• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

AMD A10-5800K Capable of 6.50 GHz over LN2: Company

cdawall

where the hell are my stars
Joined
Jul 23, 2006
Messages
27,644 (5.72/day)
Location
Houston
System Name All the cores || Into the Blue
Processor 2990WX || 5960X
Motherboard Asrock X399M || Asus X99M WS
Cooling CPU-XSPC RayStorm Neo, 2x240mm+360mm, D5PWM+140mL, GPU-2x360mm, 2xbyski, D4+D5+100mL || TBD
Memory 4x8GB G.Skill Trident Z 3200 CL16 || EVGA 3200 2x8GB
Video Card(s) (2) EVGA SC BLACK 1080Ti's || EVGA 1080Ti FE
Storage 2x Samsung SM951 512GB, Samsung PM961 512GB || OCZ Vector 180 480GB
Display(s) Dell UP2414Q 3840X2160@60hz || TBD
Case Caselabs Mercury S5+pedestal || Supermicro S5 (GS5A-753K)
Audio Device(s) Fischer HA-02->Fischer FA-002W High edition/FA-003/Jubilate/FA-011 depending on my mood
Power Supply Seasonic Prime 1200w || Seasonic Snow Silent 750w
Mouse Thermaltake Theron, Steam controller || TBD
Keyboard Thermaltake Poseidon ZX, Steam controller || Corsair K70
Software W10P || W10P
The fistful of chips i have here says it is. :p


And again, those 2D benches are @ 4 GHz. :p

Don't get me wrong.. I just wanna squish any unrealistic expectations.
I don't have baby I am looking to see how it compares to my old phenom ii@4ghz luckily I can't equal the memory clocks with my 790fx.
 
Joined
Jan 23, 2012
Messages
291 (0.10/day)
Location
South Africa
The fistful of chips i have here says it is. :p


And again, those 2D benches are @ 4 GHz. :p

Don't get me wrong.. I just wanna squish any unrealistic expectations.
Are you implying that he couldn't bench higher than 4 GHz? :rolleyes:
 
Joined
Mar 24, 2011
Messages
2,311 (0.74/day)
Location
Essex Jct, VT
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 2600
Motherboard Gigabyte B450 Aurorus Elite
Cooling Stock
Memory 16GB (2x8GB) Corsair Vengence LPX DDR4
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 1060 Windforce OC 6GB
Storage Samsung EVO 850 256GB / Samsung EVO 860 500GB / WD Caviar Black 1TB
Display(s) AOC G2590FX
Case NZXT H500 Mid-Tower
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair RM650x 650W Fully Modular
Software Windows 10
Not to mention they disabled half the chip for the 7GHz+.
 

trickson

OH, I have such a headache
Joined
Dec 5, 2004
Messages
6,815 (1.26/day)
Location
Planet Earth.
Processor AMD Ryzen3 1300X 3.7GHz
Motherboard GA-AB350M-Gaming 3
Cooling Stock
Memory one stick 8GB Viper DDR4
Video Card(s) GeForce GTX 1050
Storage WD 3T
Display(s) 50" Samsung and a 23" asus LCD 1080p
Case Antech.
Power Supply Corsair TX850
Mouse Optical
Keyboard K120 Logitech
Software Windows 10 64 bit Home OEM
Not to mention they disabled half the chip for the 7GHz+.
shhhhhh. Were not to mention this, After all it is an AMD chip. So Shhhh.
 
Joined
Jul 10, 2010
Messages
1,116 (0.33/day)
Location
USA, Arizona
System Name SolarwindMobile
Processor AMD FX-9800P RADEON R7, 12 COMPUTE CORES 4C+8G
Motherboard Acer Wasp_BR
Cooling It's Copper.
Memory 2 x 8GB SK Hynix/HMA41GS6AFR8N-TF
Video Card(s) ATI/AMD Radeon R7 Series (Bristol Ridge FP4) [ACER]
Storage TOSHIBA MQ01ABD100 1TB + KINGSTON RBU-SNS8152S3128GG2 128 GB
Display(s) ViewSonic XG2401 SERIES
Case Acer Aspire E5-553G
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC255
Power Supply PANASONIC AS16A5K
Mouse SteelSeries Rival
Keyboard Ducky Channel Shine 3
Software Windows 10 Home 64-bit (Version 1607, Build 14393.969)
No. Did I say THAT? Stock speed is 3.8 GHz w/4.2 GHz Turbo. :shadedshu I guess you missed the point too. :p
It turbos to 4.0 GHz for all the cores.
 

cadaveca

My name is Dave
Joined
Apr 10, 2006
Messages
17,104 (3.46/day)
It turbos to 4.0 GHz for all the cores.
:laugh:

I have many of these chips. Who do you think wrote the preview for this site. :p

Idle is not 4000 MHz.:laugh:


It's a way of skirting the NDA. It's not actual performance.
 
Top