• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

RX 5700 XT MECH OC show zero on all mem and core clock on gpu z

MSALEK

New Member
Joined
Nov 28, 2021
Messages
12 (0.22/day)
hi guys can please help me with my GPU it show this on GPU Z:

Screenshot 2021-11-28 124459.png


after I tried to flash the bois and i get this:
Screenshot 2021-11-28 124943.png

the problem still there and nothing get change after , is there any solution to this problem
it shows me also vbois
 

Attachments

  • Screenshot 2021-11-28 124459.png
    Screenshot 2021-11-28 124459.png
    363.8 KB · Views: 23
  • Screenshot 2021-11-28 124528.png
    Screenshot 2021-11-28 124528.png
    271.5 KB · Views: 22
  • Screenshot 2021-11-28 124555.png
    Screenshot 2021-11-28 124555.png
    10.3 KB · Views: 23
  • Screenshot 2021-11-28 124734.png
    Screenshot 2021-11-28 124734.png
    186.3 KB · Views: 23
  • Screenshot 2021-11-28 124902.png
    Screenshot 2021-11-28 124902.png
    174.9 KB · Views: 20
  • Screenshot 2021-11-28 124943.png
    Screenshot 2021-11-28 124943.png
    371.6 KB · Views: 24

MSALEK

New Member
Joined
Nov 28, 2021
Messages
12 (0.22/day)
Hi guys I want to know if any one of you has any ideas for using rx 5700 bois for rx 5700 xt bois??
I brick my rx 5700xt it show me no information on gpu z for memory clock or core clock so I l thinking to use non xt bois to my xt
 
Joined
Oct 16, 2018
Messages
149 (0.12/day)
Location
Uttar Pradesh, India
Processor AMD R7 1700X @ 4100Mhz
Motherboard MSI B450M MORTAR MAX (MS-7B89)
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC14PE
Memory Crucial Technology 8192 MB (DDR4-3600) BL8G36C16U4W.M8FE1 X2
Video Card(s) XFX RX480 GTR 8GB @ 1408Mhz (AMD Auto OC)
Storage Samsung SSD 850 EVO 250GB
Display(s) Acer KG271 1080p @ 81Hz
Power Supply SuperFlower Leadex II 750W 80+ Gold
Keyboard Redragon Devarajas RGB
Software Microsoft Windows 10 (10.0) Professional 64-bit
Benchmark Scores https://valid.x86.fr/mvvj3a
Post specs of your GPU make and model number along with GPU-Z screenshot.

What did you do exactly to brick your GPU in the first place?
Some 5700XT cards may have a dual vBIOS switch.
pulse-5700-XT-16.png
 

MSALEK

New Member
Joined
Nov 28, 2021
Messages
12 (0.22/day)
Here my first post
All my screenshot are there

Post specs of your GPU make and model number along with GPU-Z screenshot.

What did you do exactly to brick your GPU in the first place?
Some 5700XT cards may have a dual vBIOS switch.
View attachment 226908
 
Joined
Nov 7, 2009
Messages
4,093 (0.92/day)
Location
Denmark
System Name The work PC /4790 /2700x/2700x-1
Processor 3900X stock/ 4790K 4.4/2x2700x stock
Motherboard Gigabyte AORUS Master X570/Maximus Hero/2xMSI X470 M7 AC
Cooling Custom WC XSPC RX480, Laing DDC, XSPC Laing DDC Top V3 and EK Velocity/Noctua NH-D15/ 2xNH-U12S SE
Memory G Skill Trident Z F4-4000C18D-16GTZSW 3800 CL 16 /8 GB Corsair Vengance/2x16 GB XSkill Flare CL14
Video Card(s) 2070 Super X MSI/AMD 7770/ GTX 970 MSI
Storage 1 TB SSD / 480 GB SSD/2x250 GB SSD
Display(s) Dell UltraSharp U2518D/2408WFP
Case Corsair 800D / none/Lian test bench/NZXT 500 crap
Power Supply AX 850 Titanium/AX 860/AX 860i/AX 760
Software Dual boot/Win 7/Linux for AMD
Benchmark Scores Cherry pie at one point ;)
Here my first post
All my screenshot are there


You are not answering the question with a copy of your first post. There is absolutely no useful information to why you had to change your BIOS in that post. I assume that the problem might be solved without knowing the reason but you are not helping by not answering. Opening a third post on the same subject is not a solution either, just saying :)
Did you one morning turn the PC on and decide to check GPU-Z for the first time and then noticed the zeros? Did you update AMD driver and then see the zeros? Did you re-start your PC after that driver update? Did you do something else? Does the GPU work without the GPU-Z showing correct values? Does other programs show some values that could be correct? Plenty of thing to do for you so somebody have a fighting chance to help you.
 
Joined
Oct 16, 2018
Messages
149 (0.12/day)
Location
Uttar Pradesh, India
Processor AMD R7 1700X @ 4100Mhz
Motherboard MSI B450M MORTAR MAX (MS-7B89)
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC14PE
Memory Crucial Technology 8192 MB (DDR4-3600) BL8G36C16U4W.M8FE1 X2
Video Card(s) XFX RX480 GTR 8GB @ 1408Mhz (AMD Auto OC)
Storage Samsung SSD 850 EVO 250GB
Display(s) Acer KG271 1080p @ 81Hz
Power Supply SuperFlower Leadex II 750W 80+ Gold
Keyboard Redragon Devarajas RGB
Software Microsoft Windows 10 (10.0) Professional 64-bit
Benchmark Scores https://valid.x86.fr/mvvj3a
Does your card say Code 43 in Device Manager?

Please try installing the latest AMD's GPU driver from their website. This can solve some Code 43 driver issues if no mining vBIOS is on the card.
Also, please use the clean driver install option.
 
Last edited:

MSALEK

New Member
Joined
Nov 28, 2021
Messages
12 (0.22/day)
You are not answering the question with a copy of your first post. There is absolutely no useful information to why you had to change your BIOS in that post. I assume that the problem might be solved without knowing the reason but you are not helping by not answering. Opening a third post on the same subject is not a solution either, just saying :)
Did you one morning turn the PC on and decide to check GPU-Z for the first time and then noticed the zeros? Did you update AMD driver and then see the zeros? Did you re-start your PC after that driver update? Did you do something else? Does the GPU work without the GPU-Z showing correct values? Does other programs show some values that could be correct? Plenty of thing to do for you so somebody have a fighting chance to help you.

Does your card say Code 43 in Device Manager?

Please try installing the latest AMD's GPU driver from their website. This can solve some Code 43 driver issues if no mining vBIOS is on the card.
Also, please use the clean driver install option.

You are not answering the question with a copy of your first post. There is absolutely no useful information to why you had to change your BIOS in that post. I assume that the problem might be solved without knowing the reason but you are not helping by not answering. Opening a third post on the same subject is not a solution either, just saying :)
Did you one morning turn the PC on and decide to check GPU-Z for the first time and then noticed the zeros? Did you update AMD driver and then see the zeros? Did you re-start your PC after that driver update? Did you do something else? Does the GPU work without the GPU-Z showing correct values? Does other programs show some values that could be correct? Plenty of thing to do for you so somebody have a fighting chance to help you.
Yes, I did update the driver

Does your card say Code 43 in Device Manager?

Please try installing the latest AMD's GPU driver from their website. This can solve some Code 43 driver issues if no mining vBIOS is on the card.
Also, please use the clean driver install option.
Now it show that the driver is not working properly
 

Attachments

  • IMG-20211128-WA0016.jpg
    IMG-20211128-WA0016.jpg
    137.3 KB · Views: 32

MSALEK

New Member
Joined
Nov 28, 2021
Messages
12 (0.22/day)
I get the new driver for my rx 5700xt, and I run into some problems so I decided to flash with amdvbflas 2.93+ after watching some videos on YouTube, so my problem is that my card don't work with all drivers now and when I use gpu z it shows me that all memory. Clolck and core clock are null as show in the images, can anyone of you has an idea what's the problem and what can I do to solve it
 

Attachments

  • IMG-20211128-WA0016.jpg
    IMG-20211128-WA0016.jpg
    137.3 KB · Views: 41
  • Screenshot 2021-11-28 124459.png
    Screenshot 2021-11-28 124459.png
    363.8 KB · Views: 42
  • Screenshot 2021-11-28 124943.png
    Screenshot 2021-11-28 124943.png
    371.6 KB · Views: 42
Joined
Jan 22, 2020
Messages
165 (0.23/day)
System Name Dell Optiplex 9020
Processor i7-4790k
Motherboard Dell 0PC5F7
Cooling Noctua NH-U9S, Dell 92MM case fan
Memory Corsair Vengeance 4x4GB DDR3 1600Mhz
Video Card(s) Sapphire Nitro+ RX570 8GB
Storage Kingston A400 480GB SSD + 3.5TB of disks
Display(s) Dell UltraSharp U2414H 24" 1080p 60hz IPS
Case Optiplex 9020 MT
Power Supply EVGA 500W W1 80+
Mouse Logitech M330
Keyboard Microsoft Wired Keyboard 600
Software W10 Pro
Have you tried flashing the backup of the original bios you made?
 
Joined
Oct 16, 2018
Messages
149 (0.12/day)
Location
Uttar Pradesh, India
Processor AMD R7 1700X @ 4100Mhz
Motherboard MSI B450M MORTAR MAX (MS-7B89)
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC14PE
Memory Crucial Technology 8192 MB (DDR4-3600) BL8G36C16U4W.M8FE1 X2
Video Card(s) XFX RX480 GTR 8GB @ 1408Mhz (AMD Auto OC)
Storage Samsung SSD 850 EVO 250GB
Display(s) Acer KG271 1080p @ 81Hz
Power Supply SuperFlower Leadex II 750W 80+ Gold
Keyboard Redragon Devarajas RGB
Software Microsoft Windows 10 (10.0) Professional 64-bit
Benchmark Scores https://valid.x86.fr/mvvj3a
Please download this program and run it.

It will patch your AMD GPU drivers and enabled it to install without doing a BIOS signature check.
Then reboot your PC and see if your driver is working now. This would mean your card has a Mining BIOS installed if it does work now.
 

MSALEK

New Member
Joined
Nov 28, 2021
Messages
12 (0.22/day)
Okay I will try it thanks
Please download this program and run it.

It will patch your AMD GPU drivers and enabled it to install without doing a BIOS signature check.
Then reboot your PC and see if your driver is working now. This would mean your card has a Mining BIOS installed if it does work now.
 
Joined
May 2, 2017
Messages
5,569 (3.23/day)
Location
Norway, currently in Lund, Sweden
System Name Hotbox
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 5800X
Motherboard ASRock Phantom Gaming B550 ITX/ax
Cooling Aquanaut + Laing DDC 1T Plus PWM + Corsair XR5 280mm + 2x Arctic P14
Memory 32GB G.Skill FlareX 3200c14
Video Card(s) PowerColor Radeon 6900XT Liquid Devil Ultimate, UV@950mV/2050MHz/180W
Storage 2TB Adata SX8200 Pro
Display(s) Dell U2711 main, AOC 24P2C secondary
Case SSUPD Meshlicious
Audio Device(s) Optoma Nuforce μDAC 3
Power Supply Corsair SF750 Platinum
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Cooler Master MasterKeys Pro M w/DSA profile caps
Software Windows 10 Pro
A: why did you decide to go straight to the nuclear option of troubleshooting? A BIOS flash is the last resort, and not something to do on a whim.
B: how many threads have you made on this today? The forum guidelines specifically say not to do this. Stick to one thread for one problem.
 
Joined
Jan 27, 2015
Messages
647 (0.25/day)
System Name loon v4.0
Processor i7-11700K
Motherboard asus TUF Z590 wifi
Cooling Custom Loop
Memory ballistix 3600 cl16
Video Card(s) eVga 3060 xc
Storage 2tb SanDisk ultra, pny1311 240Gb.
Case cheap!
Power Supply eVGA supernova 750 G6
Mouse eats cheese
Keyboard warrior!
Benchmark Scores https://www.3dmark.com/spy/21765182 https://www.3dmark.com/pr/1114767

it would help if you keep everything in ONE thread please.
 

MSALEK

New Member
Joined
Nov 28, 2021
Messages
12 (0.22/day)
A: why did you decide to go straight to the nuclear option of troubleshooting? A BIOS flash is the last resort, and not something to do on a whim.
B: how many threads have you made on this today? The forum guidelines specifically say not to do this. Stick to one thread for one problem.
Sorry I didn't take attention to the rules

A: why did you decide to go straight to the nuclear option of troubleshooting? A BIOS flash is the last resort, and not something to do on a whim.
B: how many threads have you made on this today? The forum guidelines specifically say not to do this. Stick to one thread for one problem.
I saw some videos on YouTube that suggested to do that so I decided to
 
Joined
May 2, 2017
Messages
5,569 (3.23/day)
Location
Norway, currently in Lund, Sweden
System Name Hotbox
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 5800X
Motherboard ASRock Phantom Gaming B550 ITX/ax
Cooling Aquanaut + Laing DDC 1T Plus PWM + Corsair XR5 280mm + 2x Arctic P14
Memory 32GB G.Skill FlareX 3200c14
Video Card(s) PowerColor Radeon 6900XT Liquid Devil Ultimate, UV@950mV/2050MHz/180W
Storage 2TB Adata SX8200 Pro
Display(s) Dell U2711 main, AOC 24P2C secondary
Case SSUPD Meshlicious
Audio Device(s) Optoma Nuforce μDAC 3
Power Supply Corsair SF750 Platinum
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Cooler Master MasterKeys Pro M w/DSA profile caps
Software Windows 10 Pro
Sorry I didn't take attention to the rules


I saw some videos on YouTube that suggested to do that so I decided to
Well, that's one lesson to take from this: don't listen to randos on YouTube alone before doing drastic things to your hardware. Hopefully learning that lesson doesn't come at the cost of a good GPU, but we'll see.
 

MSALEK

New Member
Joined
Nov 28, 2021
Messages
12 (0.22/day)
Well, that's one lesson to take from this: don't listen to randos on YouTube alone before doing drastic things to your hardware. Hopefully learning that lesson doesn't come at the cost of a good GPU, but we'll see.
Thanks
 
Joined
Jan 22, 2020
Messages
165 (0.23/day)
System Name Dell Optiplex 9020
Processor i7-4790k
Motherboard Dell 0PC5F7
Cooling Noctua NH-U9S, Dell 92MM case fan
Memory Corsair Vengeance 4x4GB DDR3 1600Mhz
Video Card(s) Sapphire Nitro+ RX570 8GB
Storage Kingston A400 480GB SSD + 3.5TB of disks
Display(s) Dell UltraSharp U2414H 24" 1080p 60hz IPS
Case Optiplex 9020 MT
Power Supply EVGA 500W W1 80+
Mouse Logitech M330
Keyboard Microsoft Wired Keyboard 600
Software W10 Pro
Sorry I didn't take attention to the rules


I saw some videos on YouTube that suggested to do that so I decided to
I'm sure the videos also said to make a backup of your bios before flashing a new one.
 
Joined
Aug 25, 2015
Messages
165 (0.07/day)
Location
Chicago, IL
System Name Mass Effect/Wakanda
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 5600X/AMD Ryzen 7 2700X
Motherboard Asus ROG Strix X470-F Gaming/Asus ROG Strix B450-F Gaming II
Cooling Noctua NH-D15S/AMD Wraith Max
Memory G.Skill Ripjaws V Series 16GB (2x8GB) DDR4-3200/Corsair Vengeance RGB Pro 16GB (2x8GB) DDR4-3200
Video Card(s) MSI AMD Radeon RX 5700 XT MECH OC/Nvidia GeForce GTX 1070 FE
Storage Samsung 860 Evo 500GB 2.5" SSDs x2, WD Black 4TB 3.5" 7200RPM, Samsung 970 EVO 500GB 1TB NVME M.2
Display(s) Acer XF270H 1920x1080p @ 144Hz
Case Thermaltake Core P3 TG ATX Mid Tower/CoolerMaster MasterCase Pro 5
Audio Device(s) Turtle Beach Ear Force Atlas One Wired Gaming Headset
Power Supply Cooler Master V850 80+ Gold/Corsair CX650M 80+ Bronze
Mouse Thermaltake Level 10 M/Logitech G502
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB MK.2 Wired Gaming Edition/Steelseries Apex 3 RGB
Software Windows 10 Pro OEM 64bit/Ubuntu 20.04 64bit
You need to locate a copy of that MSI 5700XT original bios and flash it back. Then just simply pick another driver version to use after wiping out the one that gave you issues. I use a similar card(Mech OC variant) and currently haven't had any issues with the beta drivers they release. Though using the latest stable driver would be a good place to start.
 

MSALEK

New Member
Joined
Nov 28, 2021
Messages
12 (0.22/day)
You need to locate a copy of that MSI 5700XT original bios and flash it back. Then just simply pick another driver version to use after wiping out the one that gave you issues. I use a similar card(Mech OC variant) and currently haven't had any issues with the beta drivers they release. Though using the latest stable driver would be a good place to start.
Can you please backup your own bois to me
 
Joined
Jan 14, 2019
Messages
1,925 (1.75/day)
Location
Midlands, UK
System Name Nebulon-B Mk. 3
Processor Intel Core i7-11700 @ ASUS Optimized (200 W)
Motherboard ASUS TUF Gaming B560M-Plus (WiFi)
Cooling be quiet! Silent Loop 2 280 mm
Memory 2x 16 GB Kinston Fury Beast RGB 3200 MHz
Video Card(s) EVGA GeForce RTX 2070 Black
Storage 1 TB Crucial P2, 1 TB Crucial P5, 1 TB Crucial P5P
Display(s) Samsung C24F390, 7" Waveshare touchscreen
Case Corsair Crystal 280X black
Audio Device(s) Genius SP-HF160, AKG Y50
Power Supply Seasonic Prime Ultra Platinum 550W
Mouse Cherry MW 8 Advanced
Keyboard MagicForce 68
Software Windows 10 Pro
Benchmark Scores Cinebench R23 multi core: 14,185, single core: 1,530. Superposition 1080p Extreme: 5,280.
Hi guys I want to know if any one of you has any ideas for using rx 5700 bois for rx 5700 xt bois??
I brick my rx 5700xt it show me no information on gpu z for memory clock or core clock so I l thinking to use non xt bois to my xt
Why do you think using a BIOS for a different GPU than your own would do you any good? Please don't.

What I would do is
1. Locate the original BIOS for my exact card in the Tech Power Up BIOS database,
2. Try to flash it back,
3. If it works, leave it alone, and never touch the BIOS file or think about flashing it again.
 
Joined
May 17, 2021
Messages
609 (2.45/day)
Processor Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard B550 Elite
Cooling Hyperx 212
Memory 32GB Fury Beast DDR4 3200Mhz
Video Card(s) 3060 ti gaming oc pro
Storage Samsung 970 Evo 1Tb plus some HDDs
Case Lian Li Lancool II performance
Power Supply MSI 750w
Mouse G502
This is not that complicated.
Assuming you really have a rx 5700 mech OC go here:


search your card and download the bios, it should be this one:


download the bios and flash it. Nothing is doomed, card isn't even bricked. Flash it and move on.
 

MSALEK

New Member
Joined
Nov 28, 2021
Messages
12 (0.22/day)
Why do you think using a BIOS for a different GPU than your own would do you any good? Please don't.

What I would do is
1. Locate the original BIOS for my exact card in the Tech Power Up BIOS database,
2. Try to flash it back,
3. If it works, leave it alone, and never touch the BIOS file or think about flashing it again.
I will try it, thanks

This is not that complicated.
Assuming you really have a rx 5700 mech OC go here:


search your card and download the bios, it should be this one:


download the bios and flash it. Nothing is doomed, card isn't even bricked. Flash it and move on.
Thanks, i m going to do it
 
Top