• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

BIOS FLASH FAILED, HELP !!!

verval

New Member
Joined
Jul 23, 2018
Messages
14 (0.02/day)
Hi all, im new here ...
So i have a Gigabyte GTX 1050ti g1 Gaming, i just update the bios from the gigabyte website to the f3 bios,and only after do this, i see in gigabyte website that f3 bios its only a update for another bios, not mine ! After that i only get black screen !
And the worst, i did not backup the good bios !

Now i try to use Nvflash to restore another bios, i get always a sucesseful UPDATE on nvflash, but when i turn on my computer, in GPUY i dont have bios INFO
Already try anothers bios rom ( form VGA bios collection on this site ), but its always the same, sucesseful update, after reboot it doesent show bios info in GPUz !

Im using
nvflash64 --protectoff
nvflash64 -6 "name".rom
 

Attachments

Joined
May 17, 2017
Messages
86 (0.08/day)
System Name War Daddy
Processor Intel Core i7-950 @4.1GHz
Motherboard ASUS SABERTOOTH X58
Cooling Cryorig R1
Memory 3x4GB SAMSUNG DDR3 1600MHz
Video Card(s) SAPPHIRE NITRO+ RX 570 8GB
Storage Segate barcuda 2TB
Display(s) SAMSUNG S24C750
Case Corsair carbide spec 03
Power Supply EVGA G3 650W
Wait for @eidairaman1 to deliver you the stock bios! but for now try to clean the driver with DDU then reinstall it.
 

verval

New Member
Joined
Jul 23, 2018
Messages
14 (0.02/day)
Wait for @eidairaman1 to deliver you the stock bios! but for now try to clean the driver with DDU then reinstall it.
Thank you so much !!!
i have tried with this roms, but stiil them same :(

If i have the stock bios i think its gonne be fine !
thank you so much

i try to use ddu clean etc ... still the same problem, if i boot i get no image, the screen turn on into a light black color, so i have to connect on intregated gpu ( intel HD610 ) ...

I really dont know .. i just update to bios f3 from gigabyte's official web site and get all this problem ...

Even when i try several time Nvflash to try to recover the gpu i get sucess but the gpu goes always into a black light color, and gpuZ dont show bios info, says Unknow ...

Any sugest ?
 

Attachments

Tatty_One

Super Moder@tor
Staff member
Joined
Jan 18, 2006
Messages
22,559 (4.30/day)
Location
Worcestershire, UK
System Name The Grey
Processor Intel Comet Lake Core i5 10600K
Motherboard MSI MAG Z490 TOMAHAWK
Cooling Cooler Master Seidon 240V AIO/4 x Viper140's
Memory 16GB Patriot Viper Steel DDR4 4133Mhz B-die
Video Card(s) Gigabyte RTX 2060 SUPER Windforce OC 8GB
Storage WD Blue SN550 1TB M.2 NVME//SkHynix 120GB SSD//CrucialM4 64GB SSD
Display(s) AOC Q2781PQ 27 inch Ultra Slim 2560 x 1440 IPS
Case Phanteks Enthoo Pro M Windowed - Gunmetal
Audio Device(s) OnBoard Realtek ALC1200-VD1 @ 5.1 surround
Power Supply XFX Pro Black Edition 750W Gold modular
Mouse Coolermaster Storm Octane wired
Keyboard Element Gaming Carbon Mk2 Tournament Mech
Software Win 10 Home x64
I have deleted the other 3 threads on the same subject, if another one appears then you will not be posting here for a while, one is enough..... be patient. OP, you may have to try a force flash, it sounds to me that whilst the flash process works, the overwriting of the actual Bios is failing, probably because of a mismatch from where you flashed the wrong Bios, the force command can force the overwrite and might work.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
30,443 (6.45/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Please provide pictures of the card's white stickers on back of the card.

If you have the original box the card came it take a picture of its white label/barcode.

Post them here.
 

verval

New Member
Joined
Jul 23, 2018
Messages
14 (0.02/day)
Sorry, my phone as broken camera ! but i give u anyway


FIRST WHITE LABEL:
GV-N105TG1 GAMING 4GD
rev.1.0
SN173541075025

SECOND WHITE LABEL :
4/A3/HJ8743 01475 V16114

is it good like this ? or do your need the pics ?
Thanks man
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
30,443 (6.45/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Sorry, my phone as broken camera ! but i give u anyway


FIRST WHITE LABEL:
GV-N105TG1 GAMING 4GD
rev.1.0
SN173541075025

SECOND WHITE LABEL :
4/A3/HJ8743 01475 V16114

is it good like this ? or do your need the pics ?
Thanks man
If possible pics, but i will try to find your bios with what I have by the way remove the Serial Number (SN)
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
30,443 (6.45/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Busy atm
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
30,443 (6.45/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Well im driving, makin money.
 
Joined
Sep 17, 2014
Messages
12,205 (5.85/day)
Location
Mars
Processor i7 8700k 4.7Ghz @ 1.26v
Motherboard AsRock Fatal1ty K6 Z370
Cooling beQuiet! Dark Rock Pro 3
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3200/C16
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X @ 2100/5500
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 1TB + Samsung 830 256GB + Crucial BX100 250GB + Toshiba 1TB HDD
Display(s) Eizo Foris FG2421
Case Fractal Design Define C TG
Power Supply EVGA G2 750w
Mouse Logitech G502 Protheus Spectrum
Keyboard Sharkoon MK80 (Brown)
Software W10 x64
This topic reads like a bad Disney cartoon
 

verval

New Member
Joined
Jul 23, 2018
Messages
14 (0.02/day)
i just need some help here ... just that ! i dont need to know if this is a disney cartoon Mate ... you read it, u can help ? you help if u want,
u cant ?
U can change topic
 
Joined
May 7, 2018
Messages
1,374 (1.81/day)
Location
United Kingdom, London
System Name (PC / PS4 / PS3 / PS2 / XBOX 360) and other stuff
Processor i9-7980xe 4.7ghz HT off 1.21v/ 6600k 4.9ghz 1.43v/x5650/8600K @ 5.3
Motherboard X299 Omega Extreme/ Z270X gaming 7/Clevo x7200/Z390i Phantom
Cooling alphacool eisbaer 360mm/Silent loop 280mm/Snowman T6/Stock
Memory 64gb (4x16gb) Trident Z 3600mhz cl17 /32gb ddr4 corsair vengance lpx cl14 2400mhz /24gb ddr3 1333mhz
Video Card(s) Evga gtx 1080 ti ftw3 @ 2000mhz/5508mhz XOC BIOS + alphacool nexxos gpx / asus 560 ti 1gb/ 460M sli
Storage kingston ssdnow uv400 480gb ssd (os) toshiba x300 6tb (everything else)/ 750gb/10tb Elements
Display(s) ElectriQ 4k 28" TN 60hz / Samsung 931cw /1080p 17.3" laptop
Case Corsair Carbide 600c/Be quiet! Dark base 700/Lego pc case/clevo x7200
Audio Device(s) Hyper x cloud revolver s
Power Supply Seasonic snow silent 750w/Be quiet power pro 11 750w
Mouse Mad Catz Rat Pro X (x4, one with broken off scroll wheel) / Lynx bluetooth controllers x3
Keyboard Havit gaming keyboard (amazon keyboard+mouse bundle)
Software Windows 10 pro + Kali linux
Benchmark Scores Too many to fit here, but here's one. https://valid.x86.fr/eduleq
i just need some help here ... just that ! i dont need to know if this is a disney cartoon Mate ... you read it, u can help ? you help if u want,
u cant ?
U can change topic
Then have patience - you will be helped when the people get the chance to help you, this isn't a paid service so don't expect to get helped in 10 seconds.
 
Joined
Sep 17, 2014
Messages
12,205 (5.85/day)
Location
Mars
Processor i7 8700k 4.7Ghz @ 1.26v
Motherboard AsRock Fatal1ty K6 Z370
Cooling beQuiet! Dark Rock Pro 3
Memory 16GB Corsair Vengeance LPX 3200/C16
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1080 Gaming X @ 2100/5500
Storage Samsung 850 EVO 1TB + Samsung 830 256GB + Crucial BX100 250GB + Toshiba 1TB HDD
Display(s) Eizo Foris FG2421
Case Fractal Design Define C TG
Power Supply EVGA G2 750w
Mouse Logitech G502 Protheus Spectrum
Keyboard Sharkoon MK80 (Brown)
Software W10 x64
Youve already got the best help there is on thus forum, all I can give you is advice:

A: dont flash gpu bios again after fix
B: Relax a little, because its clear you are not thinking straight between losing backups and missing Gigabytes info page.
 
Joined
May 7, 2018
Messages
1,374 (1.81/day)
Location
United Kingdom, London
System Name (PC / PS4 / PS3 / PS2 / XBOX 360) and other stuff
Processor i9-7980xe 4.7ghz HT off 1.21v/ 6600k 4.9ghz 1.43v/x5650/8600K @ 5.3
Motherboard X299 Omega Extreme/ Z270X gaming 7/Clevo x7200/Z390i Phantom
Cooling alphacool eisbaer 360mm/Silent loop 280mm/Snowman T6/Stock
Memory 64gb (4x16gb) Trident Z 3600mhz cl17 /32gb ddr4 corsair vengance lpx cl14 2400mhz /24gb ddr3 1333mhz
Video Card(s) Evga gtx 1080 ti ftw3 @ 2000mhz/5508mhz XOC BIOS + alphacool nexxos gpx / asus 560 ti 1gb/ 460M sli
Storage kingston ssdnow uv400 480gb ssd (os) toshiba x300 6tb (everything else)/ 750gb/10tb Elements
Display(s) ElectriQ 4k 28" TN 60hz / Samsung 931cw /1080p 17.3" laptop
Case Corsair Carbide 600c/Be quiet! Dark base 700/Lego pc case/clevo x7200
Audio Device(s) Hyper x cloud revolver s
Power Supply Seasonic snow silent 750w/Be quiet power pro 11 750w
Mouse Mad Catz Rat Pro X (x4, one with broken off scroll wheel) / Lynx bluetooth controllers x3
Keyboard Havit gaming keyboard (amazon keyboard+mouse bundle)
Software Windows 10 pro + Kali linux
Benchmark Scores Too many to fit here, but here's one. https://valid.x86.fr/eduleq
Youve already got the best help there is on thus forum, all I can give you is advice:

A: dont flash gpu bios again after fix
B: Relax a little, because its clear you are not thinking straight between losing backups and missing Gigabytes info page.
Too many people playing around and flashing bios's without understanding the risks then running back for help.
OP, always remember to BACKUP before pulling stunts - hell I even backup my bios before updating it officially in case of problems.
 

verval

New Member
Joined
Jul 23, 2018
Messages
14 (0.02/day)
Youve already got the best help there is on thus forum, all I can give you is advice:

A: dont flash gpu bios again after fix
B: Relax a little, because its clear you are not thinking straight between losing backups and missing Gigabytes info page.
Yes, i need to relax, usualy i dont flash vbios, even from offical gigabyte website ... never ever gonna do this again for sure !
 
Joined
May 7, 2018
Messages
1,374 (1.81/day)
Location
United Kingdom, London
System Name (PC / PS4 / PS3 / PS2 / XBOX 360) and other stuff
Processor i9-7980xe 4.7ghz HT off 1.21v/ 6600k 4.9ghz 1.43v/x5650/8600K @ 5.3
Motherboard X299 Omega Extreme/ Z270X gaming 7/Clevo x7200/Z390i Phantom
Cooling alphacool eisbaer 360mm/Silent loop 280mm/Snowman T6/Stock
Memory 64gb (4x16gb) Trident Z 3600mhz cl17 /32gb ddr4 corsair vengance lpx cl14 2400mhz /24gb ddr3 1333mhz
Video Card(s) Evga gtx 1080 ti ftw3 @ 2000mhz/5508mhz XOC BIOS + alphacool nexxos gpx / asus 560 ti 1gb/ 460M sli
Storage kingston ssdnow uv400 480gb ssd (os) toshiba x300 6tb (everything else)/ 750gb/10tb Elements
Display(s) ElectriQ 4k 28" TN 60hz / Samsung 931cw /1080p 17.3" laptop
Case Corsair Carbide 600c/Be quiet! Dark base 700/Lego pc case/clevo x7200
Audio Device(s) Hyper x cloud revolver s
Power Supply Seasonic snow silent 750w/Be quiet power pro 11 750w
Mouse Mad Catz Rat Pro X (x4, one with broken off scroll wheel) / Lynx bluetooth controllers x3
Keyboard Havit gaming keyboard (amazon keyboard+mouse bundle)
Software Windows 10 pro + Kali linux
Benchmark Scores Too many to fit here, but here's one. https://valid.x86.fr/eduleq
Yes, i need to relax, usualy i dont flash vbios, even from offical gigabyte website ... never ever gonna do this again for sure !
Good because you risk bricking the card and failure - the amount of "spares and repairs" cards on ebay is already bad enough.

https://www.techpowerup.com/vgabios/191821/191821
That should be the stock BIOS - download it but don't do anything until it's been verified by
eidairaman1

https://www.techpowerup.com/download/ati-atiflash/
Install the flashing tool as well - Don't begin the process until @eidairaman1 will help you through it.
 
Joined
Jun 18, 2010
Messages
2,130 (0.59/day)
Processor Intel i7 970 // Intel i7 2600K
Motherboard Asus Rampage III Formula // Asus P8P67 Deluxe
Cooling Zalman CNPS9900MaxB // Zalman CNPS11X
Memory GSkill 2133 12GB // Corsair V 2400 32GB
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX1080 // MSI GTX1070
Storage Samsung 860EVO // Samsung840P
Display(s) HP w2207h
Case CoolerMaster Stacker 830se // Lian Li PC-9F
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply Seasonic X 850w Gold // EVGA 850w G2
Mouse Logitech G9
Keyboard Dell
Software W10 Pro 1909
I thought "Factory" Bios updates were self extracting and run from Windows.
I have never had one fail.

So why is OP using nvflash at all?
 
Joined
May 7, 2018
Messages
1,374 (1.81/day)
Location
United Kingdom, London
System Name (PC / PS4 / PS3 / PS2 / XBOX 360) and other stuff
Processor i9-7980xe 4.7ghz HT off 1.21v/ 6600k 4.9ghz 1.43v/x5650/8600K @ 5.3
Motherboard X299 Omega Extreme/ Z270X gaming 7/Clevo x7200/Z390i Phantom
Cooling alphacool eisbaer 360mm/Silent loop 280mm/Snowman T6/Stock
Memory 64gb (4x16gb) Trident Z 3600mhz cl17 /32gb ddr4 corsair vengance lpx cl14 2400mhz /24gb ddr3 1333mhz
Video Card(s) Evga gtx 1080 ti ftw3 @ 2000mhz/5508mhz XOC BIOS + alphacool nexxos gpx / asus 560 ti 1gb/ 460M sli
Storage kingston ssdnow uv400 480gb ssd (os) toshiba x300 6tb (everything else)/ 750gb/10tb Elements
Display(s) ElectriQ 4k 28" TN 60hz / Samsung 931cw /1080p 17.3" laptop
Case Corsair Carbide 600c/Be quiet! Dark base 700/Lego pc case/clevo x7200
Audio Device(s) Hyper x cloud revolver s
Power Supply Seasonic snow silent 750w/Be quiet power pro 11 750w
Mouse Mad Catz Rat Pro X (x4, one with broken off scroll wheel) / Lynx bluetooth controllers x3
Keyboard Havit gaming keyboard (amazon keyboard+mouse bundle)
Software Windows 10 pro + Kali linux
Benchmark Scores Too many to fit here, but here's one. https://valid.x86.fr/eduleq
I thought "Factory" Bios updates were self extracting and run from Windows.
I have never had one fail.

So why is OP using nvflash at all?
He clearly used it for mining and flashed a mining bios and the factory bios failed to flash.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
30,443 (6.45/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Last edited:

verval

New Member
Joined
Jul 23, 2018
Messages
14 (0.02/day)
He clearly used it for mining and flashed a mining bios and the factory bios failed to flash.
I dont used for mining ! i just keep always my pc to update ! in this case i gonna tell how it was " ohh, a new bios for my gpu, if gigabyte as a new bios i gonna update "
Hell no, i mess everything, i just update to f3 bios for nothing, it was so good the gpu ... :(

So, should i use nvflash and flash the rom in the first link, then i flash with rom on 2nd link ?
 
Joined
May 7, 2018
Messages
1,374 (1.81/day)
Location
United Kingdom, London
System Name (PC / PS4 / PS3 / PS2 / XBOX 360) and other stuff
Processor i9-7980xe 4.7ghz HT off 1.21v/ 6600k 4.9ghz 1.43v/x5650/8600K @ 5.3
Motherboard X299 Omega Extreme/ Z270X gaming 7/Clevo x7200/Z390i Phantom
Cooling alphacool eisbaer 360mm/Silent loop 280mm/Snowman T6/Stock
Memory 64gb (4x16gb) Trident Z 3600mhz cl17 /32gb ddr4 corsair vengance lpx cl14 2400mhz /24gb ddr3 1333mhz
Video Card(s) Evga gtx 1080 ti ftw3 @ 2000mhz/5508mhz XOC BIOS + alphacool nexxos gpx / asus 560 ti 1gb/ 460M sli
Storage kingston ssdnow uv400 480gb ssd (os) toshiba x300 6tb (everything else)/ 750gb/10tb Elements
Display(s) ElectriQ 4k 28" TN 60hz / Samsung 931cw /1080p 17.3" laptop
Case Corsair Carbide 600c/Be quiet! Dark base 700/Lego pc case/clevo x7200
Audio Device(s) Hyper x cloud revolver s
Power Supply Seasonic snow silent 750w/Be quiet power pro 11 750w
Mouse Mad Catz Rat Pro X (x4, one with broken off scroll wheel) / Lynx bluetooth controllers x3
Keyboard Havit gaming keyboard (amazon keyboard+mouse bundle)
Software Windows 10 pro + Kali linux
Benchmark Scores Too many to fit here, but here's one. https://valid.x86.fr/eduleq
I dont used for mining ! i just keep always my pc to update ! in this case i gonna tell how it was " ohh, a new bios for my gpu, if gigabyte as a new bios i gonna update "
Hell no, i mess everything, i just update to f3 bios for nothing, it was so good the gpu ... :(


So, should i use nvflash and flash the rom in the first link, then i flash with rom on 2nd link ?
Please, NEVER EVER EVER update a gpus bios again - It is unnecessary, all you need to do is update nvidia drivers since the gpu bios drivers will not have performance gains.
 
Top