1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Sexy Hardware Close-Up Pic Clubhouse.

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by jbunch07, Sep 22, 2008.

  1. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    15,580 (4.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,320
    Location:
    Beaumont, Alberta
    okie:

    003a.jpg
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  2. TotalChaos

    TotalChaos New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2005
    Messages:
    737 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    590
  3. Chewers

    Chewers New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    143 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Location:
    Latvia
  4. Thrackan

    Thrackan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    3,482 (1.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    656
    Good thing you mention temp degrees, as I was about to make a "90°" joke :D
     
  5. TotalChaos

    TotalChaos New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2005
    Messages:
    737 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    590
    not sure to be honest but heat rises and i have 2 top exhaust fans so i chose that position. Here are temps with the CPU at stock

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Mar 9, 2011
    10 Year Member at TPU
  6. Chewers

    Chewers New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    143 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20
    Location:
    Latvia
    mhm, probably this is best, coz heat air goes up easier. :) will try it later, just need to start assemble my new SB monster. :)
     
  7. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (8.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,234
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    I say it depends, if case has no top exhaust fan I would say it's better to have it facing front to back.
     
  8. TotalChaos

    TotalChaos New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2005
    Messages:
    737 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    590
    I agree CP but in my Phantom it seemed logical. I have 2 x 120mm on the top but am going to put a 200mm top exhaust there.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  9. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (8.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,234
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    Yep, I would have done the same dude. Good choice, should be better that way for your setup. :toast:
     
  10. Radical_Edward

    Radical_Edward

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    3,586 (1.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,929
    Location:
    Oregon, USA
    Installed Corsair RAM sticks in my rig today, gave Lauren my G.Skills. (I got these sticks for next to nothing.)

    [​IMG]
     
  11. TotalChaos

    TotalChaos New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2005
    Messages:
    737 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    590
    nice one :)
     
    Radical_Edward says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  12. Peter1986C

    Peter1986C

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2010
    Messages:
    3,457 (1.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,688
    Location:
    NL, Europe
    And you just did it. :D
     
  13. puma99dk|

    puma99dk|

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    4,306 (1.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,167
    Location:
    Hide and Seek
    i got my memory today and they look nice =^_^=

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]


    i took them all with my phone, sry for the blitz ^^;
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  14. HammerON

    HammerON The Watchful Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    7,084 (2.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,306
    Location:
    Up North
    Nice pictures, but try not using the flash. Use a tripod if you have one.
    Those sticks do look nice:)
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  15. overclocking101

    overclocking101

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    3,003 (1.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    465
    Location:
    vermont
    me wants that super talent memory!
     
  16. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    23,157 (6.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,724
    The 800D got a heart transplant...

    [​IMG]
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  17. HammerON

    HammerON The Watchful Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    7,084 (2.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,306
    Location:
    Up North
    Nice upgrade! I sure like mine:)
     
    sneekypeet says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  18. lisburnni New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    179 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    28
    awesome, i have an ax750 in my 800D, looks at home:)
     
    sneekypeet says thanks.
  19. (FIH) The Don

    (FIH) The Don

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,823 (2.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,912
    Location:
    Viking Land
  20. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    23,157 (6.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,724
    I made a few assumptions before I got the AX1200. One was that the point would match. The other was that I thought the 8-pin would reach in the 800D as did the one from my HX1000. Good thing I still had my 8-pin adapter int he box, or I would have been screwed:(
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  21. (FIH) The Don

    (FIH) The Don

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,823 (2.62/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,912
    Location:
    Viking Land
    LOL that is pretty bad error from corsairs side :roll:
     
  22. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    23,157 (6.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,724
    You know that was my complaint as well. I went back and had to look at the hardware that came with the 800D. I guess as long as the adapter was free, I can't really complain. I do believe the HX1000 was out before the 800D. Sort of strange that one was longer though, I "assumed" that they would be the same. All in all, I'm still very happy with the PSU. Raised my cards a bit with the cleaner power, and I even got to drop the CPU volts a couple notches in bios. It isn't all bad;)
     
    (FIH) The Don says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  23. Sinzia

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    862 (0.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    218
    I adore my AX1200!
    How much room is on the bottom with that longer PSU? enough for a dual rad down there?
     
  24. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    23,157 (6.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,724
    I have 9" from the front of the PSU frame to the back of the hard drive rack. That is w/o the plastic cover. Realistically to leave a bit of room to bend the wires from the PSU you have like 8" in the 800D
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  25. MoonPig

    MoonPig

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,734 (1.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    886
    Location:
    Wakefield, UK
    This is the reason i bought pre-braided extensions.

    That way im sorted for length, looks and i never void warranty ;)
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)