• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

i7-8750H Throttle

BananikYT

Hi! I have laptop Asus FX 504G and my Laptop is throttling like crazy. I tried what I could find on internet but nothing. My specs: i7-8750H, Gtx 1050 (Mobile), Single Channel Ram. Temps are aroung 70ish or 65. I have a cooling pad. I am having this problem for a long time. When I play games my Ghz is 2.3. My base is 2.2Ghz and turbo max 4.1Ghz but it should go 3.8~3.9. I am new to throttlestop, so please, don't blame me for stupid questions^^. Thanks in advance!

Attachments

• Idle.txt
    10 KB · Views: 76
  • main.png
    main.png
    38.7 KB · Views: 264
  • turbo power limtis.png
    turbo power limtis.png
    23.3 KB · Views: 269
  • fivr.png
    fivr.png
    63.8 KB · Views: 233
  • limits.png
    limits.png
    6.4 KB · Views: 261
  • Benchmarking.txt
    7.1 KB · Views: 86
System Name Custom
Processor i9 9900k
Motherboard Gigabyte Z390 arous master
Cooling corsair h150i
Memory 4x8 3200mhz corsair
Video Card(s) Galax RTX 3090 EX Gamer White OC
Storage 500gb Samsung 970 Evo PLus
Display(s) MSi MAG341CQ
Case Lian Li Pc-011 Dynamic
Audio Device(s) Arctis Pro Wireless
Power Supply 850w Seasonic Focus Platinum
Mouse Logitech G403
Keyboard Logitech G110
Welcome to the forum and enjoy your stay
How old is your laptop? If its more than 3 years old, maybe you might need to change thermal paste and give the fan a clean and then try again...
If you are not confident in doing it yourself, take it to a shop...

System Name Black Box
Processor Intel Xeon E3-1260L v5
Motherboard MSI E3 KRAIT Gaming v5
Cooling Tt tower + 120mm Tt fan
Memory G.Skill 16GB 3600 C18
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 970 Mini
Storage Kingston A2000 512Gb NVME
Display(s) AOC 24" Freesync 1m.s. 75Hz
Case Corsair 450D High Air Flow.
Audio Device(s) No need.
Power Supply FSP Aurum 650W
Mouse Yes
Keyboard Of course
Software W10 Pro 64 bit