1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Battlefield 3 Clubhouse

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by TheMailMan78, Feb 2, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. random

    random

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3,043 (1.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    686
    Can't install since origin asks for a code, we'll have to wait til later tonight.
     
  2. Recus

    Recus

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2011
    Messages:
    533 (0.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    184
    Maybe because 1900x1000.? :D

     
  3. xenocide

    xenocide

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2,154 (1.57/day)
    Thanks Received:
    466
    Location:
    Burlington, VT
    Falling through the map around A outside in Metro is getting pretty fucking old...
     
  4. DrunkenMafia

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2007
    Messages:
    2,277 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    232
    Location:
    Cairns QLD, Aussie
    15mins to go..... not that I am hanging out or anything. :)
     
    H82LUZ73 and AlienIsGOD say thanks.
  5. AlienIsGOD

    AlienIsGOD

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Messages:
    3,515 (1.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,582
    I am waiting as well :D nothing a quick round of PvP in WoW wont solve :p
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  6. H82LUZ73

    H82LUZ73

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,792 (0.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    274
    Location:
    Cobourg,Ontario
    I am starting to think it is not a bug,Maybe some hacker over ride it,I played on a dozen or so servers last night with the updated BF3 and it did not do it.Today the very first one i go on it does it,Like my whole team fell in a black hole or something,Ounce the guy doing the hack left it stopped.It seemed to do it ounce he seen you planting then Hey WTF
     
  7. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,781 (9.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,239
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    OK here are my findings.

    Even the US servers for CB were VERY laggy. I would walk 10 feet pause constantly. It was so bad that it wasn't even playable. I got texture flicker worse from the new 3.9gb update than I did with the original beta release.

    Here is a quick video of me on there last night. I tried to drive a truck but the lag was so bad it was driving it for me and running me into everything.

     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 20, 2013
    Crunching for Team TPU
  8. H82LUZ73

    H82LUZ73

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,792 (0.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    274
    Location:
    Cobourg,Ontario
    Yeah that was what it was like for me ,At least you did not have half the server yelling at you.Nice Tank and jeep collision.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 20, 2013
  9. rampage

    Joined:
    May 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,050 (0.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    69
    Location:
    Port Fairy, Victoria, Australia
    5 min to go in OZ, then 10 min till im home from work :), i got cunning i pre downloaded the installer from P2P, hope it works
     
  10. assaulter_99

    assaulter_99

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1,793 (0.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    277
    Jeez, how many updates like these are there going to be? Kinda suck having to wait dlod each time. I was dloding the link posted earlier, I may just wait out the official origin version. Its the same size as the beta, so...

    Oh don't worry, I know its a BETA!

    Jeez, its out, the download is a freakin" 8 gigs!
     
  11. DrunkenMafia

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2007
    Messages:
    2,277 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    232
    Location:
    Cairns QLD, Aussie
    its up in aussie on origin!!! Woohoo

    Come on!!
     
  12. boise49ers

    boise49ers

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,286 (1.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    402
    Location:
    Idaho
    Jeep's make good rock crawlers :D I have had quite a bit of lag on Metro too. Makes the enemy look like they are running 100 mph. I only notice it when I'm outside, not in the tunnel. Makes them a little hard to try and hit.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 20, 2013
  13. assaulter_99

    assaulter_99

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1,793 (0.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    277
    In the excitement, I was dloding BC2, what a fool! So its 3 gigs, don't worry!
     
  14. DrunkenMafia

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2007
    Messages:
    2,277 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    232
    Location:
    Cairns QLD, Aussie
    Yeah baby, cancelled the ausgamers dl - it was sitting on 80kb/s. Getting 1.1mb/s on origin!!

    At 5% already.. will probably still take 1-2hrs
     
  15. AltecV1

    AltecV1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,290 (0.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    173
    Location:
    Republic of Estonia
    ok its downloading with good speed so thats good :) any of you know whats the starting kit for support class?( i like playing medic in battlefield play4free and support seems do be the closest do it in BF3)
     
  16. AlienIsGOD

    AlienIsGOD

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Messages:
    3,515 (1.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,582
    my store page is blank >_< ive tried reloading Origin a cpl times with no success. ill try later as it may just be a rush of ppl d/l at once
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  17. random

    random

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3,043 (1.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    686
    Good to go!! I've applied to join the TPU platoon, soldier name is evasquez for some reason
     
  18. DrunkenMafia

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2007
    Messages:
    2,277 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    232
    Location:
    Cairns QLD, Aussie
    Lol. I saw the BF3 link on origin and clicked but as I did it the page moved and I started dl'in sims 3 pets!! Glad I saw it, imagine that..... Sims3 WTF is this!!
     
  19. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,566 (11.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,836
    the origin website doesnt load for me at all to get the client *shrug*
     
    AlienIsGOD says thanks.
  20. LifeOnMars

    LifeOnMars New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    2,566 (1.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    396
    Location:
    Kettering,Northants. UK
    FIFA 12 is out and I think that's possibly causing alot of issues on origin at the moment, just a heads up.
     
    AlienIsGOD says thanks.
  21. DrunkenMafia

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2007
    Messages:
    2,277 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    232
    Location:
    Cairns QLD, Aussie
  22. AlienIsGOD

    AlienIsGOD

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Messages:
    3,515 (1.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,582
    I call Shenanigans on EA and Origin :ohwell:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  23. assaulter_99

    assaulter_99

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1,793 (0.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    277
    That Origin sh*t is just b*llocks...
     
    AlienIsGOD says thanks.
  24. DrunkenMafia

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2007
    Messages:
    2,277 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    232
    Location:
    Cairns QLD, Aussie
    ^ True dat!! :)
     
  25. 20mmrain

    20mmrain

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,774 (1.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    826
    Location:
    Midwest USA
    So is anyone able to download the beta??? I click the link and it is not showing up for download??? Also want to add.... I didn't miss understand anyone could download on the 29th u didnt have to pre order did yah?

    Edit
    Nevermind downloading now :)
     
    Last edited: Sep 29, 2011

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page