1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

The far cry 2 thread!

Discussion in 'Games' started by Mussels, Oct 22, 2008.

  1. boise49ers

    boise49ers

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    3,272 (1.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    401
    Location:
    Idaho
    Full screen

    I got my new 4800 series card last night and played with it for 2 hours before I got it to work right. Do not try and OC the 4870 1 gb card. It totally screwed up the driver and card. I had to take the drivers out twice to get rid of artifacts popping up on the screen and freezing it.
    I researched and it may be a voltage issue on the 1 gig cards.
    I also do not have a full screen for Far Cry 2 any more. According to the post I read it may be as simple as just hitting to keys mentioned in the quote above. Has any one else had any or all of these issues?
    Last edited: Nov 12, 2008
  2. lucasweir

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,234 (0.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    70
    Location:
    Michigan, USA
    just though i would drop my benchie score. max settings, 1024X1028, action scene

    [​IMG]
  3. lucasweir

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,234 (0.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    70
    Location:
    Michigan, USA
    yea when my games start non full screen i just hit alt+enter
  4. <<Onafets>>

    <<Onafets>>

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    779 (0.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    77
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    what setting can my rig get up to (approximately) in fc2? :eek:
  5. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,152 (11.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,476
    a mix of low and medium settings, with that screen resolution, a P4 and a 7600.

    You'll definately be able to find settings it runs smooth at, but looks will be sacrificed.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page