• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

AMD Smart Access Memory not enabling in BIOS according to GPU-Z

Joined
Oct 11, 2021
Messages
17 (0.28/day)
System Name idk
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 3700X
Motherboard ASRock X570 Steel Legend
Cooling Stock AMD cooler & a few other Noctua fans
Hello,
GPU-Z says "Resizable BAR enabled in BIOS No", even though I have enabled it in the BIOS, and there is GPU hardware support, and the Radeon Software reports that it's turned on. Also, no Large Memory Range comes up in the Device Manager resources, which confirms it is turned off. I have a ASRock X570 Steel Legend (AGESA Combo V2 PI 1.2.0.3 Patch C BIOS), and a XFX Radeon RX 5600 XT THICC II PRO, and a Ryzen 7 3700X (CPU is compatible). I attached a picture of GPU-Z below. Thanks in regards!
 

Attachments

  • Screenshot 2021-10-11 144427.png
    Screenshot 2021-10-11 144427.png
    23.3 KB · Views: 165
Last edited:

Mussels

Freshwater Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
51,945 (8.28/day)
Location
Oystralia
System Name Rainbow Sparkles
Processor Ryzen R7 5800X (PBO tweaked, 4.4-5.05GHz)
Motherboard Asus x570 Gaming-F
Cooling EK Quantum Velocity AM4 + EK Quantum ARGB 3090 w/ active backplate. Dual rad.
Memory 2x32GB DDR4 3600 Corsair Vengeance RGB @3800 C18 TRFC704 (1.4V, SoC 1.15V Hynix MJR)
Video Card(s) Galax RTX 3090 SG 24GB: Often underclocked to 1500Mhz 0.737v
Storage 2TB WD SN850 NVME + 1TB Sasmsung 970 Pro NVME + 1TB Intel 6000P NVME USB 3.2
Display(s) Gigabyte G32QC (4k80Hz, 1440p 165Hz) + Phillips 328m6fjrmb (4K 60Hz, 1440p 144Hz)
Case Fractal Design R6
Audio Device(s) Logitech G560 |Razer Leviathan | Corsair Void pro RGB |Blue Yeti mic
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G Pro wireless + Steelseries Prisma XL
Keyboard Razer Huntsman TE (custom white and steel keycaps)
VR HMD Oculus Rift S
Software Windows 11 pro x64 (Yes, it's genuinely a good OS)
Benchmark Scores I don't quite know how i managed to get such a top tier PC, I am not rich.
Fill out your complete system specs, trust me it helps, tick yes at the first option

TechPowerUp Forum
You need ReBar and above 4G decoding enabled, and only with certain CPU's (which you didn't mention... hence the specs)

The 5000 series only had REBAR support added in the latest driver - 21.9.1
 
Joined
Sep 21, 2021
Messages
46 (0.58/day)
Location
Germany
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 3800 XT @ 4250 MHz, 1.275V
Motherboard MSI B550-A Pro, chipset: 3.09.01.140, BIOS A.50 (7C56vA5), Agesa 1.2.0.0
Cooling Scythe Mugen 5 Rev B, 4x CoolerMaster SickleFlow 120 PWM [100% RPM @ 70°C]
Memory 2x 16 GB G.Skill F4-3600C16-16GVKC, Dual Channel, Dual Ranks, 1.35V
Video Card(s) ASRock RX 5700 XT Challenger Pro 8GB, driver 21.9.1, S.A.M. enabled, 155W undervolt
Storage 2x 2TB NVMe
Display(s) 1x 1920x1080p 60Hz, 1x 2560x1440p 60Hz
Power Supply 650W: 20A 3,3V; 20A 5V; 54A 12V; 80+ Gold
Benchmark Scores timespy: GPU ~9800, CPU ~10600
XFX Radeon RX 5600 XT THICC II PRO
I have seen another user (in german ComputerBase Forum) who has the exact same issues,
with XFX Radeon RX 5600 XT Thicc III Ultra - maybe this is XFX or RX 5600 XT related.

This user also reports missing "large memory range", GPU-Z shows that reBAR is disabled,
although the switch is set to enabled within the BIOS. ( MSI MEG X570 Unify )
 
Joined
Oct 11, 2021
Messages
17 (0.28/day)
System Name idk
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 3700X
Motherboard ASRock X570 Steel Legend
Cooling Stock AMD cooler & a few other Noctua fans
Fill out your complete system specs, trust me it helps, tick yes at the first option

TechPowerUp Forum
You need ReBar and above 4G decoding enabled, and only with certain CPU's (which you didn't mention... hence the specs)

The 5000 series only had REBAR support added in the latest driver - 21.9.1
I have a AMD Ryzen 7 3700X, and there are select 3000 series CPU's that do work, and I am on that list.
I have also enabled 4G decoding, in ASRock BIOS, you have to enable it before toggling Resizable BAR.
 

Mussels

Freshwater Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
51,945 (8.28/day)
Location
Oystralia
System Name Rainbow Sparkles
Processor Ryzen R7 5800X (PBO tweaked, 4.4-5.05GHz)
Motherboard Asus x570 Gaming-F
Cooling EK Quantum Velocity AM4 + EK Quantum ARGB 3090 w/ active backplate. Dual rad.
Memory 2x32GB DDR4 3600 Corsair Vengeance RGB @3800 C18 TRFC704 (1.4V, SoC 1.15V Hynix MJR)
Video Card(s) Galax RTX 3090 SG 24GB: Often underclocked to 1500Mhz 0.737v
Storage 2TB WD SN850 NVME + 1TB Sasmsung 970 Pro NVME + 1TB Intel 6000P NVME USB 3.2
Display(s) Gigabyte G32QC (4k80Hz, 1440p 165Hz) + Phillips 328m6fjrmb (4K 60Hz, 1440p 144Hz)
Case Fractal Design R6
Audio Device(s) Logitech G560 |Razer Leviathan | Corsair Void pro RGB |Blue Yeti mic
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G Pro wireless + Steelseries Prisma XL
Keyboard Razer Huntsman TE (custom white and steel keycaps)
VR HMD Oculus Rift S
Software Windows 11 pro x64 (Yes, it's genuinely a good OS)
Benchmark Scores I don't quite know how i managed to get such a top tier PC, I am not rich.
Also "Latest BIOS" is meaningless, unless you specify what BIOS that is
To some people that's the latest BETA, to some its official only, and others may view a different website

I'll assume you're on 3.80, with the updates for win 11 and AGESA Combo V2 PI 1.2.0.3 Patch C


There is very, very little information about SAM/ReBAR and compatibility unfortunately.

3000 series CPU's (without APU) are compatible, but it was added after launch
5000 series GPU's are compatible, added in via driver after launch
No ones tested the bloody two together, officially that i can find.


On reddit i've seen comments you need the UWP driver from windows update and not the one from the AMD website mentioned a few times, unsure how true that is, but worth a shot?
1633930940505.png


Oh it also needs to be enabled in the AMD software apparently, i have no idea where to find that setting, but i can imagine it being disabled there could give odd readings in GPU-Z.
 
Joined
Jun 2, 2017
Messages
3,788 (2.29/day)
System Name Best AMD Computer
Processor AMD 5900X
Motherboard MSI X570 Strix-E
Cooling In Win SR36
Memory ADATA D60 3600MHZ 32 GB
Video Card(s) MSI 6800XT Gaming Trio X
Storage Seagate 530 1Tb, Adata SX8200 2TBx2, Kingston 2 TBx2, Micron 8 TB
Display(s) GIGABYTE 32QC
Case PHANTEKS ENTHOO PRO 2
Audio Device(s) Corsair Void Pro, Logitch Z523 5.1
Power Supply Corsair HX1200!
Mouse Logitech g7 gaming mouse
Keyboard Logitech G510
Software Windows 10 Pro 64 Steam. GOG, Uplay, Origin
Benchmark Scores Firestrike: 24955 Time Spy: 13500
Also "Latest BIOS" is meaningless, unless you specify what BIOS that is
To some people that's the latest BETA, to some its official only, and others may view a different website

I'll assume you're on 3.80, with the updates for win 11 and AGESA Combo V2 PI 1.2.0.3 Patch C


There is very, very little information about SAM/ReBAR and compatibility unfortunately.

3000 series CPU's (without APU) are compatible, but it was added after launch
5000 series GPU's are compatible, added in via driver after launch
No ones tested the bloody two together, officially that i can find.


On reddit i've seen comments you need the UWP driver from windows update and not the one from the AMD website mentioned a few times, unsure how true that is, but worth a shot?
View attachment 220298

Oh it also needs to be enabled in the AMD software apparently, i have no idea where to find that setting, but i can imagine it being disabled there could give odd readings in GPU-Z.
You would see it in the Performance tab sub menu in Tuning. There will be a toggle on the bottom of the Tuning page (under the GPU) that confirms SAM enabled. You can disable it but you have to enable Above 4G decoding in the BIOS. Every X570 board I have tested has had that in the BIOS. MSI for sure and Asus too.
 
Joined
Oct 11, 2021
Messages
17 (0.28/day)
System Name idk
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 3700X
Motherboard ASRock X570 Steel Legend
Cooling Stock AMD cooler & a few other Noctua fans
I'll assume you're on 3.80, with the updates for win 11 and AGESA Combo V2 PI 1.2.0.3 Patch C
That's correct, sorry for not specifying that. Edited the original post.
You would see it in the Performance tab sub menu in Tuning. There will be a toggle on the bottom of the Tuning page (under the GPU) that confirms SAM enabled. You can disable it but you have to enable Above 4G decoding in the BIOS. Every X570 board I have tested has had that in the BIOS. MSI for sure and Asus too.
Okay, wtf is happening. Earlier, that option was there, and I enabled it, but then I restarted my computer, and now it says it 's not available. What is happening
 

Mussels

Freshwater Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
51,945 (8.28/day)
Location
Oystralia
System Name Rainbow Sparkles
Processor Ryzen R7 5800X (PBO tweaked, 4.4-5.05GHz)
Motherboard Asus x570 Gaming-F
Cooling EK Quantum Velocity AM4 + EK Quantum ARGB 3090 w/ active backplate. Dual rad.
Memory 2x32GB DDR4 3600 Corsair Vengeance RGB @3800 C18 TRFC704 (1.4V, SoC 1.15V Hynix MJR)
Video Card(s) Galax RTX 3090 SG 24GB: Often underclocked to 1500Mhz 0.737v
Storage 2TB WD SN850 NVME + 1TB Sasmsung 970 Pro NVME + 1TB Intel 6000P NVME USB 3.2
Display(s) Gigabyte G32QC (4k80Hz, 1440p 165Hz) + Phillips 328m6fjrmb (4K 60Hz, 1440p 144Hz)
Case Fractal Design R6
Audio Device(s) Logitech G560 |Razer Leviathan | Corsair Void pro RGB |Blue Yeti mic
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G Pro wireless + Steelseries Prisma XL
Keyboard Razer Huntsman TE (custom white and steel keycaps)
VR HMD Oculus Rift S
Software Windows 11 pro x64 (Yes, it's genuinely a good OS)
Benchmark Scores I don't quite know how i managed to get such a top tier PC, I am not rich.
You would see it in the Performance tab sub menu in Tuning. There will be a toggle on the bottom of the Tuning page (under the GPU) that confirms SAM enabled. You can disable it but you have to enable Above 4G decoding in the BIOS. Every X570 board I have tested has had that in the BIOS. MSI for sure and Asus too.
The BIOS is easy to find (mine has a shortcut in the top right, available on every screen) - it's the AMD GPU Software i'm unfamiliar with
 
Joined
Oct 11, 2021
Messages
17 (0.28/day)
System Name idk
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 3700X
Motherboard ASRock X570 Steel Legend
Cooling Stock AMD cooler & a few other Noctua fans
The BIOS is easy to find (mine has a shortcut in the top right, available on every screen) - it's the AMD GPU Software i'm unfamiliar with
He is talking about the software, I presume he just accidentally structured the message weirdly.
 
Joined
Aug 29, 2005
Messages
6,033 (1.01/day)
Location
Whatever my internet protocol shows I guess O.o
System Name Lynni The Dragon
Processor Intel Core i7-11700K "Rocket Lake"
Motherboard Gigabyte Z590 Vision G Bios F5 (Originally shipped with Bios F2)
Cooling Fractal Design Celsius S24
Memory Geil Dragon 4x8GB@3000mhz 15-17-17-35 (GWW416GB3000C15DC)
Video Card(s) MSI GeForce RTX 3090 Ventus 3X 24G OC | Sapphire Radeon RX 590 Nitro+ Special Edition 8GB
Storage OS/Games:Samsung 970 EVO 1TB|Sabrent Rocket 2TB|Data: 850EVO 1TB, 3xWD 4TB, 1xWD 10TB & WD 1TB
Display(s) Asus ROG Strix XG27UQ 4K@144hz | LG 55UK6100PLB IPS 4K HDR | LG 48CX OLED 4K HDR
Case Fractal Design Meshify 2 Tempered Glass White/Black
Audio Device(s) Steelseries Arctis Pro Wireless
Power Supply Seasonic Prime 1200 watt 80Plus Platinum
Mouse Logitech G305 Lightspeedy Wireless
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Chroma X UK
VR HMD No not gonna sell myself to FB!i!i!
Software Win10 Pro UK x64 (21H1) / Win11 Pro 21H2 UK (Build 22000.100)
Benchmark Scores Not benchmarking anymore only Gaming. GPU-Z: https://www.techpowerup.com/gpuz/details/h93ag
I had Resizeable bar enabled on my 3 AMD Radeon RX 6800 series cards I owned on Asus and Gigabyte motherboards with an issues, it was just going into the bios as said before enable resizeable bar and above 4g decoding that was it.

I used a AMD Ryzen 9 3900X and Asus ROG Strix B550-A Gaming and my current Intel Core i7-11700K and Gigabyte Z590 Vision G.

I owned AMD Radeon RX 6800 Reference (PowerColor), MSI Radeon RX 6800 XT Gaming X Trio and last a AMD Radeon RX 6800 XT Reference (AMD).

I now own a RTX 3090 with my Intel platform.
 
Joined
Aug 29, 2005
Messages
6,033 (1.01/day)
Location
Whatever my internet protocol shows I guess O.o
System Name Lynni The Dragon
Processor Intel Core i7-11700K "Rocket Lake"
Motherboard Gigabyte Z590 Vision G Bios F5 (Originally shipped with Bios F2)
Cooling Fractal Design Celsius S24
Memory Geil Dragon 4x8GB@3000mhz 15-17-17-35 (GWW416GB3000C15DC)
Video Card(s) MSI GeForce RTX 3090 Ventus 3X 24G OC | Sapphire Radeon RX 590 Nitro+ Special Edition 8GB
Storage OS/Games:Samsung 970 EVO 1TB|Sabrent Rocket 2TB|Data: 850EVO 1TB, 3xWD 4TB, 1xWD 10TB & WD 1TB
Display(s) Asus ROG Strix XG27UQ 4K@144hz | LG 55UK6100PLB IPS 4K HDR | LG 48CX OLED 4K HDR
Case Fractal Design Meshify 2 Tempered Glass White/Black
Audio Device(s) Steelseries Arctis Pro Wireless
Power Supply Seasonic Prime 1200 watt 80Plus Platinum
Mouse Logitech G305 Lightspeedy Wireless
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Chroma X UK
VR HMD No not gonna sell myself to FB!i!i!
Software Win10 Pro UK x64 (21H1) / Win11 Pro 21H2 UK (Build 22000.100)
Benchmark Scores Not benchmarking anymore only Gaming. GPU-Z: https://www.techpowerup.com/gpuz/details/h93ag
Joined
Oct 11, 2021
Messages
17 (0.28/day)
System Name idk
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 3700X
Motherboard ASRock X570 Steel Legend
Cooling Stock AMD cooler & a few other Noctua fans
Joined
Aug 29, 2005
Messages
6,033 (1.01/day)
Location
Whatever my internet protocol shows I guess O.o
System Name Lynni The Dragon
Processor Intel Core i7-11700K "Rocket Lake"
Motherboard Gigabyte Z590 Vision G Bios F5 (Originally shipped with Bios F2)
Cooling Fractal Design Celsius S24
Memory Geil Dragon 4x8GB@3000mhz 15-17-17-35 (GWW416GB3000C15DC)
Video Card(s) MSI GeForce RTX 3090 Ventus 3X 24G OC | Sapphire Radeon RX 590 Nitro+ Special Edition 8GB
Storage OS/Games:Samsung 970 EVO 1TB|Sabrent Rocket 2TB|Data: 850EVO 1TB, 3xWD 4TB, 1xWD 10TB & WD 1TB
Display(s) Asus ROG Strix XG27UQ 4K@144hz | LG 55UK6100PLB IPS 4K HDR | LG 48CX OLED 4K HDR
Case Fractal Design Meshify 2 Tempered Glass White/Black
Audio Device(s) Steelseries Arctis Pro Wireless
Power Supply Seasonic Prime 1200 watt 80Plus Platinum
Mouse Logitech G305 Lightspeedy Wireless
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Chroma X UK
VR HMD No not gonna sell myself to FB!i!i!
Software Win10 Pro UK x64 (21H1) / Win11 Pro 21H2 UK (Build 22000.100)
Benchmark Scores Not benchmarking anymore only Gaming. GPU-Z: https://www.techpowerup.com/gpuz/details/h93ag
Oh whoops, sorry, but the problem looks like it's with XFX.

That wouldn't be a new thing, read things about XFX through their time even I never owned a card from them.
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
23,297 (3.63/day)
Processor Core i7-8700K
Memory 32 GB
Video Card(s) RTX 3080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 10 64-bit
Also, no Large Memory Range comes up in the Device Manager resources
Then to the best of my knowledge you don't have Resizable BAR enabled. Can you post a screenshot of device manager -> resources?
 
Joined
Oct 11, 2021
Messages
17 (0.28/day)
System Name idk
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 3700X
Motherboard ASRock X570 Steel Legend
Cooling Stock AMD cooler & a few other Noctua fans
Then to the best of my knowledge you don't have Resizable BAR enabled. Can you post a screenshot of device manager -> resources?
The weird thing is AMD Radeon Software says that it is enabled.
1633938523259.png

1633938600531.png

1633938594760.png

Here are the screenshots.
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
23,297 (3.63/day)
Processor Core i7-8700K
Memory 32 GB
Video Card(s) RTX 3080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 10 64-bit
The first memory range is 1 GB, so larger than default but not "full VRAM" large.

Could you turn off BAR and post another screenshot?
 
Joined
Oct 11, 2021
Messages
17 (0.28/day)
System Name idk
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 3700X
Motherboard ASRock X570 Steel Legend
Cooling Stock AMD cooler & a few other Noctua fans
I left "Above 4G Decoding" on.
1633939320150.png

1633939331484.png
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
23,297 (3.63/day)
Processor Core i7-8700K
Memory 32 GB
Video Card(s) RTX 3080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 10 64-bit
And down to 256 MB. I guess I'll update GPU-Z to look for a memory range of 1 GB or larger, and not for a memory range that matches the VRAM size
 
Joined
Sep 21, 2021
Messages
46 (0.58/day)
Location
Germany
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 3800 XT @ 4250 MHz, 1.275V
Motherboard MSI B550-A Pro, chipset: 3.09.01.140, BIOS A.50 (7C56vA5), Agesa 1.2.0.0
Cooling Scythe Mugen 5 Rev B, 4x CoolerMaster SickleFlow 120 PWM [100% RPM @ 70°C]
Memory 2x 16 GB G.Skill F4-3600C16-16GVKC, Dual Channel, Dual Ranks, 1.35V
Video Card(s) ASRock RX 5700 XT Challenger Pro 8GB, driver 21.9.1, S.A.M. enabled, 155W undervolt
Storage 2x 2TB NVMe
Display(s) 1x 1920x1080p 60Hz, 1x 2560x1440p 60Hz
Power Supply 650W: 20A 3,3V; 20A 5V; 54A 12V; 80+ Gold
Benchmark Scores timespy: GPU ~9800, CPU ~10600
So does that mean that SAM is actually working as intended here?
-> it is enabled in Radeon Software, but does not use 100% of the VRAM
In theory that should still be better than 256 MB...

@W1zzard Can you tell where the limit is coming from? system BIOS? GPU vBIOS?
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
23,297 (3.63/day)
Processor Core i7-8700K
Memory 32 GB
Video Card(s) RTX 3080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 10 64-bit
Can you tell where the limit is coming from? system BIOS? GPU vBIOS?
Most certainly from AMD, driver or VBIOS, might be the way it's designed to work. Let me check with my 5600 XT
 
Joined
Sep 21, 2021
Messages
46 (0.58/day)
Location
Germany
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 3800 XT @ 4250 MHz, 1.275V
Motherboard MSI B550-A Pro, chipset: 3.09.01.140, BIOS A.50 (7C56vA5), Agesa 1.2.0.0
Cooling Scythe Mugen 5 Rev B, 4x CoolerMaster SickleFlow 120 PWM [100% RPM @ 70°C]
Memory 2x 16 GB G.Skill F4-3600C16-16GVKC, Dual Channel, Dual Ranks, 1.35V
Video Card(s) ASRock RX 5700 XT Challenger Pro 8GB, driver 21.9.1, S.A.M. enabled, 155W undervolt
Storage 2x 2TB NVMe
Display(s) 1x 1920x1080p 60Hz, 1x 2560x1440p 60Hz
Power Supply 650W: 20A 3,3V; 20A 5V; 54A 12V; 80+ Gold
Benchmark Scores timespy: GPU ~9800, CPU ~10600
Maybe you could also update GPU-Z to show how much VRAM is being used for SAM?
I guess this could be interesting to know, as there seem to be differences for some GPUs.
 
Joined
Oct 11, 2021
Messages
17 (0.28/day)
System Name idk
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 3700X
Motherboard ASRock X570 Steel Legend
Cooling Stock AMD cooler & a few other Noctua fans
The first memory range is 1 GB, so larger than default but not "full VRAM" large.

Could you turn off BAR and post another screenshot?
Looks like that's what AMD thinks
1633940573306.png
 
Joined
Sep 21, 2021
Messages
46 (0.58/day)
Location
Germany
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 3800 XT @ 4250 MHz, 1.275V
Motherboard MSI B550-A Pro, chipset: 3.09.01.140, BIOS A.50 (7C56vA5), Agesa 1.2.0.0
Cooling Scythe Mugen 5 Rev B, 4x CoolerMaster SickleFlow 120 PWM [100% RPM @ 70°C]
Memory 2x 16 GB G.Skill F4-3600C16-16GVKC, Dual Channel, Dual Ranks, 1.35V
Video Card(s) ASRock RX 5700 XT Challenger Pro 8GB, driver 21.9.1, S.A.M. enabled, 155W undervolt
Storage 2x 2TB NVMe
Display(s) 1x 1920x1080p 60Hz, 1x 2560x1440p 60Hz
Power Supply 650W: 20A 3,3V; 20A 5V; 54A 12V; 80+ Gold
Benchmark Scores timespy: GPU ~9800, CPU ~10600
@qualk which AMD chipset driver version do you have installed?
(You can check that under installed Windows Apps & Features by clicking on the AMD Chipset Software)
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
23,297 (3.63/day)
Processor Core i7-8700K
Memory 32 GB
Video Card(s) RTX 3080
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 10 64-bit
Looks like that's what AMD thinks
View attachment 220309
Technically it is not "the maximum amount". and not sure if it's right to explain "ReBAR off" as "SAM is enabled, but uses only 256 MB of memory"

Probably because AMD let some intern noob write those descriptions, or Legal
 
Top