• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Using Dual Monitors With GTX580

Joined
May 16, 2010
Messages
230 (0.08/day)
Likes
15
Location
Havana,Cuba
System Name [ Republic of Gamers - The Choice of Champions ]
Processor Core i7 965 Extreme
Motherboard EVGA FTW 3
Cooling Corsair Cooling Hydro H50
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengueance 4x4 @ 1866 Mhz w/ G.Skill Turbulence II
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX580 DirectCU II
Storage Crucial M4 SSD SATA 3 64GB + 12TB Internal drives
Display(s) 2x ASUS 24” VS247 HDMI/VGA/DVI
Case Enermax Fulmo GT
Audio Device(s) On board
Power Supply Coolermaster Silent ProM 1000W Modular
Software Windows 7 x64
#1
Hello people , im using 2 Monitors ASUS 24" 1920x1080 , how i can configure this two monitors so when i play i see the game in the 2 monitors.

Using ASUS DIRECTCUII GTX580 w/ driver 314.07

Any help is appreciated.

Thanks
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2011
Messages
991 (0.43/day)
Likes
476
Processor Core i7 6800k @ 4.1GHz @ 1.325v
Motherboard MSI X99A Raider
Cooling LEPA AquaChanger 240
Memory 4x8GB Corsair Vengence LED @3000MHz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Aorus GTX 1080 Ti @ +25core +400mem
Storage 960 EVO 1TB, OCZ Vector 512GB, 2x Samsung 830 128GB, 750GB Samsung, 1.5TB Caviar Green
Display(s) Acer XB270HU, Qnix QX2710
Case Corsair Carbide 500R White
Audio Device(s) ASUS Xonar DX
Power Supply EVGA P2 850W
Mouse RAT8
Keyboard Razer Black Widow Ultimate 2016 Edition
Software Win 10 x64
#2
Hello people , im using 2 Monitors ASUS 24" 1920x1080 , how i can configure this two monitors so when i play i see the game in the 2 monitors.

Using ASUS DIRECTCUII GTX580 w/ driver 314.07

Any help is appreciated.

Thanks
Generally, you can't. Only 6 series and above can do multi-monitor gaming on one card.
 
Joined
May 16, 2010
Messages
230 (0.08/day)
Likes
15
Location
Havana,Cuba
System Name [ Republic of Gamers - The Choice of Champions ]
Processor Core i7 965 Extreme
Motherboard EVGA FTW 3
Cooling Corsair Cooling Hydro H50
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengueance 4x4 @ 1866 Mhz w/ G.Skill Turbulence II
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX580 DirectCU II
Storage Crucial M4 SSD SATA 3 64GB + 12TB Internal drives
Display(s) 2x ASUS 24” VS247 HDMI/VGA/DVI
Case Enermax Fulmo GT
Audio Device(s) On board
Power Supply Coolermaster Silent ProM 1000W Modular
Software Windows 7 x64
#4
Afaik you can do 2 monitors on 500 series cards, only for three you need two cards.
@op, try right mouse button/screen resolution/extend these displays.
First of all Thanks for answering both

Im using Extended Desktop Right now , but the problem is when i open, for example , the new Tomb raider , it only plays on 1 monitor, all i want is to see the game in the two monitors.
 

newtekie1

Semi-Retired Folder
Joined
Nov 22, 2005
Messages
24,288 (5.51/day)
Likes
10,396
Location
Indiana, USA
Processor Intel Core i7 4790K@4.6GHz
Motherboard AsRock Z97 Extreme6
Cooling Corsair H110i GTX
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR3-1866 9-10-9-27
Video Card(s) PNY XLR8 GTX1060 6GB
Storage 480GB Crucial MX200 + 2TB Seagate Solid State Hybrid Drive with 128GB OCZ Synapse SSD Cache
Display(s) QNIX QX2710 1440p@120Hz
Case Corsair 650D Black
Audio Device(s) Onboard is good enough for me
Power Supply Corsair HX850
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
#5
The option is somewhere in nVidia control panel, but I can't remember where. It is Surround something or another.

But gaming on 2 monitors really sucks, to be honest. The split down the middle will really throw you. For example, in Tomb Raider, Lara will be split down the middle... It really doesn't work that well.
 
Joined
May 16, 2010
Messages
230 (0.08/day)
Likes
15
Location
Havana,Cuba
System Name [ Republic of Gamers - The Choice of Champions ]
Processor Core i7 965 Extreme
Motherboard EVGA FTW 3
Cooling Corsair Cooling Hydro H50
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengueance 4x4 @ 1866 Mhz w/ G.Skill Turbulence II
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX580 DirectCU II
Storage Crucial M4 SSD SATA 3 64GB + 12TB Internal drives
Display(s) 2x ASUS 24” VS247 HDMI/VGA/DVI
Case Enermax Fulmo GT
Audio Device(s) On board
Power Supply Coolermaster Silent ProM 1000W Modular
Software Windows 7 x64
#6
The option is somewhere in nVidia control panel, but I can't remember where. It is Surround something or another.

But gaming on 2 monitors really sucks, to be honest. The split down the middle will really throw you. For example, in Tomb Raider, Lara will be split down the middle... It really doesn't work that well.
I know that ... but i want to try it .. so far i have looked in the nVidia Control Panel but i cannot find anything saying "Surround" , ill keep googleing :D

Thanks
 

newtekie1

Semi-Retired Folder
Joined
Nov 22, 2005
Messages
24,288 (5.51/day)
Likes
10,396
Location
Indiana, USA
Processor Intel Core i7 4790K@4.6GHz
Motherboard AsRock Z97 Extreme6
Cooling Corsair H110i GTX
Memory 32GB Corsair DDR3-1866 9-10-9-27
Video Card(s) PNY XLR8 GTX1060 6GB
Storage 480GB Crucial MX200 + 2TB Seagate Solid State Hybrid Drive with 128GB OCZ Synapse SSD Cache
Display(s) QNIX QX2710 1440p@120Hz
Case Corsair 650D Black
Audio Device(s) Onboard is good enough for me
Power Supply Corsair HX850
Software Windows 10 Pro x64
#7
Here is where it is at: