• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

OFFICIAL Battlefield 4 (Discussion)

Joined
Dec 15, 2011
Messages
1,900 (0.85/day)
Likes
814
Location
Brisbane QLD, Australia
System Name Белая коробка | Alienware 13R3 | Asus T300 Chi | Synology DS416 w/ 4X6TB WD Red | Huawei P10
Processor Intel i7-7700k @ 4.8GHz | Intel i7-7700HQ
Motherboard Asus ROG Strix Z270G | Dell/Alienware thing
Cooling Noctua NH-D15S w/ A15 & F12 | Double fan
Memory G.Skill 2X8gb Trident Z RGB DDR4 3000mhz | DDR4 2X8GB 2400mhz
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2 | Nvidia GeForce GTX 1060 6GB
Storage Samsung 960 EVO 500GB, Crucial MX200 500GB, 1X WD 4TB Black | 256gb M.2 SSD, 512GB Intel 600p M.2
Display(s) LG 27UD68 & BenQ FP241W (ANCIENT!) | 13" 1080p IPS & Sony X7000E 49" 4K HDR TV
Case InWin 301 (white) | Alienware 13R3
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Z | onboard sound -Onkyo 808 Receiver
Power Supply InWin Classic Series 900W | Dell 180W brick
Mouse Logitech G403 Wireless | Logitech G602
Keyboard Logitech G810 | Red Square OLD SCHOOL TKL - Gateron Blue
Software Windows 10 Home | Windows 10 Home
Benchmark Scores Citroen DS3 THP155 DSport6-spd manual|
I played a bit last night. It seemed more smooth to me but I think that might be the placebo effect. It was working fine for me before the update so no differences to take note of from my end.
 
Joined
Feb 24, 2009
Messages
3,457 (1.06/day)
Likes
708
System Name Money Hole
Processor Core i7 970
Motherboard Asus P6T6 WS Revolution
Cooling Noctua UH-D14
Memory 2133Mhz 12GB (3x4GB) Mushkin 998991
Video Card(s) Sapphire Tri-X OC R9 290X
Storage Samsung 1TB 850 Evo
Display(s) 3x Acer KG240A 144hz
Case CM HAF 932
Audio Device(s) ADI (onboard)
Power Supply Enermax Revolution 85+ 1050w
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Logitech G710+
Software Windows 10 Professional x64
I played a bit last night. It seemed more smooth to me but I think that might be the placebo effect. It was working fine for me before the update so no differences to take note of from my end.
You did make sure to go in and turn set it to high correct? If defaults to off which would make it run like it did prepatch.

I'd really be interested in every ones feedback. I've noticed it's no long a struggle for me to play several rounds now like I did with BF3. With having access to CTE, playing the retail of BF4 was a pain for me and I'd spend more time in the CTE since it played better for me. Unfortunately, it looks like the CTE has dried up since it seems most people just signed up to play the better BF4 until the patch went live which is leaving the servers even more empty than they were before.
 
Joined
Mar 24, 2010
Messages
4,599 (1.61/day)
Likes
921
Location
Independent in Imperialistic
System Name Oh the name!
Processor i7 7700K
Motherboard MSI Z270 Xpower
Cooling EK 360 Extreme
Memory 16Gb G.Skill TridentZ 3866
Video Card(s) nVidia 1080 Ti Flanders Edition
Storage 1 Intel PCIE SSD750, 2 Sam 840Evo 1TB SSD, WD Black 2TB, Toshiba 3TB
Display(s) Acer Predator X1 (32")
Case Rajintek Paean
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Corsair AX860
Mouse Mad Catz Pro X
Keyboard Corsair K70
Software W10Pro
runs fine after yesterdays servers downtime.
 
Joined
Dec 15, 2011
Messages
1,900 (0.85/day)
Likes
814
Location
Brisbane QLD, Australia
System Name Белая коробка | Alienware 13R3 | Asus T300 Chi | Synology DS416 w/ 4X6TB WD Red | Huawei P10
Processor Intel i7-7700k @ 4.8GHz | Intel i7-7700HQ
Motherboard Asus ROG Strix Z270G | Dell/Alienware thing
Cooling Noctua NH-D15S w/ A15 & F12 | Double fan
Memory G.Skill 2X8gb Trident Z RGB DDR4 3000mhz | DDR4 2X8GB 2400mhz
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2 | Nvidia GeForce GTX 1060 6GB
Storage Samsung 960 EVO 500GB, Crucial MX200 500GB, 1X WD 4TB Black | 256gb M.2 SSD, 512GB Intel 600p M.2
Display(s) LG 27UD68 & BenQ FP241W (ANCIENT!) | 13" 1080p IPS & Sony X7000E 49" 4K HDR TV
Case InWin 301 (white) | Alienware 13R3
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Z | onboard sound -Onkyo 808 Receiver
Power Supply InWin Classic Series 900W | Dell 180W brick
Mouse Logitech G403 Wireless | Logitech G602
Keyboard Logitech G810 | Red Square OLD SCHOOL TKL - Gateron Blue
Software Windows 10 Home | Windows 10 Home
Benchmark Scores Citroen DS3 THP155 DSport6-spd manual|
You did make sure to go in and turn set it to high correct? If defaults to off which would make it run like it did prepatch.

I'd really be interested in every ones feedback. I've noticed it's no long a struggle for me to play several rounds now like I did with BF3. With having access to CTE, playing the retail of BF4 was a pain for me and I'd spend more time in the CTE since it played better for me. Unfortunately, it looks like the CTE has dried up since it seems most people just signed up to play the better BF4 until the patch went live which is leaving the servers even more empty than they were before.
No I didn't as I read it is recommended to have 1mbit upload and 1mbit download to set hi-frequency network update setting to high. While my download is well over 1mbit (about 20mbit), my upload is 0.35-0.4mbit. So I left it the way it was. No point in changing something if the game runs fine. Something I have noticed is that I don't seem to get killed when I'm running into cover anymore which is nice.
 
Joined
Feb 24, 2009
Messages
3,457 (1.06/day)
Likes
708
System Name Money Hole
Processor Core i7 970
Motherboard Asus P6T6 WS Revolution
Cooling Noctua UH-D14
Memory 2133Mhz 12GB (3x4GB) Mushkin 998991
Video Card(s) Sapphire Tri-X OC R9 290X
Storage Samsung 1TB 850 Evo
Display(s) 3x Acer KG240A 144hz
Case CM HAF 932
Audio Device(s) ADI (onboard)
Power Supply Enermax Revolution 85+ 1050w
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Logitech G710+
Software Windows 10 Professional x64
That's only for the high setting, not for turning it on in general. I have 2.5 down and .5 up and set mine to high without incident. The settings are thus (for any one who does not know): low 15hz, med 20hz, high 30hz. Just like network smoothing, I advise all to play with it to see what works best. I use about 10% smoothing for the best experience.
 

RCoon

Gaming Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Apr 19, 2012
Messages
11,406 (5.43/day)
Likes
9,579
Location
Gypsyland, UK
System Name HP Omen 17
Processor i7 7700HQ
Memory 16GB 2400Mhz DDR4
Video Card(s) GTX 1060
Storage Samsung SM961 256GB + HGST 1TB
Display(s) 1080p IPS G-SYNC 75Hz
Audio Device(s) Bang & Olufsen
Power Supply 230W
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD+
Software Win 10 Pro
New netcode bubbles:

 
Joined
Dec 26, 2007
Messages
3,321 (0.90/day)
Likes
407
Location
Idaho
System Name War Machine
Processor FX 6300
Motherboard Gigabyte 970A DS3P FX
Cooling Thermaltake Frio
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws DDR3 16 GB 1600
Video Card(s) Asus Strix RX 470 8 GB
Storage Corsair F180 SSD 180GB-WD 1 TB Caviar Black
Display(s) 3 / 24" Dell or 1080p Projector
Case Coolermaster Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD: 5.1 Technics DD / Plantronic Gamecom 7.1 headset
Power Supply Corsair 550 watt Modular
Mouse Utech Smart
Keyboard Steel Series
Software Windows 10 Home 64-bit
New netcode bubbles:

That is encouraging ! After seeing the new Homefront I may not be done gaming :) I think BF4 frustrated me so much I was just fed up. Hopefully this patch will help get over that. I commend you guys like MTAlex, Gunny, MxPhenom who stuck it out regardless, but I don't think I was in the bailed boat by myself. Maybe this will get everybody back to playing again. If it ends up being buggy though I expect mass Exodus.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jan 29, 2012
Messages
4,572 (2.09/day)
Likes
3,796
Location
Florida
System Name natr0n-PC
Processor Phenom II X6 1100T @ 3.7 GHz - NB 3.0 GHz | Xeon E3-1290
Motherboard MSI 970 Gaming | Asus Sabertooth Z77
Cooling TRUE 120 |Deep Cool Assassin
Memory Gskill Ripjaws X - 16GB DDR3 (4x4GB)
Video Card(s) MSI 7970 Twin Frozr III BE OC - 1100/1500
Storage Crucial MX300 525GB + Multiple Mechs
Display(s) SyncMaster 2343BWX 23" 2048x1152 / Dell 1909W 19" 1440x900
Case Sunbeam Transformer Silver - frame is built like a tank
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Extreme Music | X-Fi Titanium - Bookshelf system
Power Supply Corsair TX650 v1
Software Windows XP/7/8.1/10
Benchmark Scores Xeon E3-1290 cpuz world record
The update is pretty good shots land well and get faster kills too.

This is using the new update thing on high.
 
Joined
Aug 12, 2012
Messages
614 (0.31/day)
Likes
358
Location
Nebulas
System Name X99
Processor 5930K @ 4.7GHz @ 1.323v
Motherboard Rampage V Edition 10
Cooling EK
Memory Dominator Platinum 32GB
Video Card(s) 2x Gigabyte xtreme gaming 980ti
Storage Samsung 950 Pro M.2, 850 Pro & WD320
Display(s) Tempest X270OC @100Hz
Case Thermaltake Core P5
Audio Device(s) On-board
Power Supply 120-G2-1600-X1
Mouse Mamba 2012
Keyboard K70
Software Win10
Benchmark Scores http://www.3dmark.com/fs/6823139
Does anyone else get "could not load history data" under the soldier/ overview/ progression profile? The game still needs work.
 
Joined
Dec 15, 2011
Messages
1,900 (0.85/day)
Likes
814
Location
Brisbane QLD, Australia
System Name Белая коробка | Alienware 13R3 | Asus T300 Chi | Synology DS416 w/ 4X6TB WD Red | Huawei P10
Processor Intel i7-7700k @ 4.8GHz | Intel i7-7700HQ
Motherboard Asus ROG Strix Z270G | Dell/Alienware thing
Cooling Noctua NH-D15S w/ A15 & F12 | Double fan
Memory G.Skill 2X8gb Trident Z RGB DDR4 3000mhz | DDR4 2X8GB 2400mhz
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2 | Nvidia GeForce GTX 1060 6GB
Storage Samsung 960 EVO 500GB, Crucial MX200 500GB, 1X WD 4TB Black | 256gb M.2 SSD, 512GB Intel 600p M.2
Display(s) LG 27UD68 & BenQ FP241W (ANCIENT!) | 13" 1080p IPS & Sony X7000E 49" 4K HDR TV
Case InWin 301 (white) | Alienware 13R3
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Z | onboard sound -Onkyo 808 Receiver
Power Supply InWin Classic Series 900W | Dell 180W brick
Mouse Logitech G403 Wireless | Logitech G602
Keyboard Logitech G810 | Red Square OLD SCHOOL TKL - Gateron Blue
Software Windows 10 Home | Windows 10 Home
Benchmark Scores Citroen DS3 THP155 DSport6-spd manual|
Hmm well I tried out the hi-frequency network thingy. I tried low, med, high. I found I got the most pleasant experience using low (probably because my net sucks). Med and High I found to be more jerky almost bringing back the rubber banding issue. Although Med wasn't tooo bad, Low just felt nicer. Low or off though, I'd find it hard to tell what option I'm actually using if was a blind test.

I've been playing a bit of BFBC2 the last couple of days, it is certainly refreshing with how crispy the hit detection and other things are.
 
Joined
Aug 16, 2007
Messages
878 (0.23/day)
Likes
201
Location
Overseas
System Name Old School
Processor Q6600 2.4Ghz @ 3.15Ghz (350x9, B3, Lapped)
Motherboard GA-P35C-DS3R (Ver. F4)
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper TX-2 (Lapped)
Memory 2x2GB OCZ DDR2-1066 @ 534.0mhz 5-5-5-15
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD4850
Storage Seagate 750GB, WD Caviar 120GB, WD Raptor 150GB
Display(s) LG 19" LCD L1952
Case Enermax Phoenix
Audio Device(s) Audigy X-Fi Gamer
Power Supply Enermax Liberty 620W
Software Vista Home Premium X32 SP1
BFBC2 was practically pefect. I don't remember ever having any issues with it. I got BF3 when it was free on Origin and I find the gunplay a bit more enjoyable than BF4, but I like the movement in BF4 more. Need a mashup.
 
Joined
Aug 2, 2009
Messages
4,014 (1.30/day)
Likes
1,832
System Name Abacus
Processor i5 2500K
Motherboard ASRock p67 Extreme4 Gen3
Cooling Swiftech MCP35X, EK HF Copper, 2.120 rad, 3.120 rad
Memory 2x4GB G.Skill Sniper 1600
Video Card(s) 2 Zotac GTX 770 4GB w/ FC EK Blocks
Storage WD 640BG x2/WD 250GB/Samsung 2TB
Display(s) QNIX 27" PLS
Case Corsair 700D
Audio Device(s) X-Fi XtremeGamer
Power Supply EVGA G2 750W
Mouse Logitech G500
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB MX Brown
Software Windows 10
BFBC2 was practically pefect. I don't remember ever having any issues with it. I got BF3 when it was free on Origin and I find the gunplay a bit more enjoyable than BF4, but I like the movement in BF4 more. Need a mashup.
That would be the ticket, and is about the same conclusion I have come to. I have no idea why that concept is so hard for DICE to figure out.
 
Joined
Dec 26, 2007
Messages
3,321 (0.90/day)
Likes
407
Location
Idaho
System Name War Machine
Processor FX 6300
Motherboard Gigabyte 970A DS3P FX
Cooling Thermaltake Frio
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws DDR3 16 GB 1600
Video Card(s) Asus Strix RX 470 8 GB
Storage Corsair F180 SSD 180GB-WD 1 TB Caviar Black
Display(s) 3 / 24" Dell or 1080p Projector
Case Coolermaster Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD: 5.1 Technics DD / Plantronic Gamecom 7.1 headset
Power Supply Corsair 550 watt Modular
Mouse Utech Smart
Keyboard Steel Series
Software Windows 10 Home 64-bit
Played a couple rounds tonite. Recorded one until I bailed. I lagged horribly ! Did a test on Experience afterwards and I was losing packets.
Internet issues. I was pretty pissed until I did that thinking yeah great job on the Patch fuckers ! I seen all the ole timers on though good sign.
Yeah Phenom you are an ole timer now :)
 

1Kurgan1

The Knife in your Back
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
10,418 (3.13/day)
Likes
2,391
Location
Duluth, Minnesota
System Name My Comp | Fiancees Comp
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.6Ghz 1.285v| i5 2500k
Motherboard MSI x99 SLI Plus | AsRock Z77 Pro 3
Cooling Watercooled
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400 @ 2666 | 12GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) AMD R9 290x | MSI 5850 OC
Storage 128gb SSD + 2x 2TB | 2TB
Display(s) Asus 27" LCD | 25" Hanns G
Case CM Storm | CM Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon 3D PCIe
Power Supply Enermax Galaxy 1250W | Rosewill 630w
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G100s
Keyboard Logitech G901 | Logitech G105
Software Win 8.1 Ultimate x64 | Win 8.1 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark - Fire Strike Extreme - 4403
That is encouraging ! After seeing the new Homefront I may not be done gaming :) I think BF4 frustrated me so much I was just fed up. Hopefully this patch will help get over that. I commend you guys like MTAlex, Gunny, MxPhenom who stuck it out regardless, but I don't think I was in the bailed boat by myself. Maybe this will get everybody back to playing again. If it ends up being buggy though I expect mass Exodus.
How much have they released on Homefront. The only thing I seen was a CGI video. I try not to sell myself on a game with CGI trailers, but will be looking into it more in the future.

BFBC2 was practically pefect. I don't remember ever having any issues with it. I got BF3 when it was free on Origin and I find the gunplay a bit more enjoyable than BF4, but I like the movement in BF4 more. Need a mashup.
BC2 had it's issues too. I personally never had any real problems with it, but there was tons of people complaining back then about aiming issues. You had to actually lead behind a target slightly to hit it, since the math they used to compensate for latency would actually then put the bullets in front of them. It didn't matter much unless you were sniping (which I never did). I personally felt BC2 was a better game than 3 or 4. I like 4 a bit more than 3, but I am not a huge fan of most of the maps. I think the Naval Strike maps were actually done the best, but sadly DLC servers never get great populations after they have been out a while.
 
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (2.05/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
I once knifed a guy through the side of one of the metal shipping crates on Atacama Desert.
 
Joined
Dec 15, 2011
Messages
1,900 (0.85/day)
Likes
814
Location
Brisbane QLD, Australia
System Name Белая коробка | Alienware 13R3 | Asus T300 Chi | Synology DS416 w/ 4X6TB WD Red | Huawei P10
Processor Intel i7-7700k @ 4.8GHz | Intel i7-7700HQ
Motherboard Asus ROG Strix Z270G | Dell/Alienware thing
Cooling Noctua NH-D15S w/ A15 & F12 | Double fan
Memory G.Skill 2X8gb Trident Z RGB DDR4 3000mhz | DDR4 2X8GB 2400mhz
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1080 Ti SC2 | Nvidia GeForce GTX 1060 6GB
Storage Samsung 960 EVO 500GB, Crucial MX200 500GB, 1X WD 4TB Black | 256gb M.2 SSD, 512GB Intel 600p M.2
Display(s) LG 27UD68 & BenQ FP241W (ANCIENT!) | 13" 1080p IPS & Sony X7000E 49" 4K HDR TV
Case InWin 301 (white) | Alienware 13R3
Audio Device(s) Creative Sound Blaster Z | onboard sound -Onkyo 808 Receiver
Power Supply InWin Classic Series 900W | Dell 180W brick
Mouse Logitech G403 Wireless | Logitech G602
Keyboard Logitech G810 | Red Square OLD SCHOOL TKL - Gateron Blue
Software Windows 10 Home | Windows 10 Home
Benchmark Scores Citroen DS3 THP155 DSport6-spd manual|
I once knifed a guy through the side of one of the metal shipping crates on Atacama Desert.
haha yup. Speaking of issues like that, I played a round of BF4 on Zavod 311 yesterday and near the E capture point some guy was camping in a rail car and their leg was sticking out of the side of it through the timber. Needless to say I shot his leg and he died :laugh:.
 
Joined
Aug 16, 2007
Messages
878 (0.23/day)
Likes
201
Location
Overseas
System Name Old School
Processor Q6600 2.4Ghz @ 3.15Ghz (350x9, B3, Lapped)
Motherboard GA-P35C-DS3R (Ver. F4)
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper TX-2 (Lapped)
Memory 2x2GB OCZ DDR2-1066 @ 534.0mhz 5-5-5-15
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD4850
Storage Seagate 750GB, WD Caviar 120GB, WD Raptor 150GB
Display(s) LG 19" LCD L1952
Case Enermax Phoenix
Audio Device(s) Audigy X-Fi Gamer
Power Supply Enermax Liberty 620W
Software Vista Home Premium X32 SP1
BF4 has been stupid for me since the last patch. Gets stuck on the black loading screen with the little white square moving around. Did this right after I updated, then a day later the game played fine. I tried playing last night and back to being stuck on the loading screen. =[
 
Joined
Jan 25, 2014
Messages
1,685 (1.16/day)
Likes
1,090
System Name AMD Black Widow
Processor AMD FX-6100 3.3GHz
Motherboard GIGABYTE GA-780T-D3L (rev. 4.0)
Cooling Cooler master hyper 212 EVO
Memory Kingston HyperX DDR3 2x4GB 1600MHz KHX1600C9D3B1K2/8GX
Video Card(s) MSI Radeon HD 7850 2GB OC GDDR5 Twin Frozr 3
Storage WESTERN DIGITAL 1TB 64MB 7k SATA600 Blue WD10EZEX
Display(s) LG W2453SQ-PF
Case Thermaltake Chaser A31 Black
Power Supply Cooler Master Extreme Power plus 460w
Software Windows 7 64bit
Does anyone know where I can download the new battlefield hardline beta and how big is it? Do i have to register or is my orgin account enough?
 
Joined
Mar 24, 2010
Messages
4,599 (1.61/day)
Likes
921
Location
Independent in Imperialistic
System Name Oh the name!
Processor i7 7700K
Motherboard MSI Z270 Xpower
Cooling EK 360 Extreme
Memory 16Gb G.Skill TridentZ 3866
Video Card(s) nVidia 1080 Ti Flanders Edition
Storage 1 Intel PCIE SSD750, 2 Sam 840Evo 1TB SSD, WD Black 2TB, Toshiba 3TB
Display(s) Acer Predator X1 (32")
Case Rajintek Paean
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Corsair AX860
Mouse Mad Catz Pro X
Keyboard Corsair K70
Software W10Pro
^
Use origin or battlelog to register, like me. It is a closed beta so light some candles...
 
Joined
Feb 24, 2009
Messages
3,457 (1.06/day)
Likes
708
System Name Money Hole
Processor Core i7 970
Motherboard Asus P6T6 WS Revolution
Cooling Noctua UH-D14
Memory 2133Mhz 12GB (3x4GB) Mushkin 998991
Video Card(s) Sapphire Tri-X OC R9 290X
Storage Samsung 1TB 850 Evo
Display(s) 3x Acer KG240A 144hz
Case CM HAF 932
Audio Device(s) ADI (onboard)
Power Supply Enermax Revolution 85+ 1050w
Mouse Logitech G602
Keyboard Logitech G710+
Software Windows 10 Professional x64
BF4 has been stupid for me since the last patch. Gets stuck on the black loading screen with the little white square moving around. Did this right after I updated, then a day later the game played fine. I tried playing last night and back to being stuck on the loading screen. =[
I know there's a server bug that some times shows up that, for some reason, causes long loads at the start of the round. There's another black loading screen bug that I've had that it looks like you are stuck on there, but if you wait it out for about a minute, the game eventually loads.
 
Joined
Mar 24, 2010
Messages
4,599 (1.61/day)
Likes
921
Location
Independent in Imperialistic
System Name Oh the name!
Processor i7 7700K
Motherboard MSI Z270 Xpower
Cooling EK 360 Extreme
Memory 16Gb G.Skill TridentZ 3866
Video Card(s) nVidia 1080 Ti Flanders Edition
Storage 1 Intel PCIE SSD750, 2 Sam 840Evo 1TB SSD, WD Black 2TB, Toshiba 3TB
Display(s) Acer Predator X1 (32")
Case Rajintek Paean
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Corsair AX860
Mouse Mad Catz Pro X
Keyboard Corsair K70
Software W10Pro
Finally got my beta access, now I am E_L_I_T_E, LOL
 
Joined
Feb 9, 2011
Messages
133 (0.05/day)
Likes
42
System Name Main Gaming
Processor i2600k @4.3
Motherboard Asus P8P67 Pro
Cooling Thermaltake Frio
Memory 8gb G.Skill 1866
Video Card(s) Saphire 6970
Storage 128gb Samsung 830 SSD, 1TB Samsung Spinpoint
Display(s) HP 27" ZR2740w IPS WQHD
Case CM 690 II Advanced
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar DX
Power Supply SeaSonic 750w X-series Gold
Software Win 8 64bit
I've been playing a bit of BFBC2 the last couple of days, it is certainly refreshing with how crispy the hit detection and other things are.
Yeah, I started playing BC2 again. I really miss the tracer, that thing was so fun when you could tag a helicopter way far out.
 
Joined
Jan 29, 2012
Messages
4,572 (2.09/day)
Likes
3,796
Location
Florida
System Name natr0n-PC
Processor Phenom II X6 1100T @ 3.7 GHz - NB 3.0 GHz | Xeon E3-1290
Motherboard MSI 970 Gaming | Asus Sabertooth Z77
Cooling TRUE 120 |Deep Cool Assassin
Memory Gskill Ripjaws X - 16GB DDR3 (4x4GB)
Video Card(s) MSI 7970 Twin Frozr III BE OC - 1100/1500
Storage Crucial MX300 525GB + Multiple Mechs
Display(s) SyncMaster 2343BWX 23" 2048x1152 / Dell 1909W 19" 1440x900
Case Sunbeam Transformer Silver - frame is built like a tank
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Extreme Music | X-Fi Titanium - Bookshelf system
Power Supply Corsair TX650 v1
Software Windows XP/7/8.1/10
Benchmark Scores Xeon E3-1290 cpuz world record
Anyone getting random lockups playing lately ?

I had like maybe 10 rounds of tdm and then locked up.

Not sure if my system although i cloned my drive last night cause of bad sectors and now idk whats culprit.

Okay ....I figured it out.

I was using res scale at 125% and forgot it sometimes can make things lockup randomly.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 13, 2007
Messages
7,693 (2.05/day)
Likes
1,772
Location
Chicago
System Name DarkStar
Processor i5 3570K 4.4Ghz
Motherboard Asrock Z77 Extreme 3
Cooling Apogee HD White/XSPC Razer blocks
Memory 8GB Samsung Green 1600
Video Card(s) 2 x GTX 670 4GB
Storage 2 x 120GB Samsung 830
Display(s) 27" QNIX
Case Enthoo Pro
Power Supply Seasonic Platinum 760
Mouse Steelseries Sensei
Keyboard Ducky Pro MX Black
Software Windows 8.1 x64
haha yup. Speaking of issues like that, I played a round of BF4 on Zavod 311 yesterday and near the E capture point some guy was camping in a rail car and their leg was sticking out of the side of it through the timber. Needless to say I shot his leg and he died :laugh:.
LOL this has been an issue since at least BF2, I shit you not. I have no clue how and why it has not been fixed by now.

I was accused of wall hacking once due to this! See, Nate, not everyone who "looks" or seems like they are hacking truly are...sometimes it's just a goddamn bug or glitch.
 
Joined
Aug 16, 2007
Messages
878 (0.23/day)
Likes
201
Location
Overseas
System Name Old School
Processor Q6600 2.4Ghz @ 3.15Ghz (350x9, B3, Lapped)
Motherboard GA-P35C-DS3R (Ver. F4)
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper TX-2 (Lapped)
Memory 2x2GB OCZ DDR2-1066 @ 534.0mhz 5-5-5-15
Video Card(s) Sapphire HD4850
Storage Seagate 750GB, WD Caviar 120GB, WD Raptor 150GB
Display(s) LG 19" LCD L1952
Case Enermax Phoenix
Audio Device(s) Audigy X-Fi Gamer
Power Supply Enermax Liberty 620W
Software Vista Home Premium X32 SP1
Because it's pretty much a glitch in any game, ever. They would have to create a space around you so you wouldn't be allowed to go prone where your body would go through walls. It can be done.