• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Need help with undervolting Radeon RX 550

Joined
Mar 11, 2017
Messages
310 (0.19/day)
Hello all,

I would like to undervolt my Radeon RX 550.

So I would like to please you help me with the value of the voltage.
 
Last edited:

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
32,251 (6.20/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Hello all,

I would like to undervolt my Radeon RX 550.

So I would like to please you help me with the value of the voltage.

Use wattman/ afterburner or the tool your specific card maker provides
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
32,251 (6.20/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Joined
May 8, 2021
Messages
919 (6.61/day)
System Name Shizuka
Processor Intel Core i5 10400F
Motherboard Gigabyte B460M Aorus Pro
Cooling Scythe Choten
Memory 2x8GB G.Skill Aegis 2666 MHz
Video Card(s) PowerColor Red Dragon V2 RX 580 8GB 100 watt 1100 MHz core
Storage 512GB WD Blue + 256GB WD Green
Display(s) BenQ BL2420PT
Case Cooler Master Silencio S400
Audio Device(s) Topping D10
Power Supply Chieftec A90 550W (GDP-550C)
Mouse Steel Series Rival 100
Keyboard Steel Series 6GV2
Software Windows 10 Enterprise
Thank you.
But could you help me with the values of the voltage please?
Basically you go lower and lower, until it's not stable anymore. Finding the right voltage is trial and error and depends on card. Nobody will tell you what exact values will work with your card.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
32,251 (6.20/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Basically you go lower and lower, until it's not stable anymore. Finding the right voltage is trial and error and depends on card. Nobody will tell you what exact values will work with your card.
Just like dropping the vcore
 

RogerK88

New Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2021
Messages
21 (0.29/day)
Thank you.
But could you help me with the values of the voltage please?
There's not going to be a "specific voltage", and depends what memory type, and what the application is.

If it is mining, then you could try
GPU: 1150Mhz/840mV
VRAM 2050MhZ/840mV
 
Joined
Mar 11, 2017
Messages
310 (0.19/day)
There's not going to be a "specific voltage", and depends what memory type, and what the application is.

If it is mining, then you could try
GPU: 1150Mhz/840mV
VRAM 2050MhZ/840mV
Thank you for replying.
No,it is not mining.
 
Top