1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Your PC ATM

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by DaMulta, Jul 7, 2008.

  1. DanishDevil

    DanishDevil

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2005
    Messages:
    10,221 (3.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,125
    Location:
    Newport Beach, CA
    My little sister calls it goose tape :roll:
     
  2. theJesus

    theJesus

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    Messages:
    3,975 (1.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    864
    Location:
    Ohio
    Both are correct iirc.
     
  3. mlee49

    mlee49

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,497 (3.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,107
    I think we all need some clarification.

     
  4. Schelle New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    7 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    before: old System and no case
    [​IMG]

    after:
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  5. gottistar

    gottistar New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2008
    Messages:
    174 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    47
    Nothing like a set of sennheiser headphone, they are the best......HD-600,s

    I just recently bought a set of Thermaltake "shock-one" for gaming because my sennheisers were cracking at the sides ,plus i have them for 6 years so i thought i might change brand... what a f@rken waste of time/money.....looks like ill be getting myself another (sennheiser) again, what was i thinking...
     
  6. Boneface

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,492 (0.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    85
    Got new phone with better camera 8.1mp so i wanted to post some newer pics seeing as i had it down for cleaning. Also im glad to say that i finally figured out how to use TPU Capture lol, i know im a slacker!
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  7. Chicken Patty

    Chicken Patty WCG Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2007
    Messages:
    28,341 (10.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,227
    Location:
    Miami, Florida
    Very clean rig boneface! :rockout:
     
  8. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,778
    I gotta ask, why are you using a PCI pass-through for your tubing when your case already has provisions for running external tubing?
     
    theJesus says thanks.
  9. LordJummy

    LordJummy New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2011
    Messages:
    1,406 (1.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    248
    Location:
    US of A
    Starting to add sleeved extensions. Also added UV LED's in preparation for my new water loop.

    I actually moved the vertical LED strip up top also so it's hidden from plain view with the side panel on. Not pictured yet:

    [​IMG]

    Updated pic:

    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

    PopcornMachine, KieX and Volkszorn88 say thanks.
  10. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,120 (4.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,325
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    piccies:

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

    • two.jpg
      two.jpg
      File size:
      131.8 KB
      Views:
      1,016
    • one.jpg
      one.jpg
      File size:
      102.4 KB
      Views:
      994
    PopcornMachine, KieX and Cold Storm say thanks.
  11. Cold Storm

    Cold Storm Battosai

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15,014 (5.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,999
    Location:
    In a library somewhere on this earth
    Hahahahahaha... I'm looking at Duck tape when I was writing that.. I got it for Christmas matter of fact.. To tape people's mouth shut at work... Yeah, like I'll ever use it for that... Welfare line there I would be.. :roll:



    She'll be leak tested Tuesday night..

    [​IMG]

    But, EK block will be gone once All the EK stuff settles down..
     
  12. Volkszorn88

    Volkszorn88

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,190 (0.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    312
    Are those Typhoon fans on your H70? Because I'm thinking of replacing the default fans of my H70 with the Typhoons. See any huge difference in temps?
     
  13. Whilhelm

    Whilhelm

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2006
    Messages:
    844 (0.27/day)
    Thanks Received:
    203
    Location:
    Barrie, Canada.
    They look like Coolermaster Sickleflow fans. I had a pair of 1150 rpm Gentle Typhoons on my h70 a while back, they were dead quiet and the temps were about the same as the loud stock corsair fans.
     
  14. douglatins

    douglatins

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,869 (1.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    273
    Location:
    Brasil
    Now with Archon. Having same performance as the D14 with one quieter fan

    I have a white led strip, should i replace the red one?

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Jun 19, 2011
    KieX says thanks.
  15. mlee49

    mlee49

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,497 (3.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,107
    Ohhhh, lovely Archon there. That would be my air cooler of choice if I went there. :)
     
  16. Boneface

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,492 (0.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    85
    Thanks, tried my best lol
     
  17. (FIH) The Don

    (FIH) The Don

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,823 (3.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,910
    Location:
    Viking Land
    lookin very good C

    what plans for gpu block do you have when you have the EK sold?
     
  18. Cold Storm

    Cold Storm Battosai

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15,014 (5.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,999
    Location:
    In a library somewhere on this earth
    If Gary can get in AC block soon, I'll go with that.. If not.. I'll go with what I've wanted from the start... Danger Den Chrome block..

    Also, thinking of grabbing the AC Kryos.. I can't seem to find my koolance block backing..
     
  19. douglatins

    douglatins

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,869 (1.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    273
    Location:
    Brasil
    You will still powder coat and have everything aligned right? Cause its all unleveled.
     
  20. (FIH) The Don

    (FIH) The Don

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,823 (3.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,910
    Location:
    Viking Land
    [​IMG]

    yeah its messy lol

    what you dont go through just to get it running lol

    still need Res and Pump
     
    grunt_408, KieX and PopcornMachine say thanks.
  21. PopcornMachine

    PopcornMachine

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,563 (0.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    459
    Location:
    Los Angeles/Orange County CA
    Looking forward to where pump, res, and particularly the radiator goes. :cool:
     
  22. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,774 (9.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,236
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Well a month back I got a barebones shuttle (came with motherboard, case, PSU, DVD burner, and CPU cooler). All I needed was RAM, HDD, and a CPU, well I had 2x1GB ram from another project but no CPU. I picked up this barebones for 10$.... YES THAT'S RIGHT 10$!! The previous owner said it just stopped booting so he decided to just sell it to get rid of it. I picked up a E4400 from BOT and installed everything yesterday to test. I figured I had a 50/50 shot of it may still working and BAM! it worked like a champ! It booted first time and i installed windows XP. This is my first ITX setup and its very tiny! when I get home today i will post inside pictures.

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
    xBruce88x and grunt_408 say thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  23. (FIH) The Don

    (FIH) The Don

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,823 (3.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,910
    Location:
    Viking Land
    those are very nice

    but i would never buy a new one :D

    rather be lucky and find a good used one instead lol

    grats on the find man ;)
     
  24. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,774 (9.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,236
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Its a neat setup but the only issue is that if the board ever does go out then i would have to modify it to use another ITX board since shuttle designs their own boards.

    It supports 45NM cpu's up to quad core extreme and has a full page of OCing settings. I will probably lower the settings so it saves as much energy as possible. I also have a 320GB laptop HD i will be installing soon. It also has a PCI and PCIex slot for bigger video card but i doubt the small power supply would handle it. If you could keep it cool then a Q9550 with 2x2GB DDR2-1066mhz and a good GPU that the PSU will handle, this would be a nice gamer machine

    This will be my HTPC from now on.
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  25. (FIH) The Don

    (FIH) The Don

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2009
    Messages:
    6,823 (3.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,910
    Location:
    Viking Land
    what psu is it? the 300W?

    those in the Xpc's are quite powerfull afaik

    you could prolly use your 5850 in it ,
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 7 (1 member and 6 guests)

khemist

Share This Page