1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Questions about H60 installation!!!

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by manofthem, Apr 14, 2011.

  1. 2DividedbyZero New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    780 (0.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    202
    Location:
    in retarded hell
    yup
    freebie says thanks.
  2. freebie

    freebie New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    181 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13
    Location:
    Walsall
    I'm not sure if its high or not lol

    Thanks i've got everything crossed.
  3. Sinzia

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    839 (0.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    205
    Pea sized drop in the middle and let the cooler spread it.

    The line method can get too much on the sides and ooze out over the edge of the IHS on the cpu.
  4. freebie

    freebie New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    181 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13
    Location:
    Walsall
    yay got one thing right!!!
  5. manofthem

    manofthem

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    5,841 (4.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,032
    That's pretty crazy. When I installed my H60 and ran prime95, I only hit 54C after about 2.5 hours, and that was overclocked. Is your fan even plugged into the mobo?
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  6. freebie

    freebie New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    181 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13
    Location:
    Walsall
    Yeah it definitely is!!! and the pump as other people asked.

    Question for you, is the corsair logo facing out on your radiator or facing in?
  7. 2DividedbyZero New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    780 (0.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    202
    Location:
    in retarded hell
    hellooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo, you neeeeeeeeeeeeeed to catchhh uppppppp :D
  8. 2DividedbyZero New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    780 (0.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    202
    Location:
    in retarded hell
    rad, you mean fan? have the fan blowing into the rad
  9. freebie

    freebie New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    181 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13
    Location:
    Walsall
    hmmm, it's blowing air out the back of case at min, will turn that round as well tomorrow. Didn't do a very good job here did I? lol
  10. 2DividedbyZero New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    780 (0.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    202
    Location:
    in retarded hell
    @manofthem, can you look in your BIOS and see what your H60 pump speed is please.

    @freebie, is better to have the fan blowing cold air from outside, into the rad, but whichever way you mount the fan and rad, have the fan blowing INTO the rad for best results.
  11. manofthem

    manofthem

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    5,841 (4.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,032
    Looking from the back of my case, the logo is not visible on the fan. The dan is blowing into the case. This is the direction of the fins on the fan: (--->. Make sense?
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  12. freebie

    freebie New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    181 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13
    Location:
    Walsall
    Thanks guys. my fan is on wrong way round, will be changing that first thing tomorrow as well.

    and i've just found a video now to help me fit it, because i apparently need help lol

    http://youtu.be/HO9APx2yKrg?hd=1
  13. trickson

    trickson OH, I have such a headache

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    6,494 (1.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Planet Earth.
    That is really not the issue here , Minor at best . You can always put a second fan on it and that would fix it for sure . But I have found that no matter what way the fan was put on my rads it mad little to no difference at all , You do not want the fan to blow into the case as that will blow heated air inside and onto your hardware . Just keep the fan blowing out maybe put the fan on so it blows out over the fins . At any rate you need to get the wb refitted and let us know what is going on after you have done this .
  14. freebie

    freebie New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    181 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13
    Location:
    Walsall
    Just used SpeedFan to get fan speed readings, and this is showing two speeds, 4383 and 1386 which is much closer to you're 1440.
  15. freebie

    freebie New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    181 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13
    Location:
    Walsall
    Will do.
  16. manofthem

    manofthem

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    5,841 (4.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,032
    But don't you want the cool air blowing over the radiator so the heat can escape? I have my fan blowing in, bringing cooler air in, and then 2 exhaust fans on the top of my case which "should" kick out the hot air... I figured that would be better than having hot air blowing through the radiator, which would happen if the fan was blowing from inside out.

    or does what I'm thinking not really matter?
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  17. 2DividedbyZero New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    780 (0.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    202
    Location:
    in retarded hell
    BEST RESULTS would be outside to inside, but I have my setup blowing case air over rad going outside. the temps are still good.



    @freebie, strange result there showing 2 speeds for your pump, lets hope manofthem comes back with his pump speed to clear your mind.
  18. manofthem

    manofthem

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    5,841 (4.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,032
    Will check pump speeds hang on...
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  19. trickson

    trickson OH, I have such a headache

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    6,494 (1.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Planet Earth.
    [​IMG]

    Uploaded with ImageShack.us

    See my fans on my RAD's ? they all blow Away from the case this is the best way to have your fans set up IMHO . Blowing that air into the case is just adding heat were heat is not needed JMHO is all .
  20. 2DividedbyZero New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    780 (0.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    202
    Location:
    in retarded hell
    that set up may work, but it sure is ugly
  21. manofthem

    manofthem

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    5,841 (4.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,032
    Speeds from bios
    [​IMG]

    and setup
    [​IMG]

    from back of case, no logo
    [​IMG]
    freebie says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  22. 2DividedbyZero New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    780 (0.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    202
    Location:
    in retarded hell
  23. trickson

    trickson OH, I have such a headache

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    6,494 (1.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Planet Earth.
    Crank Up that CPU fan speed I think that is were you have the Pump connected to right ? if so crank it up to the MAX !
  24. manofthem

    manofthem

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2011
    Messages:
    5,841 (4.40/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,032
    Looks like pump is under Power Fan Speed. Rad fan is CPU fan
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  25. 2DividedbyZero New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    780 (0.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    202
    Location:
    in retarded hell
    cheers dude, so freebie can be cool his pump is ok @ ~4300rpm

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page