• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Major BUG: GPU-Z causes Windows 10 PC to hard lock

Joined
Apr 28, 2011
Messages
645 (0.21/day)
Location
Botevgrad, Bulgaria, Europe
System Name Main PC/OldPC/3rd PC
Processor Intel Core i7-3770K Ivy Bridge/Core i5-3470 Ivy Bridge/Core i3-4330 Haswell
Motherboard ASUS P8Z77-V/ASRock Z68 Pro3 Gen1/ASUS H81M2
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO/Intel Box cooler/Intel Box cooler
Memory 32GB Corsair Vengeance/32GB ADATA/16GB ADATA
Video Card(s) SAPPHIRE R9 290 Tri-X OC 4GB/MSI RX 480 8GB/SAPPHIRE R9 390 8GB
Storage 2x1TB ADATA SSDs in RAID0+3 HDDs/2xCrucial 1TB SSDs in RAID0+3 HDDs/Samsung 1TB SSD+8TB+4TB HDDs
Display(s) Philips 274E5QHAB@HDMI + Philips 273EQH@DVI (both 27")
Case Fractal Design Define R4 Titanium
Audio Device(s) Kenwood Mini HiFi system/Microlab speakers/Philips HDMI (main)+LG TV monitor HDMI + Apple headphones
Power Supply Cooler Master Silent ProM 600 W (modular)
Mouse Microsoft Ergonomic Sculpt Desktop 2.0 (combo)@Razer Goliath mousepad (Medium speed)
Keyboard Microsoft Ergonomic Sculpt Desktop 2.0 (combo)
Software Win10 64-bit (Main PC v.1809 RTM Enterprise/2nd PC v.1903 Insider Preview Pro/3rd PC - same as 2nd)
Using Windows 10 OS, 64-bit Pro - version 1703.
GPU-Z, as well as lots of other apps/programs are set to start automatically with the OS.
Other Specs of problem PC: ASUS mobo, Intel Core i3 CPU (socket 1150), 16 GB of RAM, AMD Radeon R9 390 card with 8 GB of videoRAM. Intel SSD+2 Seagate HDDs (5 TB slower Archive HDD+ 3 GB faster desktop HDD).
Using latest Beta/non-WHQL AMD Radeon drivers version: 17.9.1, dated Sept 7th 2017 - installed a few days ago.
Input devices are Microsoft Ergonomic Sculpt Desktop 2.0, wireless (1 USB receiver for the 2 devices.)
EDIT: I am using Windows 10 Fast boot/Fast startup with GPT/UEFI mode for my Intel SSD/Windows OS.
Other system apps set to start with OS: Core Temp 1.10.2 64-bit, but I am pretty much sure it is not the issue here, as it starts fine and then starts working properly (shows CPU cores' temps/load/etc).
(Non-system apps/programs starting also are lots of them, but I do not think they apply. Still, I will list some just in case: Skype, Viber, ICQ, several Cloud apps, Spotify, Evernote, Slack/etc)

PROBLEM: Today when I powered up my PC, I noticed GPU-Z splash-screen getting "stuck" for a long time. I thought this is nothing special, as it has happened before, just wait and GPU-Z will start and splash screen will go away, as it should. NOT so! The PC was frozen - mouse pointer did not react, keyboard too. The HDD light was blinking, so the PC did not completely freeze, but was fully unusable due to mouse & keyboard not responding. Then I had to forcefully restart the PC 4-5 times via the Reset button on the case - but this did not help any.
The last time I did so, I very quickly started Task Manager early after login, and was able to kill the culprit - GPU-Z - so that it does not freeze the PC again. And the PC now works.
I am afraid to restart now! And I really do not want this happening tomorrow (I turn off my PC every night).

Any comments? Please fix this ASAP.
 
Last edited:

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
19,816 (3.49/day)
Processor Core i7-4790K
Memory 16 GB
Video Card(s) GTX 1080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 7
Could be the new AMD drivers. Are you able to reproduce it every time?
 
Joined
Apr 28, 2011
Messages
645 (0.21/day)
Location
Botevgrad, Bulgaria, Europe
System Name Main PC/OldPC/3rd PC
Processor Intel Core i7-3770K Ivy Bridge/Core i5-3470 Ivy Bridge/Core i3-4330 Haswell
Motherboard ASUS P8Z77-V/ASRock Z68 Pro3 Gen1/ASUS H81M2
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO/Intel Box cooler/Intel Box cooler
Memory 32GB Corsair Vengeance/32GB ADATA/16GB ADATA
Video Card(s) SAPPHIRE R9 290 Tri-X OC 4GB/MSI RX 480 8GB/SAPPHIRE R9 390 8GB
Storage 2x1TB ADATA SSDs in RAID0+3 HDDs/2xCrucial 1TB SSDs in RAID0+3 HDDs/Samsung 1TB SSD+8TB+4TB HDDs
Display(s) Philips 274E5QHAB@HDMI + Philips 273EQH@DVI (both 27")
Case Fractal Design Define R4 Titanium
Audio Device(s) Kenwood Mini HiFi system/Microlab speakers/Philips HDMI (main)+LG TV monitor HDMI + Apple headphones
Power Supply Cooler Master Silent ProM 600 W (modular)
Mouse Microsoft Ergonomic Sculpt Desktop 2.0 (combo)@Razer Goliath mousepad (Medium speed)
Keyboard Microsoft Ergonomic Sculpt Desktop 2.0 (combo)
Software Win10 64-bit (Main PC v.1809 RTM Enterprise/2nd PC v.1903 Insider Preview Pro/3rd PC - same as 2nd)
Don't know. Only happened first today. As I said, I restarted the PC 4-5 times until I got it to work, so this definitely happened more than once.

I am not willing to restart the PC now - I am behind 5-6 days with my work, and I cannot work if the PC freezes, as you know.

NOTE: If it matters, I am using Windows 10 Fast boot/Fast startup with GPT/UEFI mode for my Intel SSD/Windows OS.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Aug 9, 2008
Messages
4,982 (1.21/day)
Location
Kingston, Ontario Canada
System Name Aliens Ryzen Rig | Hand Me Down Special
Processor Ryzen R7 2700 @3.6ghz all cores | i5 3570K
Motherboard Gigabyte B450 Aorus Elite (F50a BIOS) | EVGA Z77 FTW
Cooling AMD Wraith spire rgb stock | CM Hyper 212+
Memory 8GB X 2 DDR4 3000mhz Team Group Vulcan | 4 x 2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Sapphire Pulse RX 5700 8GB | Sapphire RX 480 Reference
Storage Adata XPG 8200 PRO 512GB SSD OS / 240 SSD+480 GB M.2 SSD Games / 1000 GB Data | SSD + HDD
Display(s) Asus VA32AQ 32" IPS 60hz 1440P | Samsung S24D590PL 24" PLS 1080P
Case NZXT H500 Black | NZXT 810 Switcg
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek | Onboard Realtek
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA G3 650w 80+ Gold | EVGA SuperNOVA G2 750w 80+ Gold
Mouse Steelseries Rival 500 15 button mouse w/ Razor Goliathus Chroma XL mousemat | Logitech G502
Keyboard Logitech G910 Orion Spark RGB w/ Romer G tactile keys | Mad Catz S.T.R.I.K.E. Tournament edition
Software Windows 10 Pro | Windows 10 Pro
I've had freezing problems too, only 2 times though. Last time was after updating to latest version, I launched it and the PC froze requiring a hard reset. Can't replicate though as every time I've run it since then it behaves properly
 

deadman3000

New Member
Joined
Jul 16, 2017
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
Happens to me a lot. AMD 17.9.1 drivers here. Usually happens after changing the voltage settings (I think) in WattMan then opening GPU-Z.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
27,976 (6.18/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Revert to previous drivers
 
Joined
Aug 20, 2007
Messages
11,958 (2.67/day)
System Name Pioneer
Processor Intel i9 9900k
Motherboard ASRock Z390 Taichi
Cooling Noctua NH-D15 + A whole lotta Sunon and Corsair Maglev blower fans...
Memory G.SKILL TridentZ Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-3200 @ 13-13-13-33-2T
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1080 FTW2
Storage Seagate Enterprise Capacity 3.5" HDD 2TB 7200 RPM (w/128MBs of Cache)
Display(s) LG 32GK850G-B 1440p 32" AMVA Panel G-Sync 144hz Display
Case Thermaltake Core X31
Audio Device(s) Onboard TOSLINK to Schiit Modi MB to Schiit Asgard 2 Amp to AKG K7XX Ruby Red Massdrop Headphones
Power Supply EVGA SuperNova T2 850W 80Plus Titanium
Mouse ROCCAT Kone EMP
Keyboard WASD CODE 104-Key w/ Cherry MX Green Keyswitches, Doubleshot Vortex PBT White Transluscent Keycaps
Software Windows 10 x64 Enterprise... yes, it's legit.

vegaio

New Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2017
Messages
7 (0.01/day)
I had also a series of hard locks while using GPU-Z. I use a Vega AIO with a 750W Titanium grade PSU, drivers are 17.9.1. I think that it also could a problem with unsufficient power, as the for Vega AIO a 1000W PSU is required. I had hard locks ingame and on desktop. I experienced also hard locks while using HWINFO64. I already ordered a more powerful PSU.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 9, 2009
Messages
1,564 (0.40/day)
I am not willing to restart the PC now - I am behind 5-6 days with my work, and I cannot work if the PC freezes, as you know.
your work is more important than gpuz, why do you need gpuz? kak mozhe taka

there are other tools like hwinfo that list both cpu+gpu instead of using two separate programs
 
Joined
Aug 23, 2011
Messages
69 (0.02/day)
Location
Athens
Processor Intel i5 750
Motherboard ASUS P7P55-M
Cooling Corsair A50
Memory HyperX Fury @1866 8GB
Video Card(s) Gigabyte R9 380 4G
Storage 1TB WD Blue / 2x SSD Kingston 120GB
Display(s) LG 24MP58VQ
Case Corsair Air 540
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Z
Power Supply XFX TS 550w
Mouse Razer DeathAdder Chroma
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Stealth 2016
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
Well, i had this problem happened once...had gpu-z running on start up.
 
Joined
Apr 28, 2011
Messages
645 (0.21/day)
Location
Botevgrad, Bulgaria, Europe
System Name Main PC/OldPC/3rd PC
Processor Intel Core i7-3770K Ivy Bridge/Core i5-3470 Ivy Bridge/Core i3-4330 Haswell
Motherboard ASUS P8Z77-V/ASRock Z68 Pro3 Gen1/ASUS H81M2
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO/Intel Box cooler/Intel Box cooler
Memory 32GB Corsair Vengeance/32GB ADATA/16GB ADATA
Video Card(s) SAPPHIRE R9 290 Tri-X OC 4GB/MSI RX 480 8GB/SAPPHIRE R9 390 8GB
Storage 2x1TB ADATA SSDs in RAID0+3 HDDs/2xCrucial 1TB SSDs in RAID0+3 HDDs/Samsung 1TB SSD+8TB+4TB HDDs
Display(s) Philips 274E5QHAB@HDMI + Philips 273EQH@DVI (both 27")
Case Fractal Design Define R4 Titanium
Audio Device(s) Kenwood Mini HiFi system/Microlab speakers/Philips HDMI (main)+LG TV monitor HDMI + Apple headphones
Power Supply Cooler Master Silent ProM 600 W (modular)
Mouse Microsoft Ergonomic Sculpt Desktop 2.0 (combo)@Razer Goliath mousepad (Medium speed)
Keyboard Microsoft Ergonomic Sculpt Desktop 2.0 (combo)
Software Win10 64-bit (Main PC v.1809 RTM Enterprise/2nd PC v.1903 Insider Preview Pro/3rd PC - same as 2nd)
your work is more important than gpuz, why do you need gpuz? kak mozhe taka

there are other tools like hwinfo that list both cpu+gpu instead of using two separate programs
I am a proud beta tester of GPU-Z! Also, I have suggested many features/new functions over the years, many of which were implemented by GPU-Z author. :)
So, I like GPU-Z and do not want to use anything else for this.

Could be not GPU-Z, in fact. Maybe a combination of those latest AMD Radeon drivers+my Windows 10 being Insider Preview.
MY Windows 10 OS is the Insider Preview kind, maybe I should have mentioned that.

RE Core Temp, I have translated it into Bulgarian, and also suggested some new features, implemented by author (for Core Temp, just a few - less than those I suggested for GPU-Z). :)
So, likewise I like it and do not want to stop using it. ;)
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 21, 2010
Messages
1,278 (0.39/day)
Location
Right where I want to be
System Name Ratchet
Processor Ryzen 1700X
Motherboard AsRock x570 Phantom Gaming X
Cooling Ek Velocity
Memory F4-3600C16Q-32GTZNC
Video Card(s) SAPPHIRE NITRO+ Radeon RX 5700 XT
Storage 1TB WD M.2 SSD
Display(s) DELL AW3420DW / HP ZR24w
Case Lian Li O11 Dynamic XL
Audio Device(s) EVGA Nu Audio
Power Supply Seasonic Prime Gold 1000W
Mouse Corsair Scimitar
Keyboard Corsair K95 Platinum
Software Windows 10 Pro
Also using GPU-Z 2.40, W10Pro 1703, along with 17.9.1 drivers (more info listed in system specs), am not experiencing this behavior.
 

vegaio

New Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2017
Messages
7 (0.01/day)
Do this problem persists with 17.9.3? Cannot test that cause no access to PC since a week.
 
Joined
Aug 23, 2011
Messages
69 (0.02/day)
Location
Athens
Processor Intel i5 750
Motherboard ASUS P7P55-M
Cooling Corsair A50
Memory HyperX Fury @1866 8GB
Video Card(s) Gigabyte R9 380 4G
Storage 1TB WD Blue / 2x SSD Kingston 120GB
Display(s) LG 24MP58VQ
Case Corsair Air 540
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Z
Power Supply XFX TS 550w
Mouse Razer DeathAdder Chroma
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Stealth 2016
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
I just had this problem again yesterday, i started gpu-z and pc freeze (17.9.3).

I think its very random, no idea what triggers that.
 
Joined
Apr 28, 2011
Messages
645 (0.21/day)
Location
Botevgrad, Bulgaria, Europe
System Name Main PC/OldPC/3rd PC
Processor Intel Core i7-3770K Ivy Bridge/Core i5-3470 Ivy Bridge/Core i3-4330 Haswell
Motherboard ASUS P8Z77-V/ASRock Z68 Pro3 Gen1/ASUS H81M2
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO/Intel Box cooler/Intel Box cooler
Memory 32GB Corsair Vengeance/32GB ADATA/16GB ADATA
Video Card(s) SAPPHIRE R9 290 Tri-X OC 4GB/MSI RX 480 8GB/SAPPHIRE R9 390 8GB
Storage 2x1TB ADATA SSDs in RAID0+3 HDDs/2xCrucial 1TB SSDs in RAID0+3 HDDs/Samsung 1TB SSD+8TB+4TB HDDs
Display(s) Philips 274E5QHAB@HDMI + Philips 273EQH@DVI (both 27")
Case Fractal Design Define R4 Titanium
Audio Device(s) Kenwood Mini HiFi system/Microlab speakers/Philips HDMI (main)+LG TV monitor HDMI + Apple headphones
Power Supply Cooler Master Silent ProM 600 W (modular)
Mouse Microsoft Ergonomic Sculpt Desktop 2.0 (combo)@Razer Goliath mousepad (Medium speed)
Keyboard Microsoft Ergonomic Sculpt Desktop 2.0 (combo)
Software Win10 64-bit (Main PC v.1809 RTM Enterprise/2nd PC v.1903 Insider Preview Pro/3rd PC - same as 2nd)
Also using GPU-Z 2.40, W10Pro 1703, along with 17.9.1 drivers (more info listed in system specs), am not experiencing this behavior.
This is a useless post of yours and is thus spam. Also, you use an AMD platform so not really quite relevant to my/other persons here issues, as issue is with Intel CPU/platform and not AMD.
Video card not the same too - my problem PC has R9 390 card, and I have a 2nd PC with 480 card which works fine with no such issues.

Do this problem persists with 17.9.3? Cannot test that cause no access to PC since a week.
No idea yet. I have 17.9.3 now, and I think I got a freeze just once. But not 6 times in a row as previously.
Need to use the 17.9.3 drivers for more days to be sure.
On an unrelated note, GPU-Z seems to have other issues for me now too, such as high CPU usage for no reason, plus Notification area icon getting "stuck" - non-clickable - too when this happens.
(after updating to latest Windows 10 Insider Preview build and latest AMD Radeon drivers you quoted)

I just had this problem again yesterday, i started gpu-z and pc freeze (17.9.3).

I think its very random, no idea what triggers that.
For starters, you can try disabling Fast boot in your BIOS/UEFI, and disable Fast startup in your Windows 10 OS Control Panel. Please let us know if that helps any.
 

vegaio

New Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2017
Messages
7 (0.01/day)
I use an AMD Ryzen platform too together with Vega AIO. It seems, the specific driver versions together with GPU-Z trigger this hard lock sometimes. Maybe Fiji/Vega only issue.
 
Joined
Apr 28, 2011
Messages
645 (0.21/day)
Location
Botevgrad, Bulgaria, Europe
System Name Main PC/OldPC/3rd PC
Processor Intel Core i7-3770K Ivy Bridge/Core i5-3470 Ivy Bridge/Core i3-4330 Haswell
Motherboard ASUS P8Z77-V/ASRock Z68 Pro3 Gen1/ASUS H81M2
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO/Intel Box cooler/Intel Box cooler
Memory 32GB Corsair Vengeance/32GB ADATA/16GB ADATA
Video Card(s) SAPPHIRE R9 290 Tri-X OC 4GB/MSI RX 480 8GB/SAPPHIRE R9 390 8GB
Storage 2x1TB ADATA SSDs in RAID0+3 HDDs/2xCrucial 1TB SSDs in RAID0+3 HDDs/Samsung 1TB SSD+8TB+4TB HDDs
Display(s) Philips 274E5QHAB@HDMI + Philips 273EQH@DVI (both 27")
Case Fractal Design Define R4 Titanium
Audio Device(s) Kenwood Mini HiFi system/Microlab speakers/Philips HDMI (main)+LG TV monitor HDMI + Apple headphones
Power Supply Cooler Master Silent ProM 600 W (modular)
Mouse Microsoft Ergonomic Sculpt Desktop 2.0 (combo)@Razer Goliath mousepad (Medium speed)
Keyboard Microsoft Ergonomic Sculpt Desktop 2.0 (combo)
Software Win10 64-bit (Main PC v.1809 RTM Enterprise/2nd PC v.1903 Insider Preview Pro/3rd PC - same as 2nd)
Last edited:
Joined
Apr 28, 2011
Messages
645 (0.21/day)
Location
Botevgrad, Bulgaria, Europe
System Name Main PC/OldPC/3rd PC
Processor Intel Core i7-3770K Ivy Bridge/Core i5-3470 Ivy Bridge/Core i3-4330 Haswell
Motherboard ASUS P8Z77-V/ASRock Z68 Pro3 Gen1/ASUS H81M2
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO/Intel Box cooler/Intel Box cooler
Memory 32GB Corsair Vengeance/32GB ADATA/16GB ADATA
Video Card(s) SAPPHIRE R9 290 Tri-X OC 4GB/MSI RX 480 8GB/SAPPHIRE R9 390 8GB
Storage 2x1TB ADATA SSDs in RAID0+3 HDDs/2xCrucial 1TB SSDs in RAID0+3 HDDs/Samsung 1TB SSD+8TB+4TB HDDs
Display(s) Philips 274E5QHAB@HDMI + Philips 273EQH@DVI (both 27")
Case Fractal Design Define R4 Titanium
Audio Device(s) Kenwood Mini HiFi system/Microlab speakers/Philips HDMI (main)+LG TV monitor HDMI + Apple headphones
Power Supply Cooler Master Silent ProM 600 W (modular)
Mouse Microsoft Ergonomic Sculpt Desktop 2.0 (combo)@Razer Goliath mousepad (Medium speed)
Keyboard Microsoft Ergonomic Sculpt Desktop 2.0 (combo)
Software Win10 64-bit (Main PC v.1809 RTM Enterprise/2nd PC v.1903 Insider Preview Pro/3rd PC - same as 2nd)
Issue status report -- as of 2-3 weeks now, all is mostly fine, the issue is not happening any more.
Only changes are updating my Windows 10 Pro 64-bit OS to a newer build.
And also I had some issues with built-in LAN card, and added a 2nd external PCI LAN card to the PC (Intel 1 Gbit card).

For those of you guys that had same issue, is it fixed for you too now?
Or does it keep happening occasionally, please? :)
 
Joined
Jun 18, 2010
Messages
2,064 (0.60/day)
Processor Intel i7 970 // Intel i7 2600K
Motherboard Asus Rampage III Formula // Asus P8P67 Deluxe
Cooling Zalman CNPS9900MaxB // Zalman CNPS11X
Memory GSkill 2133 12GB // Corsair V 2400 32GB
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX1080 // MSI GTX1070
Storage Samsung 860EVO // Samsung840P
Display(s) HP w2207h
Case CoolerMaster Stacker 830se // Lian Li PC-9F
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Seasonic X 850w Gold // EVGA 850w G2
Mouse Logitech G9
Keyboard Dell
Software W10 Pro 1903
Joined
Apr 28, 2011
Messages
645 (0.21/day)
Location
Botevgrad, Bulgaria, Europe
System Name Main PC/OldPC/3rd PC
Processor Intel Core i7-3770K Ivy Bridge/Core i5-3470 Ivy Bridge/Core i3-4330 Haswell
Motherboard ASUS P8Z77-V/ASRock Z68 Pro3 Gen1/ASUS H81M2
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 EVO/Intel Box cooler/Intel Box cooler
Memory 32GB Corsair Vengeance/32GB ADATA/16GB ADATA
Video Card(s) SAPPHIRE R9 290 Tri-X OC 4GB/MSI RX 480 8GB/SAPPHIRE R9 390 8GB
Storage 2x1TB ADATA SSDs in RAID0+3 HDDs/2xCrucial 1TB SSDs in RAID0+3 HDDs/Samsung 1TB SSD+8TB+4TB HDDs
Display(s) Philips 274E5QHAB@HDMI + Philips 273EQH@DVI (both 27")
Case Fractal Design Define R4 Titanium
Audio Device(s) Kenwood Mini HiFi system/Microlab speakers/Philips HDMI (main)+LG TV monitor HDMI + Apple headphones
Power Supply Cooler Master Silent ProM 600 W (modular)
Mouse Microsoft Ergonomic Sculpt Desktop 2.0 (combo)@Razer Goliath mousepad (Medium speed)
Keyboard Microsoft Ergonomic Sculpt Desktop 2.0 (combo)
Software Win10 64-bit (Main PC v.1809 RTM Enterprise/2nd PC v.1903 Insider Preview Pro/3rd PC - same as 2nd)
Sorry, those specs listed are very outdated, I am not using that at all. Will update in a bit, I am overloaded with work in recent weeks. :)

EDIT: Fixed.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Aug 23, 2011
Messages
69 (0.02/day)
Location
Athens
Processor Intel i5 750
Motherboard ASUS P7P55-M
Cooling Corsair A50
Memory HyperX Fury @1866 8GB
Video Card(s) Gigabyte R9 380 4G
Storage 1TB WD Blue / 2x SSD Kingston 120GB
Display(s) LG 24MP58VQ
Case Corsair Air 540
Audio Device(s) Soundblaster Z
Power Supply XFX TS 550w
Mouse Razer DeathAdder Chroma
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Stealth 2016
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
GPU-Z 2.5.0 - Relive 17.11.4 (From clean install using DDU)

Just had a random hard lock/freeze when i opened it.
 

vegaio

New Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2017
Messages
7 (0.01/day)
It's a driver issue on Vega LC and with 17.11.2 did produce hard locks, but going back to totally stable 17.11.1 solved it. Cant say about 17.11.3 and 17.11.4, because will not try. I cant say if running GPU-Z 2.5.0 matters at all regarding that issue.
 
Top