• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

Battlefield Bad Company 2 Clubhouse

Joined
Dec 26, 2009
Messages
555 (0.19/day)
Likes
170
Location
boondocks, Michigan
System Name Majestic Command 2.2 / Majestic Scout
Processor Core i7 920@3.50Ghz / Core i7 4810@2.8GHz
Motherboard MSI X58M / Clevo proprietary
Cooling Scythe Apsalus 90 92mm water loop / stock
Memory 3x2GB@1066 / 2x8GB@1600
Video Card(s) GTX 560ti / GTX 860m (Maxwell)
Storage 64Gb SSD, 2TB HDD / 240GB SSD, 750GB HDD
Display(s) Acer 23" LED @1080-60Hz / 13.3" @1080-60Hz
Case NZXT Vulcan / Clevo W230SS
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Titanium>AT-HA25D>ATH-AD1000/X-Fi HD>ESW9
Power Supply Kingwin Mach-1 700 watt modular / stock brick
Software Windows 7 Ultimate (64bit) / "
just played a round with everything at the lowest settings -same results... -sigh. I guess the game just doesn't like me much!
 
Joined
Oct 20, 2009
Messages
2,841 (0.95/day)
Likes
339
System Name FumoffuFumoffu
Processor Intel i7 4770K
Motherboard Gigabyte Z87X -UD3H
Cooling Corsair H100i
Memory 16GB DDR3 1600 Crucial Ballistix
Video Card(s) Sapphire AMD Radeon HD 7970 OC
Storage 1- WD 500GB 1- Samsung F2 1.5TB 1- Crucial M4 128GB SSD 1-256GB ADATA XPG SX900 ASX900S3 SSD
Display(s) Hanns-G HZ281HPB 27.5'' 3ms Full HD 1920x1200 WideScreen LCD Monitor
Case Corsair Graphite Series 600T
Audio Device(s) Creative Soundblaster X-Fi Titanium
Power Supply Corsair HX 750W Gold
Software Windows 7 Pro x64
Joined
Jan 17, 2009
Messages
2,143 (0.66/day)
Likes
312
System Name THE MAD BEAST!!!
Processor Tinfoil rapper with some coathangers
Motherboard Graham cracker with with frosting
Cooling A shovel full of snow
Memory Grey matter out of a corpse
Video Card(s) Cat eyes
Storage A whales brain
Display(s) Cyclops eyeball
Case Inside a yetis hollowed out corpse
Audio Device(s) howling banchee
Power Supply 32 hamster on a massive wheel
Software WHo needs software when you have a box of kittens
Benchmark Scores IS gatrillions a number?
majestic have you tried unintsll bc2, remove all bc2 files removing the beta, uninstalling your drivers installing 9.12hotfixes, safe mode, driveer sweeper before you install them, then rollback your realtek sound drivers or update to the newest on there website i just updated mine a week ago, and then installing bc2
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,125 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,559
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
just played a round with everything at the lowest settings -same results... -sigh. I guess the game just doesn't like me much!
i suggest lowering your clocks, especially ram - go well under stock clocks if you need to, see if it works better. Your OC/ram may be that tiny bit unstable, and BC2 picks up on it.
 

1Kurgan1

The Knife in your Back
Joined
Dec 8, 2008
Messages
10,412 (3.16/day)
Likes
2,391
Location
Duluth, Minnesota
System Name My Comp | Fiancees Comp
Processor i7 5820k @ 4.6Ghz 1.285v| i5 2500k
Motherboard MSI x99 SLI Plus | AsRock Z77 Pro 3
Cooling Watercooled
Memory 16GB DDR4 2400 @ 2666 | 12GB DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) AMD R9 290x | MSI 5850 OC
Storage 128gb SSD + 2x 2TB | 2TB
Display(s) Asus 27" LCD | 25" Hanns G
Case CM Storm | CM Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Creative Recon 3D PCIe
Power Supply Enermax Galaxy 1250W | Rosewill 630w
Mouse Logitech G700s | Logitech G100s
Keyboard Logitech G901 | Logitech G105
Software Win 8.1 Ultimate x64 | Win 8.1 Ultimate x64
Benchmark Scores 3D Mark - Fire Strike Extreme - 4403
i suggest lowering your clocks, especially ram - go well under stock clocks if you need to, see if it works better. Your OC/ram may be that tiny bit unstable, and BC2 picks up on it.
Agree with this completely, I had to lower my OC 2 times to get it stable, I didn't feel like fiddling around with settings as I am getting rid of this soon, or I'm sure it could have remained stable, but it still plays great so who cares.
 
Joined
Oct 19, 2008
Messages
3,046 (0.91/day)
Likes
684
System Name Has and is well
Processor i7 4770K
Motherboard ASUS B85
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory TEAM 1866mhz 8GBx2 16GB
Video Card(s) MSI 980ti Gold Edition
Storage Intel 520 120GB + Seagate 2TB 7200RPM
Display(s) DELL U2713HM 2560x1440 Monitor
Case Corsair 350D
Power Supply EVGA 850W Gold
Software Win 10
BFBC2 is a very demanding game and is optimized to use all your hardware and cores, I had this happen to me alot while playing Crysis as well random game crashes/freezing and BSOD symptoms and it was because I had an unstable CPU overclock and needed more vcore so I adjusted my settings then voila.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Jan 17, 2009
Messages
2,143 (0.66/day)
Likes
312
System Name THE MAD BEAST!!!
Processor Tinfoil rapper with some coathangers
Motherboard Graham cracker with with frosting
Cooling A shovel full of snow
Memory Grey matter out of a corpse
Video Card(s) Cat eyes
Storage A whales brain
Display(s) Cyclops eyeball
Case Inside a yetis hollowed out corpse
Audio Device(s) howling banchee
Power Supply 32 hamster on a massive wheel
Software WHo needs software when you have a box of kittens
Benchmark Scores IS gatrillions a number?
i have my cpu, and ram and video cards pretty well oced....mines super stable
 
Joined
Jan 2, 2008
Messages
3,248 (0.89/day)
Likes
396
System Name Thakk
Processor i7 6700k @ 4.5Ghz
Motherboard Gigabyte G1 Z170N ITX
Cooling Deepcool Maelstrom 120k / H55
Memory 16GB Corsair LPX DDR4 2400
Video Card(s) GTX1080ti Founders Ed. AIO Cooled
Storage Corsair Force GT 120GB SSD / Intel 250GB SSD / Samsung Pro 512 SSD / 3TB Seagate SV32
Display(s) Acer Predator X34 100hz IPS Gsync / HTC Vive
Case Cougar QBX mini itx
Audio Device(s) Realtek ALC1150 > Creative Gigaworks T40 > AKG Q701
Power Supply Thermaltake 600w 140mm
Mouse Logitech G900
Keyboard Ducky Shine TKL MX Blue + Vortex PBT Doubleshots
Software Windows 10 64bit
Benchmark Scores http://www.3dmark.com/fs/12108888
Joined
Oct 19, 2008
Messages
3,046 (0.91/day)
Likes
684
System Name Has and is well
Processor i7 4770K
Motherboard ASUS B85
Cooling Corsair H100
Memory TEAM 1866mhz 8GBx2 16GB
Video Card(s) MSI 980ti Gold Edition
Storage Intel 520 120GB + Seagate 2TB 7200RPM
Display(s) DELL U2713HM 2560x1440 Monitor
Case Corsair 350D
Power Supply EVGA 850W Gold
Software Win 10
i have my cpu, and ram and video cards pretty well oced....mines super stable
Sorry I meant to say that it crashes randomly and BSOD's because my overclocks weren't properly tested and were still unstable. :toast:

Not the game making my clocks unstable. :laugh:
 
Joined
Dec 26, 2009
Messages
555 (0.19/day)
Likes
170
Location
boondocks, Michigan
System Name Majestic Command 2.2 / Majestic Scout
Processor Core i7 920@3.50Ghz / Core i7 4810@2.8GHz
Motherboard MSI X58M / Clevo proprietary
Cooling Scythe Apsalus 90 92mm water loop / stock
Memory 3x2GB@1066 / 2x8GB@1600
Video Card(s) GTX 560ti / GTX 860m (Maxwell)
Storage 64Gb SSD, 2TB HDD / 240GB SSD, 750GB HDD
Display(s) Acer 23" LED @1080-60Hz / 13.3" @1080-60Hz
Case NZXT Vulcan / Clevo W230SS
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Titanium>AT-HA25D>ATH-AD1000/X-Fi HD>ESW9
Power Supply Kingwin Mach-1 700 watt modular / stock brick
Software Windows 7 Ultimate (64bit) / "
I found it strange that this is the only game that would cause my computer to flip out. It runs Crysis, Rainbow Six Vegas 2, Battlefield 2 with no problems whatsoever. I've gotta do some homework now but will try lowering the memory and CPU clocks, running in safe, checking to see if there's anything from the Beta still remaining, clearing any old drivers, and reinstalling the game. I was able to get it to run on low for about 30 minutes before its last crash to desktop. Thanks for all the quick advice guys -these forums are great!

No realtek sound for me btw, X-fi Elite Pro here!
 
Joined
Apr 21, 2005
Messages
6,885 (1.49/day)
Likes
1,501
System Name MY PC
Processor E8400 @ 3.80Ghz > Q9650 3.60Ghz
Motherboard Maximus Formula
Cooling D5, 7/16" ID Tubing, Maze4 with Fuzion CPU WB
Memory XMS 8500C5D @ 1066MHz
Video Card(s) HD 2900 XT 858/900 to 4870 to 5870 (Keep Vreg area clean)
Storage 2
Display(s) 24"
Case P180
Audio Device(s) X-fi Plantinum
Power Supply Silencer 750
Software XP Pro SP3 to Windows 7
Benchmark Scores This varies from one driver to another.
Patch v522174

Single Player -
Fixed: Graphical issues on some systems on SP_03 (at start and when displaying background mountains at “Up river”)
Fixed: Character voice issue during cut scenes in SP_03b (only affected Spanish)
Fixed: Hang when killed using TOW Launchers in SP_05
Fixed: Graphical issue on some systems on SP_05 (displaying background mountains)
Fixed: Voice volume in cut scenes on SP_06
Fixed: Unexpected dialog at start of SP_08 (only affected Italian)
Fixed: Random crash in SP_09 cut scenes

Multi Player -
Fixed: Server Browser - Joining a password protected server results in a connection timeout
Fixed: Server Browser auto updating server list when reopened causing a timeout issue
Fixed: Server Browser showing “all servers” when re-entering browser on the History or Favorites tab.
Fixed: Password issue during Friend invites
Fixed: Password text field issue on joining a password protected server
Fixed: “Flickering” ship on Arica Harbor
Fixed: Clan tags that use numbers in them displaying a “0” on the Select Spawn Point screen
Fixed: Display issue on long server names
Fixed: Mortar Strike icon not updating (Beta issue)
Fixed: No “Exit Game” menu option appearing at the end of some rounds.
Fixed: Flickering user rank icon (appeared as an animated gif) when user reaches rank 10.
Fixed: Flickering trees and “Red Box” on Laguna Presa
Fixed: User is logged out when failing to create a new soldier
Fixed: Zeus stationary weapon not appearing in stats
Fixed: Zu23 not appearing in stats
Fixed: BMD3 AA not appearing in stats
Fixed: Friend request displaying incorrect Veteran stats
Fixed: End of Round screen displayed incorrect “UAV_Station” – now displays correct localized text.
Fixed: K/D ratio displays in the Front End
Fixed: K/D ratio displays correctly when “comparing”
Change: Server browser now defaults to list via Ping first
Change: News Ticker font support for Spanish, Polish, Russian and Japanese
Change: New message for server full (reported as “I get no message when I try and join a server, it does nothing”)
Change: New message displayed for attempting to join a password protected server without providing a password (reported as “I get no message when I try and join a server, it does nothing”)
Change: Displays version number on Front End Legal Screen
Change: Display of weapon icon during loading screen
source
 
Last edited:
Joined
Oct 11, 2006
Messages
1,008 (0.25/day)
Likes
63
Location
Long Island, NY
System Name My Current Desktop
Processor i7 6700k
Motherboard Gigabyte Z170X-Gaming 7
Cooling Corsair H80i v2
Memory 16GB Kingston HyperX Savage 2666 CL13
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X
Storage 1TB Mushkin Reactor
Display(s) Asus VK266H 25.5" Widescreen 1920x1200
Case Corsair 760T White
Audio Device(s) Schiit Bifrost
Power Supply Corsair AX860i
Mouse Logitech G500s
Keyboard Corsair K70 RGB LUX
Software Win 10 Pro 1703 x64
I just picked this up the other day and coincidentally the first server I connected to was the TPU server. :)
 
Joined
Dec 26, 2007
Messages
3,318 (0.91/day)
Likes
407
Location
Idaho
System Name War Machine
Processor Phenom II x 6 1090T @ 3.6
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H AM3
Cooling Thermaltake Frio
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws DDR3 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) Asus Strix RX 470 8 GB
Storage Corsair F180 SSD 180GB-WD 1 TB Caviar Black
Display(s) 3 / 24" Dell or 1080p Projector
Case Coolermaster Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD: 5.1 Technics DD / Plantronic Gamecom 7.1 headset
Power Supply Ultra LSP750 750-Watt
Mouse Utech Smart
Keyboard Steel Series
Software Windows 10 64-bit
Yeah 40" is a bit large for a comp screen, my ideal monitor would be 32", my 37" was a tad to big.
Yeah I hooked mine to the 52" at one point, but I got ill playing it. I was playing MW2.
Just wasn't a good feeling. I am tempted to go 28" on my next monitor though.
 

Mussels

Moderprator
Staff member
Joined
Oct 6, 2004
Messages
46,125 (9.57/day)
Likes
13,559
Location
Australalalalalaia.
System Name Daddy Long Legs
Processor Ryzen R7 1700, 3.9GHz 1.375v
Motherboard MSI X370 Gaming PRO carbon
Cooling Fractal Celsius S24 (Silent fans, meh pump)
Memory 16GB 2133 generic @ 2800
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X (BIOS modded to Gaming Z - faster and solved black screen bugs!)
Storage 1TB Intel SSD Pro 6000p (60TB USB3 storage)
Display(s) Samsung 4K 40" HDTV (UA40KU6000WXXY) / 27" Qnix 2K 110Hz
Case Fractal Design R5. So much room, so quiet...
Audio Device(s) Pioneer VSX-519V + Yamaha YHT-270 / sennheiser HD595/518 + bob marley zion's
Power Supply Corsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W)
Mouse Logitech G403 + KKmoon desk-sized mousepad
Keyboard Corsair K65 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 pro x64 (all systems)
Benchmark Scores Laptops: i7-4510U + 840M 2GB (touchscreen) 275GB SSD + 16GB i7-2630QM + GT 540M + 8GB
Yeah I hooked mine to the 52" at one point, but I got ill playing it. I was playing MW2.
Just wasn't a good feeling. I am tempted to go 28" on my next monitor though.
its because teh console games have such a narrow field of view (to assist with less stuff being rendered, and easier to aim - targets are bigger)

its a leftover, silly trend from low res TV screens... and its utterly nauseating on large screens - now you know why so many people mod the FOV in their games, it feels like you're walking around with binoculars on your face.
 
Joined
Feb 24, 2010
Messages
1,322 (0.46/day)
Likes
386
Location
Indiana
System Name CM masterRace
Processor i7 6700k @ 4.7ghz
Motherboard Biostar z170gt7
Cooling Corsair h100
Memory 32gb Gskill ddr4 @3000mhz
Video Card(s) Evga gtx1080 ftw
Storage Samsung 840 250gb ssd
Display(s) Acer 24"
Case CM mastercase 5
Power Supply Thermaltake toughpower 750w gold
Mouse Logitech g502
Keyboard CM trigger
Software Windows 10 (64 bit)
Ordered a new headset last night, so I should actually be on TS by tomorrow or so.

I get the flickering ship on Panama Canal not Arica harbor... whatever, not a big issue.

what DPI/game sensitivity do you guys play at? I'm at 4000 DPI/.55 sensitivity

**edit** I haven't had any crashes lately (lats 20 hours of game play or so) and I got a ton when I started. (no change in settings)weird. (btw I do have realtek sound and I think that was my original crashes)
 
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 26, 2007
Messages
3,318 (0.91/day)
Likes
407
Location
Idaho
System Name War Machine
Processor Phenom II x 6 1090T @ 3.6
Motherboard Gigabyte GA-880GM-UD2H AM3
Cooling Thermaltake Frio
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws DDR3 8GB 1600
Video Card(s) Asus Strix RX 470 8 GB
Storage Corsair F180 SSD 180GB-WD 1 TB Caviar Black
Display(s) 3 / 24" Dell or 1080p Projector
Case Coolermaster Elite 430
Audio Device(s) Realtek HD: 5.1 Technics DD / Plantronic Gamecom 7.1 headset
Power Supply Ultra LSP750 750-Watt
Mouse Utech Smart
Keyboard Steel Series
Software Windows 10 64-bit
its because teh console games have such a narrow field of view (to assist with less stuff being rendered, and easier to aim - targets are bigger)

its a leftover, silly trend from low res TV screens... and its utterly nauseating on large screens - now you know why so many people mod the FOV in their games, it feels like you're walking around with binoculars on your face.
This was my CPU and I think I set it at 1920x1080. It was nauseating for sure.
 
Joined
Feb 10, 2008
Messages
3,302 (0.92/day)
Likes
713
Location
BC.CAN
Yeah I hooked mine to the 52" at one point, but I got ill playing it. I was playing MW2.
Just wasn't a good feeling. I am tempted to go 28" on my next monitor though.
I play on a 27" and it's pretty awesome. My buddy (sike89) plays on a 47" and it's pretty good. Screen size alone isn't as important as your distance to the TV/monitor.
 
Joined
Apr 21, 2005
Messages
6,885 (1.49/day)
Likes
1,501
System Name MY PC
Processor E8400 @ 3.80Ghz > Q9650 3.60Ghz
Motherboard Maximus Formula
Cooling D5, 7/16" ID Tubing, Maze4 with Fuzion CPU WB
Memory XMS 8500C5D @ 1066MHz
Video Card(s) HD 2900 XT 858/900 to 4870 to 5870 (Keep Vreg area clean)
Storage 2
Display(s) 24"
Case P180
Audio Device(s) X-fi Plantinum
Power Supply Silencer 750
Software XP Pro SP3 to Windows 7
Benchmark Scores This varies from one driver to another.
*UPDATE* We have had to pull 522174 from release as QA found some last minute crash bugs on two of the multiplayer maps. The team is working on releasing it as soon as possible but can not confirm at this time if it will be today.
source
Oh really?
 
Joined
Jan 17, 2009
Messages
2,143 (0.66/day)
Likes
312
System Name THE MAD BEAST!!!
Processor Tinfoil rapper with some coathangers
Motherboard Graham cracker with with frosting
Cooling A shovel full of snow
Memory Grey matter out of a corpse
Video Card(s) Cat eyes
Storage A whales brain
Display(s) Cyclops eyeball
Case Inside a yetis hollowed out corpse
Audio Device(s) howling banchee
Power Supply 32 hamster on a massive wheel
Software WHo needs software when you have a box of kittens
Benchmark Scores IS gatrillions a number?
i play on a 32 inch, and i sit maybe 3-4 feet away from it, my eyes are naturally focused for high speed gaming. lol
 
Joined
Apr 17, 2008
Messages
3,912 (1.11/day)
Likes
886
Location
West Chester, OH
I can't wait until the GTX 470 and 480 launch. I've been holding out on a video card ever since BC2. Now that I realized what is required, the 5770 ain't cutting it! I want 80FPS with everything maxed. Gonna have to get a 5850 or a GTX 470. Anyone interested in a 5770 with a waterblock, look for my card setup to be on sale in about a week. :)
 
Joined
Feb 10, 2008
Messages
3,302 (0.92/day)
Likes
713
Location
BC.CAN
I can't wait until the GTX 470 and 480 launch. I've been holding out on a video card ever since BC2. Now that I realized what is required, the 5770 ain't cutting it! I want 80FPS with everything maxed. Gonna have to get a 5850 or a GTX 470. Anyone interested in a 5770 with a waterblock, look for my card setup to be on sale in about a week. :)
What resolution are you running?

@ 1920x1080 a single 5850 won get you 80FPS maxed out. Dual 5870s or a 5970 will though.
 
Joined
Feb 10, 2008
Messages
3,302 (0.92/day)
Likes
713
Location
BC.CAN
What AA and AF are you hoping for?

I got my 5850 to 900mhz (havent touched the mem yet) and I can test it @ 1680x1050 later tonight. @1920 with DX11, 2xAA/4xAF, and HBAO It averages just under 60FPS.
 

epicfail

New Member
Joined
Nov 10, 2008
Messages
496 (0.15/day)
Likes
50
Location
Manitoba, Canada
System Name GavinComp/// Laptop
Processor Intel Core 2 Duo E8500 3,16//I7 920m
Motherboard ASUS P5Q PRO P45//
Cooling stock// looks like a bad ass f117
Memory 2x2gb gskill DDR2-1066// 8gb ddr3
Video Card(s) Palit 4870x2 2gb//5870m
Storage 500gb Hitachi Deskstar//2x 500gb harddrive
Display(s) 22 inch Samsung Vsyng t220/ 17.3
Case antec 900
Audio Device(s) x-fi titanium pro
Power Supply 750w PC power and cooling
Software Windows 7 ultimate x64
i average 60 fps @ 1680 mostly high AA 2x 4AF no hba though. with a 4870x2.
 
Joined
Feb 10, 2008
Messages
3,302 (0.92/day)
Likes
713
Location
BC.CAN
i average 60 fps @ 1680 mostly high AA 2x 4AF no hba though. with a 4870x2.
I think your CPU is the only reason you're not closer to 80FPS.

I tested a friends system after I put on W7 x64. His GPU is the same as yours but he has a q9550 @ 2.8 (stock). His system was pulling +80FPS in a busy server maxed out with 4xAA/16xAF HBAO on A 1280x1024.