1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Battlefield 3 Clubhouse

Discussion in 'techPowerUp! Club Forum' started by TheMailMan78, Feb 2, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    9,892 (6.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,193
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    yeah i dont know why people are having so many issues wit hthe game. Only issue ive had is some VERY VERY slight lag in a few servers and then random green screen flashes. But other then that. this game is solid! Still wish instead of a browser for the game. it was like all in a game menu like BC2 however i love Battlelog information and all the stats
  2. f22a4bandit

    f22a4bandit

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    574 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    196
    Location:
    SATX
    I agree, I wish it was an in-game browser, but honestly it's a decent system.

    I don't have any problems with the game unless I have Trixx open. I swear, I have the worst luck trying to OC anything :laugh:
  3. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    9,892 (6.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,193
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    yeah idk, my first overclock ever was on a E6600 and it was awesome. NEver had a single issue with it.

    Yeah i do like how Battlelog is completely new to gaming. INstead of it being like in game everything. its launced from a broswer. New and cool i think, but i miss in game stuff. One because i liked having a menu to change options and stuff without having to be in campaign or a server
  4. f22a4bandit

    f22a4bandit

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    574 (0.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    196
    Location:
    SATX
    Yeah, I know what you mean, it's a small inconvenience, but something I think we both agree isn't a huge issue. I believe DICE/EA went the way they did with BattleLog because 99% of the time you're just going to jump into a server, and adjust settings from there anyway. However, the in-game main menu is extremely helpful when key binding instead of having to waste time setting it up while you're in a server taking a spot, hoping you don't get kicked because of inactivity.
  5. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    9,892 (6.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,193
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    i just join the TPU server, its always empty, to change my Key Bindings and test them out for the vehicles. i just got my jet joystick bindings dialed in.
  6. johnnyfiive

    johnnyfiive

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,892 (1.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    876
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    this game is sooooooo awesosomememem!
    MxPhenom 216 says thanks.
  7. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    9,892 (6.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,193
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    agreed 100000000000000000000000000000000000000%


    I am so sick of reading people on Facebook and over at OCN complaining about the servers in this game for Consoles and PC. People are such cry babies. Ever game in the last few years have released with a ton of issues. This should not be new to anyone. People are like screw this game CoD FTW. When really in 2 weeks this game will be solid
    johnnyfiive says thanks.
  8. btarunr

    btarunr Editor & Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    28,381 (11.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,608
    Location:
    Hyderabad, India
    H82LUZ73 says thanks.
  9. roy cline

    roy cline New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    21 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5
    Location:
    seminole tx
    I hope this is the right place to put this post? I just picked up a server in bf3 with gametrackers and for some dumb rerason i cant find a command center? can you gus help me with this? what do you suggest?
  10. DanishDevil

    DanishDevil

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2005
    Messages:
    10,203 (3.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,090
    Location:
    Newport Beach, CA
    I'm totally going to read all of your news posts with your accent now :)

    That die-cast case looks sweet! Cool snag at ~$30 for the whole deal!
  11. btarunr

    btarunr Editor & Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    28,381 (11.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,608
    Location:
    Hyderabad, India
    Yup. I could have spent $60 (is it?) for the Origin copy. But if someone paid me $30 to wait two days for something, I'd be like "no fucking problem".
  12. MxPhenom 216

    MxPhenom 216 Corsair Fanboy

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    9,892 (6.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,193
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    yeah i got a physical copy from Amazon -$20 for my Amazon credit plus Free release day shipping. Then i go another $9 back cuz the price dropped 9 bucks on launch day so i got the game for like $30 bucks. I would pay another $60 for another copy. Love this game

    What nationality are you? Im curious
  13. btarunr

    btarunr Editor & Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    28,381 (11.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,608
    Location:
    Hyderabad, India
    Mine was shipped for free, too.

    Indian.
  14. TheLaughingMan

    TheLaughingMan

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,998 (2.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,291
    Location:
    Marietta, GA USA
    You really couldn't tell from the accent?
    MT Alex, Horrux and DannibusX say thanks.
  15. DannibusX

    DannibusX

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    2,527 (1.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    979
    Location:
    United States
    Or the location. :p
  16. Killer_Rubber_Ducky

    Killer_Rubber_Ducky

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,687 (1.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    294
    Fly around on the TPU server for roughly an hour by myself practicing with the Cobra and Jets. Wish I could have flown with you all or gotten the server filled up. It was not kicking me even though I was the only one there.
  17. btarunr

    btarunr Editor & Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    28,381 (11.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,608
    Location:
    Hyderabad, India
    But you could understand the accent, amitie?
  18. Volkszorn88

    Volkszorn88

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,191 (0.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    312
    Just had a great game, but my entire team was completely clueless on what to do. We almost won because I managed to do 90% of the work. If they put some effort, we would of destroyed D:
    [​IMG]
  19. Killer_Rubber_Ducky

    Killer_Rubber_Ducky

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,687 (1.52/day)
    Thanks Received:
    294
  20. DannibusX

    DannibusX

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    2,527 (1.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    979
    Location:
    United States
    I was on Digibucc's server just now for like 20 minutes learning how to fly the chopper. I'm reasonably confident that I'd make a good pilot for a good gunner.
  21. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,756 (3.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,467
    noooooo :(
  22. CrackerJack

    CrackerJack

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    2,702 (1.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    449
    Location:
    East TN
    Yep sucks... I was just about to get on TPU server :(
  23. random

    random

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    3,042 (1.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    686
    I had to let my 6950's go today very sad... as my PSU seems to have become faulty because of something funky happening with my room's circuits :(. Picked up a gtx570 and a silverstone strider should be good to go for more BF3 action :)
    Last edited: Oct 28, 2011
  24. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,321 (4.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,371
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    Got to ask, why didn't you just get another 5850? Or did your old one die?

    I don't notice a huge difference between HC and Normal for BF3, at least not like BC2. Mostly because the maps are either way more open where you should be using vehicles, or the maps are too closed where you are stuck firing down hallways and forced to hide behind things, and peaking your head out at the wrong time means death in Normal or Hardcore.
  25. ShogoXT

    ShogoXT New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2008
    Messages:
    974 (0.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    84
    Location:
    Cincinnati, Ohio
    I was a little worried when I played 5 min of beta of this, but now im hooked. Got a good deal online and got some friends into it.

    Only problem I have right now is the game crashing to desktop and having to close. Another sucky thing is like I was JUST having a amazing game as a chopper pilot where I didnt die even once and was ruler of the skies having so many kills and dodging AA missiles. I go to type in ALL to brag, then the server goes and resets..... I shot some guy who wizzed close to me in a jet right before it went down. Maybe he was mad and hit wrong button? :D

    Also I am unable to read all 300 pages of this thread, does anyone know if there is a TPU server? Like there was for BC2?

    Add me to list as well please? :D

    EDIT: Found it, but its on forever alone mode right now.
    Last edited: Oct 28, 2011

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page