1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Battlefield 3 Clubhouse

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by TheMailMan78, Feb 2, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Darkleoco

    Darkleoco

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1,598 (1.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    247
    Location:
    Cullowhee, North Carolina
    Do problems with the latest drivers include being disconnected from the server? Or is that just a simple hack? This only started roughly 5 hours into playing using the newest drivers the whole time:/
     
  2. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,655 (13.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,049
    Maybe? I know with 11.10 previews it would happen to me along with other problems. Using 11.9 WHQL's I don't have these issues.
     
  3. Darkleoco

    Darkleoco

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1,598 (1.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    247
    Location:
    Cullowhee, North Carolina
    Time to switch then and see how everything runs I guess lol :ohwell:
     
  4. DannibusX

    DannibusX

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    2,528 (1.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    979
    Location:
    United States
    Had a good session this morning with Reayth. Lots of unlocks, but I'm still not any better. Seemed to be less people that I was sure was hacking this morning.
     
  5. Darkleoco

    Darkleoco

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1,598 (1.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    247
    Location:
    Cullowhee, North Carolina
    Still getting random game crashes with 11.9, makes me think it isn't the drivers doing it :/ Saw someone say they stopped it by closing FRAPS so guess its time to test that.
     
    Last edited: Oct 1, 2011
  6. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    9,971 (6.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,226
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Ive uninstalled Origin and this Beta. I was liking it but now that i look at it more Origin is a bunch of BS and i hate Battlelog more then anything. give us the damn server browser is the game! There is no way DICE is going to be able to get all the 64 player maps working in a few weeks. Ill just sit here and wait till its all sorted, but Origin needs to go
     
  7. Darkleoco

    Darkleoco

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1,598 (1.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    247
    Location:
    Cullowhee, North Carolina
    Can you elaborate a bit more on what you mean?
     
  8. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    9,971 (6.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,226
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    I dont know if i can really elaborate, i just hate battlelog and origin. I want my server browser in the Game. (thats what i meant to say)

    EA is going to kill this game, i should have known that right when they announced origin
     
  9. Darkleoco

    Darkleoco

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1,598 (1.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    247
    Location:
    Cullowhee, North Carolina
    It's a shame you don't like it :( why does the server browser need to be in game though? I don't understand how its such a large factor since I seem to stay ingame most of the time.
     
  10. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    9,971 (6.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,226
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    because, I love the way BC2 has it setup. you can get into a game while be in the game. you you leave that server you have to leave the game to go to your internet browser to find a new one. WTF
     
  11. Darkleoco

    Darkleoco

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1,598 (1.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    247
    Location:
    Cullowhee, North Carolina
    Not a big deal to me really but maybe thats because I tend to leave my browser up all the time anyway, a bigger annoyance to me is attachments such as the Straight pull bolt not working, I understand it's a beta but if it doesn't work yet don't include it :/
     
  12. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    9,971 (6.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,226
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    thats the thing people are like its the beta, if things dont work how they should i mean look at Operation MEtro out in the park you fall through the map and shit. How does that get to the beta? All this should have been fixed from Alpha.
     
  13. Wrigleyvillain

    Wrigleyvillain PTFO or GTFO

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    7,667 (3.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,773
    Location:
    Chicago
    Then go play BC2. FFS.
     
  14. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    9,971 (6.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,226
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    i will till next year when i finally get sucked into BF3 when its fixed. Origin is still stupid
     
  15. Darkleoco

    Darkleoco

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1,598 (1.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    247
    Location:
    Cullowhee, North Carolina
    FRAPS is not the cause of random crashes so I'm officially clueless now.
     
  16. PVTCaboose1337

    PVTCaboose1337 Graphical Hacker

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    9,513 (3.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,142
    Location:
    San Antonio, Texas
    Your crossfire setup?
     
    ShiBDiB says thanks.
  17. DannibusX

    DannibusX

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    2,528 (1.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    979
    Location:
    United States
    Personally, I like Battlelog. It's simple and the game loads in the background. It works pretty damn well. I would prefer if BF3 used Steamworks and VAC though.
     
  18. Boneface

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,492 (0.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    85
    Anyone else play in the Metro Conquest servers? Its a blast!
     
    MustangGT2142 says thanks.
  19. boise49ers

    boise49ers

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,277 (1.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    401
    Location:
    Idaho
    Yep X fire caused all theses same crashes when BFBC2 came out. Frostbite and Xfire have bugs that have to be worked out. Patients grasshoppers. I have a few things I hate too. Having to be in game to change setting is idiotic !
     
  20. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    9,971 (6.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,226
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    have you guys read the ToS and all that off Origin??
     
  21. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    9,971 (6.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,226
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    having to be deployed to be able to quit is stupid!
     
  22. Darkleoco

    Darkleoco

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1,598 (1.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    247
    Location:
    Cullowhee, North Carolina
    Weird that X fire took 5 hours before random crashes started though >.<
     
  23. H82LUZ73

    H82LUZ73

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,784 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    267
    Location:
    Cobourg,Ontario
    I would stay off them servers,Some guys Dice to be honest are having guys accounts stolen from them servers,That means a full EA ban.Go to your EA account now and change the password so those fools can not Steal your account,Remember EA/Origin are one and the same.

    PS this is why they have Origin. How long do you think it will take those guys doing them servers to get a Ban Hammer of the EA kind on them,Just in the last 3 hours I have seen DICE/EA ban about 5 of them, off the server list.By ban I mean ALL EA games Ban :)
     
  24. crazyeyesreaper

    crazyeyesreaper Chief Broken Rig

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    8,141 (4.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,781
    Location:
    04578
    meh played the beta a bit not impressed at all graphics look nice, thats about it.
     
  25. n0tiert

    n0tiert

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    925 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    404
    Location:
    Frankfurt/Main - Germany
    for some reason my net connection drops all time... even windows "nic" shows problem
    also i hate to reswitch to fullscreen after match restarts.... that brows/game combo sux
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page