1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

intel overclock

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by cookiemonster, Nov 10, 2012.

  1. cookiemonster

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Messages:
    844 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    89
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Hi Jack1n are the settings on these two images correct, sorry for the quality.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    19,401 (7.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,848
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    IIRC if you are in the bios and have a thumb drive plugged in, Pressing F12 will take screen shots.
     
    cookiemonster says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  3. cookiemonster

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Messages:
    844 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    89
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Hi brandonwh64 thanks a lot for that info it made things a lot easier.
    as before are the settings in these two images correct.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Jack1n

    Jack1n

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2012
    Messages:
    1,344 (0.84/day)
    Thanks Received:
    392
    Location:
    Israel
    In voltage setting change cpu PPL to 1.65 and set cpu voltage to auto,then run for stability and post temps.
     
    cookiemonster says thanks.
  5. cookiemonster

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Messages:
    844 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    89
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Hi jack1n done what you said how are these readings, I have noticed the temp has went up when running prime 95 in custom mode.
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Jack1n

    Jack1n

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2012
    Messages:
    1,344 (0.84/day)
    Thanks Received:
    392
    Location:
    Israel
    Yes this config does end up being hotter but it is more power efficent,and under normal usage it will never reach those temps.
     
    cookiemonster says thanks.
  7. cookiemonster

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Messages:
    844 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    89
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Hi Jack1n, I did check the temps after playing Skyrim for a while and they were nowhere near the previous test so yes i am happy, is that me finished is there anything else to do.
     
  8. Jack1n

    Jack1n

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2012
    Messages:
    1,344 (0.84/day)
    Thanks Received:
    392
    Location:
    Israel
    If 4.5ghz is high enugh for you then yes,unless you want to OC your memory
     
    cookiemonster says thanks.
  9. cookiemonster

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Messages:
    844 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    89
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Hi would i benefit any from overclocking the memory.
     
  10. Jack1n

    Jack1n

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2012
    Messages:
    1,344 (0.84/day)
    Thanks Received:
    392
    Location:
    Israel
    Not much,maybe 2-3% performane boost at best.
     
  11. cookiemonster

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Messages:
    844 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    89
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Hi I think 4.5 will do I don't see any benefit going any further and as for the memory I think I will leave it as it is.
    Thanks Jack1n for your help and everybody else on this thread who helped me.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)