• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Realtek AIO (All-In-One) Driver Mod for Win7, Win8, Win8.1 & Win10 (POST YOUR MODS)

Joined
Mar 1, 2017
Messages
433 (0.45/day)
Location
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
System Name Alan Finotty
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 960T
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H (Rev 1.3)
Cooling Stock
Memory 2x4GB Kingston HyperX Fury DDR3 1866MHz + 2+1GB Memory Modules DDR3 1333 = 11 GB
Video Card(s) ZOGIS GT 730 1GB
Storage 1: INTEL SSD 80GB; 2: Seagate Barracuda 1TB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 933SN/933N/SN1933
Case Cooler Master Storm Scout
Audio Device(s) Onboard (Realtek ALC892)
Power Supply CASEMALL 600W (Auto-Switch)
Mouse Estone X7 Gaming
Keyboard Backlit SemiMechanical Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
So I installed the newest drivers from Github, the speakers are working fine now. :)
But I had already installed the Realtek Audio Console UWP app before, it's not working anymore, instead I now have to use the Legacy Audio Console that was installed to C:\Program Files
Is there any way to get back to the UWP version of the Realtek Console?
This also requires driver downgrade to the version you used (UAD). Soon I will be making Realtek UAD driver mods available on my GitHub page.
 
Joined
Mar 23, 2010
Messages
62 (0.02/day)
Location
InDiA.x GhY
System Name PR@$R1G +1
Processor !7 950
Motherboard Gigabyte X58A-UD3R
Cooling Venomous-X
Memory Kingston KHX2000C8D3T1K3/6GX
Video Card(s) ZOTAC GTX470
Storage 2x 500gb Seagate RAID-0
Case CM SCOUT
Audio Device(s) Realtek 889
Power Supply Seasonic M12D 850W
Hi Alan

Thank you for your help.

Is there anyway speaker can work with the latest drivers.
 
Joined
Jan 2, 2015
Messages
18 (0.01/day)
Hey guys,
I know that other drivers of Alan work But I personally find 6.0.8800 to be working best so far.
So I managed to Make the AAFDrvInst_HDA_FIX-6.0.8800.2 work with (Which only comes with Nahimic & Sound Blaster 720)
  1. Equalizer APO
  2. Peace Equilizer
  3. HeSuVi
  4. Dolby Atmos for Gaming
  5. Nahimic
  6. and Sound Blaster 720 in windows 10.
THE MAIN MAGIC CONFIG FILE
Okay So here it is, the main file after installing all the above applications.
FX Configurator config File attached in the post below. Named "Default FX Config Working Backup for 6.0.8800.2.zip" THIS is the main config file that makes everything work.
Extract it in C:\Program Files\APO Driver\Products\APOConfig ONLY After installing This >> APO Driver << to install FX Configurator which it comes with which you will need.

(Make sure you backup your configs first by pressing Save Current Config and saving it someplace before proceeding. You can load the backup config similarly as steps given below.)
1.Open Fx Configurator
2. Select Your Endpoint as [Active] Speakers (Realtek Ultimate HD Audio) from the drop-down menu
3. Press "Load External Config"
4. Find the Config I gave you and load it (or your backup config if you had save in case you want to revert), and press OK when prompt.
5. Press "Apply Effects and Processing Modes"
6. Press Restart Windows Audio Services.


In peace Equilizer, Use its 7.1 Settings with some extra Effects settings in its Extra tab while keeping the equalizer at a neutral flat.
And within the Effects Panel, turning On Upmix while turning on or off the Equalization stage option will make the audio even louder.
133601





In Sound Blaster 720, Those are my settings for this.
Except there is one more hidden setting within setup which you can't see here. I just Toggled ON"Enable Headphone mode for Speaker output".


133602



Nahimic Settings.
133603



Dolby Atmos Settings, Personally I prefer either Game>Shooter or Dynamic. Shooter settings give more clear sound, but it equally works well with Dynamic

133604


HeSuVi is amazing, it has so many configs that you can use it with your headphones. I really like it.
Although I just keep it at Default and use it's Stereo Upmix feature even though I could use Peace's Upmix I like HeSuVi's Upmix better.


133607





Note: For some reason, I was not able to make it run with future releases of Alan's Drivers. So I stuck to 8800 which works flawlessly. If I use the config on The driver on Alan's Github then I get no sound.

Note that I am not a modder. All thanks to Alan's Drivers.

Just test it out. Hope it would help. This Gives me Much clear sound than all other drivers I had previously used.
 

Attachments

Last edited:
Joined
Mar 1, 2017
Messages
433 (0.45/day)
Location
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
System Name Alan Finotty
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 960T
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H (Rev 1.3)
Cooling Stock
Memory 2x4GB Kingston HyperX Fury DDR3 1866MHz + 2+1GB Memory Modules DDR3 1333 = 11 GB
Video Card(s) ZOGIS GT 730 1GB
Storage 1: INTEL SSD 80GB; 2: Seagate Barracuda 1TB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 933SN/933N/SN1933
Case Cooler Master Storm Scout
Audio Device(s) Onboard (Realtek ALC892)
Power Supply CASEMALL 600W (Auto-Switch)
Mouse Estone X7 Gaming
Keyboard Backlit SemiMechanical Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
NEW DRIVER VERSION RELEASED IN GITHUB
UPDATED TO 6.0.8812.1
GO TO 1st PAGE
 

CommanderMannix

New Member
Joined
Oct 3, 2019
Messages
4 (0.19/day)
Thanks! Any reason why Soundblaster app is stilll version 2.2.3.0?
There is appxbundle of ver. 2.2.10.0 on alanfox's/apo driver site, I think it's the newest version. (if you install it, it detects the old version and updates automatically)
 

jonathanbj1977

New Member
Joined
Sep 1, 2019
Messages
6 (0.11/day)
Location
Orlando,Fl
this one doesn't work for me, last one doesn't work for me either AAFDrvInst_HDA_ALL-6.0.8812.1.exe also freezes my pc.
I have 5.1 Sony surround system with 4K samsung tv I can only get sound with HDMI always show as stereo device (but work like 5.1 for sure lol)
but i can not get sound with Realtek with anything or anyway sucks thanks anyway keep it up Alan :)
 

Attachments

Joined
Jan 2, 2015
Messages
18 (0.01/day)
this one doesn't work for me, the last one doesn't work for me either AAFDrvInst_HDA_ALL-6.0.8812.1.exe also freezes my pc.
I have 5.1 Sony surround system with 4K Samsung tv I can only get sound with HDMI always show as a stereo device (but work like 5.1 for sure lol)
but I can not get sound with Realtek with anything or anyway sucks thanks anyway keep it up Alan :)
You need to reinstall Sound Blaster and For Nahimic just reset the app from its "App Settings" option when you right-click the app icon.
Nahimic services start a little slower. While Sound Blaster services start a bit faster just before Nahimic.

Try installing the desktop version of >> Sound blaster 720.

Also, you can try out the settings above which I had shared on this forum.
 

Dee_NA

New Member
Joined
Oct 8, 2019
Messages
1 (0.06/day)
Working with the PitchShift in music and all and the diiferences between the older versions and whats out there now, and with the HWIDs and compatible IDs in the inf files... is that something that could be used sometime with the newer versions????? I apologize if I'm not making sense since I been up all nite.
 
Joined
Jan 2, 2015
Messages
18 (0.01/day)
NEW DRIVER VERSION RELEASED IN GITHUB
UPDATED TO 6.0.8812.1
GO TO 1st PAGE
Nahimic is not working. What is the issue? I have completely uninstalled the older version and installed the one with this latest driver. But it seems to say it could not be launched.
 

CommanderMannix

New Member
Joined
Oct 3, 2019
Messages
4 (0.19/day)
I had the same problem with Nahimic, what I did to fix it was install the APO Driver from puresoftapps and only the select the Nahimic plugins. During installation it should detect Nahimic is already running, then it fixes it somehow and restarts the service, now Nahimic is working fine for me.

I also noticed that with the UAD drivers installed, the Realtek UWP app will detect Nahimic and integrate it into the Realtek console. The problem is, they made it so the Realtek Sound Effects and some features like Speaker Fill and Bass Management disappear from the console then and instead you get referred to Nahimic. (which doesn't have all the Realtek features)
With HDA drivers and legacy Realtek console it's not an issue. Also @alan I noticed the Nahimic service gets installed even if you don't select Nahimic during driver installation.
 

afn5454

New Member
Joined
Oct 6, 2019
Messages
1 (0.06/day)
Nahimic is not working. What is the issue? I have completely uninstalled the older version and installed the one with this latest driver. But it seems to say it could not be launched.
intall apo driver latest version..
 

jonathanbj1977

New Member
Joined
Sep 1, 2019
Messages
6 (0.11/day)
Location
Orlando,Fl
You need to reinstall Sound Blaster and For Nahimic just reset the app from its "App Settings" option when you right-click the app icon.
Nahimic services start a little slower. While Sound Blaster services start a bit faster just before Nahimic.

Try installing the desktop version of >> Sound blaster 720.

Also, you can try out the settings above which I had shared on this forum.
thanks i will try this :)
 

KoyomiNya

New Member
Joined
Oct 8, 2019
Messages
3 (0.19/day)
Can you help me? This driver is installed but dts, sound blaster and sound doesn't work and all of the features doesn't work :(
System: Realtek ALC255 Win10
 
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 1, 2017
Messages
433 (0.45/day)
Location
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
System Name Alan Finotty
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 960T
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H (Rev 1.3)
Cooling Stock
Memory 2x4GB Kingston HyperX Fury DDR3 1866MHz + 2+1GB Memory Modules DDR3 1333 = 11 GB
Video Card(s) ZOGIS GT 730 1GB
Storage 1: INTEL SSD 80GB; 2: Seagate Barracuda 1TB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 933SN/933N/SN1933
Case Cooler Master Storm Scout
Audio Device(s) Onboard (Realtek ALC892)
Power Supply CASEMALL 600W (Auto-Switch)
Mouse Estone X7 Gaming
Keyboard Backlit SemiMechanical Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
NEW DRIVER VERSION RELEASED IN GITHUB
UPDATED TO 6.0.8813.1
GO TO 1st PAGE
 
Joined
Mar 1, 2017
Messages
433 (0.45/day)
Location
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
System Name Alan Finotty
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 960T
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H (Rev 1.3)
Cooling Stock
Memory 2x4GB Kingston HyperX Fury DDR3 1866MHz + 2+1GB Memory Modules DDR3 1333 = 11 GB
Video Card(s) ZOGIS GT 730 1GB
Storage 1: INTEL SSD 80GB; 2: Seagate Barracuda 1TB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 933SN/933N/SN1933
Case Cooler Master Storm Scout
Audio Device(s) Onboard (Realtek ALC892)
Power Supply CASEMALL 600W (Auto-Switch)
Mouse Estone X7 Gaming
Keyboard Backlit SemiMechanical Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
NEW DRIVER VERSION RELEASED IN GITHUB
VERSION 6.0.8813.1.FIX
GO TO 1st PAGE
NEW FIXES IN PACKAGE
INFORMATION PAGE 1 UPDATED

this one doesn't work for me, last one doesn't work for me either AAFDrvInst_HDA_ALL-6.0.8812.1.exe also freezes my pc.
I have 5.1 Sony surround system with 4K samsung tv I can only get sound with HDMI always show as stereo device (but work like 5.1 for sure lol)
but i can not get sound with Realtek with anything or anyway sucks thanks anyway keep it up Alan :)
FIXED DRIVER IN GITHUB. VERSION 6.0.8813.1.FIX
 
Last edited:

JazzMeezal

New Member
Joined
Feb 3, 2019
Messages
2 (0.01/day)
Hi Alan,
It seems Line In 24 bits is not working anymore. I use your driver before and it has the 24 bits depth, after recent update its missing.
Can you help me with that? Thanks! :)
 

hojiao

New Member
Joined
Oct 10, 2019
Messages
12 (0.86/day)
Hi Alan,
can you teach me some ways to mod the realtek driver on windows 8.1?
I have installed realtek hda with HDXRT.inf and replace all the pcee4 dlls in System 32 and DriverStore from dolby home theater v4 (7.2.7000.4) because I want to use realtek + dolby
But the DTPC equalizer won't "move" and speaker properties is not showing dolby = not working
Is it because the DTPC and realtek dlls names are different? (realtek pcee4 dlls have additional R4 in front of the name)
Can you help me to solve the problem?
 
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 1, 2017
Messages
433 (0.45/day)
Location
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
System Name Alan Finotty
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 960T
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H (Rev 1.3)
Cooling Stock
Memory 2x4GB Kingston HyperX Fury DDR3 1866MHz + 2+1GB Memory Modules DDR3 1333 = 11 GB
Video Card(s) ZOGIS GT 730 1GB
Storage 1: INTEL SSD 80GB; 2: Seagate Barracuda 1TB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 933SN/933N/SN1933
Case Cooler Master Storm Scout
Audio Device(s) Onboard (Realtek ALC892)
Power Supply CASEMALL 600W (Auto-Switch)
Mouse Estone X7 Gaming
Keyboard Backlit SemiMechanical Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
Hi Alan,
It seems Line In 24 bits is not working anymore. I use your driver before and it has the 24 bits depth, after recent update its missing.
Can you help me with that? Thanks! :)
Try these steps:
1 - Download THIS FILE, extract the contents and run "AudioDevice.exe".
2 - In the lower left corner of the window that will open, you will see a search field. Search for "Vista24BitRecord".
3 - Will you have the location of the value "DrvCtrl??" and the value itself "Vista24BitRecord". Mark the location and value as in the image below.
133777


4 - Click "Save" to save these settings, close the application, restart your computer and see if it worked.
 

JazzMeezal

New Member
Joined
Feb 3, 2019
Messages
2 (0.01/day)
Try these steps:
1 - Download THIS FILE, extract the contents and run "AudioDevice.exe".
2 - In the lower left corner of the window that will open, you will see a search field. Search for "Vista24BitRecord".
3 - Will you have the location of the value "DrvCtrl??" and the value itself "Vista24BitRecord". Mark the location and value as in the image below.
View attachment 133777

4 - Click "Save" to save these settings, close the application, restart your computer and see if it worked.
Thank you so much Alan!
It work like a charm! Now I have my 24 bits on Line In :)
 

Sagnol

New Member
Joined
Oct 12, 2019
Messages
3 (0.27/day)
My mobo is Z390-E Gaming, anyone has a patched Version 6.0.1.8666 with Sonic Studio 3? (because my mobo doesnt have a soundblaster card)
Or any other proper drivers that i can use?
 
Joined
Aug 24, 2018
Messages
480 (1.13/day)
System Name Dell Inspiron 7375
Processor AMD Ryzen™ 7 2700U Mobile Processor with Radeon™ RX Vega 10 Graphics
Memory 16GB (total) 2400MHz DDR4 SODIMM
Video Card(s) Radeon™ RX Vega 10 Graphics
Storage SanDisk X600 SATA SSD 512GB
Display(s) BOE NV13FHM
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC3253 (Dell Labelling) ALC255 (Real name)
@Alan Finote What is your latest UAD driver? I would like to try that. My stock Dell driver has an issue where all spatial sound remain disabled, though Dolby Atmos app and enhancement can be installed. Hopefully yours does not suffer the same.
 
Joined
Mar 1, 2017
Messages
433 (0.45/day)
Location
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
System Name Alan Finotty
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 960T
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H (Rev 1.3)
Cooling Stock
Memory 2x4GB Kingston HyperX Fury DDR3 1866MHz + 2+1GB Memory Modules DDR3 1333 = 11 GB
Video Card(s) ZOGIS GT 730 1GB
Storage 1: INTEL SSD 80GB; 2: Seagate Barracuda 1TB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster 933SN/933N/SN1933
Case Cooler Master Storm Scout
Audio Device(s) Onboard (Realtek ALC892)
Power Supply CASEMALL 600W (Auto-Switch)
Mouse Estone X7 Gaming
Keyboard Backlit SemiMechanical Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
@Alan Finote What is your latest UAD driver? I would like to try that. My stock Dell driver has an issue where all spatial sound remain disabled, though Dolby Atmos app and enhancement can be installed. Hopefully yours does not suffer the same.
I am already providing the latest UAD mod.
 

Sony Star Mastering

New Member
Joined
Oct 13, 2019
Messages
1 (0.09/day)
I am already providing the latest UAD mod.
Dear Mr Alan Finote,
I have a request regarding an ALC3268 chip on a Thinkpad (based on ALC298 actual). It is locked to 24 bit 48KHz playback, like so many cheap chips currently used. I know of ALC1220 which can play DSD, and the new ALC4042 for USB devices. My request is - can 24 bit 192KHz be enabled on ALC3268? I asked Kailang but he didn't know. Also, although I liked your mod, I find that Realtek ASIO stopped playing back 24 bit 48KHz properly. I'm not sure why, I'll try reinstalling an old ASIO driver and see. WASAPI also has problems too.

Edit: It appears that the old ASIO stuff from Nov 2018 make no difference. Certain apps fail to play audio through either ASIO or WASAPI. In this case perhaps what we really want is not so much Dolby Atmos but the older OEM driver plus 24 bit 192KHz be enabled...

In any case, we all love this work!

Many thanks,

SSMS
 
Last edited:
Joined
May 20, 2018
Messages
64 (0.12/day)
Location
Germany
System Name Metal-Tom-PC
Processor AMD FX8350
Motherboard ASUS Sabertooth 990FX R2.0
Cooling Boxed
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport 24 GB
Video Card(s) ASUS RX560 4GB
Storage 1x Crucial SSD MX500 @240GB/2x WD10EZRX @1TB/1x WD40EZRX @4TB/1x WD60EZRX @6TB
Display(s) 1x Samsung LE40F86BDX (TV)/1x Samsung SyncMaster T240
Case Thermaltake Soprano FX
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC892
Power Supply LCPower LC550
Mouse Logitech M210
Keyboard Logitech K260
Software Win 10 Pro x64 v1903
Top