• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Realtek DCH Modded Audio Driver for Windows 10

Joined
Sep 13, 2020
Messages
54 (0.70/day)
System Name Desktop
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 2700X (H²O)
Motherboard ASRock X470 Taichi
Cooling NZXT X61 + 2x PH-F140XP | NZXT X41 + PH-F140XP
Memory G.Skill 32 GiB DDR4@3200 CL14
Video Card(s) MSI RX 5700 XT (H²O)
Storage Crucial MX200 250GB, SEC 970 Evo 1TB
Display(s) LG 37LV5590
Case Phanteks Enthoo Luxe
Audio Device(s) ALC1220, UR44
Power Supply BeQuiet! SP E10 700W
Mouse DM1 FPS
Keyboard Cherry RS 6000M
Software Kubuntu | Win10
Do any of these allow you to change the crossover points?
Whatever you mean with "these" - no!

If you use Windows, then you can set the crossover frequency by changing the registry (and restart pc).

For Realtek audio chip the default is 60 Hz:
Code:
Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Realtek\AECBF\icrcAudioProcessingDemo\AdvGCC]
"cut_off_frequency"=dword:00001770
For my audio setup I changed it to 80 Hz:
Code:
Windows Registry Editor Version 5.00

[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Realtek\AECBF\icrcAudioProcessingDemo\AdvGCC]
"cut_off_frequency"=dword:00001f40
Have a look into your registry before changing this value.
 
Joined
Dec 13, 2014
Messages
277 (0.13/day)
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 925
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-78LMT-USB3 R2
Memory 4 GB DDR3 1333Mhz
Audio Device(s) onboard Realtek ALC892
Power Supply Seasonic S12II 620w (SS-620GB)
Software Windows 10 Education v1809
The only way I can get sound working is by using the DCH driver on either MUC or the one provided by HP.
then stick with either the HP based Realtek drivers or the ones from MUC if those versions work, Dan
Alan's DCH modded drivers are not guaranteed to work correctly with your HP laptop since I'm guessing the customized HP based Realtek audio drivers have some special configs that Alan's DCH modded drivers do not have.

btw, my younger brother has an HP Spectre x360 15-df laptop and works fine with the pre-installed 6.0.8720.1 Realtek driver. I won't bother trying the modded DCH driver on there and mess things up (and risk my brother getting mad at me for installing a modded driver that may not work well)
 
Joined
Aug 15, 2020
Messages
64 (0.60/day)
NEW DCH DRIVERS RELEASED IN GITHUB
DCH DRIVER VERSION 6.0.9042.1
DOLBY ATMOS APP VERSION UPDATED

ATTENTION: You will need to uninstall the currently installed version before continuing with this installation. A condition has been imposed for this due to problems reported by some users.

Those who want only Realtek material, just choose the panel option (HDA or UAD), select your decoder and deselect the rest.


GO TO 1st PAGE
ENJOY!!!
Alan,the old drivers you published before,such as 8633,8639 ,or earlier versions are not available for download ,can you upload the old drivers again?!!
 
Joined
Sep 13, 2020
Messages
54 (0.70/day)
System Name Desktop
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 2700X (H²O)
Motherboard ASRock X470 Taichi
Cooling NZXT X61 + 2x PH-F140XP | NZXT X41 + PH-F140XP
Memory G.Skill 32 GiB DDR4@3200 CL14
Video Card(s) MSI RX 5700 XT (H²O)
Storage Crucial MX200 250GB, SEC 970 Evo 1TB
Display(s) LG 37LV5590
Case Phanteks Enthoo Luxe
Audio Device(s) ALC1220, UR44
Power Supply BeQuiet! SP E10 700W
Mouse DM1 FPS
Keyboard Cherry RS 6000M
Software Kubuntu | Win10
I don't know, but in the first and second picture I see a deactivated audio bus. Did you activate it or not?

You installed so much. Maybe not all could work at the same time, but some.
Have you tested all these functions and audio tools?
 
Joined
Aug 15, 2020
Messages
64 (0.60/day)
[QUOTE =“ Tanzmusikus,帖子:4374930,成员:201860”]
我不知道,但是在第一张和第二张图片中,我看到了停用的音频总线。您是否激活了它?

您安装了这么多。也许并非所有人都可以同时工作,但有些人可以。
您是否测试了所有这些功能和音频工具?
[/引用]
所有功能正常使用,但不稳定,有时会突然发出声音> [ATTACH = full] 173008 [/ ATTACH]
sshot-14.png
sshot-15.png
 

Attachments

Joined
Oct 25, 2018
Messages
50 (0.07/day)
I got now 5.1 in games but how to get 5.1 in youtube ?
Good luck with that. There are chrome settings but the only really good 5.1 music I get has been using Foobar or streamed from sources like Archive.org using Alan's drivers (huge difference for older hardware)
 
Joined
Sep 13, 2020
Messages
54 (0.70/day)
System Name Desktop
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 2700X (H²O)
Motherboard ASRock X470 Taichi
Cooling NZXT X61 + 2x PH-F140XP | NZXT X41 + PH-F140XP
Memory G.Skill 32 GiB DDR4@3200 CL14
Video Card(s) MSI RX 5700 XT (H²O)
Storage Crucial MX200 250GB, SEC 970 Evo 1TB
Display(s) LG 37LV5590
Case Phanteks Enthoo Luxe
Audio Device(s) ALC1220, UR44
Power Supply BeQuiet! SP E10 700W
Mouse DM1 FPS
Keyboard Cherry RS 6000M
Software Kubuntu | Win10
@TechJeff
I guess YT do not support multichannel audio in their videos.
So it could be a waste of time to try.


If your present default audio device supports 5.1, then all sources could send to this audio output.
You could try it with analogue output, if you have 5.1 loudspeaker system.
But be aware that no You need to have an upscaler app like Dolby Home Theater or Nahimic is active!

P.e.:


... and then this: https://www2.iis.fraunhofer.de/AAC/multichannel.html

***

Okay, I apologize for the misinformation I gave.
I found this yt-video. Look at video discription! It's new for me. YT only support 5.0 inside a 2.0 audio track.


And here is the video for editing g00gl chrome browser options.


I'm totally confused now. With YT it's all a mess ... o_O
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jun 20, 2017
Messages
575 (0.46/day)
To enable surround sound for google chrome

type "chrome://flags/" in the top address bar
search in the searchbar:
WebRTC multi-channel capture audio processing.
and enabled it and restart chrome.

you should have surround sound from youtube and other sound sources in chrome
 
Joined
May 20, 2018
Messages
125 (0.14/day)
Location
Germany
System Name Metal-Tom-PC
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 2600x
Motherboard ASUS ROG Crosshair VI Extreme
Cooling Boxed
Memory Mushkin DDR4 16 GB
Video Card(s) ASUS RX560 4GB
Storage 1x M2-SSD @256GB/1x Intenso SATA-SSD @120GB/1x Intenso SATA-SSD @240GB/2x WD10EZRX @1TB/1,5 TB HDD
Display(s) 1x Samsung LE40F86BDX (TV)/1x Samsung SyncMaster T240
Case Thermaltake Kandalf LCS
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1220A
Power Supply SeaSonic Focus Plus Gold 80+ 750W
Mouse Logitech M210
Keyboard Logitech K260
Software Win 10 Pro x64 v20H2
To enable surround sound for google chrome

type "chrome://flags/" in the top address bar
search in the searchbar:
WebRTC multi-channel capture audio processing.
and enabled it and restart chrome.

you should have surround sound from youtube and other sound sources in chrome
I found out, that's already enabled in my Chrome xD
 
Joined
Nov 19, 2019
Messages
49 (0.13/day)
I've tried installing both THX TruStudio and Sound Blaster Connect but neither app is saving my options properly. They both revert to 'Speaker mode' even though I repeatedly set them to 'Headphones'. Is anyone else experiencing this?
 
Joined
Aug 15, 2020
Messages
64 (0.60/day)
sshot-23.png


The ultra-low speaker did not produce sound during the test.

sshot-24.png

7.1 Channel. Unable to sound in movie mode.
 
Joined
May 20, 2018
Messages
125 (0.14/day)
Location
Germany
System Name Metal-Tom-PC
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 2600x
Motherboard ASUS ROG Crosshair VI Extreme
Cooling Boxed
Memory Mushkin DDR4 16 GB
Video Card(s) ASUS RX560 4GB
Storage 1x M2-SSD @256GB/1x Intenso SATA-SSD @120GB/1x Intenso SATA-SSD @240GB/2x WD10EZRX @1TB/1,5 TB HDD
Display(s) 1x Samsung LE40F86BDX (TV)/1x Samsung SyncMaster T240
Case Thermaltake Kandalf LCS
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1220A
Power Supply SeaSonic Focus Plus Gold 80+ 750W
Mouse Logitech M210
Keyboard Logitech K260
Software Win 10 Pro x64 v20H2
@Alan Finote, is it anyhow possible, that my Music-Playback (MP3, over AIMP) runs from Time to Time slowly, & then normally again? The installed Driverversion is the 6.0.9042.1
 
Joined
Apr 8, 2016
Messages
19 (0.01/day)
Location
Germany
Hi,

I have an Asus ROG Strix Z490-F with SL1220 audio chipset. I just installed the latest version of this driver in order to get 5.1 sound over SPDIF. While I am able to select DTS Interactive oder Dolby Digittal Live from the Windows sound control panel, I am only receiving playback from the left and right front speakers.
 
Joined
Aug 10, 2019
Messages
29 (0.06/day)
Hi,

I have an Asus ROG Strix Z490-F with SL1220 audio chipset. I just installed the latest version of this driver in order to get 5.1 sound over SPDIF. While I am able to select DTS Interactive oder Dolby Digittal Live from the Windows sound control panel, I am only receiving playback from the left and right front speakers.
Hi, the only versio that seems to work with pcm 5.1 as well as ddl and dts i is the 6.0.8996.1
 
Joined
Apr 8, 2016
Messages
19 (0.01/day)
Location
Germany
I just installed the manufacturer's drivers and modded them with APO driver. Now DDL is working as intended.
 
Joined
Dec 13, 2014
Messages
277 (0.13/day)
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 925
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-78LMT-USB3 R2
Memory 4 GB DDR3 1333Mhz
Audio Device(s) onboard Realtek ALC892
Power Supply Seasonic S12II 620w (SS-620GB)
Software Windows 10 Education v1809
Hi,

I have an Asus ROG Strix Z490-F with SL1220 audio chipset. I just installed the latest version of this driver in order to get 5.1 sound over SPDIF. While I am able to select DTS Interactive oder Dolby Digittal Live from the Windows sound control panel, I am only receiving playback from the left and right front speakers.
try using an older version of the DCH modded driver like 9003 or 8996 - sometimes the latest version (like 9042) is not always the best version for your machine

----

ever since the "fixed" 8996 or 9003 version, installing Dolby Atmos from the DCH modded driver pack along with Realtek Audio Console and the Realtek EQ & environment options are gone and the "Dolby Atmos Immersive Sound" option appears instead (in this pic)


realtek-audio-console-dolbyatmossound-embedded.png


I think this behavior is by design (aka. expected behavior) as Realtek decided to "integrate" the Dolby Atmos sound option in here (when installing Dolby Atmos) and block out the Realtek Sound Effect options (like EQ & environment) since v1.16.228.0. the last version of Realtek Audio Console to "not" do this is 1.15.227.0 where the EQ & other Realtek audio sound effect options remain available while having Dolby Atmos installed. I had to remove the latest Realtek Audio Console app and manually install an older version like 1.15.227.0 just to get the Realtek EQ & environment sound options back
 
Joined
May 20, 2018
Messages
125 (0.14/day)
Location
Germany
System Name Metal-Tom-PC
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 2600x
Motherboard ASUS ROG Crosshair VI Extreme
Cooling Boxed
Memory Mushkin DDR4 16 GB
Video Card(s) ASUS RX560 4GB
Storage 1x M2-SSD @256GB/1x Intenso SATA-SSD @120GB/1x Intenso SATA-SSD @240GB/2x WD10EZRX @1TB/1,5 TB HDD
Display(s) 1x Samsung LE40F86BDX (TV)/1x Samsung SyncMaster T240
Case Thermaltake Kandalf LCS
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1220A
Power Supply SeaSonic Focus Plus Gold 80+ 750W
Mouse Logitech M210
Keyboard Logitech K260
Software Win 10 Pro x64 v20H2
try using an older version of the DCH modded driver like 9003 or 8996 - sometimes the latest version (like 9042) is not always the best version for your machine

----

ever since the "fixed" 8996 or 9003 version, installing Dolby Atmos from the DCH modded driver pack along with Realtek Audio Console and the Realtek EQ & environment options are gone and the "Dolby Atmos Immersive Sound" option appears instead (in this pic)


View attachment 173687

I think this behavior is by design (aka. expected behavior) as Realtek decided to "integrate" the Dolby Atmos sound option in here (when installing Dolby Atmos) and block out the Realtek Sound Effect options (like EQ & environment) since v1.16.228.0. the last version of Realtek Audio Console to "not" do this is 1.15.227.0 where the EQ & other Realtek audio sound effect options remain available while having Dolby Atmos installed. I had to remove the latest Realtek Audio Console app and manually install an older version like 1.15.227.0 just to get the Realtek EQ & environment sound options back
Where did you get the Realtek Audio Console 1.15.227.0?
 
Top