• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

need bios XFX HD7950

peppi850

New Member
Joined
Dec 17, 2012
Messages
10 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
#1
hello,

i broked my card with a upgrade to AMD boost bios.

Now i search for a valid FX-795A-TDJC bios.

Can anyone help me?

On XFX support side, after reg my card, i didnt find a bios file.

-------------------- EDIT ----------------------
for all with the same Problem here is the orginal file from XFX Support(FX-795A-TDJC incl Version 3.0)
After I flashed it the Card is OK

http://dcs-systmes.de/795DJ32B.zip
 
Last edited:

brandonwh64

Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!
Joined
Sep 6, 2009
Messages
19,518 (6.45/day)
Likes
6,938
Location
Chatsworth, GA
System Name The StarCrunch Defender! | X58 Cruncher!
Processor I7 6700K @ STOCK | Intel I7-920
Motherboard Gigabyte Z170X-UD5 | Alienware MS-7543 X58
Cooling Corsair A70 Push/Pull | Corsair H50
Memory Crucial Ballistix DDR4 2400 MHz | Pereema 3x2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Gaming G1 GTX 1070 | Gigabyte 7970 3GB
Storage 2x Samsung Pro 256GB M.2 SSD's in Raid 0 | 4TB Western Digital SATA drive
Display(s) ViewSonic VG2227wm 1080P | OLD viewsonics
Case NZXT Tempest 410 Elite | NZXT Source 210
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 750TX | Enermax Liberty 500W
Mouse MX518 | MX502
Keyboard TESORO Mechanical | ANZO Mechanical
Software Windows 10 Pro on both
#2
Email XFX support and they should be able to give you the current bios for this card.
 

peppi850

New Member
Joined
Dec 17, 2012
Messages
10 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
#3
I wrote the day long with the support but after the question witch bios i flashed to card they doesnt write back
 
Last edited:

peppi850

New Member
Joined
Dec 17, 2012
Messages
10 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
#5
thats my problem. My original bios is lost in datajungle. I think i saved it in atiflash folder but i didnt find the file on hd
 
Joined
Apr 15, 2005
Messages
308 (0.07/day)
Likes
32
Location
Green Bay, WI
#6
Use windows search for .bin or .rom. at least you saved it, somewhere.... Did you clean out and reinstall your video drivers after the flash? Define "broke" in what way?
 

peppi850

New Member
Joined
Dec 17, 2012
Messages
10 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
#7
i flashed a "wrong" bios to card. After reboot the PC restart again and again. But with onbaord graphics and atiflash -i i see the card
 

peppi850

New Member
Joined
Dec 17, 2012
Messages
10 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
#11
no last year i had the same problem with a xfx hd6950 after reflash the original bios the card was ok.

I need only the TDJC Bios (7970 PCB)
 

peppi850

New Member
Joined
Dec 17, 2012
Messages
10 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
#13
Yes. It was the first file i flashed after my mistake.
This file have SSID 1682 3221 but my original bios was 1682 3222
But doesnt exits a editor for vbios or?
 
Joined
Apr 15, 2005
Messages
308 (0.07/day)
Likes
32
Location
Green Bay, WI
#14
RaBit (Radeon Bios Tuner) Not sure if it supports these newest bios files tho..
So close 3221 , 3222 Should work, same version, different revision. Did you clear CMOS and try booting?
 
Joined
Apr 15, 2005
Messages
308 (0.07/day)
Likes
32
Location
Green Bay, WI
#16
That answers that. I used to use it all the time (pre RadeonHD) and had awesome results. Wish they would update it. I'm not aware of any others.
Did you Blank the rom and flash it?
128K of zeros, no reboot, flash rom.
I would tinker a bit if I were you. (Pull all cards except Vcard, clear cmos, disable all onboard stuff IGP also, etc...)
 
Joined
Apr 15, 2005
Messages
308 (0.07/day)
Likes
32
Location
Green Bay, WI
#18
If you use windows XVI32 is free.
Also re-download the new bios file for your card.
131072 "0's"
Save as blank.rom (or whatever)
Save your newly downloaded bios file in convienient location.
Use your onboard video to flash (might make the card device 1 instead of 0)
Flash the blank file to the rom to clear it completely.
DO NOT REBOOT
Flash the new vbios to the card.
Power off the machine.
Clear the CMOS with the jumper
Remove the video card from the slot.
power on with onboard video, disable the onboard or set primary GFX to PCI-E 0
Also set the clock and relevant boot options
Save to CMOS and power down.
Insert the card and power on machine.
This is the proper way to flash a vbios.
 
Last edited:

peppi850

New Member
Joined
Dec 17, 2012
Messages
10 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
#19
ok i test it now-----
after this steps the first start with HD7950 both Fans of the card are running on max. But the pc doesnt start.
But when i start with igfx atiflash -i says that the card in 0 pass test.
I think xfx have a special bios for the TDJC i hope the co.uk support send me a file tomorrow.
 
Last edited: