• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

TPU Eyefinity Club

wahdangun

New Member
Joined
Oct 2, 2008
Messages
1,511 (0.45/day)
Likes
114
Location
indonesia ku tercinta
System Name blacky
Processor amd 5000+ BE @ 3.0 ghz
Motherboard MSI K9NGM
Cooling artic colling frezzer 64
Memory V-GEN 1,5 GB
Video Card(s) ati radeon hd 3850
Storage seagate 250gb
Display(s) compaq 7500
Case simbada sim-x (cheapo chasis)
Audio Device(s) creative x-fi extreme music
Power Supply antec earth watt series
Benchmark Scores hohoho
#51
btw all you guy still having cursor corruption?
 
Joined
Jul 8, 2010
Messages
1,190 (0.44/day)
Likes
312
System Name Titan
Processor AMD FX-8350 4.6ghz
Motherboard AsRock 990FX Fatal1ty Professional
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory G.Skill RipjawsX 8gb
Video Card(s) XFX Double D 7970 3gb
Storage Western Digital Green 2TB 64mb Cache/ Western Digital 500gb
Display(s) iMac Display 2560 x 1440
Case NZXT Switch 810 White
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Z
Power Supply Corsair AX1200
Software Windows 7 64-bit
#52
Sadly I still am. But it's usually on my left monitor only that I see it. On the other two it's fine.

It's not really that big of an issue, only happens here and there when i'm on my desktop; never in gaming.
 

wahdangun

New Member
Joined
Oct 2, 2008
Messages
1,511 (0.45/day)
Likes
114
Location
indonesia ku tercinta
System Name blacky
Processor amd 5000+ BE @ 3.0 ghz
Motherboard MSI K9NGM
Cooling artic colling frezzer 64
Memory V-GEN 1,5 GB
Video Card(s) ati radeon hd 3850
Storage seagate 250gb
Display(s) compaq 7500
Case simbada sim-x (cheapo chasis)
Audio Device(s) creative x-fi extreme music
Power Supply antec earth watt series
Benchmark Scores hohoho
#53
Sadly I still am. But it's usually on my left monitor only that I see it. On the other two it's fine.

It's not really that big of an issue, only happens here and there when i'm on my desktop; never in gaming.
are that left monitor use DP?
 
Joined
Jul 8, 2010
Messages
1,190 (0.44/day)
Likes
312
System Name Titan
Processor AMD FX-8350 4.6ghz
Motherboard AsRock 990FX Fatal1ty Professional
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory G.Skill RipjawsX 8gb
Video Card(s) XFX Double D 7970 3gb
Storage Western Digital Green 2TB 64mb Cache/ Western Digital 500gb
Display(s) iMac Display 2560 x 1440
Case NZXT Switch 810 White
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Z
Power Supply Corsair AX1200
Software Windows 7 64-bit
#54

t_ski

Former Staff
Joined
Apr 11, 2006
Messages
11,960 (2.80/day)
Likes
6,443
System Name My i7 Beast
Processor Intel Core i7 6800K
Motherboard Asus X99-A II
Cooling Nickel-plated EK Supremacy EVO, D5 with XSPC Bayres & BIX Quad Radiator
Memory 4 x 8GB EVGA SuperSC DDR4-3200
Video Card(s) EVGA 1080 SuperClocked
Storage Samsung 950 Pro 256GB m.2 SSD + 480GB Sandisk storage SSD
Display(s) Three Asus 24" VW246H LCD's
Case Silverstone TJ07
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair AX1200
Keyboard Corsair K95
Software Windows 10 x64 Pro
#55
I get it occasionally, and my center monitor uses a DP to DVI adapter.
 

cadaveca

My name is Dave
Joined
Apr 10, 2006
Messages
16,546 (3.88/day)
Likes
10,908
Location
Parkland County, Alberta
System Name Gamer
Processor Intel i7-6700K (ES)
Motherboard MSI Aegis TI
Cooling Custom Dragon Cooler
Memory 16 GB Kingston HyperX 2133 MHz C13
Video Card(s) 2x MSI GAMING GTX 980
Storage 2x Intel 600P
Display(s) Dell 3008WFP
Case MSI Aegis Ti
Mouse MSI Interceptor DS B1
Keyboard MSI DS4200 GAMING Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Home
#56
Yeah, everyone using DP multiple monitors gets it, at least everyone that I have talked to. I've been bitching about it alot, because although not many people mention it, it's a far bigger issue than most realize.

As it stands now, dual dvi is OK(it was not before). And the 6-series can only do 1920x1200 on DVI(one dvi is singlelink only).


I'm using dual dvi now, and have been since the September driver, and cursor hasn't corrupted once. But as soon as I add the DP monitor...all hell ensues.
 
Joined
Jan 10, 2010
Messages
237 (0.08/day)
Likes
82
Location
Dallas
#57
I have mine setup with two HD6870's, although I haven't had a lot of time to mess with it. I am using three Dell U2211H monitors. Two with the DP connectors and the third with DVI. I have tried both landscape and portrait modes. My only issue is that BF2141 will not play across the three screens even if I do the resolution edit trick. It's one of my favorite games that I play regularly, so I wish I could get it to work. Anyway, I will post pics up once I get it setup permanently, right now it looks like a rat's nest with all my cables and whatnot.
 

travva

New Member
Joined
Aug 25, 2008
Messages
349 (0.10/day)
Likes
55
Location
Hampton, VA USA
System Name ambalamps
Processor i7 980 @ 4.15 GHZ
Motherboard Gigabyte x58a UD3R
Cooling Corsair h70
Memory 12 GB Dominator DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) GTX580'S in SLI
Storage OCZ Vertex Turbo 60GB WD Velociraptor 300GB Seagate Barracuda XT 2 TB
Display(s) Asus 27" LCD
Case HAF-X
Audio Device(s) X-FI Titanium HD
Power Supply Coolermaster Real Power Pro 1kw Non Modular
Software Windows 7 x64 Pro
Benchmark Scores pwning n00bs like you
#58
add me to this club. will post some pics later. 3x Asus VE276Q for me. it's pretty badass i just wish cod mw2 would work in it :( it looks so shitty i can't even play it tbh.
 

cadaveca

My name is Dave
Joined
Apr 10, 2006
Messages
16,546 (3.88/day)
Likes
10,908
Location
Parkland County, Alberta
System Name Gamer
Processor Intel i7-6700K (ES)
Motherboard MSI Aegis TI
Cooling Custom Dragon Cooler
Memory 16 GB Kingston HyperX 2133 MHz C13
Video Card(s) 2x MSI GAMING GTX 980
Storage 2x Intel 600P
Display(s) Dell 3008WFP
Case MSI Aegis Ti
Mouse MSI Interceptor DS B1
Keyboard MSI DS4200 GAMING Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Home
#59
I have mine setup with two HD6870's, although I haven't had a lot of time to mess with it. I am using three Dell U2211H monitors. Two with the DP connectors and the third with DVI. I have tried both landscape and portrait modes. My only issue is that BF2141 will not play across the three screens even if I do the resolution edit trick. It's one of my favorite games that I play regularly, so I wish I could get it to work. Anyway, I will post pics up once I get it setup permanently, right now it looks like a rat's nest with all my cables and whatnot.
I had 2142 working @ 5670x1080. 10.5 or 10.6 driver, but that doesn't help you with 6870's. BFBC2, on the otherhand, works perfectly.
 
Joined
May 22, 2010
Messages
403 (0.15/day)
Likes
85
Location
Iraq
System Name Simon
Processor Core i7 5820K @ 4.4Ghz @1.25v core, 1.9v input, 1.12v system agent, 0.9v cache - 24/7 & P95 stable
Motherboard ASUS X99 Deluxe U3.1, BIOS 3101
Cooling Corsair H110i GTX + 2 x Corsair ML140 Pro Red LED, exhaust @ top panel
Memory Corsair Vengeance LPX 4x 8GB 2666 Mhz 16, 18, 18, 35, 2T (Stock)
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (OC BIOS)
Storage Samsung 960 Evo 500 Gb, WD Caviar Green 2TB, 3x WD Caviar Green 1TB, 4TB WD My Book
Display(s) 3x BenQ T2200HD (1920x1080, 60Hz) in 2D Surround, LG C7 OLED 55" TV (4K, 60Hz)
Case Corsair 760T + Corsair SP120 Perf.Ed. + 3x ML 140 Pro Red + DEMCI Dust Filter Kit + DeepCool RGB LED
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Z, Logitech Z506 , Turtle Beach HPA2
Power Supply Corsair RM1000i + APC BackUPS RS1500 (modded w/ 170 AH Kung Long Batteries) + APC Smart UPS SUA1500i
Mouse Razer Naga Chroma + Reflex Lab Extended Mouse Pad + Xbox One S Controller + 3 x Xbox 360 Controllers
Keyboard Corsiar K70 RGB (2016 Edition) Cherry Mx Red
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
#60
Hey guys...I've been running EF for months now..So sign me in.
See my specs under my name.













Edit: Pics still not working, so I switched them to links.
Edit: I figured out what was wrong, now pics are workig!
 
Last edited:

cadaveca

My name is Dave
Joined
Apr 10, 2006
Messages
16,546 (3.88/day)
Likes
10,908
Location
Parkland County, Alberta
System Name Gamer
Processor Intel i7-6700K (ES)
Motherboard MSI Aegis TI
Cooling Custom Dragon Cooler
Memory 16 GB Kingston HyperX 2133 MHz C13
Video Card(s) 2x MSI GAMING GTX 980
Storage 2x Intel 600P
Display(s) Dell 3008WFP
Case MSI Aegis Ti
Mouse MSI Interceptor DS B1
Keyboard MSI DS4200 GAMING Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Home
#61
pics not working.
 
Joined
May 22, 2010
Messages
403 (0.15/day)
Likes
85
Location
Iraq
System Name Simon
Processor Core i7 5820K @ 4.4Ghz @1.25v core, 1.9v input, 1.12v system agent, 0.9v cache - 24/7 & P95 stable
Motherboard ASUS X99 Deluxe U3.1, BIOS 3101
Cooling Corsair H110i GTX + 2 x Corsair ML140 Pro Red LED, exhaust @ top panel
Memory Corsair Vengeance LPX 4x 8GB 2666 Mhz 16, 18, 18, 35, 2T (Stock)
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (OC BIOS)
Storage Samsung 960 Evo 500 Gb, WD Caviar Green 2TB, 3x WD Caviar Green 1TB, 4TB WD My Book
Display(s) 3x BenQ T2200HD (1920x1080, 60Hz) in 2D Surround, LG C7 OLED 55" TV (4K, 60Hz)
Case Corsair 760T + Corsair SP120 Perf.Ed. + 3x ML 140 Pro Red + DEMCI Dust Filter Kit + DeepCool RGB LED
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Z, Logitech Z506 , Turtle Beach HPA2
Power Supply Corsair RM1000i + APC BackUPS RS1500 (modded w/ 170 AH Kung Long Batteries) + APC Smart UPS SUA1500i
Mouse Razer Naga Chroma + Reflex Lab Extended Mouse Pad + Xbox One S Controller + 3 x Xbox 360 Controllers
Keyboard Corsiar K70 RGB (2016 Edition) Cherry Mx Red
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
#62
Yeah same here.
 
Joined
May 21, 2009
Messages
4,966 (1.59/day)
Likes
1,511
System Name i7-PC / HTPC / iMac
Processor i7 3820 / Phenom II 940
Motherboard GIGABYTE G1.ASSASSIN2 / M3A79-T Deluxe
Cooling Corsair Hydro H100i / Scythe II (HS only)
Memory G.SKILL Trident X Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 1600mhz / 4GB DDR2 1066 (@800) Corsair Dominator
Video Card(s) GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB / GB Radeon HD 7950s 3GB
Storage 2x 80GB Intel X-25, 2x600gb SATA, 1x1tb 5400RPM storage /1x600GB, 3x500GB,1x160,1x120 SATA
Display(s) 1x 27" Yamakasi / Vizio 42" HDTV
Case Lian Li Lancool PC-K58 / Antec 900
Audio Device(s) HT Omega Striker 7.1 / Onboard and HDMI from ATi Card
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling 750W / 610W
Software Ubuntu / Windows 8.1 Pro / OS X / PHPStorm / Gaming
#63
i'll get some new pics up soon -
2x5850s Xfired w/3x-23" Acer's, glossy widescreen (G235h)
 
Joined
Oct 26, 2006
Messages
1,937 (0.48/day)
Likes
103
Location
Fremont, Ohio
System Name The Darkside
Processor Intel i7-2600K
Motherboard Gigabyte Z77X-UD3H
Cooling OEM
Memory 8 GB GSKILL Ares PC3-12800
Video Card(s) VisionTek R9 270x
Storage 250GB, 320GB, 1TB, & 2TB Seagate
Display(s) 40" Sharp Aquos Quattron 1080p
Case Antec 1200
Audio Device(s) Onboard Reltek
Power Supply Silverstone Strider 500W
Software Windows 7 Ultimate x64
#64
man all these Eyefinity pics makes me want to somehow get a Radeon card, and 2 more 35" LCD screens...... Love em fellas, keep em coming :toast:
 

t_ski

Former Staff
Joined
Apr 11, 2006
Messages
11,960 (2.80/day)
Likes
6,443
System Name My i7 Beast
Processor Intel Core i7 6800K
Motherboard Asus X99-A II
Cooling Nickel-plated EK Supremacy EVO, D5 with XSPC Bayres & BIX Quad Radiator
Memory 4 x 8GB EVGA SuperSC DDR4-3200
Video Card(s) EVGA 1080 SuperClocked
Storage Samsung 950 Pro 256GB m.2 SSD + 480GB Sandisk storage SSD
Display(s) Three Asus 24" VW246H LCD's
Case Silverstone TJ07
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair AX1200
Keyboard Corsair K95
Software Windows 10 x64 Pro
#65
I have mine setup with two HD6870's, although I haven't had a lot of time to mess with it. I am using three Dell U2211H monitors. Two with the DP connectors and the third with DVI. I have tried both landscape and portrait modes. My only issue is that BF2141 will not play across the three screens even if I do the resolution edit trick. It's one of my favorite games that I play regularly, so I wish I could get it to work. Anyway, I will post pics up once I get it setup permanently, right now it looks like a rat's nest with all my cables and whatnot.
add me to this club. will post some pics later. 3x Asus VE276Q for me. it's pretty badass i just wish cod mw2 would work in it :( it looks so shitty i can't even play it tbh.
i'll get some new pics up soon -
2x5850s Xfired w/3x-23" Acer's, glossy widescreen (G235h)
Post your pics up please :toast:
Pics not working for me either :(
 
Joined
Nov 6, 2009
Messages
1,271 (0.43/day)
Likes
230
Location
Ohio
System Name Vegnagun
Processor i5 750 @ 3810 MHz 200.7 X 19
Motherboard Asus P7P55D Deluxe
Cooling Noctua NH-U12P SE 2
Memory 4x4 gb Crucial Ballistix 1600
Video Card(s) Radeon 5850 Toxic 950-1355-1.088v
Storage Corsair Neutron SSD OS, WD 1tb Black games, Toshiba 2tb Data drive
Display(s) Gateway FPD2485W
Case Azza Solano 1000
Audio Device(s) 10.1 on mobo :)
Power Supply Seventeam ST-850ZAF
Software Windows 7 pro on college student discount :)
Benchmark Scores top 1% in the world for weekly score in Killzone 2 :)
#66
Just an update in regards to the cursor corruption on my eyefinity. My adapter finally came in today so I've been fussing around getting all 3 set up :)

So far I've not had one bit of a hiccup on this. I'm on the 10.8 drivers.
 

t_ski

Former Staff
Joined
Apr 11, 2006
Messages
11,960 (2.80/day)
Likes
6,443
System Name My i7 Beast
Processor Intel Core i7 6800K
Motherboard Asus X99-A II
Cooling Nickel-plated EK Supremacy EVO, D5 with XSPC Bayres & BIX Quad Radiator
Memory 4 x 8GB EVGA SuperSC DDR4-3200
Video Card(s) EVGA 1080 SuperClocked
Storage Samsung 950 Pro 256GB m.2 SSD + 480GB Sandisk storage SSD
Display(s) Three Asus 24" VW246H LCD's
Case Silverstone TJ07
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair AX1200
Keyboard Corsair K95
Software Windows 10 x64 Pro
#67
Good to hear ;)
 

cadaveca

My name is Dave
Joined
Apr 10, 2006
Messages
16,546 (3.88/day)
Likes
10,908
Location
Parkland County, Alberta
System Name Gamer
Processor Intel i7-6700K (ES)
Motherboard MSI Aegis TI
Cooling Custom Dragon Cooler
Memory 16 GB Kingston HyperX 2133 MHz C13
Video Card(s) 2x MSI GAMING GTX 980
Storage 2x Intel 600P
Display(s) Dell 3008WFP
Case MSI Aegis Ti
Mouse MSI Interceptor DS B1
Keyboard MSI DS4200 GAMING Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Home
#68
Which adapter are you using?
 

wahdangun

New Member
Joined
Oct 2, 2008
Messages
1,511 (0.45/day)
Likes
114
Location
indonesia ku tercinta
System Name blacky
Processor amd 5000+ BE @ 3.0 ghz
Motherboard MSI K9NGM
Cooling artic colling frezzer 64
Memory V-GEN 1,5 GB
Video Card(s) ati radeon hd 3850
Storage seagate 250gb
Display(s) compaq 7500
Case simbada sim-x (cheapo chasis)
Audio Device(s) creative x-fi extreme music
Power Supply antec earth watt series
Benchmark Scores hohoho
#69
I get it occasionally, and my center monitor uses a DP to DVI adapter.
Yeah, everyone using DP multiple monitors gets it, at least everyone that I have talked to. I've been bitching about it alot, because although not many people mention it, it's a far bigger issue than most realize.

As it stands now, dual dvi is OK(it was not before). And the 6-series can only do 1920x1200 on DVI(one dvi is singlelink only).


I'm using dual dvi now, and have been since the September driver, and cursor hasn't corrupted once. But as soon as I add the DP monitor...all hell ensues.
hmm so it was because the DP, i know it. so maybe if i use 6870 without dp is the problem gone?
 
Joined
Nov 6, 2009
Messages
1,271 (0.43/day)
Likes
230
Location
Ohio
System Name Vegnagun
Processor i5 750 @ 3810 MHz 200.7 X 19
Motherboard Asus P7P55D Deluxe
Cooling Noctua NH-U12P SE 2
Memory 4x4 gb Crucial Ballistix 1600
Video Card(s) Radeon 5850 Toxic 950-1355-1.088v
Storage Corsair Neutron SSD OS, WD 1tb Black games, Toshiba 2tb Data drive
Display(s) Gateway FPD2485W
Case Azza Solano 1000
Audio Device(s) 10.1 on mobo :)
Power Supply Seventeam ST-850ZAF
Software Windows 7 pro on college student discount :)
Benchmark Scores top 1% in the world for weekly score in Killzone 2 :)
#70

t_ski

Former Staff
Joined
Apr 11, 2006
Messages
11,960 (2.80/day)
Likes
6,443
System Name My i7 Beast
Processor Intel Core i7 6800K
Motherboard Asus X99-A II
Cooling Nickel-plated EK Supremacy EVO, D5 with XSPC Bayres & BIX Quad Radiator
Memory 4 x 8GB EVGA SuperSC DDR4-3200
Video Card(s) EVGA 1080 SuperClocked
Storage Samsung 950 Pro 256GB m.2 SSD + 480GB Sandisk storage SSD
Display(s) Three Asus 24" VW246H LCD's
Case Silverstone TJ07
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair AX1200
Keyboard Corsair K95
Software Windows 10 x64 Pro
#71
Joined
Nov 6, 2009
Messages
1,271 (0.43/day)
Likes
230
Location
Ohio
System Name Vegnagun
Processor i5 750 @ 3810 MHz 200.7 X 19
Motherboard Asus P7P55D Deluxe
Cooling Noctua NH-U12P SE 2
Memory 4x4 gb Crucial Ballistix 1600
Video Card(s) Radeon 5850 Toxic 950-1355-1.088v
Storage Corsair Neutron SSD OS, WD 1tb Black games, Toshiba 2tb Data drive
Display(s) Gateway FPD2485W
Case Azza Solano 1000
Audio Device(s) 10.1 on mobo :)
Power Supply Seventeam ST-850ZAF
Software Windows 7 pro on college student discount :)
Benchmark Scores top 1% in the world for weekly score in Killzone 2 :)
#72

travva

New Member
Joined
Aug 25, 2008
Messages
349 (0.10/day)
Likes
55
Location
Hampton, VA USA
System Name ambalamps
Processor i7 980 @ 4.15 GHZ
Motherboard Gigabyte x58a UD3R
Cooling Corsair h70
Memory 12 GB Dominator DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) GTX580'S in SLI
Storage OCZ Vertex Turbo 60GB WD Velociraptor 300GB Seagate Barracuda XT 2 TB
Display(s) Asus 27" LCD
Case HAF-X
Audio Device(s) X-FI Titanium HD
Power Supply Coolermaster Real Power Pro 1kw Non Modular
Software Windows 7 x64 Pro
Benchmark Scores pwning n00bs like you
#73
here's mine guys, ignore the mess as i'm in the midst of some overdue cleaning lol



anyone know why i have no displayport sound option in my cp anymore? i wanted to listen to some music out of my center monitor and there's no display port option. it's just simply not there. display disconnected and disabled devices is there. my hdmi one (far right) is there but not dp :(
 
Last edited:

t_ski

Former Staff
Joined
Apr 11, 2006
Messages
11,960 (2.80/day)
Likes
6,443
System Name My i7 Beast
Processor Intel Core i7 6800K
Motherboard Asus X99-A II
Cooling Nickel-plated EK Supremacy EVO, D5 with XSPC Bayres & BIX Quad Radiator
Memory 4 x 8GB EVGA SuperSC DDR4-3200
Video Card(s) EVGA 1080 SuperClocked
Storage Samsung 950 Pro 256GB m.2 SSD + 480GB Sandisk storage SSD
Display(s) Three Asus 24" VW246H LCD's
Case Silverstone TJ07
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair AX1200
Keyboard Corsair K95
Software Windows 10 x64 Pro
#74
Not sure about your sound issue. Did it disappear after a driver update or just on its own?

What displays are you using?
 

travva

New Member
Joined
Aug 25, 2008
Messages
349 (0.10/day)
Likes
55
Location
Hampton, VA USA
System Name ambalamps
Processor i7 980 @ 4.15 GHZ
Motherboard Gigabyte x58a UD3R
Cooling Corsair h70
Memory 12 GB Dominator DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) GTX580'S in SLI
Storage OCZ Vertex Turbo 60GB WD Velociraptor 300GB Seagate Barracuda XT 2 TB
Display(s) Asus 27" LCD
Case HAF-X
Audio Device(s) X-FI Titanium HD
Power Supply Coolermaster Real Power Pro 1kw Non Modular
Software Windows 7 x64 Pro
Benchmark Scores pwning n00bs like you
#75
asus 27" and yes it did but i also flashed my card to a different bios but i can't fathom how that would make a difference. i say that because they're identical cards other than one being a "real" TOP and the other one now being one. no worries guys i'll just wait until my new case comes in this week and probably format and see what happens. i do have a question though: if i reinstall and use the cat 10.10, can i just go straight to whatever the latest hotfix is, or do i have to do base 10.10 first?