• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Roccat Kave not working =.

RoflJoker

New Member
Joined
Dec 18, 2012
Messages
20 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
#1
Hey, I'm new here but I'm having problems with my Roccat Kave, the headset is fine but it doesn't seem to work with my Motherboard.

I know it's not the headset itself because my friend with the exact same motherboard tested the headset and it worked fine. When I plug it in to mine the jacks don't pick it up. The USB is fine but I can't get sound or mic working. When I go to Device and Printers the headset shows up in the UN-specifed section. It works fine for my friend so it has to be my Jacks. They jacks also didn't pick up some speakers I tested.

If anyone could shed some light on the subject that would be soo great.

I have a Asrock z68 Extreme 3 Gen3 Motherboard.
 

lyndonguitar

I play games
Joined
Apr 1, 2010
Messages
1,849 (0.66/day)
Likes
501
Location
Philippines
System Name X6 | Lyndon-ROG
Processor Intel Core i7-8700k | Intel Core i7 6700HQ
Motherboard Gigabyte Z370 Aorus Gaming 5 | Asus ROG-GL552VX
Cooling Deepcool Captain 240EX
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance LED | 8 GB
Video Card(s) NVIDIA GTX 1080 8 GB GDDR5X | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 950M 4GB
Storage SSDs: 500GB, HDDs: 2TB, 2TB, 3TB | SSD: 250GB, HDD: 1TB
Display(s) BenQ XL2411 1080p@144Hz, 32" HDTV, 19" Monitor | 15.6"1080p
Case Cougar Panzer Max
Audio Device(s) Corsair Gaming H1500 7.1 | ROCCAT Kave 5.1 | Edifier M3200
Power Supply EVGA 750GQ
Mouse Razer Deathadder Chroma | Logitech G302 | Mad Catz Cyborg R.A.T. 5
Keyboard Corsair Vengeance K70 Cherry MX Red
Software Windows 10
#2

RoflJoker

New Member
Joined
Dec 18, 2012
Messages
20 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
#3
Joined
Feb 26, 2008
Messages
4,870 (1.36/day)
Likes
681
Location
Joplin, Mo
System Name Ultrabeast GX2
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E8500 @ 4.0GHZ 24/7
Motherboard Gigabit P35-DS3L
Cooling Rosewill RX24, Dual Slot Vid, Fan control
Memory 2x1gb 1066mhz@850MHZ DDR2
Video Card(s) 9800GX2 @ 690/1040
Storage 750/250/250/200 all WD 7200
Display(s) 24" DCLCD 2ms 1200p
Case Apevia
Audio Device(s) 7.1 Digital on-board, 5.1 digital hooked up
Power Supply 700W RAIDMAXXX SLI
Software winXP Pro
Benchmark Scores 17749 3DM06
#4
Are they USB? if they are audio/mic jacks, they shouldnt be showing up in devices at all.

There is a good chance that you might have to switch the audio device yourself. I have to do that for HDMI.
 

RoflJoker

New Member
Joined
Dec 18, 2012
Messages
20 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
#5
Are they USB? if they are audio/mic jacks, they shouldnt be showing up in devices at all.

There is a good chance that you might have to switch the audio device yourself. I have to do that for HDMI.
They have a USB and the Jacks, what do you mean by switching the audio myself?
 
Joined
Feb 26, 2008
Messages
4,870 (1.36/day)
Likes
681
Location
Joplin, Mo
System Name Ultrabeast GX2
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E8500 @ 4.0GHZ 24/7
Motherboard Gigabit P35-DS3L
Cooling Rosewill RX24, Dual Slot Vid, Fan control
Memory 2x1gb 1066mhz@850MHZ DDR2
Video Card(s) 9800GX2 @ 690/1040
Storage 750/250/250/200 all WD 7200
Display(s) 24" DCLCD 2ms 1200p
Case Apevia
Audio Device(s) 7.1 Digital on-board, 5.1 digital hooked up
Power Supply 700W RAIDMAXXX SLI
Software winXP Pro
Benchmark Scores 17749 3DM06
#6
You can go into the audio devices, right click, and set as default audio / communication device. Give that a try and see if it works for you.
 

RoflJoker

New Member
Joined
Dec 18, 2012
Messages
20 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
#7
You can go into the audio devices, right click, and set as default audio / communication device. Give that a try and see if it works for you.
Hmm, well it's default and stuff and is says it's picking up sound but I can't hear anything or mic doesn't pick anything up either :/

 

brandonwh64

Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!
Joined
Sep 6, 2009
Messages
19,516 (6.46/day)
Likes
6,937
Location
Chatsworth, GA
System Name The StarCrunch Defender! | X58 Cruncher!
Processor I7 6700K @ STOCK | Intel I7-920
Motherboard Gigabyte Z170X-UD5 | Alienware MS-7543 X58
Cooling Corsair A70 Push/Pull | Corsair H50
Memory Crucial Ballistix DDR4 2400 MHz | Pereema 3x2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Gaming G1 GTX 1070 | Gigabyte 7970 3GB
Storage 2x Samsung Pro 256GB M.2 SSD's in Raid 0 | 4TB Western Digital SATA drive
Display(s) ViewSonic VG2227wm 1080P | OLD viewsonics
Case NZXT Tempest 410 Elite | NZXT Source 210
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 750TX | Enermax Liberty 500W
Mouse MX518 | MX502
Keyboard TESORO Mechanical | ANZO Mechanical
Software Windows 10 Pro on both
#8
Make sure you have "disable front audio detection" turned on.
 

RoflJoker

New Member
Joined
Dec 18, 2012
Messages
20 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
#9
Make sure you have "disable front audio detection" turned on.
Alright, I did that and still no progress :/
I also changed the default device to this because the Jack information said this was using the rear port where I have the headset plugged in. Nothing working though :C



thanks for the reply's guys!
 
Joined
Oct 29, 2010
Messages
2,944 (1.13/day)
Likes
1,379
System Name The Sheriff / The Deputy
Processor 2500K / G4560
Motherboard ASRock P67Extreme4 / Gigabyte GA-Z170-HD3 DDR3
Cooling CM Hyper TX3 / Intel stock
Memory 16 GB Kingston HyperX / 8 GB Kingston HyperX
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 960 SSC / Gigabyte GTX 1050 Ti LP
Storage SSD, some WD and lots of Samsungs
Display(s) BenQ GW2470 / Samsung SyncMaster T220
Case Cooler Master CM690 II Advanced / Thermaltake Core v31
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D1/Denon PMA500AE/Wharfedale D 10.1/Senn HD518
Power Supply Corsair TX650 / Corsair TX650M
Mouse Steelseries Rival 100/ Mionix Avior 7000
Keyboard Sidewinder
Software Windows 10 / Windows 10 Pro
#10
Do you have something plugged in your front panel? If so disconnect.
Do you have the USB from Roccat plugged in? It needs the power, nothing else.
 

RoflJoker

New Member
Joined
Dec 18, 2012
Messages
20 (0.01/day)
Likes
0
#11
Do you have something plugged in your front panel? If so disconnect.
Do you have the USB from Roccat plugged in? It needs the power, nothing else.
There is nothing plugged in my front panel and the USB is plugged in. Still nothing :/
 

brandonwh64

Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!
Joined
Sep 6, 2009
Messages
19,516 (6.46/day)
Likes
6,937
Location
Chatsworth, GA
System Name The StarCrunch Defender! | X58 Cruncher!
Processor I7 6700K @ STOCK | Intel I7-920
Motherboard Gigabyte Z170X-UD5 | Alienware MS-7543 X58
Cooling Corsair A70 Push/Pull | Corsair H50
Memory Crucial Ballistix DDR4 2400 MHz | Pereema 3x2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Gaming G1 GTX 1070 | Gigabyte 7970 3GB
Storage 2x Samsung Pro 256GB M.2 SSD's in Raid 0 | 4TB Western Digital SATA drive
Display(s) ViewSonic VG2227wm 1080P | OLD viewsonics
Case NZXT Tempest 410 Elite | NZXT Source 210
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 750TX | Enermax Liberty 500W
Mouse MX518 | MX502
Keyboard TESORO Mechanical | ANZO Mechanical
Software Windows 10 Pro on both
#12
Also make sure you mute the playback volume on the microphone cause I chased my tail and pissed off many people in teamspeak cause when they would talk or I was gaming, they could hear everything I heard. Finally found the issue was this