• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Need drivers HD4670 AGP

Krazy Owl

New Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2012
Messages
897 (0.41/day)
Likes
76
Location
Montreal
System Name HTPC-Cube
Processor AMD Athlon 64 skt754 3200+ 1M cache
Motherboard Foxconn Winfast K8S760MG-6LRS
Cooling Stock
Memory 2 gigs DDR400
Video Card(s) HIS IceQ 4670 AGP 1gig DDR3
Storage White label 80gigs sata
Display(s) Polaroid 19 inches 1366X768 LED
Case Chenming cube
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Raidmax RX-500S
Software Seven Pro 64bits
#1
Hi. I went to ATI website and downloaded the installation program catalyst 12.6 for AGP series 4XXX but nothing worked. No drivers installed. What could i do to make it works ?
 
Joined
Jun 12, 2007
Messages
4,815 (1.25/day)
Likes
639
Location
Wangas, New Zealand
System Name Darth Obsidious
Processor Intel i5 2500K
Motherboard ASUS P8Z68-V/Gen3
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212+ in Push Pull
Memory 2X4GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) ASUS R9 270x TOP
Storage 128GB Samsung 830 SSD, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Green
Display(s) LG IPS234V-PN
Case Corsair Obsidian 650D
Audio Device(s) Infrasonic Quartet
Power Supply Corsair HX650w
Software Windows 7 64bit and Windows XP Home
Benchmark Scores 2cm mark on bench with a razor blade.
#2
Could try older AMD drivers.
 
Joined
Aug 11, 2011
Messages
4,335 (1.87/day)
Likes
3,020
Location
Mexico
System Name STEAMBOX | GAMECUBE | EQC (Everyday Quad Core)
Processor i5 4590@3.7Ghz |i7 3770K@4Ghz -|- Athlon 5350@2.52Ghz
Motherboard GA-B85N PHOENIX | Asrock Z77E-ITX | Asus AM1I-A
Cooling Stock | Antec Kuhler 620 | Reeven Vanxie
Memory 2x4GB ADATA XPG 1600Mhz | 2x4GB Kingston 1866Mhz -|- 2x4GB Crucial Ballistix@1920Mhz
Video Card(s) RX 480 Nitro | Sapphire RX 480 w/Accelero Mono Plus | HD 8400 @ 720Mhz (IGP)
Storage LiteON 128GB mSATA+3TB Seagate | Seagate 1TBxSamung 64GB SSD (Intel RST) | Kingston v300 240GB
Display(s) Daewoo 49" 1080p | ASUS PA248Q 1920x1200 IPS
Case Corsair 250D | CoolerMaster Elite 110 | Acteck Fiji
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Seasonic SS-660XP2 | Silverstone SFX-450 | 200w mini FLEX PSU
Software Windows 10 64bit
#3
Are you using a nforce board?
 
Joined
Jan 12, 2010
Messages
1,471 (0.51/day)
Likes
290
Location
Spain
System Name Custom Built | Netbook Samsung N145P
Processor Intel Core i3 6100 | Intel Atom N455 1.6 GHz
Motherboard Asus H110M-K-D3
Cooling Stock heatsink/fan
Memory 12GB RAM
Video Card(s) MSI GT 1050 Ti 4GB| Intel GMA 3150
Storage Samsung EVO 750 120GB + Kingston HyperX Fury 120 GB + 2TB WD Hard disk | Kingston V300 120GB
Display(s) HP Pavilion 22cw
Case A old one
Audio Device(s) Realtek
Power Supply Generic 500W
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit 1| Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
#4
What OS are you using in that computer? what does device manager says about the card? does the installation give some error or something
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
19,240 (5.04/day)
Likes
4,817
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#5
stop for a second everyone
 
Joined
Jan 12, 2010
Messages
1,471 (0.51/day)
Likes
290
Location
Spain
System Name Custom Built | Netbook Samsung N145P
Processor Intel Core i3 6100 | Intel Atom N455 1.6 GHz
Motherboard Asus H110M-K-D3
Cooling Stock heatsink/fan
Memory 12GB RAM
Video Card(s) MSI GT 1050 Ti 4GB| Intel GMA 3150
Storage Samsung EVO 750 120GB + Kingston HyperX Fury 120 GB + 2TB WD Hard disk | Kingston V300 120GB
Display(s) HP Pavilion 22cw
Case A old one
Audio Device(s) Realtek
Power Supply Generic 500W
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit 1| Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
#6

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
19,240 (5.04/day)
Likes
4,817
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#7
This is the driver you need.

http://support.amd.com/us/kbarticles/Pages/CatalystAGPHotfix.aspx

Depending on what OS youre running there might be a direct X update (Direct X 9 for 7, Vista, XP)

Depending on What AGP based motherboard you have, there should be a driver for that motherboard (called a AGP GART)

If You are running NF3 or NF2 There are No Vista or Windows 7 Drivers

With that vague OP post, it's obvious some questions need to be asked to help out.
I just provided a solution above
 
Joined
Jan 12, 2010
Messages
1,471 (0.51/day)
Likes
290
Location
Spain
System Name Custom Built | Netbook Samsung N145P
Processor Intel Core i3 6100 | Intel Atom N455 1.6 GHz
Motherboard Asus H110M-K-D3
Cooling Stock heatsink/fan
Memory 12GB RAM
Video Card(s) MSI GT 1050 Ti 4GB| Intel GMA 3150
Storage Samsung EVO 750 120GB + Kingston HyperX Fury 120 GB + 2TB WD Hard disk | Kingston V300 120GB
Display(s) HP Pavilion 22cw
Case A old one
Audio Device(s) Realtek
Power Supply Generic 500W
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit 1| Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
#8
I just provided a solution above
There are 100000 solutions and 10000 causes with the data provided. i had that many times with many computers and were caused by multiple


Before throwing solutions is needed to know the procedure, computer configuration, OS, what errors, etc.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
19,240 (5.04/day)
Likes
4,817
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#9
ya ive been dealing with AGP based systems for sometime so i have some experience with their nuances etc.

the biggest Issues would have to be a NF2 or NF3 motherboard

for NF3 if a Dual Core AMD CPU is ran in that board a Code 43 occurs when a AMD video card is inserted, and Vista or 7 are being used, it is because NV never provided a Proper GART for Vista or 7. So that means either a NV card has to be used (NVs apparent reason for lack of support- plus downfall in the Chipset business) Or a Single Core AMD CPU has to be used.

NF2 users- no optimized GART exists for Windows 7 or Vista like there is for XP

When Krazy Owl Comes out of his nest again he will provide us with complete system specs of the machine he is dealing with right now. No need to insult members Dereck12, im here just as you to help Krazy Owl.
 

Krazy Owl

New Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2012
Messages
897 (0.41/day)
Likes
76
Location
Montreal
System Name HTPC-Cube
Processor AMD Athlon 64 skt754 3200+ 1M cache
Motherboard Foxconn Winfast K8S760MG-6LRS
Cooling Stock
Memory 2 gigs DDR400
Video Card(s) HIS IceQ 4670 AGP 1gig DDR3
Storage White label 80gigs sata
Display(s) Polaroid 19 inches 1366X768 LED
Case Chenming cube
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Raidmax RX-500S
Software Seven Pro 64bits
#10
12.6 did nothing. just installed programs and no driver. I installed the 12.4 beta then drivers were there.

ATI Radeon HD4670 AGP 1gig hdmi HIS IceQ
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2010
Messages
10,041 (3.47/day)
Likes
6,646
Location
Oregon
System Name Delta // Alpha-HTPC
Processor Intel i7 6700K // Intel i5 4570
Motherboard GIGABYTE Z270X-Gaming K7 // Gigabyte H97M -D3H
Cooling Corsair H80i V2 // Silverstone NT-06 Pro
Memory Corsair DDR4 3000 32gb //G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX980ti// EVGA GTX 1050ti
Storage Samsung 950 Pro 512, 2 Tb FireCuda// Samsung 850 Pro, 1 X 4 Tb HGST, 1 x 6Tb Toshiba
Display(s) ASUS PB278Q 27" 1440X 2560 // 50" Samsung Plasma 720p
Case Corsair Obsidian Series 550D // Silverstone Granada GD05
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar DGX // HDMI to Yamaha RX V571
Power Supply Corsair TX850M // SeaSonic G Series 550w
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Corsair K70
Software Windows 10 64bit // Windows 7 64bit with Kodi
#11

Krazy Owl

New Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2012
Messages
897 (0.41/day)
Likes
76
Location
Montreal
System Name HTPC-Cube
Processor AMD Athlon 64 skt754 3200+ 1M cache
Motherboard Foxconn Winfast K8S760MG-6LRS
Cooling Stock
Memory 2 gigs DDR400
Video Card(s) HIS IceQ 4670 AGP 1gig DDR3
Storage White label 80gigs sata
Display(s) Polaroid 19 inches 1366X768 LED
Case Chenming cube
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Raidmax RX-500S
Software Seven Pro 64bits
#12
I just said that 12.4 beta worked fine. Are you dumb? :p
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2010
Messages
10,041 (3.47/day)
Likes
6,646
Location
Oregon
System Name Delta // Alpha-HTPC
Processor Intel i7 6700K // Intel i5 4570
Motherboard GIGABYTE Z270X-Gaming K7 // Gigabyte H97M -D3H
Cooling Corsair H80i V2 // Silverstone NT-06 Pro
Memory Corsair DDR4 3000 32gb //G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX980ti// EVGA GTX 1050ti
Storage Samsung 950 Pro 512, 2 Tb FireCuda// Samsung 850 Pro, 1 X 4 Tb HGST, 1 x 6Tb Toshiba
Display(s) ASUS PB278Q 27" 1440X 2560 // 50" Samsung Plasma 720p
Case Corsair Obsidian Series 550D // Silverstone Granada GD05
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar DGX // HDMI to Yamaha RX V571
Power Supply Corsair TX850M // SeaSonic G Series 550w
Mouse Logitech G502
Keyboard Corsair K70
Software Windows 10 64bit // Windows 7 64bit with Kodi
#13
No, you just can't write well
 

temp02

New Member
Joined
Mar 18, 2009
Messages
493 (0.15/day)
Likes
165
#14
You can mod the .inf on 12.6 to work for your card (these drivers provide the best shader performance) or you can use 10.11 11.2 (or 10.12 can't be absolutely sure, or maybe 10.2) that work right out the box (and provide the best overall performance for this card).
My brother has one of these cards and we tested every single driver build (whql and betas).
Good luck.
 
Last edited:

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
19,240 (5.04/day)
Likes
4,817
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
#15
well run 12.4 Beta then. Might be something to report to both HIS and AMD KO
 

Krazy Owl

New Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2012
Messages
897 (0.41/day)
Likes
76
Location
Montreal
System Name HTPC-Cube
Processor AMD Athlon 64 skt754 3200+ 1M cache
Motherboard Foxconn Winfast K8S760MG-6LRS
Cooling Stock
Memory 2 gigs DDR400
Video Card(s) HIS IceQ 4670 AGP 1gig DDR3
Storage White label 80gigs sata
Display(s) Polaroid 19 inches 1366X768 LED
Case Chenming cube
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Raidmax RX-500S
Software Seven Pro 64bits
#16
Windows scores of:

4.2
4.4
1.0
6.7
5.3

But with this AGP I wonder why Aero is still only at 1.0 when the card can beat lot of other cards.
 

OneMoar

There is Always Moar
Joined
Apr 9, 2010
Messages
7,346 (2.62/day)
Likes
3,964
Location
Rochester area
System Name Kreij Lives On
Processor Intel Core i5 4670K @ 4.4Ghz 1.32V
Motherboard ASUS Maximus VI Gene Z87
Cooling Reeven Okeanos Single 140MM Fan +2 SP120 White's
Memory 16GB kingston hyper x @ 2133 @ 11 11 11 32
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1060 ACX Copper Single fan
Storage 240gb Cruical MX200SSD/WD Blue 1TB
Display(s) Samsung S24D300/HP2071D
Case Custom Full Aluminum By ST.o.CH <3
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply HX 750i
Mouse Roccat KONE
Keyboard Rocatt ISKU with ISKUFX keycaps
Software Windows 10 +startisback
#17
Windows scores of:

4.2
4.4
1.0
6.7
5.3

But with this AGP I wonder why Aero is still only at 1.0 when the card can beat lot of other cards.
uhh because AGP is suck and your cpu probly has no memory bandwith .... :banghead:
that system should not be running windows 7 it should be running Windows xp or some flavor or linux .... its to old
 

Krazy Owl

New Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2012
Messages
897 (0.41/day)
Likes
76
Location
Montreal
System Name HTPC-Cube
Processor AMD Athlon 64 skt754 3200+ 1M cache
Motherboard Foxconn Winfast K8S760MG-6LRS
Cooling Stock
Memory 2 gigs DDR400
Video Card(s) HIS IceQ 4670 AGP 1gig DDR3
Storage White label 80gigs sata
Display(s) Polaroid 19 inches 1366X768 LED
Case Chenming cube
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Raidmax RX-500S
Software Seven Pro 64bits
#18
Yes but the CPU is 64bits so running my XP pro 32bits version makes it lose power (bandwith). This AGP was the best one ever made if I'm right so at least it's that.
 

OneMoar

There is Always Moar
Joined
Apr 9, 2010
Messages
7,346 (2.62/day)
Likes
3,964
Location
Rochester area
System Name Kreij Lives On
Processor Intel Core i5 4670K @ 4.4Ghz 1.32V
Motherboard ASUS Maximus VI Gene Z87
Cooling Reeven Okeanos Single 140MM Fan +2 SP120 White's
Memory 16GB kingston hyper x @ 2133 @ 11 11 11 32
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1060 ACX Copper Single fan
Storage 240gb Cruical MX200SSD/WD Blue 1TB
Display(s) Samsung S24D300/HP2071D
Case Custom Full Aluminum By ST.o.CH <3
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply HX 750i
Mouse Roccat KONE
Keyboard Rocatt ISKU with ISKUFX keycaps
Software Windows 10 +startisback
#19
Yes but the CPU is 64bits so running my XP pro 32bits version makes it lose power (bandwith). This AGP was the best one ever made if I'm right so at least it's that.
nope

64vrs32 has nothing todo with memory bandwith or cpu power infact the machine is probably faster under 32
 

Krazy Owl

New Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2012
Messages
897 (0.41/day)
Likes
76
Location
Montreal
System Name HTPC-Cube
Processor AMD Athlon 64 skt754 3200+ 1M cache
Motherboard Foxconn Winfast K8S760MG-6LRS
Cooling Stock
Memory 2 gigs DDR400
Video Card(s) HIS IceQ 4670 AGP 1gig DDR3
Storage White label 80gigs sata
Display(s) Polaroid 19 inches 1366X768 LED
Case Chenming cube
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Raidmax RX-500S
Software Seven Pro 64bits
#20
I tought it was related to the processing power and bandwith like videocards with their 64-128-256 bits.
 

OneMoar

There is Always Moar
Joined
Apr 9, 2010
Messages
7,346 (2.62/day)
Likes
3,964
Location
Rochester area
System Name Kreij Lives On
Processor Intel Core i5 4670K @ 4.4Ghz 1.32V
Motherboard ASUS Maximus VI Gene Z87
Cooling Reeven Okeanos Single 140MM Fan +2 SP120 White's
Memory 16GB kingston hyper x @ 2133 @ 11 11 11 32
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1060 ACX Copper Single fan
Storage 240gb Cruical MX200SSD/WD Blue 1TB
Display(s) Samsung S24D300/HP2071D
Case Custom Full Aluminum By ST.o.CH <3
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply HX 750i
Mouse Roccat KONE
Keyboard Rocatt ISKU with ISKUFX keycaps
Software Windows 10 +startisback
#21
I tought it was related to the processing power and bandwith like videocards with their 64-128-256 bits.
nope not at all
gpus use a custom buss for communication between the gpu-core and its onboard ram(think Hyper transport link) the wider this path the faster the gpu can access its onboard ram == performace
in cpu's 64bit refers to the amount of "address space" that the cpu can access and its corresponding registers
x64 also allows a more efficient management or LARGE amounts of ram/certain caches
moar bits allow the data to be processed in bigger chunks so if you have a app that can use more then 2GB of ram or so then you will see a benefit but if you don't run apps that need that much access to ram or need to use a lot of cpu registers at once its actually slower by a few% because of the amount of overhead you add when running under x64(64bit processes use more ram)
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,149 (4.40/day)
Likes
5,304
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
#22
If you are running an AGP system, you are most likely running PC3200 ram - Its not DDR2 or DDR3.

AGP itself only has a total throughput or bandwidth of 2133MB/s on AGP 3.0 compared to PCI-EX 4.0 which supports a total throughput of 16GT/s (Gigatransfers/s)

Even with PCI-Ex 2.0 its still 5GT/s which is leagues lightyears faster then AGP.

Long story short. the AGP system you are playing with is old and it wont turn into some monster rig by any miracle.
 
Joined
May 25, 2011
Messages
374 (0.16/day)
Likes
131
Location
Netherlands
Processor Core i5 4690K @ 3.5 GHz \\ C2Q Q6600 @ 3.4 GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z97X-Gaming 3 SLI \\ Asus P5K Deluxe
Cooling Thermaltake Water 3.0 Performer \\ Xigmatek Dark Knight
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport 2x 4GB \\ Corsair XMS2 2x 2 GB
Video Card(s) GIGABYTE GTX 970 G1 Gaming v1.1 (Hynix) \\ Sapphire HD 6850
Storage Kingston SV200, 3 TB Seagate 7200.14 \\ 2x 320 GB WD Blue
Display(s) LG 24MP56HQ
Case Corsair Carbide 200R Windowed \\ CM 690
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150 \\ Audigy 2 ZS
Power Supply Adata HM850 \\ Corsair HX520
Mouse Logitech G602, SteelSeries Sensei Raw Frostblue, Corsair M65
Keyboard Logitech Media Keyboard Elite
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 \\ Windows 7 Ultimate x64
#23
Hi. I went to ATI website and downloaded the installation program catalyst 12.6 for AGP series 4XXX but nothing worked. No drivers installed. What could i do to make it works ?
What exact motherboard (which chipset?) are you using now? I think you really need to install the AGP driver for your motherboard before you can achieve better performance; without the AGP driver the AGP videocard will perform very poorly. The AGP driver is mostly included in the motherboard driver.
 

OneMoar

There is Always Moar
Joined
Apr 9, 2010
Messages
7,346 (2.62/day)
Likes
3,964
Location
Rochester area
System Name Kreij Lives On
Processor Intel Core i5 4670K @ 4.4Ghz 1.32V
Motherboard ASUS Maximus VI Gene Z87
Cooling Reeven Okeanos Single 140MM Fan +2 SP120 White's
Memory 16GB kingston hyper x @ 2133 @ 11 11 11 32
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1060 ACX Copper Single fan
Storage 240gb Cruical MX200SSD/WD Blue 1TB
Display(s) Samsung S24D300/HP2071D
Case Custom Full Aluminum By ST.o.CH <3
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply HX 750i
Mouse Roccat KONE
Keyboard Rocatt ISKU with ISKUFX keycaps
Software Windows 10 +startisback
#24
What exact motherboard (which chipset?) are you using now? I think you really need to install the AGP driver for your motherboard before you can achieve better performance; without the AGP driver the AGP videocard will perform very poorly. The AGP driver is mostly included in the motherboard driver.
did you even read the thread ?
 
Joined
May 25, 2011
Messages
374 (0.16/day)
Likes
131
Location
Netherlands
Processor Core i5 4690K @ 3.5 GHz \\ C2Q Q6600 @ 3.4 GHz
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-Z97X-Gaming 3 SLI \\ Asus P5K Deluxe
Cooling Thermaltake Water 3.0 Performer \\ Xigmatek Dark Knight
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport 2x 4GB \\ Corsair XMS2 2x 2 GB
Video Card(s) GIGABYTE GTX 970 G1 Gaming v1.1 (Hynix) \\ Sapphire HD 6850
Storage Kingston SV200, 3 TB Seagate 7200.14 \\ 2x 320 GB WD Blue
Display(s) LG 24MP56HQ
Case Corsair Carbide 200R Windowed \\ CM 690
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150 \\ Audigy 2 ZS
Power Supply Adata HM850 \\ Corsair HX520
Mouse Logitech G602, SteelSeries Sensei Raw Frostblue, Corsair M65
Keyboard Logitech Media Keyboard Elite
Software Windows 10 Pro x64 \\ Windows 7 Ultimate x64
#25
did you even read the thread ?
What do you mean? I know that Krazy Owl has an AGP card which needs a motherboard with an AGP port; poor performance of such AGP PC is mostly caused by the lack of a good working AGP driver for the motherboard, no matter what videocard driver you have installed, hence Krazy Owl is talking about 1.0 score for WEI after installing catalyst 12.4 beta. So I need to know what motherboard Krazy Owl has before I can provide more advices about such AGP videocard. And for the not working of such AGP card is mostly due to a wrong setting of the AGP aperture size in the bios.

So anyway, the question remains what motherboard is Krazy Owl using right now with the HD 4670 AGP?
 
Last edited: