• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Newbie here with GPU issue

TacomaTRD4x402

New Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2021
Messages
5 (0.09/day)
Good afternoon all. I am just passing through here in hopes that you guys might be able to offer me some help. About 2years ago I built my current gaming rig and I have been having what appears to be an issue with my GPU only while playing certain games. It's not in the menus, or boot up screens. It is ONLY while in the actual gameplay.

Here is a link to a short clip of gameplay in RDR2. Perhaps someone might know exactly what is going on? I have added my GPU CPU info in the video description but will also add it here as well. Please let me know if you think this is a hardware issue or software. I have attempted what I think is most of the troubleshooting. Uninstalled and reinstalled drivers.


GPU: Sapphire Technology Radeon RX 5700 XT NITRO+ Overclocked Triple-Fan 8GB GDDR6 PCIe 4.0 Graphics Card

MONITOR: Dell - S3220DGF 32" LED Curved QHD FreeSync Monitor with HDR (DisplayPort, HDMI, USB)

CPU: AMD - Ryzen 7 3700X 3rd Generation 8-Core - 16-Thread 3.6 GHz (4.4 GHz Max Boost) Socket AM4 Unlocked Desktop Processor

Thank you
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
21,834 (4.14/day)
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Icarus Mk.VI
Processor Intel 8600k@4.8Ghz
Motherboard Asus ROG Strixx Z370-F
Cooling CPU: BeQuiet! Dark Rock Pro 4 {1xCorsair ML120 Pro|5xML140 Pro}
Memory 32GB XPG Gammix D10 {2x16GB}
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 1080Ti Gaming OC|Accelero Xtreme IV
Storage Samsung 970Evo 512GB SSD (Boot)|WD Blue 1TB SSD|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White)
Audio Device(s) Yamaha RX-V573|Speakers: JBL Control One|Auna 300-CN|Wharfedale Diamond SW150
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900/G502
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores (ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
Joined
Feb 6, 2021
Messages
728 (3.15/day)
Location
Germany
Processor AMD Ryzen 9 5950X (and a LOT of other CPUs)
Motherboard MSI B550 Tomahawk
Cooling Corsair H150i RGB Pro XT
Memory G.Skill Trident Z Neo 3600 Mhz CL16 (2x16GB)
Video Card(s) All Ampere, two 6900XTs and other RDNA2, all Turing, all Pascal, Vegas, 980 Tis and older.
Storage Corsair MP 600 Pro 1TB, 2x Samsung 870 QVO 4TB, Samsung 870 Evo 500GB (Backup)
Display(s) Samsung Odyssey G7 32"
Case Fractal Design Meshify S2 White TG / Noctua NF-A14 iPPC-3000RPM Fans
Audio Device(s) Bose Companion Series 2 III, Sennheiser GSP600 running through a SoundblasterX G6
Power Supply bequiet! Dark Power Pro 12 1200w Titanium
Mouse Glorious PC Gaming Race Model O, G903 Hero, G502 Hero SE, Deathadder V2, EC2-A
Keyboard ASUS ROG Strix Scope TKL DLX, Corsair K95, Logitech G815
VR HMD Oculus Rift S
did you properly uninstalled the drivers with DDU and installed the latest available one?
 

TacomaTRD4x402

New Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2021
Messages
5 (0.09/day)
Hello, thank you for the replies. I have used Radeon Software to keep the drivers up to date. I am currently updated with 21.7.2

Should I use DDU to uninstall than reinstall?

I will try DDU now...
 
Joined
Feb 6, 2021
Messages
728 (3.15/day)
Location
Germany
Processor AMD Ryzen 9 5950X (and a LOT of other CPUs)
Motherboard MSI B550 Tomahawk
Cooling Corsair H150i RGB Pro XT
Memory G.Skill Trident Z Neo 3600 Mhz CL16 (2x16GB)
Video Card(s) All Ampere, two 6900XTs and other RDNA2, all Turing, all Pascal, Vegas, 980 Tis and older.
Storage Corsair MP 600 Pro 1TB, 2x Samsung 870 QVO 4TB, Samsung 870 Evo 500GB (Backup)
Display(s) Samsung Odyssey G7 32"
Case Fractal Design Meshify S2 White TG / Noctua NF-A14 iPPC-3000RPM Fans
Audio Device(s) Bose Companion Series 2 III, Sennheiser GSP600 running through a SoundblasterX G6
Power Supply bequiet! Dark Power Pro 12 1200w Titanium
Mouse Glorious PC Gaming Race Model O, G903 Hero, G502 Hero SE, Deathadder V2, EC2-A
Keyboard ASUS ROG Strix Scope TKL DLX, Corsair K95, Logitech G815
VR HMD Oculus Rift S
Hello, thank you for the replies. I have used Radeon Software to keep the drivers up to date. I am currently updated with 21.7.2

Should I use DDU to uninstall than reinstall?
yes.
have the driver on your desktop together with DDU.

Open the device manager, disabled your internet connection (lan, wifi whatever you use)
reboot into safe mode (shift+ restart, troubleshooting, starting options, reboot, chose safe mode with no network (number 4)
open ddu, chose AMD/GPU and press uninstall and restart.
once it rebooted go into the windows settings, system, storage, and go to temporary and delete the shader cache and stuff.

install the driver, reboot and then turn on your lan/wifi in the device manager again.
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
21,834 (4.14/day)
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Icarus Mk.VI
Processor Intel 8600k@4.8Ghz
Motherboard Asus ROG Strixx Z370-F
Cooling CPU: BeQuiet! Dark Rock Pro 4 {1xCorsair ML120 Pro|5xML140 Pro}
Memory 32GB XPG Gammix D10 {2x16GB}
Video Card(s) Gigabyte 1080Ti Gaming OC|Accelero Xtreme IV
Storage Samsung 970Evo 512GB SSD (Boot)|WD Blue 1TB SSD|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White)
Audio Device(s) Yamaha RX-V573|Speakers: JBL Control One|Auna 300-CN|Wharfedale Diamond SW150
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900/G502
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores (ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻
Use DDU in safe mode but make sure you use an older driver just to rule out the that its a problem with the graphics card.
 

TacomaTRD4x402

New Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2021
Messages
5 (0.09/day)
Use DDU in safe mode but make sure you use an older driver just to rule out the that its a problem with the graphics card.
I will install driver 21.6.1 which is the last "recommended driver versus the latest "optional" driver

Hello again. I have just restarted the game after uninstalling and reinstalling the driver as instructed using DDU and it seems to still be having the same issue

I have also tried using different cables to eliminate that possibility. HDMI & DP. I have enabled and disabled Freesync on both the GPU settings as well as the monitor. It is ONLY when I am playing a video game. All other video is perfectly fine, Youtube, Netflix, etc
 
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 6, 2021
Messages
728 (3.15/day)
Location
Germany
Processor AMD Ryzen 9 5950X (and a LOT of other CPUs)
Motherboard MSI B550 Tomahawk
Cooling Corsair H150i RGB Pro XT
Memory G.Skill Trident Z Neo 3600 Mhz CL16 (2x16GB)
Video Card(s) All Ampere, two 6900XTs and other RDNA2, all Turing, all Pascal, Vegas, 980 Tis and older.
Storage Corsair MP 600 Pro 1TB, 2x Samsung 870 QVO 4TB, Samsung 870 Evo 500GB (Backup)
Display(s) Samsung Odyssey G7 32"
Case Fractal Design Meshify S2 White TG / Noctua NF-A14 iPPC-3000RPM Fans
Audio Device(s) Bose Companion Series 2 III, Sennheiser GSP600 running through a SoundblasterX G6
Power Supply bequiet! Dark Power Pro 12 1200w Titanium
Mouse Glorious PC Gaming Race Model O, G903 Hero, G502 Hero SE, Deathadder V2, EC2-A
Keyboard ASUS ROG Strix Scope TKL DLX, Corsair K95, Logitech G815
VR HMD Oculus Rift S
I will install driver 21.6.1 which is the last "recommended driver versus the latest "optional" driver

Hello again. I have just restarted the game after uninstalling and reinstalling the driver as instructed using DDU and it seems to still be having the same issue

I have also tried using different cables to eliminate that possibility. HDMI & DP. I have enabled and disabled Freesync on both the GPU settings as well as the monitor. It is ONLY when I am playing a video game. All other video is perfectly fine, Youtube, Netflix, etc
do other games work fine?
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
32,253 (6.20/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Try the card in another machine.

Restore all Radeon settings to stock, if you are using any overclocking tools, restore to stock and stop it. Change monitors, cables. Update the games to latest patches.

Get your latest monitor driver.

Get latest motherboard chipset drivers.

Go to AMD website and get the enterprise drivers.

Disconnect internet totally.

Use the radeon uninstaller, then ddu. Run ddu twice. Restart when prompted.

Install chipset drivers, restart, install enterprise gpu driver, restart, install monitor driver, restart. Ensure DirectX is updated in windows,same with vulkan...
 
Joined
Feb 6, 2021
Messages
728 (3.15/day)
Location
Germany
Processor AMD Ryzen 9 5950X (and a LOT of other CPUs)
Motherboard MSI B550 Tomahawk
Cooling Corsair H150i RGB Pro XT
Memory G.Skill Trident Z Neo 3600 Mhz CL16 (2x16GB)
Video Card(s) All Ampere, two 6900XTs and other RDNA2, all Turing, all Pascal, Vegas, 980 Tis and older.
Storage Corsair MP 600 Pro 1TB, 2x Samsung 870 QVO 4TB, Samsung 870 Evo 500GB (Backup)
Display(s) Samsung Odyssey G7 32"
Case Fractal Design Meshify S2 White TG / Noctua NF-A14 iPPC-3000RPM Fans
Audio Device(s) Bose Companion Series 2 III, Sennheiser GSP600 running through a SoundblasterX G6
Power Supply bequiet! Dark Power Pro 12 1200w Titanium
Mouse Glorious PC Gaming Race Model O, G903 Hero, G502 Hero SE, Deathadder V2, EC2-A
Keyboard ASUS ROG Strix Scope TKL DLX, Corsair K95, Logitech G815
VR HMD Oculus Rift S
Hi GerKNG. I tested other games in my library and they are all doing the same thing. Some are worse than others.
well then it sounds like a hardware problem.
does underclocking help? (at best it's a degraded GPU or VRAM)... at worst a broken one.
 
Last edited:

Gruffalo.Soldier

I'm the only one
Supporter
Joined
Mar 20, 2006
Messages
12,573 (2.22/day)
System Name Nothing new
Processor Ryzen 5 2600x
Motherboard Asus TUF B450 Pro s
Cooling Custom loop,
Memory 2x8gb 2400
Video Card(s) MSI GTX980TI Gaming 6gb, water cooled
Storage WD blue 256gb M2, WD blue 4tb HDD
Display(s) ACER 24" 1080p/75hz
Case Thermaltake V21
Audio Device(s) onboard/Logitech Z4
Power Supply Corsair TX750M
Mouse Razer Viper
Keyboard Corsair k65
Software Win 11 Home x64
Benchmark Scores do they matter
For me it looks like GPU RAM is at fault :(. Hope it isnt...

I agree.

OP try downclocking ram, see if it still does it.
 
Joined
Nov 11, 2016
Messages
1,854 (1.04/day)
System Name The de-ploughminator
Processor I7 9900K @ 5.1Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte Z370 Gaming 5
Cooling Custom Watercooling
Memory 4x8GB G.Skill Trident Neo 3600mhz 15-15-15-30
Video Card(s) RTX 3090 + Bitspower WB
Storage Plextor 512GB nvme SSD
Display(s) LG OLED CX48"
Case Lian Li 011D Dynamic
Audio Device(s) Creative AE-5
Power Supply Corsair HX850
Mouse Razor Viper Ultimate
Keyboard Corsair K75
Software Win10
Try cleaning the DirectX Shader Cache in Windows (Disk Cleanup option), Steam (if you are using Steam version of RDR2) and AMD driver folders (disable Shader Cache in AMD software)
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
32,253 (6.20/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
What power supply do you have?
 

TacomaTRD4x402

New Member
Joined
Aug 2, 2021
Messages
5 (0.09/day)
Good morning all!

Thank you all so very much for the feedback and advise given. In reading your replies, this morning I looked into my motherboard info and was definitely overdue for updates in both chipset & BIOS so I went ahead and updated both of those, I cleaned out my DirectX Shader Cache and disabled the Shader Cache in the AMD software. I have in the past tried different monitors and cables. Unfortunately this is my only system so I wouldn't be able to test the GPU on another. When I used DDU the other day, I also reset everything to default through AMD software.

So when you guys advised me to underclock, I did so using MSI afterburner. Not sure if there is a better way but in MSI afterburner, default settings for the "Core Clock" is set to 2004 Mhz. I tuned it down to an even 1500Mhz and saved that setting.

So with all of those updates and changes this morning, I booted into a few games, RDR2, Doom Eternal, Hitman 2 and they are all working perfect now! I am able to run RDR2 at Ultra settings with no lag or distortions and screen tearing.

I will continue to monitor it and report back if there seems to be any issues.

It seems like it may be safe to assume that because my GPU out of the box is Overclocked, that may have been the cause of this all along? Whatever the definite solution was, I truly greatly appreciate all of you for the advice given. I have been tolerating this issue for quite sometime now and was even considering taking the plunge into buying a new overpriced GPU. I am glad I found this forum.:respect:
 

ixi

Joined
Aug 19, 2014
Messages
682 (0.26/day)
Good morning all!

Thank you all so very much for the feedback and advise given. In reading your replies, this morning I looked into my motherboard info and was definitely overdue for updates in both chipset & BIOS so I went ahead and updated both of those, I cleaned out my DirectX Shader Cache and disabled the Shader Cache in the AMD software. I have in the past tried different monitors and cables. Unfortunately this is my only system so I wouldn't be able to test the GPU on another. When I used DDU the other day, I also reset everything to default through AMD software.

So when you guys advised me to underclock, I did so using MSI afterburner. Not sure if there is a better way but in MSI afterburner, default settings for the "Core Clock" is set to 2004 Mhz. I tuned it down to an even 1500Mhz and saved that setting.

So with all of those updates and changes this morning, I booted into a few games, RDR2, Doom Eternal, Hitman 2 and they are all working perfect now! I am able to run RDR2 at Ultra settings with no lag or distortions and screen tearing.

I will continue to monitor it and report back if there seems to be any issues.

It seems like it may be safe to assume that because my GPU out of the box is Overclocked, that may have been the cause of this all along? Whatever the definite solution was, I truly greatly appreciate all of you for the advice given. I have been tolerating this issue for quite sometime now and was even considering taking the plunge into buying a new overpriced GPU. I am glad I found this forum.:respect:


Glad to hear that everything is ok now. If you have still warranty I would turn back on core and memory frequency. If the same thing is happening again then RMA it.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
32,253 (6.20/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Good morning all!

Thank you all so very much for the feedback and advise given. In reading your replies, this morning I looked into my motherboard info and was definitely overdue for updates in both chipset & BIOS so I went ahead and updated both of those, I cleaned out my DirectX Shader Cache and disabled the Shader Cache in the AMD software. I have in the past tried different monitors and cables. Unfortunately this is my only system so I wouldn't be able to test the GPU on another. When I used DDU the other day, I also reset everything to default through AMD software.

So when you guys advised me to underclock, I did so using MSI afterburner. Not sure if there is a better way but in MSI afterburner, default settings for the "Core Clock" is set to 2004 Mhz. I tuned it down to an even 1500Mhz and saved that setting.

So with all of those updates and changes this morning, I booted into a few games, RDR2, Doom Eternal, Hitman 2 and they are all working perfect now! I am able to run RDR2 at Ultra settings with no lag or distortions and screen tearing.

I will continue to monitor it and report back if there seems to be any issues.

It seems like it may be safe to assume that because my GPU out of the box is Overclocked, that may have been the cause of this all along? Whatever the definite solution was, I truly greatly appreciate all of you for the advice given. I have been tolerating this issue for quite sometime now and was even considering taking the plunge into buying a new overpriced GPU. I am glad I found this forum.:respect:
Thermal compound or loose hsf
 

AsRock

TPU addict
Joined
Jun 23, 2007
Messages
17,315 (3.33/day)
Location
UK\USA
Processor 2500k \ AMD 3900X+NH-D15
Motherboard ASRock Z68 \ ASRock AM4 X570 Pro 4
Memory Samsung low profile 2x8GB \ Patriot 2x16GB PVS432G320C6K
Video Card(s) eVga GTX1060 SSC \ XFX R9 390X
Storage 2xIntel 80Gb (SATA2) Crucial MX500 \ Samsung 860 1TB +Samsung Evo 250GB+500GB Sabrent 1TB Rocket
Display(s) Samsung 1080P \ LG 43UN700
Case HTPC400 \ Thermaltake Armor case ( VE2000BWS ), With Zalman fan controller ( wattage usage ).
Audio Device(s) Yamaha RX-A820 \ Yamaha CX-830+Yamaha MX-630 Infinity RS4000\Paradigm P Studio 20, Blue Yeti
Power Supply Seasonic Focus 650w \ Seasonic 750w MKII
Mouse Steelseries Sensei wireless \ Steelseries Sensei wireless
Keyboard Logitech K120 \ ROCCAT MK Pro ( modded amber leds )
Benchmark Scores Meh benchmarks.
Good afternoon all. I am just passing through here in hopes that you guys might be able to offer me some help. About 2years ago I built my current gaming rig and I have been having what appears to be an issue with my GPU only while playing certain games. It's not in the menus, or boot up screens. It is ONLY while in the actual gameplay.

Here is a link to a short clip of gameplay in RDR2. Perhaps someone might know exactly what is going on? I have added my GPU CPU info in the video description but will also add it here as well. Please let me know if you think this is a hardware issue or software. I have attempted what I think is most of the troubleshooting. Uninstalled and reinstalled drivers.


GPU: Sapphire Technology Radeon RX 5700 XT NITRO+ Overclocked Triple-Fan 8GB GDDR6 PCIe 4.0 Graphics Card

MONITOR: Dell - S3220DGF 32" LED Curved QHD FreeSync Monitor with HDR (DisplayPort, HDMI, USB)

CPU: AMD - Ryzen 7 3700X 3rd Generation 8-Core - 16-Thread 3.6 GHz (4.4 GHz Max Boost) Socket AM4 Unlocked Desktop Processor

Thank you

Red Dead does that some times using a AMD card under Vulcan, how ever i have not seen it for about 4 months now and normally happens with water or snow, seen it many times since it's release and a game restart was required.

It's the game, maybe i can find a picture like it, if i do i will post it. But maybe yours is not the same issue as you say you have it with other games.


Never seen it with the land though.

EDIT: Maybe AMD fixed the issue which might be why i have not seen it for a good while now.
 
Joined
Sep 18, 2014
Messages
298 (0.12/day)
Location
620004
System Name Blackbelt 2
Processor AMD FX 8350
Motherboard ASUS M5A99FX PRO R 2.0
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper TX3 evo
Memory 8GB Corsair Value Select DDR3
Video Card(s) ASUS R7260X DC2OC 2GB
Storage INTEL 530 series SSD 120 GB, Seagate Barracuda 1 TB 7200 RPM
Display(s) DELL ST 2240L
Case Cooler Master Elite 311
Power Supply CORSAIR VS Series 550W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bit
Benchmark Scores 3DMark 11 6532
I have seen the very same artifacts on a R7 260X..it was due to GPU memory and GPU core overheating...i would replace the thermal plates and pads and the card would work normally for about 6 months....
I would suggest you to remove any overclock settings on the card.....use a monitoring utility to see your gpu temperatures...and reapply the thermal paste if overheating is present....
 

AsRock

TPU addict
Joined
Jun 23, 2007
Messages
17,315 (3.33/day)
Location
UK\USA
Processor 2500k \ AMD 3900X+NH-D15
Motherboard ASRock Z68 \ ASRock AM4 X570 Pro 4
Memory Samsung low profile 2x8GB \ Patriot 2x16GB PVS432G320C6K
Video Card(s) eVga GTX1060 SSC \ XFX R9 390X
Storage 2xIntel 80Gb (SATA2) Crucial MX500 \ Samsung 860 1TB +Samsung Evo 250GB+500GB Sabrent 1TB Rocket
Display(s) Samsung 1080P \ LG 43UN700
Case HTPC400 \ Thermaltake Armor case ( VE2000BWS ), With Zalman fan controller ( wattage usage ).
Audio Device(s) Yamaha RX-A820 \ Yamaha CX-830+Yamaha MX-630 Infinity RS4000\Paradigm P Studio 20, Blue Yeti
Power Supply Seasonic Focus 650w \ Seasonic 750w MKII
Mouse Steelseries Sensei wireless \ Steelseries Sensei wireless
Keyboard Logitech K120 \ ROCCAT MK Pro ( modded amber leds )
Benchmark Scores Meh benchmarks.
here's a couple of pis i found, there not great but still.

In my case at least not a overheating issue.

20200604171644_1.jpg
20200604171850_1.jpg
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
32,253 (6.20/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64

AsRock

TPU addict
Joined
Jun 23, 2007
Messages
17,315 (3.33/day)
Location
UK\USA
Processor 2500k \ AMD 3900X+NH-D15
Motherboard ASRock Z68 \ ASRock AM4 X570 Pro 4
Memory Samsung low profile 2x8GB \ Patriot 2x16GB PVS432G320C6K
Video Card(s) eVga GTX1060 SSC \ XFX R9 390X
Storage 2xIntel 80Gb (SATA2) Crucial MX500 \ Samsung 860 1TB +Samsung Evo 250GB+500GB Sabrent 1TB Rocket
Display(s) Samsung 1080P \ LG 43UN700
Case HTPC400 \ Thermaltake Armor case ( VE2000BWS ), With Zalman fan controller ( wattage usage ).
Audio Device(s) Yamaha RX-A820 \ Yamaha CX-830+Yamaha MX-630 Infinity RS4000\Paradigm P Studio 20, Blue Yeti
Power Supply Seasonic Focus 650w \ Seasonic 750w MKII
Mouse Steelseries Sensei wireless \ Steelseries Sensei wireless
Keyboard Logitech K120 \ ROCCAT MK Pro ( modded amber leds )
Benchmark Scores Meh benchmarks.
Game problem

either that or drivers, they do come out of the ground to like the video posted, just the only two i could find which were jun last year :(.
 
Top