...


If your system meets the minimum system requirements, it'll be your actual system resources (memory, CPU, ...) that could impose limits on your FL Studio projects.

The faster your CPU the more channels you will be able to run simultaneously and/or the more effects you will be able to use. The more memory you have the larger the samples you will be able to load.
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,206 (9.52/day)
Likes
13,694
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + Corsair Void RGB
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
#17
its not that you cant run the program, its that whatever settings you're using, is too much. turn stuff off/down. the final sentence of your quote says it all.
 
Joined
Jan 26, 2009
Messages
488 (0.15/day)
Likes
33
#18
^^ thanks mate ...can you suggest specs of the laptop that can run these type of applications ? (one ,which will not break my wallet)
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,206 (9.52/day)
Likes
13,694
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + Corsair Void RGB
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
#19
^^ thanks mate ...can you suggest specs of the laptop that can run these type of applications ? (one ,which will not break my wallet)
no... i'd be guessing.

the most powerful laptop processors are still slower than desktop ones, so you're not going to find it cheap. at the very least you'd want/need a quad core, but i cant say how fast of one you're going to need.
 
Joined
Jan 24, 2011
Messages
508 (0.20/day)
Likes
108
Location
Upright down-under (Brisbane, Australia)
System Name Frankenstein v7
Processor Intel i7 2600K (@ stock)
Motherboard Asus P8Z68-V
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory Corsair Vengeance 4x4GB DDR3 @ 1866MHz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 7870 WindForce 2GB
Storage Samsung F3 1TB HDD
Display(s) Samsung S24C750
Case Antec P280
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs X-Fi Elite Pro
Power Supply Corsair HX850
Software Windows 7 Pro - 64-bit
#20
My son was able to run FL at almost completely full settings on his single-core Pentium.
What held him back the most, was the lack of RAM, which is partially what the issue is here.
If the laptop is running Windows 64-bit, I suggest going to 4GB at least; if you're running 32-bit then 3GB is really the only other option.
Furthermore, running such programs on a laptop is, generalised I must admit, not a good idea.
You're much better off building a desktop PC dedicated to music creation in the fashion you use, than it is to invest money in a laptop that will cost considerably more than an equivalent desktop would..

EDIT: yes, a multi-core processor certainly does help too ;)
 
Last edited:

AsRock

TPU addict
Joined
Jun 23, 2007
Messages
15,375 (3.98/day)
Likes
4,785
Location
US
Processor 2500k \ 3770k
Motherboard ASRock Z68 \ Z77
Memory Samsung low profile 1600
Video Card(s) XFX 6770 \ XFX R9 390X
Storage Intel 80Gb (SATA2) WD 250Gb \ Team SSD+Samsung Evo 250Gb+500Gb+ 2xCorsair Force+WD250GbHDD
Display(s) Samsung 1080P \ Toshiba HDTV 1080P
Case HTPC400 \ Thermaltake Armor case ( original ), With Zalman fan controller ( wattage usage ).
Audio Device(s) Yamaha RX-V475 \ Marantz SR5008 Tannoy Mercury MKII Paradigm 5SE + Tannoy Mercury F4
Power Supply PC&Power 750w \ Seasonic 750w MKII
Mouse MS intelimouse \ Logitech G700s + Steelseries Sensei wireless
Keyboard Logitech K120 \ ROCCAT MK Pro ( modded amber leds )
Benchmark Scores Meh benchmarks.
#21
Just get some computer speakers and make sure they have a 3.5mm jack to them. If there like the Older model the speakers are at the front and kinda under the parm rest which is real crappy.

I hope ya got a good deal with that as i am glad i got my Inspiron 17 before the R version came out as they changed from i5 down to i3 for the same price.
 
Joined
Jan 26, 2009
Messages
488 (0.15/day)
Likes
33
#22
^^^ yea I am using desktop speakers for my laptop..I think Jack Doph is right ...i have seen so many you tube videos..so many guys have uploaded videos of fl studio running in a laptop..I am using 32bit os and memory is only 2gb ...
 
Joined
Jan 14, 2009
Messages
2,628 (0.80/day)
Likes
521
Location
Brisbane, Australia
System Name MRCOMP!
Processor Amd 1090T @ 4200 mhz
Motherboard Gigabyte 890FX UD5
Cooling CNPS Extreme
Memory 32GB OCZ Reapers 1600mhz 6-8-6-24 1.65v
Video Card(s) GTX560 TI 26% overclock
Storage 60GB OCZ vertex 3, 2x1TB Raid 0 2x 640GB Raid 0
Display(s) 30" LG lcd
Case No Case... just sitting on cardboard :D
Audio Device(s) Nvida HDMI - Sony MU TE KE 7.2 1695Rms
Power Supply Silverstone 700watts.
#23
^^^ yea I am using desktop speakers for my laptop..I think Jack Doph is right ...i have seen so many you tube videos..so many guys have uploaded videos of fl studio running in a laptop..I am using 32bit os and memory is only 2gb ...
why dont you run the program and check your total ram usage.... then you will know if thats the problem.
 
Joined
Feb 13, 2011
Messages
171 (0.07/day)
Likes
31
Location
Waco,Texas
System Name E-Machine ET1831-07
Processor Pentium Dual Core E5400 @2.70 GHz
Motherboard ECS -MCP73VT-PM
Cooling Case Fans:120mm,92mm,2 X 60mm|Other Fans: HDD cooler,PCI Cooler
Memory Kingston 2 X 2GB PC2-6400 400Mhz RAM
Video Card(s) NVIDIA GForce 9800GT PCIe 512 meg w/ZALMAN VF900 Fan
Storage WD 1TB SATA;USB HDD's:WD MyBook 1TB Mirror,WD 2TB Elite,Hitachi 2TB
Display(s) MultiSync E1100+ 20" Wide CRT
Audio Device(s) XFI Extreme Music sound card with I/O Bay
Power Supply Coolmaster 460 Watt PSU
Software Win 7 Pro
#24
^^^ yea I am using desktop speakers for my laptop..I think Jack Doph is right ...i have seen so many you tube videos..so many guys have uploaded videos of fl studio running in a laptop..I am using 32bit os and memory is only 2gb ...
OUCH.. desktop speakers.. well they are a step up from laptop speakers but thats about it

Its very possible to run FL from a laptop, but the more instruments/tracks you run.. the harder it will be to run things smoothly.. Again.. This depends on the power of the CPU, Ram and soundcard.. Yea.. soundcard.. Music programs tend to run better on add-on soundcards.. just my opinion though

ON those programs it generally takes a bit of tweaking the settings to get the best possible performance..

I know I had to tweak the latency settings on the ASIO control panel of Guitar Rig 4 a bit.. too little it would stutter/crackle.. too much and there was a noticeable delay... I settled for 7ms latency buffer delay:).I know your talking FL but Guitar Rig can be very CPU/Ram intensive too.I can tell you.. If your pushing more that 50 to 60% CPU usage on most music programs.. Your approaching the "danger zone"..

And yea.. I have used FL studio but don't use it much anymore.. Mainly I used it as a drum machine , so I could write riffs on top of it..Not all the time but mostly.... Now I just use PC Drummer which IMO has superior drum sounds..

Check your CPU usage and ram usage..and how many instruments are you running? Ill have to install FL to be of more help.. Will do it in a few
 
Joined
Feb 13, 2011
Messages
171 (0.07/day)
Likes
31
Location
Waco,Texas
System Name E-Machine ET1831-07
Processor Pentium Dual Core E5400 @2.70 GHz
Motherboard ECS -MCP73VT-PM
Cooling Case Fans:120mm,92mm,2 X 60mm|Other Fans: HDD cooler,PCI Cooler
Memory Kingston 2 X 2GB PC2-6400 400Mhz RAM
Video Card(s) NVIDIA GForce 9800GT PCIe 512 meg w/ZALMAN VF900 Fan
Storage WD 1TB SATA;USB HDD's:WD MyBook 1TB Mirror,WD 2TB Elite,Hitachi 2TB
Display(s) MultiSync E1100+ 20" Wide CRT
Audio Device(s) XFI Extreme Music sound card with I/O Bay
Power Supply Coolmaster 460 Watt PSU
Software Win 7 Pro
#25
Just installed it and played the demo.. Bitch was cracklin bad until i went to options and used Creative ASIO.. Gotta love the Creative ASIO.. f*kin superb.. Tested the all in one drivers and they worked ok too.. The main difference is I get 4ms less on the creative ASIO.. Probably more but thats what stood out

MY God.. This demo uses up 45% CPU usage and ~450Mb ram...bout what I would expect..

Using FL Studio 9 BTW

When using such a program.. I would not recommend running too many things in the background.. Don't care how much ram you might have.. Never a good idea