• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

OpenCL.dII

Joined
Feb 21, 2020
Messages
9 (0.20/day)
System Name Caleb's PC
Processor Intel Xeon E3-1245
Motherboard P8H77-I Mini-ITX LGA1155 Motherboard
Cooling Air Cooling
Memory 16 GB Hynix (2x 8 GB sticks)
Video Card(s) MSI R9 290X
Storage Kingston SSD 240 GB
Display(s) LG Flatron 1440 x 900
Case Cougar MX330
Audio Device(s) Turtle Beach Ghost Recon
Power Supply Cooler Master PSU 550w
Mouse Logitech G403
Keyboard LANGTU Membrane Gaming Keyboard
Software Windows 10
Hello fellow members,
Recently joined the forum, so you can my knowledge regarding Personal Computers is very limited.
I have an issue, as the title suggests, that is really annoying me. It has been going for a while now, its really not that major, but I figured it'd be best if I solve it sooner than later.
I googled some solutions online as one would do, and the majority recommended downloading an online copy of the "OpenCL.dII" Winrar file and insert it in the Windows 64 bit file. Did that, but the problem still exists.
What can I do to solve this? I'd really appreciate your help guys.
Caleb out.
 
Joined
Mar 23, 2016
Messages
3,642 (2.47/day)
Processor Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard MSI B450 Tomahawk ATX
Cooling Scythe Kotetsu with AM4 bracket
Memory PNY Anarchy-X XLR8 Red DDR4 3200 MHz C15-17-17-17-35
Video Card(s) MSI GeForce RTX 2060 GAMING Z 6G
Storage Samsung 970 EVO NVMe M.2 500 GB, SanDisk Ultra II 480 GB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster C27H711 OC refresh rate 110Hz
Case Phantek Eclipse P400S (PH-EC416PS)
Audio Device(s) EVGA NU Audio
Power Supply EVGA 850 BQ
Mouse SteelSeries Rival 310
Keyboard Logitech G G413 Silver
Software Windows 10 Professional 64-bit v1903
What hardware do you need the OpenCL.dll file for? Is it the CPU from AMD/Intel or the Graphics card from AMD/Nvidia?
 
Joined
Feb 21, 2020
Messages
9 (0.20/day)
System Name Caleb's PC
Processor Intel Xeon E3-1245
Motherboard P8H77-I Mini-ITX LGA1155 Motherboard
Cooling Air Cooling
Memory 16 GB Hynix (2x 8 GB sticks)
Video Card(s) MSI R9 290X
Storage Kingston SSD 240 GB
Display(s) LG Flatron 1440 x 900
Case Cougar MX330
Audio Device(s) Turtle Beach Ghost Recon
Power Supply Cooler Master PSU 550w
Mouse Logitech G403
Keyboard LANGTU Membrane Gaming Keyboard
Software Windows 10
Just posted the specs
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
8,955 (3.63/day)
System Name GPD-Q9
Processor Rockchip RK-3288 1.8ghz quad core
Motherboard GPD Q9_V6_150528
Cooling Passive
Memory 2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Mali T764
Storage 16GB Samsung NAND
Display(s) IPS 1024x600
Hello fellow members,
Recently joined the forum, so you can my knowledge regarding Personal Computers is very limited.
I have an issue, as the title suggests, that is really annoying me. It has been going for a while now, its really not that major, but I figured it'd be best if I solve it sooner than later.
I googled some solutions online as one would do, and the majority recommended downloading an online copy of the "OpenCL.dII" Winrar file and insert it in the Windows 64 bit file. Did that, but the problem still exists.
What can I do to solve this? I'd really appreciate your help guys.
Caleb out.
What is your problem and why is that the logic of your solution? Why would adding that DLL to your Windows folder solve the problem?
 
Joined
Mar 23, 2016
Messages
3,642 (2.47/day)
Processor Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard MSI B450 Tomahawk ATX
Cooling Scythe Kotetsu with AM4 bracket
Memory PNY Anarchy-X XLR8 Red DDR4 3200 MHz C15-17-17-17-35
Video Card(s) MSI GeForce RTX 2060 GAMING Z 6G
Storage Samsung 970 EVO NVMe M.2 500 GB, SanDisk Ultra II 480 GB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster C27H711 OC refresh rate 110Hz
Case Phantek Eclipse P400S (PH-EC416PS)
Audio Device(s) EVGA NU Audio
Power Supply EVGA 850 BQ
Mouse SteelSeries Rival 310
Keyboard Logitech G G413 Silver
Software Windows 10 Professional 64-bit v1903
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
8,955 (3.63/day)
System Name GPD-Q9
Processor Rockchip RK-3288 1.8ghz quad core
Motherboard GPD Q9_V6_150528
Cooling Passive
Memory 2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Mali T764
Storage 16GB Samsung NAND
Display(s) IPS 1024x600
Many of us here in the forums genuinely enjoy helping people solve their problems, but we need details in order to do so.
 
Joined
Feb 21, 2020
Messages
9 (0.20/day)
System Name Caleb's PC
Processor Intel Xeon E3-1245
Motherboard P8H77-I Mini-ITX LGA1155 Motherboard
Cooling Air Cooling
Memory 16 GB Hynix (2x 8 GB sticks)
Video Card(s) MSI R9 290X
Storage Kingston SSD 240 GB
Display(s) LG Flatron 1440 x 900
Case Cougar MX330
Audio Device(s) Turtle Beach Ghost Recon
Power Supply Cooler Master PSU 550w
Mouse Logitech G403
Keyboard LANGTU Membrane Gaming Keyboard
Software Windows 10
It targets the GPU i believe.

I googled some solutions (like i previously mentioned) and that's what i found.

I sincerely apologize but i'm new to this whole thing so i'll try my best
 
Joined
Apr 8, 2010
Messages
446 (0.12/day)
Processor Intel Core i5 8400
Motherboard Gigabyte Z370N-Wifi
Cooling Silverstone AR05
Memory Micron Crucial 16GB DDR4-2400
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX1080 G1 Gaming 8G
Storage Micron Crucial MX300 275GB
Display(s) Dell U2415
Case Silverstone RVZ02B
Power Supply Silverstone SSR-SX550
Keyboard Ducky One Red Switch
Software Windows 10 Pro 1909
What exactly is your issue, are you trying to launch some program and it complained about that dll missing?
 
Joined
Feb 21, 2020
Messages
9 (0.20/day)
System Name Caleb's PC
Processor Intel Xeon E3-1245
Motherboard P8H77-I Mini-ITX LGA1155 Motherboard
Cooling Air Cooling
Memory 16 GB Hynix (2x 8 GB sticks)
Video Card(s) MSI R9 290X
Storage Kingston SSD 240 GB
Display(s) LG Flatron 1440 x 900
Case Cougar MX330
Audio Device(s) Turtle Beach Ghost Recon
Power Supply Cooler Master PSU 550w
Mouse Logitech G403
Keyboard LANGTU Membrane Gaming Keyboard
Software Windows 10
The watermark appears randomly, but it always seems to appear when i launch my PC. I am not sure if it has to do with it too, but when i play a game it crashes and i have to restart my system.
 
Joined
Mar 23, 2016
Messages
3,642 (2.47/day)
Processor Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard MSI B450 Tomahawk ATX
Cooling Scythe Kotetsu with AM4 bracket
Memory PNY Anarchy-X XLR8 Red DDR4 3200 MHz C15-17-17-17-35
Video Card(s) MSI GeForce RTX 2060 GAMING Z 6G
Storage Samsung 970 EVO NVMe M.2 500 GB, SanDisk Ultra II 480 GB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster C27H711 OC refresh rate 110Hz
Case Phantek Eclipse P400S (PH-EC416PS)
Audio Device(s) EVGA NU Audio
Power Supply EVGA 850 BQ
Mouse SteelSeries Rival 310
Keyboard Logitech G G413 Silver
Software Windows 10 Professional 64-bit v1903
Last edited:
Joined
Feb 21, 2020
Messages
9 (0.20/day)
System Name Caleb's PC
Processor Intel Xeon E3-1245
Motherboard P8H77-I Mini-ITX LGA1155 Motherboard
Cooling Air Cooling
Memory 16 GB Hynix (2x 8 GB sticks)
Video Card(s) MSI R9 290X
Storage Kingston SSD 240 GB
Display(s) LG Flatron 1440 x 900
Case Cougar MX330
Audio Device(s) Turtle Beach Ghost Recon
Power Supply Cooler Master PSU 550w
Mouse Logitech G403
Keyboard LANGTU Membrane Gaming Keyboard
Software Windows 10
No. I in fact did not. If you think I should do that, may you provide me with the steps, because i really don't want to mess up with something as sensitive as this.
I really appreciate everyone's help.
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
8,955 (3.63/day)
System Name GPD-Q9
Processor Rockchip RK-3288 1.8ghz quad core
Motherboard GPD Q9_V6_150528
Cooling Passive
Memory 2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Mali T764
Storage 16GB Samsung NAND
Display(s) IPS 1024x600
Could you take a picture of the "watermark" in question please? It will help us understand better what the problem is.
 
Joined
Feb 21, 2020
Messages
9 (0.20/day)
System Name Caleb's PC
Processor Intel Xeon E3-1245
Motherboard P8H77-I Mini-ITX LGA1155 Motherboard
Cooling Air Cooling
Memory 16 GB Hynix (2x 8 GB sticks)
Video Card(s) MSI R9 290X
Storage Kingston SSD 240 GB
Display(s) LG Flatron 1440 x 900
Case Cougar MX330
Audio Device(s) Turtle Beach Ghost Recon
Power Supply Cooler Master PSU 550w
Mouse Logitech G403
Keyboard LANGTU Membrane Gaming Keyboard
Software Windows 10
Could you take a picture of the "watermark" in question please? It will help us understand better what the problem is.
Gladly. The error itself has "AMDDRSServ.exe" as the title. I will provide a pic shortly.

Could you take a picture of the "watermark" in question please? It will help us understand better what the problem is.
There you go
Capture.PNG
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
8,955 (3.63/day)
System Name GPD-Q9
Processor Rockchip RK-3288 1.8ghz quad core
Motherboard GPD Q9_V6_150528
Cooling Passive
Memory 2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Mali T764
Storage 16GB Samsung NAND
Display(s) IPS 1024x600
Gladly. The error itself has "AMDDRSServ.exe" as the title. I will provide a pic shortly.



There you goView attachment 145468
Thank You. While I've never encountered this particular error before, similar errors were solved by completely uninstalling all AMD software and then reinstalling with latest versions. Have you tried doing so?
 
Joined
Feb 21, 2020
Messages
9 (0.20/day)
System Name Caleb's PC
Processor Intel Xeon E3-1245
Motherboard P8H77-I Mini-ITX LGA1155 Motherboard
Cooling Air Cooling
Memory 16 GB Hynix (2x 8 GB sticks)
Video Card(s) MSI R9 290X
Storage Kingston SSD 240 GB
Display(s) LG Flatron 1440 x 900
Case Cougar MX330
Audio Device(s) Turtle Beach Ghost Recon
Power Supply Cooler Master PSU 550w
Mouse Logitech G403
Keyboard LANGTU Membrane Gaming Keyboard
Software Windows 10
Thank You. While I've never encountered this particular error before, similar errors were solved by completely uninstalling all AMD software and then reinstalling with latest versions. Have you tried doing so?
You're welcome, I should be thanking you :) And no I did not try yet. Would you recommend uninstalling and reinstalling or just updating the drivers? And if so could you kindly provide me with the steps needed to correctly reinstall the AMD drivers? It would be much appreciated. Thanks again for your help.
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
8,955 (3.63/day)
System Name GPD-Q9
Processor Rockchip RK-3288 1.8ghz quad core
Motherboard GPD Q9_V6_150528
Cooling Passive
Memory 2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Mali T764
Storage 16GB Samsung NAND
Display(s) IPS 1024x600
Would you recommend uninstalling and reinstalling or just updating the drivers?
Uninstalling and reinstalling. Updating might solve the problem, and it's worth a try. However, with other similar errors I've encountered, it's come down to a full removal and reinstallation.
And if so could you kindly provide me with the steps needed to correctly reinstall the AMD drivers?
Removal is actually quite simple, go to the apps page in Windows settings and click uninstall. The uninstaller will present you with many options, make sure you select complete removal. You should do this only after downloading the latest versions of AMD's software as it applies to your system.
 
Joined
Feb 21, 2020
Messages
9 (0.20/day)
System Name Caleb's PC
Processor Intel Xeon E3-1245
Motherboard P8H77-I Mini-ITX LGA1155 Motherboard
Cooling Air Cooling
Memory 16 GB Hynix (2x 8 GB sticks)
Video Card(s) MSI R9 290X
Storage Kingston SSD 240 GB
Display(s) LG Flatron 1440 x 900
Case Cougar MX330
Audio Device(s) Turtle Beach Ghost Recon
Power Supply Cooler Master PSU 550w
Mouse Logitech G403
Keyboard LANGTU Membrane Gaming Keyboard
Software Windows 10
Uninstalling and reinstalling. Updating might solve the problem, and it's worth a try. However, with other similar errors I've encountered, it's come down to a full removal and reinstallation.

Removal is actually quite simple, go to the apps page in Windows settings and click uninstall. The uninstaller will present you with many options, make sure you select complete removal. You should do this only after downloading the latest versions of AMD's software as it applies to your system.
Alright. I will commence the procedure later today and will return to you. Thank you and everyone so much for helping me with this issue, couldn't have gone anywhere without you guys :)
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
8,955 (3.63/day)
System Name GPD-Q9
Processor Rockchip RK-3288 1.8ghz quad core
Motherboard GPD Q9_V6_150528
Cooling Passive
Memory 2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Mali T764
Storage 16GB Samsung NAND
Display(s) IPS 1024x600
Alright. I will commence the procedure later today and will return to you. Thank you and everyone so much for helping me with this issue, couldn't have gone anywhere without you guys :)
You're welcome. Please keep us posted and let us know if you encounter any difficulties.
 
Joined
Feb 21, 2020
Messages
9 (0.20/day)
System Name Caleb's PC
Processor Intel Xeon E3-1245
Motherboard P8H77-I Mini-ITX LGA1155 Motherboard
Cooling Air Cooling
Memory 16 GB Hynix (2x 8 GB sticks)
Video Card(s) MSI R9 290X
Storage Kingston SSD 240 GB
Display(s) LG Flatron 1440 x 900
Case Cougar MX330
Audio Device(s) Turtle Beach Ghost Recon
Power Supply Cooler Master PSU 550w
Mouse Logitech G403
Keyboard LANGTU Membrane Gaming Keyboard
Software Windows 10
You're welcome. Please keep us posted and let us know if you encounter any difficulties.
Okay so I just got on my PC, and went ahead and updated the AMD Drivers, and the problem seems to have disappeared now, didn't have to reinstall nor uninstall.
Once again I am extremely grateful to whoever helped me with this problem. You guys are the best truly.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
30,417 (6.52/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
What is your problem and why is that the logic of your solution? Why would adding that DLL to your Windows folder solve the problem?
That has happened to me before and it was a solution. It is rare though.

Have you tried re-installing the drivers for your AMD R9 290? That would register/create the mapping to the OpenCL.dll. You might have to uninstall the drivers then do a followup clean with DDU. Then try reinstalling the drivers.

Reinstalling software seems to fix most problems. The .dll file missing prompt in windows is a rare instance though, i have had it happen and putting a dll in a specific folder fixed my trouble.
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
8,955 (3.63/day)
System Name GPD-Q9
Processor Rockchip RK-3288 1.8ghz quad core
Motherboard GPD Q9_V6_150528
Cooling Passive
Memory 2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Mali T764
Storage 16GB Samsung NAND
Display(s) IPS 1024x600
Okay so I just got on my PC, and went ahead and updated the AMD Drivers, and the problem seems to have disappeared now, didn't have to reinstall nor uninstall.
Once again I am extremely grateful to whoever helped me with this problem. You guys are the best truly.
Glad we could help!
 
Top