1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Battlefield 3 Clubhouse

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by TheMailMan78, Feb 2, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. AlienIsGOD

    AlienIsGOD

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Messages:
    3,471 (1.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,516
    Me> : O <=====B < EA and Origin sticking to me yet again...
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  2. DrunkenMafia

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2007
    Messages:
    2,277 (0.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    232
    Location:
    Cairns QLD, Aussie
    No you don't have to pre-order. You do need to install origin app though, link a few posts up, you can dl direct from the app. :)
     
    20mmrain says thanks.
  3. DrunkenMafia

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2007
    Messages:
    2,277 (0.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    232
    Location:
    Cairns QLD, Aussie
    I can only see 3 servers in Aus and they are all full. 32players each. :( I might go to bed now and wake up early for a blat.
     
  4. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,325 (4.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,371
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    Todays Caspian password is videokilledtheradiostar
     
  5. AltecV1

    AltecV1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,290 (0.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    173
    Location:
    Republic of Estonia
    :respect:
     
  6. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,401 (11.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,700
    oh how i wish it was on steam...
     
    AlienIsGOD says thanks.
  7. purecain

    purecain

    Joined:
    May 12, 2006
    Messages:
    637 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    165
    beta is up for dll in the free games section of origin UK....
     
    mastrdrver and Mussels say thanks.
  8. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,401 (11.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,700
    how am i meant to get the beta, the 'store' page in origin is blank, and i cant load the origin website either? :(
     
  9. 20mmrain

    20mmrain

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,774 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    826
    Location:
    Midwest USA
    It was doing the same thing for me.... the only difference was though.... Is I already had origin. I just kept refreshing and eventually it came up and allowed me to DL it. Keep trying it will be there :)
     
  10. DrunkenMafia

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2007
    Messages:
    2,277 (0.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    232
    Location:
    Cairns QLD, Aussie
    Just applied to join the TPU platoon. :) Might head off to bed for a couple of hours and jump on early AM. :)
     
  11. boise49ers

    boise49ers

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,283 (1.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    402
    Location:
    Idaho
    Kurgan do you know if that will be good into tonight? I won't be able to get on until about
    6/7 pm MST.
     
  12. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    21,153 (7.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,679
    You applied? I don't see your application.
     
  13. random

    random

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3,043 (1.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    686
    You can download it through Gamearena, Internode and 3FL servers too, although for origin to recognize the folder you need to put it into Origin's main download folder and rename the folder from "Battlefield 3" to "Battlefield 3 Beta".
     
    wolf and Mussels say thanks.
  14. digibucc

    digibucc

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    4,927 (2.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,495
    already approved :) i'm a ninja...
     
  15. boise49ers

    boise49ers

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,283 (1.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    402
    Location:
    Idaho
    I like it ! It allows easy access to friends and you can keep up on all of their stats at anytime.
    The Platoon set up is sweet, though I need to figure out what all that does. The only annoying thing is the pop ups , but if you shut origin off when out of game that takes care of that problem. My prediction is once people get used to it and they work everything out and the support isn't so overwhelmed it will become a favorite. JMO !
     
  16. AlienIsGOD

    AlienIsGOD

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Messages:
    3,471 (1.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,516
    Finally!! downloaded @ 2.8 MB/s so it didnt take long :D :D :D installed and am about to load er up :eek:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  17. Abe504

    Abe504 New Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2011
    Messages:
    59 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    digibucc says thanks.
  18. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,325 (4.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,371
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    Played some more, tried to drop the antenna. It has no building surrounding its base, I hit the base with Abrams shells and rockets and that did nothing. I followed the support wires and hit the cement anchors they were attached those, those didn't break. I hit the spots where the support wires attach to the antenna, they didn't snap off. If that thing is truly destroy-able, then it's going to be at release, because it sure isn't now.

    Beyond that I got out into the cliffs and forests between the flags in the center. It's a sniper heaven, they just sit in there like wookies and the maps so large and there is so much cover, it's just too hard to spot them. They will most likely need to up the vehicle spawn on this, if you are trying to go anywhere on foot, you will get picked off by a wookie, with 64 players there is always going to be an abundance of them, especially with this much great cover. Anyways, on with the screens.

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    I thought I got a few more, but I must have been too excited and hit the wrong button. Either way, it looks great, feel sorry for anyone playing this map on console, no way it will look half this good.

    I'm not sure, but as far as I read, this password was actually given out by zh1nto... the day after he was crying about all of us playing on Caspian, irony?
     
    Recus says thanks.
  19. assaulter_99

    assaulter_99

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1,792 (1.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    277
    Yeah maybe for some. However for people like me, a loner, it doesn't change squat! :laugh: My friends list is blank so I guess I'm missing up on something. :toast:
     
  20. xenocide

    xenocide

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2,149 (1.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    463
    Location:
    Burlington, VT
    Is there a way to see your Score\Min for each Kit? I know you kind of can if you're top in the platoon, but I can't seem to find it in the Stats page.
     
  21. AlienIsGOD

    AlienIsGOD

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Messages:
    3,471 (1.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,516
    what server are you guys playing on?
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  22. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    21,153 (7.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,679
    Me and a team mate wired it with C4 and I hit it with a tank. No go. The fucking tower is from Krypton.
     
    Recus and Mussels say thanks.
  23. TheLaughingMan

    TheLaughingMan

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,998 (2.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,291
    Location:
    Marietta, GA USA
    Battlelog will tell you who is playing, where, and let you join them.
     
  24. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,699 (9.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,159
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    I went over there and shot it with a smaw but nothing happened. I even missed twice due to lag LOL
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  25. xenocide

    xenocide

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    2,149 (1.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    463
    Location:
    Burlington, VT
    I tried playing on one of the 64 person servers, and it was just too laggy. Plus my UI never loaded. It was like Super Extreme Hardcore where you can't seven see what Kit you're choosing >.>;;
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page