• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Battlefield 3 Clubhouse

Status
Not open for further replies.

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,146 (4.41/day)
Likes
5,297
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
came up against my first hacker ingame. me and my squad spawned directly behind his squad 3 or 4 times. and each time we emptied about 3 mags into him and he didnt even flinch. BUT we managed to kill off his WHOLE squad every time. He didnt even turn around when we killed them almost like he didnt know we were even there. he only turned around when one of his dead squad mates fell down infront of him when we killed them.

I thought it was the game that was glitched at first but his score was like 36|11 on the ENTIRE MAP. meaning we went from the park - through the subway until we were pushed right back to the final base.

not sure if we're allowed to name and shame assholes here so i'll put it up anyway and mods can moderate shit if they want.

His name is:

daveslk
 
Joined
Sep 18, 2011
Messages
1,719 (0.75/day)
Likes
345
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina
System Name Red Giant
Processor Intel Core i7-2600k @ 4.4 Ghz
Motherboard Asus P67 Sabertooth
Cooling Corsair H100i V2
Memory Corsair Vengeance DDR3 16GB
Video Card(s) MSI Twin Frozr II 6950 2GB
Storage 960 GB Sandisk SSD
Display(s) 23" Dell S2316M
Case CoolerMaster HAF X
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair AX1200
Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Silent
Software Windows 10 64 bit
Application sent to TPU platoon :)

Edit: Why has the post counter been broken the past few days?
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 19, 2008
Messages
3,046 (0.91/day)
Likes
684
System Name Has and is well
Processor i7 4770K
Motherboard ASUS B85
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory TEAM 1866mhz 8GBx2 16GB
Video Card(s) MSI 980ti Gold Edition
Storage Intel 520 120GB + Seagate 2TB 7200RPM
Display(s) DELL U2713HM 2560x1440 Monitor
Case Corsair 350D
Power Supply EVGA 850W Gold
Software Win 10
I took a video of myself playing a round of Metro, did exceptionally well although I don't always play this well or get as lucky with the kills lol. Anyhow mainly showing off the game on my system and how awesome the assault class is :).

 
Last edited by a moderator:
Joined
Sep 18, 2011
Messages
1,719 (0.75/day)
Likes
345
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina
System Name Red Giant
Processor Intel Core i7-2600k @ 4.4 Ghz
Motherboard Asus P67 Sabertooth
Cooling Corsair H100i V2
Memory Corsair Vengeance DDR3 16GB
Video Card(s) MSI Twin Frozr II 6950 2GB
Storage 960 GB Sandisk SSD
Display(s) 23" Dell S2316M
Case CoolerMaster HAF X
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair AX1200
Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Silent
Software Windows 10 64 bit
I took a video of myself playing a round of Metro, did exceptionally well although I don't always play this well or get as lucky with the kills lol. Anyhow mainly showing off the game on my system and how awesome the assault class is :).

Looks pretty good, why do you have AA post off though? When I play ultra I just have that on anyway.
 
Last edited by a moderator:
Joined
May 14, 2010
Messages
1,386 (0.50/day)
Likes
1,428
Location
Steeler Country
System Name Wopper
Processor Intel i5 3570 @ 4.2 Ghz
Motherboard ASRock Z77 Extreme4
Cooling Noctua NH-D14
Memory 8 GB
Video Card(s) eVGA GTX 760 3Gb w/acx cooling
Storage 120Gb Evo SSD + 2 GB Games + 1.5 TB Data
Display(s) ViewSonic VX2268WM 22-Inch 120 Hz 3D-Ready
Case Antec P182
Audio Device(s) Realtec onboard
Power Supply Antec TruePower New 550W
Software Windows 8.1 Pro
Battlelog - FAQ

By: zh1nt0 Posted: 9 hours ago
So, we are getting a lot of questions. Of course we are trying to reply to them all.
Our main focus lies in picking up issues and working with them in the Studio.

FAQ:

Hi people, i just discovered that battlelog friend limit is at 150 Friends.
It would be nice to have as many friend as we want to.


Limits are in place while we see what kind of habits you all have, how many friends you add, how long you use the site for etc.

Things will/may be adjusted as retail approaches.

It seems whenver my brother and I want to play together we can, one of us becomes connection to EA lost. What is the deal here?

If this is happening when the game servers are up it could be because you are on strict NAT settings.
Turn both consoles on and run the Microsoft network test on both consoles and see what is says your NAT settings are.
Also, do you have both Xbox 360 accounts linked to two different EA accounts or are they linked to one EA account?

Joining as squads doesn't work in the BETA.

How do I connect my Xbox 360 Gamertag to Battlelog?

You go to http://www.ea.com [ea.com] and connect your Gamertag to your EA account in the "account" section that you are using to log into Battlelog with.

Stats won't carry over?

So, we are not carrying over the stats because the rank progression system as well as the persistance score is going to be reworked based on feedback from what we´ve seen and what feedback we have collected.

Besides, you get to enjoy all the fun levels over again when the final game ships right :)?

So how do you get veteran status?

Go to http://www.battlefieldbadcompany2.com/ [battlefieldbadcompany2.com] and login, then go to the Veteran page. It tells you everything you need there.

Why did you shut down Caspian Border?

Testing has now been completed on Caspian Border. http://battlelog.battlefield.com/bf3/devblog/view/2826551894086251181/ [battlelog.battlefield.com]

Destructive Buildings (Console)

The destruction is the same on console and PC.
You won't be able to take down buildings in multiplayer as that would mean levelling a whole city. You can however take out large parts of buildings and possibly destroy smaller buildings in other maps but you will have to wait and see those maps :)

i cant join a server it says joining server then nothing happens?

Try restarting your Origin as well as logging out from Battlelog.
Launch Origin and log back into Battlelog :)

Battlelog - What is a beta?

By: zh1nt0 Posted: 7 hours ago
So there seems to be some confusion around what a beta is. That is why I am posting this in order to clear it up :).

Give it a good read :)

When a new game is created or updated, there are several stages in development before the product can be sold in the commercial marketplace. You might remember our Alpha Trial from July which was the first stage, in which the game is tested by software testers and gamers. A beta version is the name for the second stage of software testing.

The beta version of a software release is considered to be a preview. It has most of the standard features, but is not yet ready for wide release or sale. During this point, the studio will collect feedback from users about the product's usability — what they like and what should be changed — before the game´s wide release. A beta version of a game can be either a closed beta, which is limited to a specific group of users, or an open beta, which is available for the general public to use.

Today, most games are first released in beta version for testing.
 
Joined
Sep 5, 2007
Messages
410 (0.11/day)
Likes
44
System Name Komputor
Processor 2500k
Motherboard p5b d
Cooling stock
Memory 8gigs ddr 1600
Video Card(s) Asus Turbo GTX 970 4 gig
Storage sata II 500 gig
Display(s) 30inch Dell ultrasharp
Case Haf 922
Audio Device(s) Auzentech X-Fi Prelude
Power Supply 600w OCZ stealthxtream
Mouse Razer Death Adder
Keyboard Logitech G15
Software Win 7 home premium 64 bit.
Looks pretty good, why do you have AA post off though? When I play ultra I just have that on anyway.
I thought there was no "ultra"settings in the beta? And also no DX11? I thought I read this a few times in this thread.....no?
 
Joined
Oct 19, 2008
Messages
3,046 (0.91/day)
Likes
684
System Name Has and is well
Processor i7 4770K
Motherboard ASUS B85
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory TEAM 1866mhz 8GBx2 16GB
Video Card(s) MSI 980ti Gold Edition
Storage Intel 520 120GB + Seagate 2TB 7200RPM
Display(s) DELL U2713HM 2560x1440 Monitor
Case Corsair 350D
Power Supply EVGA 850W Gold
Software Win 10
Looks pretty good, why do you have AA post off though? When I play ultra I just have that on anyway.
from what I've read it gives some sort of blur effect type aa, I want sharpness on my textures not cheap blur! :laugh:
 
Joined
Sep 18, 2011
Messages
1,719 (0.75/day)
Likes
345
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina
System Name Red Giant
Processor Intel Core i7-2600k @ 4.4 Ghz
Motherboard Asus P67 Sabertooth
Cooling Corsair H100i V2
Memory Corsair Vengeance DDR3 16GB
Video Card(s) MSI Twin Frozr II 6950 2GB
Storage 960 GB Sandisk SSD
Display(s) 23" Dell S2316M
Case CoolerMaster HAF X
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair AX1200
Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Silent
Software Windows 10 64 bit
I thought there was no "ultra"settings in the beta? And also no DX11? I thought I read this a few times in this thread.....no?
Ultra settings are readily available in the beta and DX11 is working just fine as well, I don't know where you heard otherwise but they were mistaken.
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2009
Messages
4,014 (1.31/day)
Likes
1,832
System Name Abacus
Processor i5 2500K
Motherboard ASRock p67 Extreme4 Gen3
Cooling Swiftech MCP35X, EK HF Copper, 2.120 rad, 3.120 rad
Memory 2x4GB G.Skill Sniper 1600
Video Card(s) 2 Zotac GTX 770 4GB w/ FC EK Blocks
Storage WD 640BG x2/WD 250GB/Samsung 2TB
Display(s) QNIX 27" PLS
Case Corsair 700D
Audio Device(s) X-Fi XtremeGamer
Power Supply EVGA G2 750W
Mouse Logitech G500
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB MX Brown
Software Windows 10
Application sent to TPU platoon :)

Edit: Why has the post counter been broken the past few days?
Posting in clubhouses doesn't add to your overall post count.
 
Joined
Sep 18, 2011
Messages
1,719 (0.75/day)
Likes
345
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina
System Name Red Giant
Processor Intel Core i7-2600k @ 4.4 Ghz
Motherboard Asus P67 Sabertooth
Cooling Corsair H100i V2
Memory Corsair Vengeance DDR3 16GB
Video Card(s) MSI Twin Frozr II 6950 2GB
Storage 960 GB Sandisk SSD
Display(s) 23" Dell S2316M
Case CoolerMaster HAF X
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair AX1200
Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Silent
Software Windows 10 64 bit
Posting in clubhouses doesn't add to your overall post count.
That explains it then, good to know its not broken at least.
 
Joined
Dec 7, 2009
Messages
1,793 (0.61/day)
Likes
276
System Name Old Skool
Processor E6750 @ 3.6 ghz
Motherboard GA P35 DS3L
Cooling Xigmatek Dark Knight S1283v
Memory 4gb Kingston DDR2 @ 900mhz
Video Card(s) XFX 9800GT 512MB
Storage SAMSUNG 320gb
Display(s) VIEWSONIC vx2260wm
Case HAF 922
Audio Device(s) Realtek (on board) + Logitech x540
Power Supply CM 550w
Software W7 Ultimate 64
I thought there was no "ultra"settings in the beta?
I read that somewhere too (can't remember where, since I'm registered in countless BF3 forums) that changing between low and ultra wouldn't change squat. Now I only play on low anyways for stability's sake, so I can't confirm that.
 
Last edited:

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,370 (10.17/day)
Likes
18,019
Processor Intel i7 8700k
Motherboard Gigabyte z370 AORUS Gaming 7
Cooling Water
Memory 16gb G.Skill 4000 MHz DDR4
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 1080
Storage 3 x Samsung Evo 850 500GB, 1 x 250GB, 2 x 2TB HDD
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake X5
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
Software Windows 10
Ultra settings are readily available in the beta and DX11 is working just fine as well, I don't know where you heard otherwise but they were mistaken.
No, you're mistaken. It's already been said that high = ultra settings for the beta. Though, there's probably a mixture of things as many of the setting don't change a thing, even after a restart. It's definitely is not using any tessellation at all on any setting.

Oh! Post count doesn't work in the Club Forum. :)
 
Joined
Dec 7, 2009
Messages
1,793 (0.61/day)
Likes
276
System Name Old Skool
Processor E6750 @ 3.6 ghz
Motherboard GA P35 DS3L
Cooling Xigmatek Dark Knight S1283v
Memory 4gb Kingston DDR2 @ 900mhz
Video Card(s) XFX 9800GT 512MB
Storage SAMSUNG 320gb
Display(s) VIEWSONIC vx2260wm
Case HAF 922
Audio Device(s) Realtek (on board) + Logitech x540
Power Supply CM 550w
Software W7 Ultimate 64
It's already been said that high = ultra settings for the beta. Though, there's probably a mixture of things.
Ok so now its clearer. :laugh: There's so much chatter everywhere that its hard to get a bearing on some seamingly easy stuff to understand.
 
Joined
Sep 18, 2011
Messages
1,719 (0.75/day)
Likes
345
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina
System Name Red Giant
Processor Intel Core i7-2600k @ 4.4 Ghz
Motherboard Asus P67 Sabertooth
Cooling Corsair H100i V2
Memory Corsair Vengeance DDR3 16GB
Video Card(s) MSI Twin Frozr II 6950 2GB
Storage 960 GB Sandisk SSD
Display(s) 23" Dell S2316M
Case CoolerMaster HAF X
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair AX1200
Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Silent
Software Windows 10 64 bit
No, you're mistaken. It's already been said that high = ultra settings for the beta. Though, there's probably a mixture of things as many of the setting don't change a thing, even after a restart.

Oh! Post count doesn't work in the Club Forum. :)
So High looks better than Ultra in the beta? Or High and Ultra are the same in the beta with the real Ultra settings only being in the final game?
 

Frick

Fishfaced Nincompoop
Joined
Feb 27, 2006
Messages
14,878 (3.45/day)
Likes
5,411
System Name A dancer in your disco of fire
Processor i3 4130 3.4Ghz
Motherboard MSI B85M-E45
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212 Evo
Memory 4 x 4GB Crucial Ballistix Sport 1400Mhz
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 760 DCU2OC 2GB
Storage Crucial BX100 120GB | WD Blue 1TB x 2
Display(s) BenQ GL2450HT
Case AeroCool DS Cube White
Power Supply Cooler Master G550M
Mouse Intellimouse Explorer 3.0
Keyboard Dell SK-3205
Software Windows 10 Pro
Ordered a HD5750 right now, will see if it overclocks to 5770 levels and see how the beta runs. It's the system in System specs btw.
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
The more I use Battlelog and the browser-based system the more I like it. Especially for things like ease of monitoring and multitasking. Ctrl-alt-del didn't always cut it, you know? Also this takes load and tons of queries off the game servers and backend as well.



P.S. That thing doesn't read my cpu freq correctly it's presently 3933...
 

erocker

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 19, 2006
Messages
42,370 (10.17/day)
Likes
18,019
Processor Intel i7 8700k
Motherboard Gigabyte z370 AORUS Gaming 7
Cooling Water
Memory 16gb G.Skill 4000 MHz DDR4
Video Card(s) Evga GTX 1080
Storage 3 x Samsung Evo 850 500GB, 1 x 250GB, 2 x 2TB HDD
Display(s) Nixeus EDG27
Case Thermaltake X5
Power Supply Corsair HX1000i
Mouse Zowie EC1-B
Software Windows 10
So High looks better than Ultra in the beta? Or High and Ultra are the same in the beta with the real Ultra settings only being in the final game?
Supposedly they are the same. I really don't think any DX11 features are being used at all in the beta.. Definitely doesn't look like it.

Oh, and hacks are definitely out there, ran into a couple guys last night using them. A little internet searching will reveal that it's unfortunately true. Also, there's no PB enabled for the beta so it's easy for asshats to do.
 
Joined
Sep 18, 2011
Messages
1,719 (0.75/day)
Likes
345
Location
Raleigh, North Carolina
System Name Red Giant
Processor Intel Core i7-2600k @ 4.4 Ghz
Motherboard Asus P67 Sabertooth
Cooling Corsair H100i V2
Memory Corsair Vengeance DDR3 16GB
Video Card(s) MSI Twin Frozr II 6950 2GB
Storage 960 GB Sandisk SSD
Display(s) 23" Dell S2316M
Case CoolerMaster HAF X
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair AX1200
Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
Keyboard Corsair Strafe RGB Silent
Software Windows 10 64 bit
Supposedly they are the same. I really don't think any DX11 features are being used at all in the beta.. Definitely doesn't look like it.

Oh, and hacks are definitely out there, ran into a couple guys last night using them. A little internet searching will reveal that it's unfortunately true. Also, there's no PB enabled for the beta so it's easy for asshats to do.
If they aren't the real ultra settings then I can't wait to see them in the final game even if I have to overclock to run them at max :laugh:

Also I haven't run into any hackers yet so perhaps it won't become widespread.
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,146 (4.41/day)
Likes
5,297
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
One thing i DO like about this game Is the whole bonus/reward system. even if you dont fire a single round or kill a single person in game. you get points for supporting your team.

you get ponts for providing supressing fire.

I :love: BF3
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
Just noticed a locked TDM server named "Test".

Also my favorite playername I've seen so far is "AsianSensasian".
 
Joined
Dec 4, 2010
Messages
427 (0.17/day)
Likes
212
Processor X5650 @3,7 Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte Ga-EX58-UD5
Cooling Cogage True Spirit
Memory 2x8 GB Kingston HyperX Fury 1866 CL10
Video Card(s) Gigabyte G1 Gaming GTX 1070
Storage 250Gb MX100 SSD+1TB WD Green
Display(s) QNIX QX2710 2560x1440 27" PLS 96Hz
Case NZXT Tempest
Power Supply Corsair RM750 750w 80 Plus Gold Modular
Keyboard Logitech K120
Software Win 10 Home 64 bits
prone sucks
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
Dude on a giant map with vehicles like Caspian it really won't be such a big deal. And besides the lack of prone (such as in BC2) is really what isn't the norm...

Speaking of BC2 it's still much fun but now already seems kinda antiquated to me (and we haven't even really seen and played BF3 for real yet...)
 
Joined
Jan 24, 2010
Messages
3,578 (1.24/day)
Likes
1,918
Location
Oregon, USA
System Name GLaDOS
Processor AMD Phenom II X6 1055T 2.8 ghz
Motherboard MSI 990FXA-GD65
Cooling Corsair H50
Memory Corsair DDR3 1333Mhz (2 x 4GB)
Video Card(s) MSI R7970
Storage 2 WD Blue 500GBs, 1 WD 1TB
Display(s) 2 Acer S231HL 23" LED backlit LCD's on a Dual LCD stand
Case Corsair 600T White edition
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 850HX 850W
Software Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
Personally, I like prone. It makes the game more realistic.

One thing i DO like about this game Is the whole bonus/reward system. even if you dont fire a single round or kill a single person in game. you get points for supporting your team.

you get ponts for providing supressing fire.

I :love: BF3
Providing suppressing fire and getting points for it is a great thing, it encourages teamwork. :D
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
Personally, I like prone. It makes the game more realistic.

Providing suppressing fire and getting points for it is a great thing, it encourages teamwork. :D
Indeed to both. Also the suppression points gives one something else worthwhile to do if they don't feel like being on the front lines (or in a vehicle or sniping of course). I really like the new roles too e.g. the Support class with ammo and Assault as Medic.
 
Joined
May 19, 2007
Messages
4,294 (1.11/day)
Likes
509
Processor Intel Core i9 7900X delidded @ 4.7Ghz 1.2v
Motherboard ASUS Rampage VI Extreme
Cooling EK-Supremacy EVO, EK-CoolStream PE 360, EK-CoolStream PE 240, EK-DDC Pump/X-RES 100
Memory Corsair Vengeance RED LED 32GB(8GBx4) DDR4 3400MHz
Video Card(s) EVGA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti FE ( EK 1080TI Waterblock./ Backplate )
Storage Samsung 950 Pro NVME 512GB, 2x 850 Evos 1TB, WD Black 1TB
Display(s) Samsung S27B970 27" Wide PLS Monitor - 2560 x 1440
Case Corsair Carbide Air 540
Power Supply Cooler Master Vanguard Series 1000W
Software Windows 10
Benchmark Scores http://www.3dmark.com/fs/12778735
Supposedly they are the same. I really don't think any DX11 features are being used at all in the beta.. Definitely doesn't look like it.

Oh, and hacks are definitely out there, ran into a couple guys last night using them. A little internet searching will reveal that it's unfortunately true. Also, there's no PB enabled for the beta so it's easy for asshats to do.
The beta still runs in DX11 though even no its probably not using all the features the retail game will.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.