• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

No shader @ Sapphire HD 5570 1GB GDDR5 HD MI

Joined
Feb 2, 2013
Messages
8 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
System Name JOSHUA-PC
Processor E33 Intel© Celeron© 2,5GHz Duo
Motherboard ASrock G31M-S
Cooling Basic
Memory 2x Corsair ValueSelect DDR2,667-2GB
Video Card(s) ATI Radeon HD 5570 1GB DDR5 Sapphire
Storage Barracuda 3TB SATA
Display(s) IIyama 22"
Case Fuji Siemens
Audio Device(s) Realtech 5.1 HD Sound
Power Supply Cooler Master Elite Power 460WATT
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64x
#1
Last edited:

Frick

Fishfaced Nincompoop
Joined
Feb 27, 2006
Messages
14,880 (3.45/day)
Likes
5,413
System Name A dancer in your disco of fire
Processor i3 4130 3.4Ghz
Motherboard MSI B85M-E45
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo
Memory 4 x 4GB Crucial Ballistix Sport 1400Mhz
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 760 DCU2OC 2GB
Storage Crucial BX100 120GB | WD Blue 1TB x 2
Display(s) BenQ GL2450HT
Case AeroCool DS Cube White
Power Supply Cooler Master G550M
Mouse Intellimouse Explorer 3.0
Keyboard Dell SK-3205
Software Windows 10 Pro
#3
I think he's referring to shader clocks.
 
Joined
Feb 19, 2009
Messages
1,565 (0.49/day)
Likes
542
Location
Warwick
System Name PC-Chips
Processor Intel core I5 4690K
Motherboard Asrock z87 Extreme 3
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory G-Skill Ripjaws 2133mhz 4x4gig
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX-480 Nitro+ 8gig
Storage Samsung 250gig 840 SSD / 1TB HDD
Display(s) Samsung C27F591 27 inch Curved LED
Case NZXT phantom 410
Audio Device(s) Realtek digital out - Yamaha A-S501 - Wharfedale pacific evo 20 speakers - Wharfedale SW150 sub
Power Supply Cooler Master G650M
Mouse logitech G402
Keyboard Logitech delux 250
Software Windows 10 pro 64bit
#4
Joined
Feb 2, 2013
Messages
8 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
System Name JOSHUA-PC
Processor E33 Intel© Celeron© 2,5GHz Duo
Motherboard ASrock G31M-S
Cooling Basic
Memory 2x Corsair ValueSelect DDR2,667-2GB
Video Card(s) ATI Radeon HD 5570 1GB DDR5 Sapphire
Storage Barracuda 3TB SATA
Display(s) IIyama 22"
Case Fuji Siemens
Audio Device(s) Realtech 5.1 HD Sound
Power Supply Cooler Master Elite Power 460WATT
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64x
#5
One more question

I've got one more question,

My motherboard support PC-I E 16x
My Videocard Support 2.0
In TechPowerUp GPU-Z i see PC-I E 1.1 how can i update in into 2.0?

I mean 2.0 is faster than 1.1 right?

My Motherboard spec
http://www.asrock.com/mb/Intel/G31M-S/

The TechPowerUp GPU-Z was posted before and the Specs of my Video Card.
I hope you can help me.

Friendly Kinds.
 
Joined
Feb 19, 2009
Messages
1,565 (0.49/day)
Likes
542
Location
Warwick
System Name PC-Chips
Processor Intel core I5 4690K
Motherboard Asrock z87 Extreme 3
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory G-Skill Ripjaws 2133mhz 4x4gig
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX-480 Nitro+ 8gig
Storage Samsung 250gig 840 SSD / 1TB HDD
Display(s) Samsung C27F591 27 inch Curved LED
Case NZXT phantom 410
Audio Device(s) Realtek digital out - Yamaha A-S501 - Wharfedale pacific evo 20 speakers - Wharfedale SW150 sub
Power Supply Cooler Master G650M
Mouse logitech G402
Keyboard Logitech delux 250
Software Windows 10 pro 64bit
#6
I've got one more question,

My motherboard support PC-I E 16x
My Videocard Support 2.0
In TechPowerUp GPU-Z i see PC-I E 1.1 how can i update in into 2.0?

I mean 2.0 is faster than 1.1 right?

My Motherboard spec
http://www.asrock.com/mb/Intel/G31M-S/

The TechPowerUp GPU-Z was posted before and the Specs of my Video Card.
I hope you can help me.

Friendly Kinds.
your motherboard is only PCI-E 1.1 so your gpu will always run at PCI-E 1.1 16x
 
Joined
Feb 2, 2013
Messages
8 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
System Name JOSHUA-PC
Processor E33 Intel© Celeron© 2,5GHz Duo
Motherboard ASrock G31M-S
Cooling Basic
Memory 2x Corsair ValueSelect DDR2,667-2GB
Video Card(s) ATI Radeon HD 5570 1GB DDR5 Sapphire
Storage Barracuda 3TB SATA
Display(s) IIyama 22"
Case Fuji Siemens
Audio Device(s) Realtech 5.1 HD Sound
Power Supply Cooler Master Elite Power 460WATT
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64x
#7
If your motherboard is only PCI-E 1.0 or 1.1 then your gpu will always run at 1.0 or 1.1 16x
So there is no solution to update it into 2.0? I installed all the lastest drivers of my motherboard + chipset etc.

EDIT:
I found some benchmark @ some website and the diffrence of 1.1 and 2.0 isn't so great:


PCI-E 1.1
Run 0 (Frontline)
•Total Frames: 5196, Total Time: 59.34303 sec
•Average Framerate: 87.66
•Max. Framerate: 248.57 (Frame: 4790)
•Min. Framerate: 13.55 (Frame: 2409)

Run 1 (Frontline)
•Total Frames: 5282, Total Time: 59.77334 sec
•Average Framerate: 88.47
•Max. Framerate: 255.82 (Frame: 5068)
•Min. Framerate: 13.79 (Frame: 2456)

Run 2 (Frontline)
•Total Frames: 5252, Total Time: 59.77408 sec
•Average Framerate: 87.96
•Max. Framerate: 252.72 (Frame: 4796)
•Min. Framerate: 14.80 (Frame: 2378)

Average Results
•Average Framerate: 88.00
•Max. Framerate: 255.82
•Min. Framerate: 13.55
-------------------------------------------------------------------------


PCI-E 2.0
Run 0 (Frontline)
•Total Frames: 5489, Total Time: 59.43546 sec
•Average Framerate: 92.45
•Max. Framerate: 245.82 (Frame: 5251)
•Min. Framerate: 16.52 (Frame: 3)

Run 1 (Frontline)
•Total Frames: 5515, Total Time: 59.83518 sec
•Average Framerate: 92.27
•Max. Framerate: 264.13 (Frame: 5375)
•Min. Framerate: 19.43 (Frame: 2385)

Run 2 (Frontline)
•Total Frames: 5523, Total Time: 59.83703 sec
•Average Framerate: 92.40
•Max. Framerate: 250.56 (Frame: 5357)
•Min. Framerate: 21.65 (Frame: 2547)

Average Results
•Average Framerate: 92.33
•Max. Framerate: 264.13
•Min. Framerate: 16.52
 
Joined
Feb 19, 2009
Messages
1,565 (0.49/day)
Likes
542
Location
Warwick
System Name PC-Chips
Processor Intel core I5 4690K
Motherboard Asrock z87 Extreme 3
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory G-Skill Ripjaws 2133mhz 4x4gig
Video Card(s) Sapphire RX-480 Nitro+ 8gig
Storage Samsung 250gig 840 SSD / 1TB HDD
Display(s) Samsung C27F591 27 inch Curved LED
Case NZXT phantom 410
Audio Device(s) Realtek digital out - Yamaha A-S501 - Wharfedale pacific evo 20 speakers - Wharfedale SW150 sub
Power Supply Cooler Master G650M
Mouse logitech G402
Keyboard Logitech delux 250
Software Windows 10 pro 64bit
#8
So there is no solution to update it into 2.0? I installed all the lastest drivers of my motherboard + chipset etc.
Only way you can change it is to buy a new motherboard that is PCI-E 2.0 / 3.0 its a hardware thing so updating bios or drivers will have no impact at all
 

Aquinus

Resident Wat-man
Joined
Jan 28, 2012
Messages
10,401 (4.84/day)
Likes
5,481
Location
Concord, NH
System Name Kratos
Processor Intel Core i7 3930k @ 4.2Ghz
Motherboard ASUS P9X79 Deluxe
Cooling Zalman CPNS9900MAX 130mm
Memory G.Skill DDR3-2133, 16gb (4x4gb) @ 9-11-10-28-108-1T 1.65v
Video Card(s) MSI AMD Radeon R9 390 GAMING 8GB @ PCI-E 3.0
Storage 2x120Gb SATA3 Corsair Force GT Raid-0, 4x1Tb RAID-5, 1x500GB
Display(s) 1x LG 27UD69P (4k), 2x Dell S2340M (1080p)
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek® ALC898 8-Channel High Definition Audio
Power Supply Seasonic 1000-watt 80 PLUS Platinum
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Rosewill RK-9100
Software Ubuntu 17.10
Benchmark Scores Benchmarks aren't everything.
#9
So there is no solution to update it into 2.0? I installed all the lastest drivers of my motherboard + chipset etc.
your motherboard is only PCI-E 1.1 so your gpu will always run at PCI-E 1.1 16x
No. I've looked up the motherboard and see no reference to PCI-E 2.0. It sounds like it only supports 1.1 to me.
 

Frick

Fishfaced Nincompoop
Joined
Feb 27, 2006
Messages
14,880 (3.45/day)
Likes
5,413
System Name A dancer in your disco of fire
Processor i3 4130 3.4Ghz
Motherboard MSI B85M-E45
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo
Memory 4 x 4GB Crucial Ballistix Sport 1400Mhz
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 760 DCU2OC 2GB
Storage Crucial BX100 120GB | WD Blue 1TB x 2
Display(s) BenQ GL2450HT
Case AeroCool DS Cube White
Power Supply Cooler Master G550M
Mouse Intellimouse Explorer 3.0
Keyboard Dell SK-3205
Software Windows 10 Pro
#10
You'd have to have a fast card indeed if a higher PCIe version would make a difference.
 
Joined
Feb 2, 2013
Messages
8 (0.00/day)
Likes
0
System Name JOSHUA-PC
Processor E33 Intel© Celeron© 2,5GHz Duo
Motherboard ASrock G31M-S
Cooling Basic
Memory 2x Corsair ValueSelect DDR2,667-2GB
Video Card(s) ATI Radeon HD 5570 1GB DDR5 Sapphire
Storage Barracuda 3TB SATA
Display(s) IIyama 22"
Case Fuji Siemens
Audio Device(s) Realtech 5.1 HD Sound
Power Supply Cooler Master Elite Power 460WATT
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64x
#11
Only way you can change it is to buy a new motherboard that is PCI-E 2.0 / 3.0 its a hardware thing so updating bios or drivers will have no impact at all
Okay i knew it

No. I've looked up the motherboard and see no reference to PCI-E 2.0. It sounds like it only supports 1.1 to me.
Thanks for the replay

You'd have to have a fast card indeed if a higher PCIe version would make a difference.
Thanks for helping me.

Ill think about it to upgrade my computer ^^
Any low budget PC?

Motherboard - ...€/$
Video card - ... €/$
Processor - ... €/$
Power Supply - ... €/$
Accessories - ... €/$

Friendly kinds.