1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Increase ghz speed

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by memsces, May 22, 2006.

  1. memsces New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2006
    Messages:
    5 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hello

    Im kind of new but I was wondering if I can increase my GHZ speed without changing my motherboard. If anybody can help that would be cool.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  2. memsces New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2006
    Messages:
    5 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Anybody here to help???? plz
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. gygabite

    gygabite New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    486 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Location:
    Aschaffenburg,Germany
  4. cjoyce1980 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2006
    Messages:
    714 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11
    we need to know the following:

    processor (speed, type, and core)
    motherboard (manufacture and model number)
    ram (how much, type, speed)

    if you dont know any of these download CPU-Z as this will provide us with the information we require to help you
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. ZenZimZaliben

    ZenZimZaliben

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    3,083 (0.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    826
    memsces

    There are tons of us willing to help you. But first you need to help us....You need to let us know what you have.

    Motherboard?
    CPU?
    RAM?
    PowerSupply?

    It also wouldn't hurt to add your systems specs to your signature, or to the "Systems SPecs" of your profile.

    ZZZ
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  6. memsces New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2006
    Messages:
    5 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    my specs

    Intel Pentium 4 CPU 1500 MHz

    Intel Corporation D845HV AAA63927-304

    SDRAM 512 MB
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  7. ZenZimZaliben

    ZenZimZaliben

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    3,083 (0.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    826
    SDRAM? What speed. Is it at least DDR?

    My guess is you are running 133Mhz Ram with an 11x Multi on your chip making it run @ 1500Mhz. Becuase this is at least a 3 year old system. IF your lucky you maybe running PC2100 DDR. Thats still 133Mhz though.

    The other bad news is the Intel Corporation D845HV AAA63927-304 has no BIOS option for increasing FSB.

    Unless there is a BIOS update for it, this Motherboard is not overclockable through the bios!

    You may be able to overclock it with something like ClockGen or other software based OC applications. However your system fans will still be controlled by the bios. So you will be lucky at all to even get a 10% overclock.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  8. Mustang Man New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2006
    Messages:
    13 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    but doesnt pc2100 = 266MHz? or am I missing something since you say PC2100 is 133MHz...
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  9. thedivinehairband New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2005
    Messages:
    255 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Horsham, England
    DDR = Double Data Rate

    133Mhz*2=266Mhz :D
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  10. Dippyskoodlez

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2005
    Messages:
    5,196 (1.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    299
    Location:
    Kansas City, KS

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)