1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

TwinMOS Twister PC3200 BH-5

Discussion in 'Reviews' started by W1zzard, Apr 29, 2005.

  1. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    16,417 (3.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15,329
    Last edited: Apr 29, 2005
    10 Year Member at TPU
  2. Unregistered Guest

    Do they have Brainpower PCB?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. GazC New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Messages:
    28 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Nice Review, nice memory. Doesn't look like the BP PCB though.

    My only criticism is that you should have tried to keep the CPU speed constant when you were ramping up the bus speed, that alone has skewed the performance testing somewhat.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  4. //mAr New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2004
    Messages:
    189 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Location:
    near Stuttgart, Germany
    no
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. LMP New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2004
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hi //mAr, if you still have the 2 modules please give them a spin with http://www.goldmemory.cz/ too see if they are RS or not, i guess no :) my bh-5 speed premium twinmos pc3500 are not soo god and I'm searching replacement modules.
    Thank You
    LMP
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  6. //mAr New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2004
    Messages:
    189 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Location:
    near Stuttgart, Germany
    gold memory running fine over 1k% coverag. my results also tested with memtest 1.55 and p95
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  7. Rabbi Guest

    Is this product going to be sold by TwinMOS or are they just a test sample what "may" be available in future?

    I have just been in contact with a TwinMOS rep who told me:

    "That product was provided for test purposes, but we mostly produce them in Speed Premium, not with heatsink. "

    She was referring to BH5.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  8. //mAr New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2004
    Messages:
    189 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Location:
    near Stuttgart, Germany
    the ram is retail in germany and europe (i was one week in london, there i could buy them for about 130 pound. so it's official released. my contact person works for twinmos germany. don't know about usa etc.
    send me a pm for twinmos support mail adress.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  9. Rolf New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2005
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I need all Timings you set in the BIOS, i have exactly the same Sticks here but they don't wanna pass Prime on any Voltage, there must be a Prob with the timings...:banghead:
     
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)