• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Battlefield 3 Clubhouse

Status
Not open for further replies.

1Kurgan1

The Knife in your Back
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
10,412 (3.16/day)
Likes
2,391
Location
Duluth, Minnesota
System Name My Comp | Fiancees Comp
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.6Ghz 1.285v| i5 2500k
Motherboard MSI x99 SLI Plus | AsRock Z77 Pro 3
Cooling Watercooled
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400 @ 2666 | 12GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) AMD R9 290x | MSI 5850 OC
Storage 128gb SSD + 2x 2TB | 2TB
Display(s) Asus 27" LCD | 25" Hanns G
Case CM Storm | CM Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon 3D PCIe
Power Supply Enermax Galaxy 1250W | Rosewill 630w
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G100s
Keyboard Logitech G901 | Logitech G105
Software Win 8.1 Ultimate x64 | Win 8.1 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark - Fire Strike Extreme - 4403
I am done now. I have seen all I needed to see. If someone wants to play with my guns, I will gladly join and suicide for you.
You needed to see Rank 45 in the beta? :laugh: Seems ranking is much faster than BC2, took like 400 hours I think to hit 50 in BC2
 
Joined
Feb 24, 2010
Messages
1,322 (0.46/day)
Likes
386
Location
Indiana
System Name CM masterRace
Processor i7 6700k @ 4.7ghz
Motherboard Biostar z170gt7
Cooling Corsair h100
Memory 32gb Gskill ddr4 @3000mhz
Video Card(s) Evga gtx1080 ftw
Storage Samsung 840 250gb ssd
Display(s) Acer 24"
Case CM mastercase 5
Power Supply Thermaltake toughpower 750w gold
Mouse Logitech g502
Keyboard CM trigger
Software Windows 10 (64 bit)
Pretty sure I got sniped by a guy using one with a bipod and a scope. He was at Hill and I was at Antenna (for anyone who doesn't know, that has to be well over 300 yards I would think). I didn't know where the bullets were even coming from, I just know every single one hit me, didn't hear a single one wiz past, so I took cover for a few seconds. Then I took off running for the flag again and he dropped me, once again didn't seem like a single one missed. On big maps I think Recons going to be pretty rare since scope glare, you can just flank them and kill them, albeit you will have to go way out of your way to do so. On Rush, you just can't do that, you either need to kill them straight on, or try and take a slightly different route.
ugh, I got sniped a lot on Caspian. around that forest flag... that and doing stupid things in the jeep were the only ways I really died.

So 44 is the max unlock range for general arms. I reached 45 which should have been the .44 Magnum Scooped, but they did not give it to me. This is why all the guns beyond that point have 45 as a rank. There seems to be more than 50 ranks as my next one will be a Silver Eagle (Colonel) but I have seen people with gold eagles with 4's under them.

The USAS-12 Gauge shotgun is exactly what you think it is.

Nosferatu is still the truth. I am done now. I have seen all I needed to see. If someone wants to play with my guns, I will gladly join and suicide for you.
I suspect the point values for the beta were altered specifically so that people would rank faster. no basis, just a gut feeling.
 
Joined
May 15, 2008
Messages
2,863 (0.82/day)
Likes
272
Location
Brasil
System Name Sovereign // HTPC
Processor i7 3770k 4.2 // i7 3770k 4.2
Motherboard Maximus V Gene // Sabertooth Z77
Cooling Noctua D14 // Intel HSF
Memory 16GB Samsung // 16GB VengeanceLP
Video Card(s) Deciding // 660 DC2
Storage OS (X25-M), Data (Seagate 1TB) // Samsung 840 120GB & bunch of drives
Display(s) Samsung T240HD // LG TV
Case TJ08e // Grandia GD08
Audio Device(s) DT880 Pro 250 ohm // TV speakers
Power Supply Seasonic Plat 1000 // Seasonic Gold 760
Software Windows 8 Pro x64 // Windows 7 Pro x64
Guys join my platton! Techpoweruppers

 
Joined
Aug 2, 2009
Messages
4,014 (1.31/day)
Likes
1,832
System Name Abacus
Processor i5 2500K
Motherboard ASRock p67 Extreme4 Gen3
Cooling Swiftech MCP35X, EK HF Copper, 2.120 rad, 3.120 rad
Memory 2x4GB G.Skill Sniper 1600
Video Card(s) 2 Zotac GTX 770 4GB w/ FC EK Blocks
Storage WD 640BG x2/WD 250GB/Samsung 2TB
Display(s) QNIX 27" PLS
Case Corsair 700D
Audio Device(s) X-Fi XtremeGamer
Power Supply EVGA G2 750W
Mouse Logitech G500
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB MX Brown
Software Windows 10
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
5,257 (1.67/day)
Likes
1,451
Location
Marietta, GA USA
System Name ODIN
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1800X @ 3.9 GHz (all cores)
Motherboard ASRock TaiChi X370
Cooling Cryorig Universal R1
Memory 16 GB G.Skill FlareX @ 2933 MHz 14-14-14-34
Video Card(s) Nvidia EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 SC 8 GB
Storage WD M.2 1TB SSD :: 4 TB RAID 1 Array of 2 drives
Display(s) Dell S2716DG 27" 144 Hz G-SYNC
Case NZXT H630
Audio Device(s) Onboard Audio
Power Supply Antec HCP 850 80+ Gold
Mouse Corsair M65
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB Lux
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Benchmark Scores I don't benchmark.
You needed to see Rank 45 in the beta? :laugh: Seems ranking is much faster than BC2, took like 400 hours I think to hit 50 in BC2
I got to see all the weapons I was curious about seeing. The USAS 12 gauge was the last thing I wanted to get a feel for. Everything else I can wait for.

We already have a platoon. Has been up for like 2 weeks.

http://battlelog.battlefield.com/bf3/platoon/2826550451852514416/
 
Joined
Jul 21, 2008
Messages
4,434 (1.29/day)
Likes
1,050
Location
Clifton Park, NY
System Name [Uber Noober Setup]
Processor [i7 3770K]
Motherboard [MSI P67A-G45(B3)]
Memory [32GB Corsair Vengeance (8GBx4)]
Video Card(s) [EVGA GTX 1080]
Storage [128GB OCZ VTX4 SSD, 2TB Internal HDD]
Display(s) [2x 27" ASUS at 1920x1080p - 1x 34" Samsung at 1440p]
Case [Coolermaster CM 690]
Audio Device(s) [X-Fi XtremeGamer]
Power Supply [CORSAIR 850W]
Software [Windows 10 64-Bit]
Joined
Dec 26, 2007
Messages
3,318 (0.91/day)
Likes
407
Location
Idaho
System Name War Machine
Processor Phenom II x 6 1090T @ 3.6
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H AM3
Cooling Thermaltake Frio
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws DDR3 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) Asus Strix RX 470 8 GB
Storage Corsair F180 SSD 180GB-WD 1 TB Caviar Black
Display(s) 3 / 24" Dell or 1080p Projector
Case Coolermaster Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD: 5.1 Technics DD / Plantronic Gamecom 7.1 headset
Power Supply Ultra LSP750 750-Watt
Mouse Utech Smart
Keyboard Steel Series
Software Windows 10 64-bit
I got to see all the weapons I was curious about seeing. The USAS 12 gauge was the last thing I wanted to get a feel for. Everything else I can wait for.
We already have a platoon. Has been up for like 2 weeks.

http://battlelog.battlefield.com/bf3/platoon/2826550451852514416/
It would be nice to have more then one option if he can sustain it.
That way the guys that suck will have an out if they are getting
frustrated :roll:Not sure who that would be. Oh yeah me :D Shit
I already get frustrated. If I'm not blind it is like playing in an episode
of airbender or something with the guys skipping all over the screen.
 
Joined
Feb 10, 2008
Messages
3,302 (0.92/day)
Likes
713
Location
BC.CAN
Holy shit! We already have a platoon but I think the dragon turret should be our flag. :toast:

So 44 is the max unlock range for general arms. I reached 45 which should have been the .44 Magnum Scooped, but they did not give it to me. This is why all the guns beyond that point have 45 as a rank. There seems to be more than 50 ranks as my next one will be a Silver Eagle (Colonel) but I have seen people with gold eagles with 4's under them.

The USAS-12 Gauge shotgun is exactly what you think it is.

Nosferatu is still the truth. I am done now. I have seen all I needed to see. If someone wants to play with my guns, I will gladly join and suicide for you.
The only gun I want to play with is the AN94 and you dont have it.
 
Last edited:
Joined
May 31, 2007
Messages
1,051 (0.27/day)
Likes
71
Location
Port Fairy, Victoria, Australia
System Name Rampage 3.0
Processor i7 3770K 4.2Ghz
Motherboard ASRock Z77 Extreme 4
Cooling Corsair 110 (280mm rad)
Memory 16GB G.Skill Sniper F3-1866 10-11-10 CR1
Video Card(s) 2 X gigabyte 7970 ghz edition @1100mhz / 6000mhz
Storage samsung 500 GB + 128GM crucial M4 ssd
Display(s) LG IPS235P 23in IPS 1080p
Case corsair vengance c70 - white
Audio Device(s) On Board
Power Supply Corsair HX-750w
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit
a little off topic, but has anyone used the EOD bot? i just unlocked it and wondering has any one used it with C4 or a weapon?

ive seen videos online of it been used but for the life of me, expecialy using a weapons i cant work out how its done
 
Joined
Jul 21, 2008
Messages
4,434 (1.29/day)
Likes
1,050
Location
Clifton Park, NY
System Name [Uber Noober Setup]
Processor [i7 3770K]
Motherboard [MSI P67A-G45(B3)]
Memory [32GB Corsair Vengeance (8GBx4)]
Video Card(s) [EVGA GTX 1080]
Storage [128GB OCZ VTX4 SSD, 2TB Internal HDD]
Display(s) [2x 27" ASUS at 1920x1080p - 1x 34" Samsung at 1440p]
Case [Coolermaster CM 690]
Audio Device(s) [X-Fi XtremeGamer]
Power Supply [CORSAIR 850W]
Software [Windows 10 64-Bit]
a little off topic, but has anyone used the EOD bot? i just unlocked it and wondering has any one used it with C4 or a weapon?

ive seen videos online of it been used but for the life of me, expecialy using a weapons i cant work out how its done
I think u can run people over... but people know to shoot them now so their only good use is still arming/disarming bombs
 
Joined
Feb 24, 2010
Messages
1,322 (0.46/day)
Likes
386
Location
Indiana
System Name CM masterRace
Processor i7 6700k @ 4.7ghz
Motherboard Biostar z170gt7
Cooling Corsair h100
Memory 32gb Gskill ddr4 @3000mhz
Video Card(s) Evga gtx1080 ftw
Storage Samsung 840 250gb ssd
Display(s) Acer 24"
Case CM mastercase 5
Power Supply Thermaltake toughpower 750w gold
Mouse Logitech g502
Keyboard CM trigger
Software Windows 10 (64 bit)
a little off topic, but has anyone used the EOD bot? i just unlocked it and wondering has any one used it with C4 or a weapon?

ive seen videos online of it been used but for the life of me, expecialy using a weapons i cant work out how its done
EOD bot has a repair tool (also used to arm boxes or cause damage to enemies) and then there is also running people over. it cannot spot people, and that is my biggest complaint about it.

mostly people ignore it, but even then, it's movement is so bugged it is practically useless as an actual weapon.
 

1Kurgan1

The Knife in your Back
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
10,412 (3.16/day)
Likes
2,391
Location
Duluth, Minnesota
System Name My Comp | Fiancees Comp
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.6Ghz 1.285v| i5 2500k
Motherboard MSI x99 SLI Plus | AsRock Z77 Pro 3
Cooling Watercooled
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400 @ 2666 | 12GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) AMD R9 290x | MSI 5850 OC
Storage 128gb SSD + 2x 2TB | 2TB
Display(s) Asus 27" LCD | 25" Hanns G
Case CM Storm | CM Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon 3D PCIe
Power Supply Enermax Galaxy 1250W | Rosewill 630w
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G100s
Keyboard Logitech G901 | Logitech G105
Software Win 8.1 Ultimate x64 | Win 8.1 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark - Fire Strike Extreme - 4403
There was a post several pages back that alluded to the fact that it would take nearly a year to unlock everything.
And by that they did mean everything, every scope and unlock for every weapon. That will take a lot of time. BC2 you just unlocked things with rank, but now so many unlocks for each weapon with kills.
 
Joined
Mar 24, 2011
Messages
2,283 (0.93/day)
Likes
527
Location
Burlington, VT
Processor Intel i5-2500k
Motherboard MSI P67A-GD65
Cooling Deep Cool Gammax 400
Memory 8GB (4x2GB) G.Skill Ripjaws X DDR3-1600
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 1060 Windforce OC 6GB
Storage Samsung EVO 850 256GB / WD Caviar Black 1TB
Display(s) Acer GD235HZbid 120hz LCD
Case Rosewill Challenger Mid-Tower
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 650W 650-TX
Software Windows 10
EOD bot has a repair tool (also used to arm boxes or cause damage to enemies) and then there is also running people over. it cannot spot people, and that is my biggest complaint about it.
If it could spot people, every Engineer would just sit back with their EOD out, and they would become what Snipers were in BC2 -.-
 
Joined
Sep 15, 2004
Messages
1,561 (0.32/day)
Likes
207
Location
Poland,Slask
System Name HAL
Processor Core i5 2500K
Motherboard Asus P8P67 Pro Rev3.1
Cooling stock
Memory 2x4GB Kingston 1600Mhz Blu
Video Card(s) Asus 560Ti DirectCuII TOP
Storage Kingston 120 3K SSD,WD Black WD1502FAEX
Display(s) LG 1440x900
Case Chieftec Mesh Midi
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Corsair TX750V2
Software w8
UAV,C4 and Teamspeak work like a charm. Bot is sloww
 
Joined
Mar 26, 2008
Messages
1,874 (0.53/day)
Likes
334
Location
Cobourg,Ontario
System Name FX CrossFireX
Processor AMD FX™ 8370 @Stock
Motherboard GA-990FXA-UD5 (rev. 3.1
Cooling Noctua NH-D15 the BEAST
Memory AMD Radeon™ R5 Entertainment Series 16GB (2x8GB) DDR3-1600 MHz CL11 Part Number: R5316G1601U2K-G T
Video Card(s) MSI Gaming R9 390
Storage x3 Seagates 1Terabyte X1 Seagate 2Terabyte <Steam Install
Display(s) 40 Inch Samsung HDTV (monitor)
Case HAF-X:)
Audio Device(s) AMD/HDMI to Onkyo HT-R508 Receiver
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2 Power Supply
Software Windows 10 Pro X64
If it could spot people, every Engineer would just sit back with their EOD out, and they would become what Snipers were in BC2 -.-
Originally Posted by Black Haru View Post
EOD bot has a repair tool (also used to arm boxes or cause damage to enemies) and then there is also running people over. it cannot spot people, and that is my biggest complaint about it.

Actually if you hold down the repair mouse button you can burn to death the enemy's:)Also hook up with a support guy in your squad and C4 the hell out of it ,Arm the m-com wait for a group of them to disarm then BAM no more baddies :roll::roll::roll: done this this morning to about 3 hack level 3 gold 145 guys ......:toast: also works on the MAV or what ever that sniper thing is.
 

brandonwh64

Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!
Joined
Sep 6, 2009
Messages
19,516 (6.47/day)
Likes
6,936
Location
Chatsworth, GA
System Name The StarCrunch Defender! | X58 Cruncher!
Processor I7 6700K @ STOCK | Intel I7-920
Motherboard Gigabyte Z170X-UD5 | Alienware MS-7543 X58
Cooling Corsair A70 Push/Pull | Corsair H50
Memory Crucial Ballistix DDR4 2400 MHz | Pereema 3x2GB DDR3
Video Card(s) Gigabyte Gaming G1 GTX 1070 | Gigabyte 7970 3GB
Storage 2x Samsung Pro 256GB M.2 SSD's in Raid 0 | 4TB Western Digital SATA drive
Display(s) ViewSonic VG2227wm 1080P | OLD viewsonics
Case NZXT Tempest 410 Elite | NZXT Source 210
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair 750TX | Enermax Liberty 500W
Mouse MX518 | MX502
Keyboard TESORO Mechanical | ANZO Mechanical
Software Windows 10 Pro on both
EOD bot is nice :)
 
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
5,257 (1.67/day)
Likes
1,451
Location
Marietta, GA USA
System Name ODIN
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1800X @ 3.9 GHz (all cores)
Motherboard ASRock TaiChi X370
Cooling Cryorig Universal R1
Memory 16 GB G.Skill FlareX @ 2933 MHz 14-14-14-34
Video Card(s) Nvidia EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 SC 8 GB
Storage WD M.2 1TB SSD :: 4 TB RAID 1 Array of 2 drives
Display(s) Dell S2716DG 27" 144 Hz G-SYNC
Case NZXT H630
Audio Device(s) Onboard Audio
Power Supply Antec HCP 850 80+ Gold
Mouse Corsair M65
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB Lux
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Benchmark Scores I don't benchmark.
I armed a box with it and then turned it off with E. I was back to shooting people as the arm was a distraction from the other box I was going for. It worked like a charm. The best part was when the disarmed it, I pulled out the remote, hit LMouse and the bot was still working and still sitting right by B, so I just armed it again. Did that 3 times before someone realized the bot was work and destroyed it.
 
Joined
Jan 13, 2006
Messages
1,497 (0.34/day)
Likes
100
Location
Windsor, Ontario, Canada
System Name Bones Beast
Processor Intel Core i7 4770k@4.5ghz
Motherboard ASROCK Extreme 3 Z87
Cooling Corsair H100 4x120mm fans!
Memory 2x4gigs Corsair Vengance 2400mhz
Video Card(s) XFX R9 290 @1151/1350/Corsair H55
Storage Samsung 120gig 840/OCZ Vector 120gig SSD/500gig SG/320
Display(s) Samsung S27A950D 27in 3D 120hz monitor
Case NZXT S340
Audio Device(s) Asus Zonar d1/Z506 Speakers
Power Supply Coolermaster GX750watt PSU
Software Windows 10 64bit
Dont know if its just me, but its looks like all Ranks/Stats have been reset!

LOL NM it was just me, Has no unlocks and everyone was same rank, but its back!
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
So Highway you never experienced the FPS tanks making it too laggy to play? Are your graphics settings way down perhaps? Happens after awhile and comes and goes but comes too much for comfort. It may be crossfire-related as we already suspected but one 6850 isn't cutting it though that was on Ultra with 4x AA.
 

FreedomEclipse

~Technological Technocrat~
Joined
Apr 20, 2007
Messages
17,139 (4.41/day)
Likes
5,279
Location
London,UK
System Name Codename: Rapture X Mk.VI {Still....MoonPig Edition}
Processor Intel 3930k@4.5Ghz
Motherboard Asus P9X79 PRO
Cooling Corsair H105 {2x Corsair ML 120 Pro}|VRM: Antec Spotcool 100
Memory 32GB DDR3 Kingston HyperX Beast 2400Mhz {8x4GB}
Video Card(s) MSI 1070 Gaming X (Samsung)
Storage 512GB Samsung 850 Pro (Boot)|1x 512GB Crucial MX100|2x 3TB Toshiba DT01ACA300
Display(s) Asus PB278Q 27"
Case Corsair 760T (White) {1x140mm NB PK-3, 2x Corsair AF140}
Audio Device(s) Creative SB Z {Speakers: Logitech Z-5500 }
Power Supply Corsair AX760
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Duckyshine Dead LED(s) III
Software Windows 7 7600 x64
Benchmark Scores ( ͡°( ͡° ͜ʖ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)ʖ ͡°) ͡°)
So Highway you never experienced the FPS tanks making it too laggy to play? Are your graphics settings way down perhaps? Happens after awhile and comes and goes but comes too much for comfort. It may be crossfire-related as we already suspected but one 6850 isn't cutting it though that was on Ultra with 4x AA.
I followed mailmans tip and just ran the game at 2xAA instead. Though i never suffered from much lag at all unless there were tonnes of smoke or a huge explosion, then my fps might drop.

I do get 'artifacting' when i look through scopes though. thats about it pretty much.
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
Yeah artifacts are not too much of a bother in terms of being able to enjoy the beta it's 8-12 ping now and then after a little while and it will even continue through "less intensive" scenes such as the Kill Cam in the subway. So it's doesn't make sense like your drops e.g. with much smoke on screen. When not lagging can get 32-45 outside Ultra 4x AA. I have been trying to monitor my system and nothing is jumping out. Only 4GB RAM but pretty certain not using more than 85% max. Yeah I will turn try turning down the graphics.
 
Joined
Feb 10, 2008
Messages
3,302 (0.92/day)
Likes
713
Location
BC.CAN
Finally unlocked the AN-94 last night. The feels like its working but due to broken audio you can't actually hear anything. Also it only has full auto and bust fire modes to select. No single shot pwnage.
 
Joined
Mar 26, 2008
Messages
1,874 (0.53/day)
Likes
334
Location
Cobourg,Ontario
System Name FX CrossFireX
Processor AMD FX™ 8370 @Stock
Motherboard GA-990FXA-UD5 (rev. 3.1
Cooling Noctua NH-D15 the BEAST
Memory AMD Radeon™ R5 Entertainment Series 16GB (2x8GB) DDR3-1600 MHz CL11 Part Number: R5316G1601U2K-G T
Video Card(s) MSI Gaming R9 390
Storage x3 Seagates 1Terabyte X1 Seagate 2Terabyte <Steam Install
Display(s) 40 Inch Samsung HDTV (monitor)
Case HAF-X:)
Audio Device(s) AMD/HDMI to Onkyo HT-R508 Receiver
Power Supply EVGA SuperNOVA 1000 G2 Power Supply
Software Windows 10 Pro X64
Joined
May 7, 2009
Messages
5,257 (1.67/day)
Likes
1,451
Location
Marietta, GA USA
System Name ODIN
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 1800X @ 3.9 GHz (all cores)
Motherboard ASRock TaiChi X370
Cooling Cryorig Universal R1
Memory 16 GB G.Skill FlareX @ 2933 MHz 14-14-14-34
Video Card(s) Nvidia EVGA GeForce GTX 1070 SC 8 GB
Storage WD M.2 1TB SSD :: 4 TB RAID 1 Array of 2 drives
Display(s) Dell S2716DG 27" 144 Hz G-SYNC
Case NZXT H630
Audio Device(s) Onboard Audio
Power Supply Antec HCP 850 80+ Gold
Mouse Corsair M65
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB Lux
Software Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
Benchmark Scores I don't benchmark.
So Highway you never experienced the FPS tanks making it too laggy to play? Are your graphics settings way down perhaps? Happens after awhile and comes and goes but comes too much for comfort. It may be crossfire-related as we already suspected but one 6850 isn't cutting it though that was on Ultra with 4x AA.
I have the 1 6850. Settings are on high with 2XAA. I get around 50 to 60 FPS. No issues with a graphics except for the occasional white flashes.
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (2.07/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
Yeah I gotta start by bumping down to 2X. Thought of that a couple days ago and forgot once I got home.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.