• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Windows 11 General Discussion

Joined
Sep 21, 2022
Messages
18 (0.03/day)
I tried to google it but all of the tips I tried wouldn't work.

Is there away to get rid of the Lock-screen PIN/Password log-in screen once and for all? It might be possible on an offline account but is it possible on a @oulook.com online account? I just want my PC to fully boot up without having to enter my PIN every time.
 
Joined
Feb 20, 2020
Messages
8,856 (6.04/day)
Location
Louisianna
System Name Ghetto Rigs z490|x99|Acer 17 Nitro 7840hs/ 5600c40-2x16/ 4060/ 1tb acer stock m.2/ 4tb sn850x
Processor 10900k w/Optimus Foundation | 5930k w/Black Noctua D15
Motherboard z490 Maximus XII Apex | x99 Sabertooth
Cooling oCool D5 res-combo/280 GTX/ Optimus Foundation/ gpu water block | Blk D15
Memory Trident-Z Royal 4000c16 2x16gb | Trident-Z 3200c14 4x8gb
Video Card(s) Titan Xp-water | evga 980ti gaming-w/ air
Storage 970evo+500gb & sn850x 4tb | 860 pro 256gb | Acer m.2 1tb/ sn850x 4tb| Many2.5" sata's ssd 3.5hdd's
Display(s) 1-AOC G2460PG 24"G-Sync 144Hz/ 2nd 1-ASUS VG248QE 24"/ 3rd LG 43" series
Case D450 | Cherry Entertainment center on Test bench
Audio Device(s) Built in Realtek x2 with 2-Insignia 2.0 sound bars & 1-LG sound bar
Power Supply EVGA 1000P2 with APC AX1500 | 850P2 with CyberPower-GX1325U
Mouse Redragon Perdition x3
Keyboard G710+x3
Software Win-7 pro x3 and win-10 & 11pro x3
Benchmark Scores Are in the benchmark section
I tried to google it but all of the tips I tried wouldn't work.

Is there away to get rid of the Lock-screen PIN/Password log-in screen once and for all? It might be possible on an offline account but is it possible on a @oulook.com online account? I just want my PC to fully boot up without having to enter my PIN every time.
Hi,
Read back
 
Joined
Sep 21, 2022
Messages
18 (0.03/day)
Hi,
Read back
Thank you so much. Look's like I have to reinstall everything. I'll definitely try it once I do it.
 
Joined
Feb 20, 2020
Messages
8,856 (6.04/day)
Location
Louisianna
System Name Ghetto Rigs z490|x99|Acer 17 Nitro 7840hs/ 5600c40-2x16/ 4060/ 1tb acer stock m.2/ 4tb sn850x
Processor 10900k w/Optimus Foundation | 5930k w/Black Noctua D15
Motherboard z490 Maximus XII Apex | x99 Sabertooth
Cooling oCool D5 res-combo/280 GTX/ Optimus Foundation/ gpu water block | Blk D15
Memory Trident-Z Royal 4000c16 2x16gb | Trident-Z 3200c14 4x8gb
Video Card(s) Titan Xp-water | evga 980ti gaming-w/ air
Storage 970evo+500gb & sn850x 4tb | 860 pro 256gb | Acer m.2 1tb/ sn850x 4tb| Many2.5" sata's ssd 3.5hdd's
Display(s) 1-AOC G2460PG 24"G-Sync 144Hz/ 2nd 1-ASUS VG248QE 24"/ 3rd LG 43" series
Case D450 | Cherry Entertainment center on Test bench
Audio Device(s) Built in Realtek x2 with 2-Insignia 2.0 sound bars & 1-LG sound bar
Power Supply EVGA 1000P2 with APC AX1500 | 850P2 with CyberPower-GX1325U
Mouse Redragon Perdition x3
Keyboard G710+x3
Software Win-7 pro x3 and win-10 & 11pro x3
Benchmark Scores Are in the benchmark section
Thank you so much. Look's like I have to reinstall everything. I'll definitely try it once I do it.
Hi,
Read the tutorial
Really just add a new user account/ Local user account.
 
Joined
Feb 20, 2020
Messages
8,856 (6.04/day)
Location
Louisianna
System Name Ghetto Rigs z490|x99|Acer 17 Nitro 7840hs/ 5600c40-2x16/ 4060/ 1tb acer stock m.2/ 4tb sn850x
Processor 10900k w/Optimus Foundation | 5930k w/Black Noctua D15
Motherboard z490 Maximus XII Apex | x99 Sabertooth
Cooling oCool D5 res-combo/280 GTX/ Optimus Foundation/ gpu water block | Blk D15
Memory Trident-Z Royal 4000c16 2x16gb | Trident-Z 3200c14 4x8gb
Video Card(s) Titan Xp-water | evga 980ti gaming-w/ air
Storage 970evo+500gb & sn850x 4tb | 860 pro 256gb | Acer m.2 1tb/ sn850x 4tb| Many2.5" sata's ssd 3.5hdd's
Display(s) 1-AOC G2460PG 24"G-Sync 144Hz/ 2nd 1-ASUS VG248QE 24"/ 3rd LG 43" series
Case D450 | Cherry Entertainment center on Test bench
Audio Device(s) Built in Realtek x2 with 2-Insignia 2.0 sound bars & 1-LG sound bar
Power Supply EVGA 1000P2 with APC AX1500 | 850P2 with CyberPower-GX1325U
Mouse Redragon Perdition x3
Keyboard G710+x3
Software Win-7 pro x3 and win-10 & 11pro x3
Benchmark Scores Are in the benchmark section
Why bother?
Hi,
TPM by it's self is not a big deal if you have it as a bios option to use that is
It's only a likely/ possible issue if you use bitlocker or similar to retain encryption keys on it.
I'm just prepping my z490 build for 11 as one machine I don't have to fuss with a lot.
I'll likely stay on 10 anyway just a little preparation tpm on 10 is same deal.
The evil is bitlocker.
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
25,421 (6.54/day)
Location
USA
Hi,
TPM by it's self is not a big deal if you have it as a bios option to use that is
It's only a likely/ possible issue if you use bitlocker or similar to retain encryption keys on it.
I'm just prepping my z490 build for 11 as one machine I don't have to fuss with a lot.
I'll likely stay on 10 anyway just a little preparation tpm on 10 is same deal.
The evil is bitlocker.
My point might have been a little too subtle again. Sorry about that. The reason I asked "Why bother?" is because if you don't need it, and common/general users shouldn't, enabling it will use system resources that don't need to be used. I use full system encryption that is completely independent of TPM & Windows itself and will remain so. It still uses less resources than TPM+Bitlocker. If you don't need it, turn it off and use a TPM bypass with your install of 11.
 
Joined
Dec 13, 2014
Messages
433 (0.13/day)
Processor AMD Phenom II X4 925
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-78LMT-USB3 R2
Memory 4 GB DDR3 1333Mhz
Audio Device(s) onboard Realtek ALC892
Power Supply Seasonic S12II 620w (SS-620GB)
Software Windows 10 Education x64 21H2
from Neowin


not sure if Win11's "Moment 1 Update" is really worth it although it includes the Tabbed File Explorer feature
 
Joined
Jan 5, 2006
Messages
17,483 (2.64/day)
System Name AlderLake / Laptop
Processor Intel i7 12700K P-Cores @ 5Ghz / Intel i3 7100U
Motherboard Gigabyte Z690 Aorus Master / HP 83A3 (U3E1)
Cooling Noctua NH-U12A 2 fans + Thermal Grizzly Kryonaut Extreme + 5 case fans / Fan
Memory 32GB DDR5 Corsair Dominator Platinum RGB 6000MHz CL36 / 8GB DDR4 HyperX CL13
Video Card(s) MSI RTX 2070 Super Gaming X Trio / Intel HD620
Storage Samsung 980 Pro 1TB + 970 Evo 500GB + 850 Pro 512GB + 860 Evo 1TB x2 / Samsung 256GB M.2 SSD
Display(s) 23.8" Dell S2417DG 165Hz G-Sync 1440p / 14" 1080p IPS Glossy
Case Be quiet! Silent Base 600 - Window / HP Pavilion
Audio Device(s) Panasonic SA-PMX94 / Realtek onboard + B&O speaker system / Harman Kardon Go + Play / Logitech G533
Power Supply Seasonic Focus Plus Gold 750W / Powerbrick
Mouse Logitech MX Anywhere 2 Laser wireless / Logitech M330 wireless
Keyboard RAPOO E9270P Black 5GHz wireless / HP backlit
Software Windows 11 / Windows 10
Benchmark Scores Cinebench R23 (Single Core) 1936 @ stock Cinebench R23 (Multi Core) 23006 @ stock
The last 2 updates for windows 11 22H2 went painfully slow......
 
Joined
Nov 28, 2012
Messages
2,778 (0.68/day)
System Name BoX-Server | 775PC
Processor I3 3.5GHZ (3150) | Modded Xeon E5450 (OC @3.60)
Motherboard ASRock B85M-ITX | ASUS P5Q-EM
Cooling OEZM HSK | 92MM Heatsink RGB
Memory 8GB DDR3 | 8GB DDR2
Video Card(s) AMD 6450 | Onboard
Storage 120GB SSD 1TB WD | 120GB SSD 1TB Seagate 500GB HDD <<
Display(s) DELL 17" LCD 1280x1024 | ASUS 24" LCD IPS
Case CoolerMaster 110 | RoseWill ZIRCON
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Rosewill 610WATT | Rosewill 550WATT
Mouse Input-Director| RoseWill FUSION C40
Keyboard Input-Director | RoseWill FUSION
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
Joined
Jan 5, 2006
Messages
17,483 (2.64/day)
System Name AlderLake / Laptop
Processor Intel i7 12700K P-Cores @ 5Ghz / Intel i3 7100U
Motherboard Gigabyte Z690 Aorus Master / HP 83A3 (U3E1)
Cooling Noctua NH-U12A 2 fans + Thermal Grizzly Kryonaut Extreme + 5 case fans / Fan
Memory 32GB DDR5 Corsair Dominator Platinum RGB 6000MHz CL36 / 8GB DDR4 HyperX CL13
Video Card(s) MSI RTX 2070 Super Gaming X Trio / Intel HD620
Storage Samsung 980 Pro 1TB + 970 Evo 500GB + 850 Pro 512GB + 860 Evo 1TB x2 / Samsung 256GB M.2 SSD
Display(s) 23.8" Dell S2417DG 165Hz G-Sync 1440p / 14" 1080p IPS Glossy
Case Be quiet! Silent Base 600 - Window / HP Pavilion
Audio Device(s) Panasonic SA-PMX94 / Realtek onboard + B&O speaker system / Harman Kardon Go + Play / Logitech G533
Power Supply Seasonic Focus Plus Gold 750W / Powerbrick
Mouse Logitech MX Anywhere 2 Laser wireless / Logitech M330 wireless
Keyboard RAPOO E9270P Black 5GHz wireless / HP backlit
Software Windows 11 / Windows 10
Benchmark Scores Cinebench R23 (Single Core) 1936 @ stock Cinebench R23 (Multi Core) 23006 @ stock
How so? On my system runs great
Just the updating of the last 2 updates went really slow.

KB5019509
KB5018427

Once the updates installed it's working fine though.

Nothing wrong with my SSD
Screenshot 2022-10-22 002823.png


Did a sfc /scannow, the scan went pretty fast
Screenshot 2022-10-22 003642.png
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 15, 2011
Messages
1,884 (0.42/day)
Location
Springfield, Vermont
System Name KHR-1
Processor Ryzen 9 5900X
Motherboard ASRock B550 PG Velocita
Memory 16 GB A-Data XPG Spectrix D41
Video Card(s) Sapphire Nitro+ Radeon RX 6750 XT
Storage Western Digital Black SN850 1 TB NVMe SSD
Display(s) Alienware AW3423DWF OLED-ASRock PG27Q15R2A (backup)
Case Corsair 275R
Audio Device(s) Technics SA-EX140 receiver with Polk VT60 speakers
Power Supply eVGA Supernova G3 750W
Mouse Logitech G Pro (Hero)
Software Windows 11 Pro x64 23H2
Just the updating of the last 2 updates went really slow.

KB5019509
KB5018427

Once the updates installed it's working fine though.

Nothing wrong with my SSD
View attachment 266554

Did a sfc /scannow, the scan went pretty fast
View attachment 266555
Check CBS.log! I bet it's because of a botch-Tuesday from this summer! Where it broke Bluetooth. I bet CBS is moaning about Bluetooth files!

I wouldn't be surprised if the August patch-Tuesday broke Bluetooth files. (unless it was shortly before)

And should have ran SFC before applying updates! Because that bug is baked into the 11 22H2 image as a result! Sadly, it looks like Microsoft, froze updates for the 11 22H2 RTM! The September CU is not included, despite being released on September 20! :(

The 21H2 ISO of 11, doesn't have issues like this.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Nov 28, 2012
Messages
2,778 (0.68/day)
System Name BoX-Server | 775PC
Processor I3 3.5GHZ (3150) | Modded Xeon E5450 (OC @3.60)
Motherboard ASRock B85M-ITX | ASUS P5Q-EM
Cooling OEZM HSK | 92MM Heatsink RGB
Memory 8GB DDR3 | 8GB DDR2
Video Card(s) AMD 6450 | Onboard
Storage 120GB SSD 1TB WD | 120GB SSD 1TB Seagate 500GB HDD <<
Display(s) DELL 17" LCD 1280x1024 | ASUS 24" LCD IPS
Case CoolerMaster 110 | RoseWill ZIRCON
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Rosewill 610WATT | Rosewill 550WATT
Mouse Input-Director| RoseWill FUSION C40
Keyboard Input-Director | RoseWill FUSION
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
My clean Latest of WiN11-NO TMP + Explorer-Patch LINK
 
Joined
Feb 20, 2020
Messages
8,856 (6.04/day)
Location
Louisianna
System Name Ghetto Rigs z490|x99|Acer 17 Nitro 7840hs/ 5600c40-2x16/ 4060/ 1tb acer stock m.2/ 4tb sn850x
Processor 10900k w/Optimus Foundation | 5930k w/Black Noctua D15
Motherboard z490 Maximus XII Apex | x99 Sabertooth
Cooling oCool D5 res-combo/280 GTX/ Optimus Foundation/ gpu water block | Blk D15
Memory Trident-Z Royal 4000c16 2x16gb | Trident-Z 3200c14 4x8gb
Video Card(s) Titan Xp-water | evga 980ti gaming-w/ air
Storage 970evo+500gb & sn850x 4tb | 860 pro 256gb | Acer m.2 1tb/ sn850x 4tb| Many2.5" sata's ssd 3.5hdd's
Display(s) 1-AOC G2460PG 24"G-Sync 144Hz/ 2nd 1-ASUS VG248QE 24"/ 3rd LG 43" series
Case D450 | Cherry Entertainment center on Test bench
Audio Device(s) Built in Realtek x2 with 2-Insignia 2.0 sound bars & 1-LG sound bar
Power Supply EVGA 1000P2 with APC AX1500 | 850P2 with CyberPower-GX1325U
Mouse Redragon Perdition x3
Keyboard G710+x3
Software Win-7 pro x3 and win-10 & 11pro x3
Benchmark Scores Are in the benchmark section
Hi,
Cripes simple typo TPM.
Explorer patcher "I use it" is pretty common software so what did you do to it I mean you have a changes log ?
 
Joined
Nov 28, 2012
Messages
2,778 (0.68/day)
System Name BoX-Server | 775PC
Processor I3 3.5GHZ (3150) | Modded Xeon E5450 (OC @3.60)
Motherboard ASRock B85M-ITX | ASUS P5Q-EM
Cooling OEZM HSK | 92MM Heatsink RGB
Memory 8GB DDR3 | 8GB DDR2
Video Card(s) AMD 6450 | Onboard
Storage 120GB SSD 1TB WD | 120GB SSD 1TB Seagate 500GB HDD <<
Display(s) DELL 17" LCD 1280x1024 | ASUS 24" LCD IPS
Case CoolerMaster 110 | RoseWill ZIRCON
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Rosewill 610WATT | Rosewill 550WATT
Mouse Input-Director| RoseWill FUSION C40
Keyboard Input-Director | RoseWill FUSION
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
Hi,
Cripes simple typo TPM.
Explorer patcher "I use it" is pretty common software so what did you do to it I mean you have a changes log ?
I just simply downloaded the latest ISO and by a 8GB USB stick I created with Rufus the WIN install "with the bypass function" and extract the files. With IMGBURN I added the files and with the "boot disc" I added file "etfsboot" boot file which allow for the ISO to boot and it created it
 

Space Lynx

Astronaut
Joined
Oct 17, 2014
Messages
15,437 (4.52/day)
Location
Kepler-186f
I just simply downloaded the latest ISO and by a 8GB USB stick I created with Rufus the WIN install "with the bypass function" and extract the files. With IMGBURN I added the files and with the "boot disc" I added file "etfsboot" boot file which allow for the ISO to boot and it created it

I used to do stuff like this, I just don't care anymore. As a casual user just playing steam games, eventually you just have to stop caring about all the details. Bypassing TPM is handy I suppose for older systems, but even then, I'd rather just be on Windows 10 or Linux Mint with an older system.
 
Joined
Nov 28, 2012
Messages
2,778 (0.68/day)
System Name BoX-Server | 775PC
Processor I3 3.5GHZ (3150) | Modded Xeon E5450 (OC @3.60)
Motherboard ASRock B85M-ITX | ASUS P5Q-EM
Cooling OEZM HSK | 92MM Heatsink RGB
Memory 8GB DDR3 | 8GB DDR2
Video Card(s) AMD 6450 | Onboard
Storage 120GB SSD 1TB WD | 120GB SSD 1TB Seagate 500GB HDD <<
Display(s) DELL 17" LCD 1280x1024 | ASUS 24" LCD IPS
Case CoolerMaster 110 | RoseWill ZIRCON
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Rosewill 610WATT | Rosewill 550WATT
Mouse Input-Director| RoseWill FUSION C40
Keyboard Input-Director | RoseWill FUSION
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
Yea especially on mine lol but WIN11 runs great. I have Zorin OS as well. Now I would have WiN7 but each update for WIN11 kills 7 not to boot thus in recovery process
 
Joined
Mar 21, 2021
Messages
4,210 (3.93/day)
Location
Colorado, U.S.A.
System Name HP Compaq 8000 Elite CMT
Processor Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550
Motherboard Hewlett-Packard 3647h
Memory 16GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Asus NVIDIA GeForce GT 1030 2GB GDDR5 (fan-less)
Storage 2TB Micron SATA SSD; 2TB Seagate Firecuda 3.5" HDD
Display(s) Dell P2416D (2560 x 1440)
Power Supply 12V HP proprietary
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
I used to do stuff like this, I just don't care anymore. As a casual user just playing steam games, eventually you just have to stop caring about all the details. Bypassing TPM is handy I suppose for older systems, but even then, I'd rather just be on Windows 10 or Linux Mint with an older system.

I'm the same, had Windows 11 running on an unsupported machine, but it just wasn't worth the trouble and I went back to Windows 10.

I'm still hopeful that

"This PC doesn't currently meet the minimum system requirements to run Windows 11'

may mean it might in the future.
 
Joined
Jan 5, 2006
Messages
17,483 (2.64/day)
System Name AlderLake / Laptop
Processor Intel i7 12700K P-Cores @ 5Ghz / Intel i3 7100U
Motherboard Gigabyte Z690 Aorus Master / HP 83A3 (U3E1)
Cooling Noctua NH-U12A 2 fans + Thermal Grizzly Kryonaut Extreme + 5 case fans / Fan
Memory 32GB DDR5 Corsair Dominator Platinum RGB 6000MHz CL36 / 8GB DDR4 HyperX CL13
Video Card(s) MSI RTX 2070 Super Gaming X Trio / Intel HD620
Storage Samsung 980 Pro 1TB + 970 Evo 500GB + 850 Pro 512GB + 860 Evo 1TB x2 / Samsung 256GB M.2 SSD
Display(s) 23.8" Dell S2417DG 165Hz G-Sync 1440p / 14" 1080p IPS Glossy
Case Be quiet! Silent Base 600 - Window / HP Pavilion
Audio Device(s) Panasonic SA-PMX94 / Realtek onboard + B&O speaker system / Harman Kardon Go + Play / Logitech G533
Power Supply Seasonic Focus Plus Gold 750W / Powerbrick
Mouse Logitech MX Anywhere 2 Laser wireless / Logitech M330 wireless
Keyboard RAPOO E9270P Black 5GHz wireless / HP backlit
Software Windows 11 / Windows 10
Benchmark Scores Cinebench R23 (Single Core) 1936 @ stock Cinebench R23 (Multi Core) 23006 @ stock
"This PC doesn't currently meet the minimum system requirements to run Windows 11'

may mean it might in the future.

Unfortunately I don't think so.
I have a 14" HP windows 10 laptop with i3 7100U getting the same message.
It just doesn't have the official security level required for windows 11.
 
Joined
Nov 28, 2012
Messages
2,778 (0.68/day)
System Name BoX-Server | 775PC
Processor I3 3.5GHZ (3150) | Modded Xeon E5450 (OC @3.60)
Motherboard ASRock B85M-ITX | ASUS P5Q-EM
Cooling OEZM HSK | 92MM Heatsink RGB
Memory 8GB DDR3 | 8GB DDR2
Video Card(s) AMD 6450 | Onboard
Storage 120GB SSD 1TB WD | 120GB SSD 1TB Seagate 500GB HDD <<
Display(s) DELL 17" LCD 1280x1024 | ASUS 24" LCD IPS
Case CoolerMaster 110 | RoseWill ZIRCON
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Rosewill 610WATT | Rosewill 550WATT
Mouse Input-Director| RoseWill FUSION C40
Keyboard Input-Director | RoseWill FUSION
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-Bit
security level required
M$ why? Everyone is Pissed!!! I get same message on my Server but I'm not upgrading that God NO
 

Lei

Joined
Jul 3, 2021
Messages
1,135 (1.17/day)
Location
usually in my shirt
Processor 3900x - Bykski waterblock
Motherboard MSI b450m mortar max BIOS Date 27 Apr 2023
Cooling αcool 560 rad - 2xPhanteks F140XP
Memory Micron 32gb 3200mhz ddr4
Video Card(s) Colorful 3090 ADOC active backplate cooling
Storage WD SN850 2tb ,HP EX950 1tb, WD UltraStar Helioseal 18tb+18tb
Display(s) 24“ HUION pro 4k 10bit
Case aluminium extrusions copper panels, 60 deliveries for every piece down to screws
Audio Device(s) sony stereo mic, logitech c930, Gulikit pro 2 + xbox Series S controller, moded bt headphone 1200mAh
Power Supply Corsair RM1000x
Mouse pen display, no mouse no click
Keyboard Microsoft aio media embedded touchpad (moded lithium battery 1000mAh)
Software Win 11 23h2 build 22631
Benchmark Scores cine23 20000
I'm the same, had Windows 11 running on an unsupported machine, but it just wasn't worth the trouble and I went back to Windows 10.

I'm still hopeful that

"This PC doesn't currently meet the minimum system requirements to run Windows 11'

may mean it might in the future.
You can extract windows 10 iso into a folder, and then replace the biggest file of Windows 11 installation content with it (I think it's install.wim)

How to fool TPM
 
Joined
Mar 21, 2021
Messages
4,210 (3.93/day)
Location
Colorado, U.S.A.
System Name HP Compaq 8000 Elite CMT
Processor Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550
Motherboard Hewlett-Packard 3647h
Memory 16GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Asus NVIDIA GeForce GT 1030 2GB GDDR5 (fan-less)
Storage 2TB Micron SATA SSD; 2TB Seagate Firecuda 3.5" HDD
Display(s) Dell P2416D (2560 x 1440)
Power Supply 12V HP proprietary
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
I think it is enough to replace appraiserres.dll file with the Window 10 version
 
  • Like
Reactions: Lei
Joined
Jun 27, 2011
Messages
6,661 (1.44/day)
Processor 7800x3d
Motherboard Gigabyte B650 Auros Elite AX
Cooling Custom Water
Memory GSKILL 2x16gb 6000mhz Cas 30 with custom timings
Video Card(s) MSI RX 6750 XT MECH 2X 12G OC
Storage Adata SX8200 1tb with Windows, Samsung 990 Pro 2tb with games
Display(s) HP Omen 27q QHD 165hz
Case ThermalTake P3
Power Supply SuperFlower Leadex Titanium
Software Windows 11 64 Bit
Benchmark Scores CB23: 1811 / 19424 CB24: 1136 / 7687
Has anyone here heard of or used this modied "lite" window 11 rom?

Windows 11 Lite is a new version of Windows that gets rid of not only bloatware but as well free up RAM and better performance and better CPU I/O Scheduling


WARNING FROM THE DEVELOPER(S): The developer & microsoft takes no responsibilities for any damages this mod may do to either your software or hardware, you agree by downloading and installing this mod that you are fully held responsible for all damages that ouccured to your system by using this mod, though this may not happen, nothing is impossible. So please ensure you are aware on how to install windows and backup all sensitive files before installing this mod. USE AT YOUR OWN RISK!!!


#CHANGELOGS:#


What we changed different to what your normally used to


  • Set CPU Schedule Performance I/O from manual to Automatic (We set this so windows 11 can auto set the cpu govonor of your cpu to max or power saving based on your usage)
  • Added the UCMCLIENT driver for motherboards that supports it, Microsoft does not include this when installing neither the manufacture
  • Removed most UWP apps esome are still their because some apps depends on others to function
  • Improvement to RAM without updates and having NGE installed 3.0GB is being used (unless a take of apps are running in the background)
  • Onedrive is disabled by default but shows up installed anyways you can uninstall it from the control panel.
  • Windows 11 Setup is now white instead of purple
  • Boot times are a bit faster and opening and closing windows are faster
  • In Explorer Everytime you open explorer you will always be brought to "This PC" instead of the default stock quick access page, this way makes it easier to get to your drives
  • System is update friendly you choose when to install them.
  • GPU Hardware Scheduling is now enabled by default.
  • Windows Defender/Security Center is included
  • Promotion apps will show but can be uninstalled but will not auto install when uninstalled

BEFORE YOU GET STARTED:


To get started you will need the following files/hardware to install this version of Windows 11 Pro



if you fail to meet the requirements the OS may still install but you may suffer unexpected issues (these changes will change in later updates).


This build also includes the "UCMCLIENT" driver that microsoft cant find unless you use 3rd party driver installers, nither ASUS provides the driver for this built-in hardware component. This build also removes bloatware from installing and they cannot reinstall no matter what unless you manually choose too. This build includes the default basic media graphics driver they provide automatically and will install your GPU driver automatically.


#DOWNLOAD:#



HOW TO INSTALL:


To install use either Rufus or balenaEtcher flash the ISO for now we will use rufus since balenaEtcher does it already automatically.


On RUFUS plug in your usb flash drive (8GB) and then press the select button to load your ISO. Once your ISO has been loaded ensure the below options are set to "GPT" and "UEFI (non CSM)" and then the file system format is on "NTFS" then click start (this will take some time to do, so please wait) you will know its done it will make a sound and the progress bar will show as DONE.


The shutdown your PC and proceed to enter your bios, ensure that you boot into the flash drive manually instead of setting it as the 1st drive to boot when system powers on, this will avoid it rebooting into the installer when system finishes installi9ng windows 11.


This project was compiled by using NTLite witch you yourself can contribute to the project https://www.ntlite.com/


Business Email: gamerrominc@gmail.com


DCMA Notice: I am no form of way affhiliated with Microsoft nor it's partners, if i have broken any DCMA agreements and the owners wishes to remove this build from this repository, please consider politely emailing us to take the project down (proof of ownership required no exceptions) and i'll gladly take this project down.
 
Joined
Jul 5, 2013
Messages
25,421 (6.54/day)
Location
USA
I'm the same, had Windows 11 running on an unsupported machine, but it just wasn't worth the trouble and I went back to Windows 10.

I'm still hopeful that

"This PC doesn't currently meet the minimum system requirements to run Windows 11'

may mean it might in the future.
Unfortunately I don't think so.
I have a 14" HP windows 10 laptop with i3 7100U getting the same message.
It just doesn't have the official security level required for windows 11.
There are patches for that. Stop giving in to microsoft's fear tactics..

Has anyone here heard of or used this modied "lite" window 11 rom?


That's a good project. You still need a valid product key to activate. It's basically a de-crappified version of 11pro. The end result is very near what I end up with after I'm done with an install.
 
Top