• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Reduced E6750 Perfomance

Joined
Mar 13, 2007
Messages
349 (0.09/day)
Likes
13
Location
Maputo-Mozambique
System Name Gundam 00
Processor 3612QM 2.10Ghz
Motherboard Intel
Memory 4x4GB DDR3 1333
Video Card(s) Intel HD4000 and nVidia GT630M
Storage Seagate 640GB
Display(s) 15.6 Inches
Case Lenovo
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD
Software Windows 8 x64 Enterprise N
#1
Hi ppl i was doin some overclocking stuff 2 day and i got a BoSD and i was forced to format the PC and after that my vista score was downgraded from 5.7 to 5.5 and i want to know if my cpu is somehow damaged???

Thanks...
 

speedkills

New Member
Joined
Aug 28, 2008
Messages
33 (0.01/day)
Likes
6
Location
VA
System Name 2010 System / 2008 System / 2007 System / 2006 System
Processor Intel i7 930 / Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 / Intel 6700 Core Duo / Athlon 64 X2 4400+
Motherboard Asus Rampage II Extreme / Asus Rampage Formula / Asus Striker Extreme / Asus A8N-SLI Deluxe
Cooling Corsair H50 Water / ZALMAN CNPS9700 / Thermaltake Big Typhoon / Asus Silent Knight II
Memory G.Skill Trident 6GB DDR3 2000/ G.SKILL 4GB 1066 (PC2 8500) / 2GB Patriot (PC 9600) / 2 GB RAM PC3200
Video Card(s) Tri-SLI EVGA 280GTX (3) / BFG 8800 GTX / (2) BFG 7900 GTX - SLI
Storage 1TB SATA Caviar Black, 2 x 1.5 TB SATA, 1TB NAS (RAID 0) / 500 GB SATA
Display(s) ViewSonic 26" LCD X Series VX2640w / Samsung 22" LCD / Samsung 22" LCD
Case Thermaltake Armor (Full Tower) / TT Sonata Mid Tower / Mid Tower
Audio Device(s) Rampage SupremeFX II 8-CH Audio / Asus on-board sound
Power Supply BFG EX-1000 PS / Thermaltake Tough Power 750W / Seasonic S12 650W / Antec Trio 650W
Software Windows 7 (32 bit), XP Home, Stardock/Wincustomize, etc.
#2
Hey Edito,

Is this using the same mobo (from your other thread) where you have to push down on the southbridge to post or a different one?
 
Joined
Mar 13, 2007
Messages
349 (0.09/day)
Likes
13
Location
Maputo-Mozambique
System Name Gundam 00
Processor 3612QM 2.10Ghz
Motherboard Intel
Memory 4x4GB DDR3 1333
Video Card(s) Intel HD4000 and nVidia GT630M
Storage Seagate 640GB
Display(s) 15.6 Inches
Case Lenovo
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD
Software Windows 8 x64 Enterprise N
#3
Hey Edito,

Is this using the same mobo (from your other thread) where you have to push down on the southbridge to post or a different one?
The one im using its fresh :) i got 2 Asus P5N32-E SLI Plus the one i tested its the 1st P5N32-E SLI Plus, i was doin overclock on the fresh one when i get BsOD and now my CPU score went down from 5.7 to 5.5...
 
Joined
Mar 13, 2007
Messages
349 (0.09/day)
Likes
13
Location
Maputo-Mozambique
System Name Gundam 00
Processor 3612QM 2.10Ghz
Motherboard Intel
Memory 4x4GB DDR3 1333
Video Card(s) Intel HD4000 and nVidia GT630M
Storage Seagate 640GB
Display(s) 15.6 Inches
Case Lenovo
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD
Software Windows 8 x64 Enterprise N
#4
ad about the the press down thing, its like this i don't what happened with the chipset cooling the fact is when i press down the chipset cooler the mobos post ill make a video tommorow and ill post but im planning on put a thermal past maybe can help but in these thread i want to know what happened to my CPU why vista lowered the score from 5.7 to 5.5...
 

Fastmix

New Member
Joined
Aug 5, 2008
Messages
627 (0.18/day)
Likes
115
Location
The Kingdom of Heaven
#5
I don't think so, if it was damaged it wouldn't post or bsod, are you sure you are using the same bios settings, or do you have the power settings enabled.
 
Joined
Mar 13, 2007
Messages
349 (0.09/day)
Likes
13
Location
Maputo-Mozambique
System Name Gundam 00
Processor 3612QM 2.10Ghz
Motherboard Intel
Memory 4x4GB DDR3 1333
Video Card(s) Intel HD4000 and nVidia GT630M
Storage Seagate 640GB
Display(s) 15.6 Inches
Case Lenovo
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD
Software Windows 8 x64 Enterprise N
#6
im using my computer in default settings now no changes in bios i loaded the default and run it till now but im updating the entire system maybe after that things will change im going to install SP1 now...