• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Call of Duty Warzone : DEV ERROR 5759 - Directx encountered an unrecoverable error

Joined
Sep 28, 2019
Messages
19 (0.06/day)
Location
iran gilan
System Name L I M A N
Processor i3 9100f
Motherboard ASUS H310 MK
Cooling Green Notus 200 PWM
Memory Team Group 2*4 2400Mhz
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1060 Gaming X 6Gb
Storage SSD 60Gb Samsung HDD 1Tb Seagate Barracuda
Display(s) HP ZR22w
Case Green MAGNUM 2
Audio Device(s) Microlab Stereo
Power Supply Green GP530A-ES
Mouse TSCO
Keyboard Farassoo
Software Win 10 64Bit Ver1909
Hi guys
Im back with strange problems again
When im playing COD Warzone this error is Appear in the game while im in battle royale
i found something when im put the texture resolution to medium or high this error happen and when im put it on high its happen faster but at low its ok other options are not engaging i tried so many solutions but didn't help like removing afterburner n' riva tuner, -d3d11 and upgrading video drivers then optimizing
my graphic is msi 1060 6g gaming x in hot days about 65 degrees and other games are perfect in the COD its perfect too but it's freeze and that error happen by the way my ram is 8 and cpu is a i3 9100f
PLZ help
 

Attachments

Last edited:
Joined
Oct 17, 2014
Messages
4,681 (2.20/day)
Location
USA
System Name Paladius Tacet
Processor Ryzen 4800x
Motherboard MSI X570 Tomahawk
Cooling Arctic Freezer 34 DUO (custom aggressive fan curve)
Memory G.Skill 2x16 (32gb) 3600 cas 14-14-14-36 @ 1.43v
Video Card(s) Big Navi RDNA2
Storage Micron 2TB SSD
Display(s) Pixio Px7 27" 2560x1440 165hz IPS DCI-P3 95%
Case Corsair 110Q Silent + NZXT Aer-P exhaust fan
Audio Device(s) Logitech THX 2.1 and Schiit Modi 3 DAC
Power Supply EVGA 700w Gold
I think you have to stick with low settings unless you buy more ram. if its running fine on low settings, and then crashes as you go higher, im pretty sure its ram related. minimum specs for COD Warzone: 8gb ram, and recommended is 16gb.

Here are the minimum specs needed to play Call of Duty: Warzone:
OS: Windows 7 64-Bit (SP1) or Windows 10 64-Bit.
CPU: Intel Core i3-4340 or AMD FX-6300.
RAM: 8GB RAM.
HDD: 175GB HD space.
Video: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 670 / GeForce GTX 1650 or Radeon HD 7950.
DirectX: Requires DirectX 12 compatible system.


edit:

I was wrong, it is 12gb ram. so if you can just slot in another cheap 4gb stick or 8gb stick you should be ok (make sure they go in right slights so Dual Channel stays active)

Recommended Specifications
Here are recommended Specs to run at 60FPS in most situations with all options set to medium:
OS: Windows 10 64 Bit (latest Service Pack)
CPU: Intel Core i5-2500K or AMD Ryzen R5 1600X processor
RAM: 12GB RAM
HDD: 175GB HD space
Video: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970 / GTX 1660 or Radeon R9 390 / AMD RX 580
DirectX: Requires DirectX 12 compatible system
Network: Broadband Internet connection
Sound Card: DirectX Compatible



so the take away is simple: you need more ram. lol
 
Joined
Sep 28, 2019
Messages
19 (0.06/day)
Location
iran gilan
System Name L I M A N
Processor i3 9100f
Motherboard ASUS H310 MK
Cooling Green Notus 200 PWM
Memory Team Group 2*4 2400Mhz
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1060 Gaming X 6Gb
Storage SSD 60Gb Samsung HDD 1Tb Seagate Barracuda
Display(s) HP ZR22w
Case Green MAGNUM 2
Audio Device(s) Microlab Stereo
Power Supply Green GP530A-ES
Mouse TSCO
Keyboard Farassoo
Software Win 10 64Bit Ver1909
I think you have to stick with low settings unless you buy more ram. if its running fine on low settings, and then crashes as you go higher, im pretty sure its ram related. minimum specs for COD Warzone: 8gb ram, and recommended is 16gb.

Here are the minimum specs needed to play Call of Duty: Warzone:
OS: Windows 7 64-Bit (SP1) or Windows 10 64-Bit.
CPU: Intel Core i3-4340 or AMD FX-6300.
RAM: 8GB RAM.
HDD: 175GB HD space.
Video: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 670 / GeForce GTX 1650 or Radeon HD 7950.
DirectX: Requires DirectX 12 compatible system.


edit:

I was wrong, it is 12gb ram. so if you can just slot in another cheap 4gb stick or 8gb stick you should be ok (make sure they go in right slights so Dual Channel stays active)

Recommended Specifications
Here are recommended Specs to run at 60FPS in most situations with all options set to medium:
OS: Windows 10 64 Bit (latest Service Pack)
CPU: Intel Core i5-2500K or AMD Ryzen R5 1600X processor
RAM: 12GB RAM
HDD: 175GB HD space
Video: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970 / GTX 1660 or Radeon R9 390 / AMD RX 580
DirectX: Requires DirectX 12 compatible system
Network: Broadband Internet connection
Sound Card: DirectX Compatible



so the take away is simple: you need more ram. lol
But its a DirectX error i think it's about graphic card in other way i tasted other 16gb or 12gb ram required game and its just doing fine just some fram drops
Check this out :
 
Joined
Feb 18, 2005
Messages
3,007 (0.53/day)
Location
Ikenai borderline!
This is a common error with this game; if you have gone through all the common Google solutions (update GPU drivers, update Windows, disable all overlays) and they don't work, then there's not much you can do. Basically the game engine is a creaky POS and Activision isn't interested in fixing it, because people keep buying their shitty games regardless of how shitty they are.
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2014
Messages
4,681 (2.20/day)
Location
USA
System Name Paladius Tacet
Processor Ryzen 4800x
Motherboard MSI X570 Tomahawk
Cooling Arctic Freezer 34 DUO (custom aggressive fan curve)
Memory G.Skill 2x16 (32gb) 3600 cas 14-14-14-36 @ 1.43v
Video Card(s) Big Navi RDNA2
Storage Micron 2TB SSD
Display(s) Pixio Px7 27" 2560x1440 165hz IPS DCI-P3 95%
Case Corsair 110Q Silent + NZXT Aer-P exhaust fan
Audio Device(s) Logitech THX 2.1 and Schiit Modi 3 DAC
Power Supply EVGA 700w Gold
But its a DirectX error i think it's about graphic card in other way i tasted other 16gb or 12gb ram required game and its just doing fine just some fram drops
Check this out :
maybe try running the game as Admin? I dunno
 
Joined
Oct 19, 2007
Messages
7,486 (1.60/day)
Processor Intel i9 9900K @5GHz w/ Corsair H150i Pro CPU AiO w/Corsair HD120 RBG fan
Motherboard Asus Z390 Maximus XI Code
Cooling 6x120mm Corsair HD120 RBG fans
Memory Corsair Vengeance RBG 2x8GB 3600MHz
Video Card(s) Asus RTX 2080 STRIX OC
Storage Samsung 250GB 960 EVO m.2, 970 EVO 1TB, Samsung 850 EVO 1TB SSD, 10TB Synology DS1515+ RAID5
Display(s) Acer Predator 34" 3440x1440 OC'd to 100MHz
Case Corsair 570x RBG Tempered Glass
Audio Device(s) Onboard / Corsair Void Wireless RGB
Power Supply Corsair HX850w Platinum Series
Mouse Logitech G602s
Keyboard Corsair K70 Rapidfire
Software Windows 10 x64 Professional
Benchmark Scores Firestrike - 23520 Heaven - 3670
I started getting this error about a week ago after an update. Ive only gotten it a handful of times and it was usually when the game was loading up.
 
Joined
Sep 28, 2019
Messages
19 (0.06/day)
Location
iran gilan
System Name L I M A N
Processor i3 9100f
Motherboard ASUS H310 MK
Cooling Green Notus 200 PWM
Memory Team Group 2*4 2400Mhz
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1060 Gaming X 6Gb
Storage SSD 60Gb Samsung HDD 1Tb Seagate Barracuda
Display(s) HP ZR22w
Case Green MAGNUM 2
Audio Device(s) Microlab Stereo
Power Supply Green GP530A-ES
Mouse TSCO
Keyboard Farassoo
Software Win 10 64Bit Ver1909
Joined
Jan 2, 2020
Messages
34 (0.15/day)
had the same issue here and then.. it appeared, it went away...


start with deleting the call of duty modern warfare folder under documents and look if it works (fixed my stuttering issues a few times now)

you could "force delete" it with geek uninstaller, delete your shader cache and DDU your drivers.

reinstall it afterwards...

it is a weird situation but this might fix it.. if not there is another problem.
 
Top