• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Share your AIDA 64 cache and memory benchmark here

CraZyNoMaD

New Member
Joined
May 4, 2017
Messages
10 (0.00/day)
cachemem.png
 
Joined
Mar 22, 2019
Messages
461 (0.24/day)
Location
Western NY, USA
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 3700x
Motherboard Asus ROG Strix X470-F Gaming
Cooling Scythe Ninja 5
Memory G.Skill Ripjaws V 16GB (2 x 8GB) (F4-3600C16D-16GVKC) @ 3733 MHz 16-19-19-19-36-56
Video Card(s) MSI RTX 2060 Super Armor OC 8GB
Storage 1x Samsung 970 EVO 500GB / 3x Crucial MX500 / 4 HDDs
Display(s) Dell 23" LCD S2316M
Case Rosewill Rise Glow
Power Supply CORSAIR RM650
Mouse Cooler Master MS120
Keyboard Cooler Master MS120
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
New results with tighter timings for my G.SKILL TridentZ RGB (2x8GB) F4-3200C16D-16GTZR @ 3400 MHz:
122630
 
Joined
Nov 13, 2007
Messages
10,303 (1.70/day)
Location
Austin Texas
Processor 13700KF Undervolted @ 5.6/ 5.5, 4.8Ghz Ring 200W PL1
Motherboard MSI 690-I PRO
Cooling Thermalright Peerless Assassin 120 w/ Arctic P12 Fans
Memory 48 GB DDR5 7600 MHZ CL36
Video Card(s) RTX 4090 FE
Storage 2x 2TB WDC SN850, 1TB Samsung 960 prr
Display(s) Alienware 32" 4k 240hz OLED
Case SLIGER S620
Audio Device(s) Yes
Power Supply Corsair SF750
Mouse Xlite V2
Keyboard RoyalAxe
Software Windows 11
Benchmark Scores They're pretty good, nothing crazy.

pippinfort

New Member
Joined
May 12, 2019
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Great thread. I've been doing a bit of testing on my X99 recently. DDR4-3200 with 5930K, 5960X and 6850K.

Ram is Corsair Vengeance® LPX 16GB (4 x 4GB) DDR4 DRAM 3200MHz C15


5930K x44 CPU x42 Cache

122845


5960X x44 CPU x40 Cache

122846


6850K x45 CPU x39 Cache

122847


From Asus Sabertooth X79 with E5-1650v2 CPU x45

Ram is Corsair Dominator® Platinum — 16GB (4 x 4GB) DDR3 DRAM 2133MHz C9 Memory Kit



122848


From Asus P9X79 with E5-2660v2 stock.

RAM is Hynix DDR3 PC3-14900 1866MHz 4x 4GB

122849
 
Joined
Sep 26, 2017
Messages
553 (0.22/day)
Location
Here
Processor Intel i9 11900K
Motherboard Z590 MSI ACE
Cooling Corsair H80i v2
Memory Ballistix Elite 4000 32GB 18-19-19-39
Video Card(s) EVGA 3090 XC3 ULTRA HYBRID
Storage 2x Seagate Barracuda 120 SSD 1 TB, XPG SX8200 PRO 1 TB
Display(s) Acer Predator Z321QU
Case Fractal Design Meshify C
Power Supply Asus ROG Strix 1000W
G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series 32GB DDR4 3333 4 x 8GB

cachemem.png
 
Joined
May 14, 2019
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
Location
Poland, Wroclaw
System Name ROG by KMB
Processor Intel i7-8086K
Motherboard ASUS Maximus X Code
Cooling be quiet! Dark Rock Pro 4
Memory HyperX Savage DDR4, 16GB (2x8GB), 2800MHz, CL14
Video Card(s) RTX2080Ti (Asus ROG-STRIX-RTX2080TI-O11G-GAMING)
Storage Samsung 970 PRO 512GB NVMe + Samsung 850 EVO 1TB + Samsung 860 EVO 1TB + WD RED 1TB (WD10EFRX)
Display(s) ASUS PG348Q
Case be quiet! Dark Base Pro 900
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar D2X/XDT + Edifier S350DB
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Logitech G903 + Logitech MX Master
Keyboard Logitech G513
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
Benchmark Scores 3DMark TimeSpy: https://www.3dmark.com/spy/7170266 PortRoyal: https://www.3dmark.com/pr/91778
Hi, it is my first post on this forum.

I have i7-8086K on stock clock.
i7-8086K.png


I remember (or I think that I remember) that just after mount my new rig (September 2018) my CPU bench was bit over 8700K. Now bit below.
i7-8086K FPU VP8.png i7-8086K PhotoWorxx.png i7-8086K Queen.png

Cache performance are much lower then in results in this posts: https://www.techpowerup.com/forums/...ry-benchmark-here.186338/page-31#post-3938375


Also results in this review are higer then my CPU. I am a bit confused by these discrepancies. I used other version of AIDA... But...

What do You think? Any advices?

And one more observation.
Turning on virtualization (@bios) causes a small drop in AIDA results.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 26, 2016
Messages
15 (0.01/day)
Location
Malayziya
System Name Gameing PC
Processor i3-530
Motherboard Intel DH55PJ
Cooling i30 Cooler Master
Memory DDR3 8GB
Video Card(s) GTX 550 Ti 1GB
Storage 60GB SSD, 320GB HDD
Display(s) 18.5 inch
Case Elite 310
Audio Device(s) Logitech S100
Power Supply 400W
Mouse Logitech M100
Keyboard Logitech K120
Software Windows 11
Benchmark Scores PING 16 ms DOWNLOAD 5.91 Mbps UPLOAD 4.74 Mbps
Joined
Nov 27, 2010
Messages
924 (0.19/day)
System Name future xeon II
Processor DUAL SOCKET xeon e5 2686 v3 , 36c/72t, hacked all cores @3.5ghz, TDP limit hacked
Motherboard asrock rack ep2c612 ws
Cooling case fans,liquid corsair h100iv2 x2
Memory 96 gb ddr4 2133mhz gskill+corsair
Video Card(s) 2x 1080 sc acx3 SLI, @STOCK
Storage Hp ex950 2tb nvme+ adata xpg sx8200 pro 1tb nvme+ sata ssd's+ spinners
Display(s) philips 40" bdm4065uc 4k @60
Case silverstone temjin tj07-b
Audio Device(s) sb Z
Power Supply corsair hx1200i
Mouse corsair m95 16 buttons
Keyboard microsoft internet keyboard pro
Software windows 10 x64 1903 ,enterprise
Benchmark Scores fire strike ultra- 10k time spy- 15k cpu z- 400/15000
This is the current result, after latest windows updates, and all mitigations of new vulnerabilities enabled, however, @EarthDog maintains this is not per se eight channel ram, but two quad channel implementations(what's the difference?).

cachemem105.png


So, for comparison I provide the benchmark with only one cpu, yet still buffered and multi threaded, as it is supposed to sqew the results, and it seems it is the proper quad channel speed, about half

cachemem single xeon.jpg


Also, at those ddr4 speeds, 2133~2400, it is very hard to reach above 60gb/s without it being more then four channels(i.e octal channel)
and of course the i7 5820k result @ddr4 2400 quad channel shows it very well.

cachemem new version aida64 x99s.png


So, despite the large latency, I think the dual processor system does work in at least virtual eight channels.
 
Joined
Sep 22, 2012
Messages
1,010 (0.24/day)
Location
Belgrade, Serbia
System Name Intel® X99 Wellsburg
Processor Intel® Core™ i7-5820K - 4.5GHz
Motherboard ASUS Rampage V E10 (1801)
Cooling EK RGB Monoblock + EK XRES D5 Revo Glass PWM
Memory CMD16GX4M4A2666C15
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX1080Ti Poseidon
Storage Samsung 970 EVO PLUS 1TB /850 EVO 1TB / WD Black 2TB
Display(s) Samsung P2450H
Case Lian Li PC-O11 WXC
Audio Device(s) CREATIVE Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply EVGA 1200 P2 Platinum
Mouse Logitech G900 / SS QCK
Keyboard Deck 87 Francium Pro
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
Your North Bridge Clock is very low. You run Benchmark probably on Balanced Power Mode???
OC Cache Frequency you will get higher speeds with 2400MHz. My memory results are very similar without OC Cache, 2666MHz.
With Cache to 4.0GHz go up to 61-62.000 all settings write-read-copy.

Change Bus Speed on 100.1MHz in BIOS, on that way you will get 3300MHz Default speed, NOT 3250MHz.
But guys with 4x 8GB kits 3200MHz and special if they use Broadwell-E or i7-5960X could reach and 70-75.000MB/s, on double sided B-Die 8GB per DIMM kits could be reach faster speeds. But they arrive later 2016 I think. In 2014 we didn't had so much choices.
 
Joined
Nov 27, 2010
Messages
924 (0.19/day)
System Name future xeon II
Processor DUAL SOCKET xeon e5 2686 v3 , 36c/72t, hacked all cores @3.5ghz, TDP limit hacked
Motherboard asrock rack ep2c612 ws
Cooling case fans,liquid corsair h100iv2 x2
Memory 96 gb ddr4 2133mhz gskill+corsair
Video Card(s) 2x 1080 sc acx3 SLI, @STOCK
Storage Hp ex950 2tb nvme+ adata xpg sx8200 pro 1tb nvme+ sata ssd's+ spinners
Display(s) philips 40" bdm4065uc 4k @60
Case silverstone temjin tj07-b
Audio Device(s) sb Z
Power Supply corsair hx1200i
Mouse corsair m95 16 buttons
Keyboard microsoft internet keyboard pro
Software windows 10 x64 1903 ,enterprise
Benchmark Scores fire strike ultra- 10k time spy- 15k cpu z- 400/15000
I run ultimate performance power scheme(windows enterprise), and the north bridge clock is maxxed out by efi patch driver, pegged @3000 mhz,

edit: Oh i see you are reffering to the i7 system, I dont have it anymore, it is an old screenshot, I was talking about the xeon.
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2009
Messages
19,366 (3.67/day)
Benchmark Scores Faster than yours... I'd bet on it. :)
however, @EarthDog maintains this is not per se eight channel ram, but two quad channel implementations(what's the difference?).
This isnt the place for this discussion but since you brought it up here...I'll repeat what I found. Maybe someone else can clarify. ;)

All I know is what I quoted from Intel about the cpus (quad channel) AMD the motherboard (quad channel).

Max # of Memory Channels 4

  1. Supports Quad Channel DDR4 2400/2133/1866/1600 RDIMM and LRDIMM, 8 x DIMM slots

EDIT: As I said in the other thread, AIDA64 memory tests scale with cores/threads. Drop in a higher core count CPU (as opposed to the 5820K) and bandwidth improves.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 27, 2010
Messages
924 (0.19/day)
System Name future xeon II
Processor DUAL SOCKET xeon e5 2686 v3 , 36c/72t, hacked all cores @3.5ghz, TDP limit hacked
Motherboard asrock rack ep2c612 ws
Cooling case fans,liquid corsair h100iv2 x2
Memory 96 gb ddr4 2133mhz gskill+corsair
Video Card(s) 2x 1080 sc acx3 SLI, @STOCK
Storage Hp ex950 2tb nvme+ adata xpg sx8200 pro 1tb nvme+ sata ssd's+ spinners
Display(s) philips 40" bdm4065uc 4k @60
Case silverstone temjin tj07-b
Audio Device(s) sb Z
Power Supply corsair hx1200i
Mouse corsair m95 16 buttons
Keyboard microsoft internet keyboard pro
Software windows 10 x64 1903 ,enterprise
Benchmark Scores fire strike ultra- 10k time spy- 15k cpu z- 400/15000
Indeed, but intel spec refers to ONE processor, how many channels are TWO? they do work together via QPI links to enable both cpus to access all ram and share it via NUMA, each of the procs providing quad channel, working TOGETHER.
As to the motherboard spec, I will check this directly with ASROCK, as the benchmarks show the actual situation.
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2009
Messages
19,366 (3.67/day)
Benchmark Scores Faster than yours... I'd bet on it. :)
Two processors are dual quad channel AFAIK.

I quoted the ASRock motherboard page above. One would think that if it supported actual "octo" channel memory, it would say octo channel on the page, no?

What does CPUz say the memory is running as?

I could be wrong...just waiting to see something more compelling than a single piece of software showing an aggregate of the system.


EDIT: Again, PM me when you have something as this thread is for results, not discussion of quad/octo/NUMA. :)
 
Last edited:
Joined
Sep 9, 2009
Messages
1,168 (0.22/day)
Location
Austria, Europe
System Name Bang4Buck
Processor AMD Ryzen 9 5900x
Motherboard MSI PRESTIGE x570 CREATION
Cooling Fractal Design Celsius S36
Memory 32Gb 4400Mhz Patriot Viper Steel(Samsung B-die) @ 3800Mhz 16-16-16-32-48-1T @ 1.38v
Video Card(s) MSI RTX 3080 Ti Suprim X
Storage Adata SX8200Pro 512Gb/2x Crucial P1 1Tb/Samsung 840 EVO/6Tb Raid -HGST Enterprise/2x IronWolf 8Tb/
Display(s) Samsung UE49KS8002 4K HDR TV (US - 9 series)
Case Fractal Design Define R6 Black Usb-C
Audio Device(s) HDMI out to Denon X4400H reciever, 2x Dali Zensor 7, Dali Zensor Vokal, 2x Dali Zensor 1, Yamaha Sub
Power Supply Seasonic Prime Ultra 750W
Mouse Logitech G305 Lightspeed
Keyboard Logitech K520
Software Windows 11 Pro x64
Benchmark Scores https://www.3dmark.com/spy/26216445
5960X @ 4.5Ghz, Corsair Vengeance 32Gb 3200 c16 2666 c13
123118


Does someone have a clue how to raise the memory write performance on Haswell-E?
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 27, 2010
Messages
924 (0.19/day)
System Name future xeon II
Processor DUAL SOCKET xeon e5 2686 v3 , 36c/72t, hacked all cores @3.5ghz, TDP limit hacked
Motherboard asrock rack ep2c612 ws
Cooling case fans,liquid corsair h100iv2 x2
Memory 96 gb ddr4 2133mhz gskill+corsair
Video Card(s) 2x 1080 sc acx3 SLI, @STOCK
Storage Hp ex950 2tb nvme+ adata xpg sx8200 pro 1tb nvme+ sata ssd's+ spinners
Display(s) philips 40" bdm4065uc 4k @60
Case silverstone temjin tj07-b
Audio Device(s) sb Z
Power Supply corsair hx1200i
Mouse corsair m95 16 buttons
Keyboard microsoft internet keyboard pro
Software windows 10 x64 1903 ,enterprise
Benchmark Scores fire strike ultra- 10k time spy- 15k cpu z- 400/15000
can you overclock the ram a bit? also your performance is fine already, for what purpose do you want it raised?
 
Joined
Sep 9, 2009
Messages
1,168 (0.22/day)
Location
Austria, Europe
System Name Bang4Buck
Processor AMD Ryzen 9 5900x
Motherboard MSI PRESTIGE x570 CREATION
Cooling Fractal Design Celsius S36
Memory 32Gb 4400Mhz Patriot Viper Steel(Samsung B-die) @ 3800Mhz 16-16-16-32-48-1T @ 1.38v
Video Card(s) MSI RTX 3080 Ti Suprim X
Storage Adata SX8200Pro 512Gb/2x Crucial P1 1Tb/Samsung 840 EVO/6Tb Raid -HGST Enterprise/2x IronWolf 8Tb/
Display(s) Samsung UE49KS8002 4K HDR TV (US - 9 series)
Case Fractal Design Define R6 Black Usb-C
Audio Device(s) HDMI out to Denon X4400H reciever, 2x Dali Zensor 7, Dali Zensor Vokal, 2x Dali Zensor 1, Yamaha Sub
Power Supply Seasonic Prime Ultra 750W
Mouse Logitech G305 Lightspeed
Keyboard Logitech K520
Software Windows 11 Pro x64
Benchmark Scores https://www.3dmark.com/spy/26216445
can you overclock the ram a bit? also your performance is fine already, for what purpose do you want it raised?
Thats the thing, the ram is actually 3200mhz c16, but is not stable with the xmp enabled (Its dual-rank Samsung E-die). Its rock stable @ 2666mhz c13. There is no particular purpose as to why i want it raised, just one of those "why not" moments.
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2009
Messages
19,366 (3.67/day)
Benchmark Scores Faster than yours... I'd bet on it. :)
You need to add some voltage for the memory controller I would imagine. 3200 C16 32GB is possible on that platform.

But that is the way to do it... running it at speed.
 
Joined
Sep 9, 2009
Messages
1,168 (0.22/day)
Location
Austria, Europe
System Name Bang4Buck
Processor AMD Ryzen 9 5900x
Motherboard MSI PRESTIGE x570 CREATION
Cooling Fractal Design Celsius S36
Memory 32Gb 4400Mhz Patriot Viper Steel(Samsung B-die) @ 3800Mhz 16-16-16-32-48-1T @ 1.38v
Video Card(s) MSI RTX 3080 Ti Suprim X
Storage Adata SX8200Pro 512Gb/2x Crucial P1 1Tb/Samsung 840 EVO/6Tb Raid -HGST Enterprise/2x IronWolf 8Tb/
Display(s) Samsung UE49KS8002 4K HDR TV (US - 9 series)
Case Fractal Design Define R6 Black Usb-C
Audio Device(s) HDMI out to Denon X4400H reciever, 2x Dali Zensor 7, Dali Zensor Vokal, 2x Dali Zensor 1, Yamaha Sub
Power Supply Seasonic Prime Ultra 750W
Mouse Logitech G305 Lightspeed
Keyboard Logitech K520
Software Windows 11 Pro x64
Benchmark Scores https://www.3dmark.com/spy/26216445
You need to add some voltage for the memory controller I would imagine. 3200 C16 32GB is possible on that platform.

But that is the way to do it... running it at speed.
I know it should be possible, but the thing is that my motherboard (AsRock Taichi) doesnt show the actual SA voltage, just an offset value. And since i dont know what i am offsetting to, i am affraid to give it more than +0.100v, since i really dont want to fry the 5960x`s memory controller. I read that happened quite a lot on the x99 platform.

The other thing is the XMP profile actually sets the SA voltage to +0.350 or so i think, but the ram is not stable with the profile enabled.
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2009
Messages
19,366 (3.67/day)
Benchmark Scores Faster than yours... I'd bet on it. :)
Try VccIO voltage as well...

But I would think with 0.350+ offset that should be plenty... maybe it just isn't in the cards. Did you try the same timings (as XMP) but at 3K?
 
Joined
Sep 9, 2009
Messages
1,168 (0.22/day)
Location
Austria, Europe
System Name Bang4Buck
Processor AMD Ryzen 9 5900x
Motherboard MSI PRESTIGE x570 CREATION
Cooling Fractal Design Celsius S36
Memory 32Gb 4400Mhz Patriot Viper Steel(Samsung B-die) @ 3800Mhz 16-16-16-32-48-1T @ 1.38v
Video Card(s) MSI RTX 3080 Ti Suprim X
Storage Adata SX8200Pro 512Gb/2x Crucial P1 1Tb/Samsung 840 EVO/6Tb Raid -HGST Enterprise/2x IronWolf 8Tb/
Display(s) Samsung UE49KS8002 4K HDR TV (US - 9 series)
Case Fractal Design Define R6 Black Usb-C
Audio Device(s) HDMI out to Denon X4400H reciever, 2x Dali Zensor 7, Dali Zensor Vokal, 2x Dali Zensor 1, Yamaha Sub
Power Supply Seasonic Prime Ultra 750W
Mouse Logitech G305 Lightspeed
Keyboard Logitech K520
Software Windows 11 Pro x64
Benchmark Scores https://www.3dmark.com/spy/26216445
Yeah i tried 2800 and 3000, but no go for both speeds at XMP timings, which is really weird, since 2666@13-15-15-30-1t should be harder on the memory than say 2800@16-18-18-36-2t. Maybe i should try playing with the CPU strap?
 
Joined
May 19, 2019
Messages
30 (0.02/day)
Location
canada
Processor 5800x/3800xt
Motherboard Asus b550f gaming/aorus b450
Cooling nh d15/thermalright assassin spirit plus
Memory 2x8 gskill trident z @3800mhz 14-15-14-28-42/gskill @3600 14-15-14-28-42
Video Card(s) Xfx Rx 6700 /Red devil 5700xt
Storage Sx8200pro nvme 512 samsung 860 1tb crucial mx500 1 tb / wd nvme black 1tb
Display(s) Gigabyte g32qc 1440p 165mhz/samsung 32
Case Matrexx 70 /matrexx 55
Power Supply Corsair rmx 850 watt/evga 650 g3
Mouse Logitech g502 /corsair harpoon
Keyboard Reddragon/ dell
Software Win10 / win10
Benchmark Scores R23 multi 16 105. Cpuz single 672 R23 single 1639. Cpuz multi 6855
Joined
May 14, 2019
Messages
3 (0.00/day)
Location
Poland, Wroclaw
System Name ROG by KMB
Processor Intel i7-8086K
Motherboard ASUS Maximus X Code
Cooling be quiet! Dark Rock Pro 4
Memory HyperX Savage DDR4, 16GB (2x8GB), 2800MHz, CL14
Video Card(s) RTX2080Ti (Asus ROG-STRIX-RTX2080TI-O11G-GAMING)
Storage Samsung 970 PRO 512GB NVMe + Samsung 850 EVO 1TB + Samsung 860 EVO 1TB + WD RED 1TB (WD10EFRX)
Display(s) ASUS PG348Q
Case be quiet! Dark Base Pro 900
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar D2X/XDT + Edifier S350DB
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Logitech G903 + Logitech MX Master
Keyboard Logitech G513
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
Benchmark Scores 3DMark TimeSpy: https://www.3dmark.com/spy/7170266 PortRoyal: https://www.3dmark.com/pr/91778
Are L1, L2 and L3 caches speed related with RAM speed? I see CPU on stock clock and caches so much faster then my CPU... ?
 
Joined
Sep 9, 2009
Messages
1,168 (0.22/day)
Location
Austria, Europe
System Name Bang4Buck
Processor AMD Ryzen 9 5900x
Motherboard MSI PRESTIGE x570 CREATION
Cooling Fractal Design Celsius S36
Memory 32Gb 4400Mhz Patriot Viper Steel(Samsung B-die) @ 3800Mhz 16-16-16-32-48-1T @ 1.38v
Video Card(s) MSI RTX 3080 Ti Suprim X
Storage Adata SX8200Pro 512Gb/2x Crucial P1 1Tb/Samsung 840 EVO/6Tb Raid -HGST Enterprise/2x IronWolf 8Tb/
Display(s) Samsung UE49KS8002 4K HDR TV (US - 9 series)
Case Fractal Design Define R6 Black Usb-C
Audio Device(s) HDMI out to Denon X4400H reciever, 2x Dali Zensor 7, Dali Zensor Vokal, 2x Dali Zensor 1, Yamaha Sub
Power Supply Seasonic Prime Ultra 750W
Mouse Logitech G305 Lightspeed
Keyboard Logitech K520
Software Windows 11 Pro x64
Benchmark Scores https://www.3dmark.com/spy/26216445
Are L1, L2 and L3 caches speed related with RAM speed? I see CPU on stock clock and caches so much faster then my CPU... ?
They are related to uncore (cache) speeds...so in Zemach`s case that is running at 4860mhz.
 
Top