1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Post your Speedtest.net Speeds!

Discussion in 'Networking & Security' started by DanishDevil, Aug 13, 2009.

  1. ChaoticG8R

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2011
    Messages:
    361 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    152
    I also have Comcast Blast+ (I think its only supposed to be 30/5) with a SB6121, running CAT6 off my ASUS RT-N66U.

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Apr 9, 2013
  2. Ze

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2013
    Messages:
    34 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    18
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    I had the performance package and that was 25/3, I think. When I ordered Blast+ for the 6 months they stated 50/10. Can't test it at the moment but my neighbor has blast and gets 53/11 on speedtest.

    Edit: It's just normal Blast in my area.

    Blast!®
    Get download speeds up to 50 Mbps and upload speeds up to 10 Mbps.
     
    Last edited: Apr 10, 2013
  3. freaksavior

    freaksavior To infinity ... and beyond!

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2006
    Messages:
    8,071 (2.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    908
    home
    [​IMG]

    office
    [​IMG]
    server

    [​IMG]
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  4. js01 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    170 (0.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    26
    Location:
    Halifax, Nova Scotia
    [​IMG]
     
  5. Bow

    Bow

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2008
    Messages:
    2,438 (1.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,047
    Location:
    South of Planet Earth
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  6. Sir B. Fannybottom

    Sir B. Fannybottom

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2,929 (2.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,204
    [​IMG]
    Best I can get in my area! No data cap and it's about $40 a month
     
  7. CrackerJack

    CrackerJack

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    2,707 (1.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    450
    Location:
    East TN
    [​IMG]
     
  8. Ze

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2013
    Messages:
    34 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    18
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Well I got my new modem today and holy crap my internet speed is FLYING :O

    Old modem

    [​IMG]

    New Modem

    [​IMG]
     
  9. KalashNK

    KalashNK New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2013
    Messages:
    19 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    [​IMG]

    This is pretty good in Italy, I can't complain.
     
    Last edited: Apr 15, 2013
  10. AsRock

    AsRock TPU addict

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,999 (4.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,723
    Location:
    US
    No, the upgraded your line, they did the same to ours too And as for the router it's made for dual band so you should be seeing 2 blue lights on the front of the unit ones for upload and ones for download.

    Maybe they forgot to email you about the supposed free upgrade :) :p.
     
  11. jjnissanpatfan

    jjnissanpatfan

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2005
    Messages:
    208 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
    Location:
    vt
    I pay 35 a month for....fiber FTW.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Apr 18, 2013
  12. Aquinus

    Aquinus Resident Wat-man

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    6,468 (6.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,189
    Location:
    Concord, NH
  13. anoobarak New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2011
    Messages:
    102 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Location:
    Euroland
    [​IMG]
    This is for around 11 USD ~
     
  14. xBruce88x

    xBruce88x

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,420 (1.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    584
    i know this is thread hasn't been updated in a while but... here goes with my current connection.

    ... takes a while to load the page.

    this is the speed i'm stuck with when i run out of my 2.5GB of 4G data speeds.

    [​IMG]

    trying to download games or updates at 15kb/sec really sucks. I can understand limited the speed but damn.... down from about 1MB/sec to just 15kb/sec? that's a bit extreme.

    I tried to order Comcast Blast but they blocked my address b/c my last room mate never paid off his bill and the most Windstream will offer here is 6Mbps. Which for the price really isn't worth it but I guess its a hell of a lot better than what i have now.
     
    Jetster says thanks.
    More than 25k PPD
  15. Steevo

    Steevo

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2005
    Messages:
    8,370 (2.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,221
    [​IMG]

    USB tether to Samsung GS2 4G with a unlimited data plan.
     
    10 Million points folded for TPU
  16. Aquinus

    Aquinus Resident Wat-man

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2012
    Messages:
    6,468 (6.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,189
    Location:
    Concord, NH
    Tell Comcast that person doesn't live at that address anymore and it isn't fair that you're being denied service because the previous resident was an idiot. That might get you service. Unless your name was on it, in that case it was your fault for trusting him.
     
  17. Lazermonkey

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2013
    Messages:
    318 (0.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    39
    Location:
    Central Illinois
    Frontier Communications with Bonded DSL.

    We live in a small rural community with two options for internet, the other option is a local cable/internet company offering 10Mb/s down and 1Mb/s up.

    [​IMG]
     
  18. Jetster

    Jetster

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    5,125 (2.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,095
    Location:
    Oregon
    That is messed up :cry:
     
  19. Frick

    Frick Fishfaced Nincompoop

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,792 (3.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,349
    [​IMG]

    The plan was supposed to end on May 1st, but it's still working. I'm living on borrowed time!
     
  20. Tintai

    Tintai

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2013
    Messages:
    380 (0.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    55
    Location:
    Poland
    LTE :rolleyes:
    [​IMG]
     
  21. Frick

    Frick Fishfaced Nincompoop

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,792 (3.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,349
  22. Tintai

    Tintai

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2013
    Messages:
    380 (0.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    55
    Location:
    Poland
    Download is fine but this upload...
     
  23. Bo$$

    Bo$$ Lab Extraordinaire

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5,317 (2.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    868
    Location:
    London, UK
  24. Frick

    Frick Fishfaced Nincompoop

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,792 (3.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,349
    [​IMG]

    Yeaahhh running on the NMT 450 network. Changing ISP's, and my parents have this thing they can't use but dad was suave and got himself a two year contract anyway so I'm using it as a backup now. Works good actually. It is a bit spotty and it is a bit dependant on external conditions, but generally it works quite well. Not uploads though, but what have They ever done for me anyway?
     
  25. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,680 (9.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,154
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    I think I beat all of you!

    [​IMG]
     
    Crunching for Team TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page