1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

[WTB][US] DDR and/or DDR2 Memory

Discussion in 'Buy/Sell/Trade/Giveaway Forum' started by Sasqui, Jan 26, 2012.

  1. Sasqui

    Sasqui

    Heatware:
    30 0 0 
    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2005
    Messages:
    9,620 (2.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,643
    Location:
    Manchester, NH
    Have some unused RAM laying around?

    Upgrading a PC to Win7 64 bit and looking to populate an X38 motherboard with some more DDR2-1066 (min) memory. The faster and bigger, the better :)

    Also have an older rig that uses DDR memory (Abit AG8), looking for a few GB for that, handing it off to a friend who's working with Beta testing Autodesk products.

    Dual channel kits preferred.
     
    Last edited: Jan 26, 2012
    10 Year Member at TPU Crunching for Team TPU
  2. Ramirez

    Ramirez

    Heatware:
    81 0 0 
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    565 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    110
    Location:
    Murrieta, CA
    got some crucial ballistix 1066 ddr2 ram
     
    Sasqui says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. t_ski

    t_ski Former Staff

    Heatware:
    851 0 0 
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    11,960 (2.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,525
    I only have 512MB DDR sticks. LMK if those might work for you.
     
    Sasqui says thanks.
    10 Year Member at TPU Crunching for Team TPU
  4. Sasqui

    Sasqui

    Heatware:
    30 0 0 
    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2005
    Messages:
    9,620 (2.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,643
    Location:
    Manchester, NH
    ygpm
     
    10 Year Member at TPU Crunching for Team TPU
  5. bogmali

    bogmali Moderator Staff Member

    Heatware:
    222 0 0 
    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2008
    Messages:
    7,410 (2.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,794
    Location:
    Pacific Northwest
    Same here, some PC2700 512MB and 256MB sticks
     
  6. Sasqui

    Sasqui

    Heatware:
    30 0 0 
    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2005
    Messages:
    9,620 (2.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,643
    Location:
    Manchester, NH
    I may not need any DDR after all... looks like I'm ressurecting my Gigabyte DQ6

    I have too many motherboards :laugh:
     
    10 Year Member at TPU Crunching for Team TPU
  7. t_ski

    t_ski Former Staff

    Heatware:
    851 0 0 
    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2006
    Messages:
    11,960 (2.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,525
    You have any AMD AM2/2+/3 boards?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU Crunching for Team TPU
  8. AsRock

    AsRock TPU addict

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    15,263 (4.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,727
    Location:
    US
    Last edited: Jan 30, 2012
    10 Year Member at TPU
  9. Super XP

    Super XP

    Heatware:
    4 1 0 
    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    2,995 (0.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    611
    Location:
    Ancient Greece, Acropolis (Time Lord)
    Last edited: Jan 30, 2012
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)