• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Did you get a shiny new Ryzen 3000 CPU?

Joined
Dec 31, 2009
Messages
15,134 (4.30/day)
I use a dedicated DAC for my audio so I don't need any drivers, I will just let Win 10 auto install that one.

So:

AMD Chipset B450 direct from AMD
Navi Driver direct from AMD
LAN from mobo site

that's it? I don't worry about RGB stuff or anything like that, and I don't use "utilities" stuff. I prefer vanilla
Literally no different than if you had an Intel/Nvidia. ;)
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2014
Messages
3,158 (1.79/day)
Location
USA
Literally no different than if you had an Intel/Nvidia. ;)
Not entirely true though, intel management software, intel rapid storage driver, etc.

and I was only initially confused because the mobo driver page had an all in one driver, but I wanted the latest gpu driver TPU just posted yesterday, I'm all good now. no worries ^^
 
Joined
Nov 13, 2007
Messages
7,258 (1.69/day)
Location
Austin Texas
System Name Q
Processor Intel i7 7820X Delidded @ 4.6 Ghz / 3.2 Ghz Mesh (daily)
Motherboard MSI X299 Tomahawk
Cooling 120mm Custom Liquid
Memory 32 GB Quad 3733 Mhz DDR4 16-17-17-36-400 trfc - 2T
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 2080 Ti Windforce (Undervolted OC)
Storage 1Tb Samsung 960 Pro m2, 2TB SATA SSD
Display(s) Alienware 34" 3440x1440 120hz, G-Sync
Case Jonsbo U4
Audio Device(s) Arctis 7
Power Supply Corsair SF750
Mouse 6D G402
Keyboard tenkeyless
Software Windows 10 64 Bit
Benchmark Scores 5011 Cinebench
Not entirely true though, intel management software, intel rapid storage driver, etc.

and I was only initially confused because the mobo driver page had an all in one driver, but I wanted the latest gpu driver TPU just posted yesterday, I'm all good now. no worries ^^
Post some benchies when you're done!!

Excited for you man, that is a sweet rig.
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2009
Messages
15,134 (4.30/day)
Not entirely true though, intel management software, intel rapid storage driver, etc.

and I was only initially confused because the mobo driver page had an all in one driver, but I wanted the latest gpu driver TPU just posted yesterday, I'm all good now. no worries ^^
The concept is the same. Install what is NEEDED and nothing else. Chipset drivers, ME drivers, LAN, Audio, GPU. Done unless you need something else. Intel RST isn't needed. I've never installed it.

Same concepts as intel, bud. ;)
 
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
4,493 (6.05/day)
Location
Poland
Processor i7 5775c @4.3GHz/1.385v/EDRAM @2GHz
Motherboard Z97X Gaming 5
Cooling Noctua D15S
Memory Crucial Ballistix Tactical LP 1600 CL8 @2133 CL8
Video Card(s) RTX 2070 Super Gaming X Trio
Storage SU900 128 (OS)/850 PRO 256+256+ 512,860 EVO 500,XPG SX950U 480,M9Pe(Y) 512 (games)/4TB HDDs (3+1)
Display(s) Acer XB241YU+Dell S2716DG dual monitor setup
Case Full tower
Audio Device(s) W830BT headphones
Power Supply Superflower Leadex Gold 850W
Mouse G403 wireless + Steelseries DeX + Roccat rest
Keyboard Razer Deathstalker
Software Windows 10
Benchmark Scores A LOT
ddr4 scaling results,have a look if you're wondering what sticks to get

 
Joined
Apr 15, 2009
Messages
714 (0.19/day)
Processor Ryzen 9 3900X
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Master
Cooling Noctua NH-D15S
Memory 32 GB Ballistix Elite DDR4-3600 CL16
Video Card(s) Sapphire Nitro+ RX 590 OC Special Edition
Storage Sabrent Rocket NVMe 4.0 1TB
Display(s) ASUS MG278Q
Case Corsair Carbide 600Q
Power Supply Seasonic Prime 750W Titanium
Software Windows 10 Pro 64
I'm really happy with my 3900X.
I had to manually set my IFclock to match my 3600 RAM, but that's the only tweak I needed to make so far.
 
Joined
Mar 23, 2016
Messages
2,498 (2.01/day)
Processor Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard MSI B350M Gaming Pro
Cooling Scythe Kotetsu with AM4 bracket
Memory PNY Anarchy-X XLR8 Red DDR4 3200 MHz C15-17-17-17-35
Video Card(s) MSI GeForce RTX 2060 GAMING Z 6G
Storage Samsung 970 EVO NVMe M.2 500 GB, SanDisk Ultra II 480 GB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster C27H711 OC refresh rate 110Hz
Case Phantek Eclipse P400S (PH-EC416PS)
Audio Device(s) On-board dead - Creative Labs Sound Blaster Audigy Rx
Power Supply EVGA 850 BQ
Mouse SteelSeries Rival 310
Keyboard Logitech G G413 Silver
Software Windows 10 Professional 64-bit v1903
and I was only initially confused because the mobo driver page had an all in one driver,
That all in one driver is targeted at the Ryzen APU's.

Intel RST isn't needed. I've never installed it.
I started skipping the RST driver with my Haswell build.

Literally no different than if you had an Intel/Nvidia. ;)
For Nvidia I've picked up using @W1zzard's NVCleanstall.
 
Joined
Oct 17, 2014
Messages
3,158 (1.79/day)
Location
USA
well my rx 5700 3 fan from gigabyte was delayed until september-october, just got an email... going to cancel my order. eh. not sure what to do now. really don't want a blower. guess I can just hope for sapphire pulse edition to come on sale for $410 soon
 
Joined
Dec 31, 2009
Messages
15,134 (4.30/day)
Or dont order those things...


For Nvidia I've picked up using @W1zzard's NVCleanstall.
Its a neat tool... but really not terribly useful for me personally. Just another app that does something another app handles.... the nv installer, lol. Being serious, I dont care that much to even install the app. I just select drivers, physics and unselect everything else. If I need to clean up a driver mess, I have ddu.

It has its uses I guess, but not for me. :)
 
Joined
Aug 29, 2005
Messages
5,095 (1.00/day)
Location
Whatever my internet protocol shows I guess O.o
System Name Lynni and The Great White Dragon in Tempered Glass | Lynni-Stick
Processor Intel Core i7-8086K (Coffee Cups) @ 5GHz 1.248V Offset -110| Intel Atom X5-Z8300 "Cherry Trail"
Motherboard ASRock Z370 Taichi (Bios: P4.00 Disabled Intel ME modded by R-T-B) | Intel Compute Stick board
Cooling Fractal Design Celsius S24 | Fan xD
Memory Geil Dragon 4x8GB@3000mhz 15-17-17-35 (GWW416GB3000C15DC) | 2GB DDR3-L @ 1600mhz
Video Card(s) Nvidia GTX 1080 Ti FE "Pascal" Hybrid Core/Mem: +130MHz GPU Boost: 2000MHz+ | Intel HD Graphics
Storage OS/Games:Samsung 970 EVO 500GB NVME|Samsung EVO 850 1TB SSD|Data:3xWD Red/Purple 4TB & WD SE 1TB
Display(s) Dell S2417DG 1440p@165hz G-Sync | LG 55UK6100PLB IPS 4K HDR
Case Phantek Eclipse P400 Black/White | Intel Compute Case
Audio Device(s) Audio-Technica A550Z @ Creative Sound Blaster Z (Retail) | Intel HD Audio
Power Supply Seasonic Prime 1200 watt 80Plus Platinum | Generic Intel Power Adapter (3amp)
Mouse Logitech G502 | Logtech MK270 kit
Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Chroma X UK-Logitech G305 | Logitech MK270 kit
Software Win10 Pro SCU UK x64 | Win10 Home SCU x86
Benchmark Scores Time Spy: https://www.3dmark.com/3dm/33868867?
I am still thinking about going Ryzen 9 3900X and about the Ryzen 9 3950X 16cores and 32 threads but no release date on that one yet.

Because if I need to spend about 630USD/£522 on a Ryzen 9 I would spend the extra depending on how much and go with the 3950X.
 
Joined
Jun 27, 2011
Messages
5,755 (1.93/day)
Processor Ryzen 3900x
Motherboard Asrock X570m PRO4
Cooling Scythe Mugen 5 Rev B
Memory Corsair 4x8gb 3600mhz Cas 18
Video Card(s) EVGA 1060 3gb
Storage Adata SX8200 1tb
Display(s) Asus 144hz
Case Fractal Design Something
Power Supply XFX 850w
Software Windows 10 64 Bit
Is there really any value in getting the X cpus over say the 3900.
 
Joined
Jun 24, 2015
Messages
1,047 (0.69/day)
Location
Western Canada
System Name Ol' Beastie
Processor Ryzen 7 3700X
Motherboard Gigabyte B450 I Aorus
Cooling Noctua NH-D9L
Memory 16GB G.Skill Trident Z 3200 16-16-16-36
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1070 SC ACX 3.0
Storage 3.25TB of SATA and NVMe SSDs
Display(s) BenQ GW2765HT
Case NCASE M1v5 + Pelican 1514
Audio Device(s) DT 770 Pro | ATH-M40X + ZMF | Blue Snowball iCE
Power Supply Corsair SF600 SFX + Cablemod cables
Mouse Logitech G602 / Logitech MX Master
Keyboard X60 R (260, SS, Tealio) | Klippe (B.face, brass, lubed Silent Red) | FMJ (Instant60, brass, Red)
Software Windows 10 1903
Is there really any value in getting the X cpus over say the 3900.
Is that the 3600 you mean? I don't think I would get the 3600X with the price delta between the two here in Canada, and neither would I have opted for the 3800X instead of the 3700X. I think this was the case from the very outset of Ryzen 3000 getting announced, especially with the 3700X, where the 3800X barely has any advantage over it yet the 3700X's need to hit that TDP probably meant that AMD was selecting better silicon for the 3700X.

It was really hard to decide between the 3600 and the 3700X. In the end, the 8-core won out. But right now, the 3600 sits at ~$250 CAD, absolutely bonkers value for what it brings to the table. Meanwhile, I paid $450 for the 3700X.

3900X and 3950X are a different story.

E: Also, I think you're our VRM guinea pig, lmao. I truly hope that your 3900X is kind to your X570M. I've generally not had to deal with low end VRMs since I switched to mini-ITX, and forgot how these manufacturers love to cut corners on these low end, top chipset boards.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 23, 2016
Messages
2,498 (2.01/day)
Processor Ryzen 5 3600
Motherboard MSI B350M Gaming Pro
Cooling Scythe Kotetsu with AM4 bracket
Memory PNY Anarchy-X XLR8 Red DDR4 3200 MHz C15-17-17-17-35
Video Card(s) MSI GeForce RTX 2060 GAMING Z 6G
Storage Samsung 970 EVO NVMe M.2 500 GB, SanDisk Ultra II 480 GB
Display(s) Samsung SyncMaster C27H711 OC refresh rate 110Hz
Case Phantek Eclipse P400S (PH-EC416PS)
Audio Device(s) On-board dead - Creative Labs Sound Blaster Audigy Rx
Power Supply EVGA 850 BQ
Mouse SteelSeries Rival 310
Keyboard Logitech G G413 Silver
Software Windows 10 Professional 64-bit v1903
Its a neat tool... but really not terribly useful for me personally. Just another app that does something another app handles.... the nv installer, lol. Being serious, I dont care that much to even install the app. I just select drivers, physics and unselect everything else. If I need to clean up a driver mess, I have ddu.

It has its uses I guess, but not for me. :)
Using it for the less bloat I'm installing aka Nvidia's telemetry component, and the AI AA as an example.
 
Joined
Nov 11, 2004
Messages
3,658 (0.68/day)
Location
Formosa
System Name Overlord Mk MX
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 3800X
Motherboard X570 Aorus Master
Cooling Corsair H115i Pro
Memory Viper Steel DDR4 3733MHz 16-19-19
Video Card(s) Gigabyte RTX 2080 Gaming OC 8G
Storage 1TB WD Black NVMe (2018), 2TB Viper VPN100, 1TB WD Blue 3D NAND
Display(s) Asus PG27AQ
Case Corsair Carbide 275Q
Power Supply Corsair RM750
Mouse Logitech G500s
Keyboard Wooting Two
Software Windows 10
Benchmark Scores https://valid.x86.fr/ztiub6
I'm really happy with my 3900X.
I had to manually set my IFclock to match my 3600 RAM, but that's the only tweak I needed to make so far.
Surprised you had to do it on that board, as 3600 runs 1:1 just fine for me. Anything above that, I have to set manually. Or is that four sticks?
You'll most likely be able to go higher clock or tighter timings though.
 
Joined
Apr 15, 2009
Messages
714 (0.19/day)
Processor Ryzen 9 3900X
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Master
Cooling Noctua NH-D15S
Memory 32 GB Ballistix Elite DDR4-3600 CL16
Video Card(s) Sapphire Nitro+ RX 590 OC Special Edition
Storage Sabrent Rocket NVMe 4.0 1TB
Display(s) ASUS MG278Q
Case Corsair Carbide 600Q
Power Supply Seasonic Prime 750W Titanium
Software Windows 10 Pro 64
Surprised you had to do it on that board, as 3600 runs 1:1 just fine for me. Anything above that, I have to set manually. Or is that four sticks?
You'll most likely be able to go higher clock or tighter timings though.
I have four sticks running at 3600 CL16 XMP. Haven't begun to fiddle with tweaking things yet but I'll get there eventually. Already seems to be a pretty good sweet spot for general use.
 
Joined
Nov 11, 2004
Messages
3,658 (0.68/day)
Location
Formosa
System Name Overlord Mk MX
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 3800X
Motherboard X570 Aorus Master
Cooling Corsair H115i Pro
Memory Viper Steel DDR4 3733MHz 16-19-19
Video Card(s) Gigabyte RTX 2080 Gaming OC 8G
Storage 1TB WD Black NVMe (2018), 2TB Viper VPN100, 1TB WD Blue 3D NAND
Display(s) Asus PG27AQ
Case Corsair Carbide 275Q
Power Supply Corsair RM750
Mouse Logitech G500s
Keyboard Wooting Two
Software Windows 10
Benchmark Scores https://valid.x86.fr/ztiub6
I have four sticks running at 3600 CL16 XMP. Haven't begun to fiddle with tweaking things yet but I'll get there eventually. Already seems to be a pretty good sweet spot for general use.
Ah, yeah, that might explain why you had to set 1:1 manually and I doubt you'll be able to push it much more than that.
Sorry, forgot if it was you or another guy that had four sticks, too many posts in this thread :p
Still, that's pretty amazing from previous gen Ryzens.
 
Joined
Jul 18, 2019
Messages
2 (0.06/day)
Location
Hamburg, DE
System Name sparklebox
Processor Ryzen 7 3800x
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Ultra
Cooling be quiet dark rock slim + extra fan
Memory 4x8 trident z rgb 3600
Video Card(s) RX580 8GB
Storage 4 TB of spinning drives, 1 tb adata sx6000 pro
Display(s) asus mg279q
Case sharkoon night shark rgb
Power Supply seasonic focus plus 650w platinum
Mouse logitech g402
Keyboard logitech g810
my new rig is up and running for some weeks now, and i like it a lot, even if im still waiting for the appropriate custom rx5700 xt to appear on the market. i really wasnt all that happy with the wraith prism stock cooler, so i got something that handles my hotheaded 3800x a bit better. while it doesnt get much favor by reviewers, i refuse to feel buyers remorse, the tdp figures and clocks were out before, and as i had the cpu box in hand where it says max boost 4.5 ghz, well, i've read enough advertisements in my life ;) it actually boosts over 4.4 ghz, although i haven't seen that for single threaded benches, those tend to flip around between the fastest cores on the first ccx, all core load like cinebench usually results in 4.2ish ghz on all cores, without pbo or such.
 
Joined
Jun 24, 2015
Messages
1,047 (0.69/day)
Location
Western Canada
System Name Ol' Beastie
Processor Ryzen 7 3700X
Motherboard Gigabyte B450 I Aorus
Cooling Noctua NH-D9L
Memory 16GB G.Skill Trident Z 3200 16-16-16-36
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1070 SC ACX 3.0
Storage 3.25TB of SATA and NVMe SSDs
Display(s) BenQ GW2765HT
Case NCASE M1v5 + Pelican 1514
Audio Device(s) DT 770 Pro | ATH-M40X + ZMF | Blue Snowball iCE
Power Supply Corsair SF600 SFX + Cablemod cables
Mouse Logitech G602 / Logitech MX Master
Keyboard X60 R (260, SS, Tealio) | Klippe (B.face, brass, lubed Silent Red) | FMJ (Instant60, brass, Red)
Software Windows 10 1903
Anyone else running Noctua on their AM4? I had to get the NM-AM4 kit for my D9L, but I noticed that one of the "long bars" (the kit provides "short bars" that connect the AM4 posts horizontally for horizontal heatsink orientation, and "long bars" that connect the posts vertically for vertical heatsink orientation) touch the VRM heatsink on the B450I Aorus. It's not noticeably obstructed, but it does push that bar up slightly (maybe a fraction of a millimetre?), as while the Aorus heatsink has a bevelled edge, it's still an edge.

I'm just prepping everything today, will actually build on Friday, but I'm wondering if this is enough to mess with IHS contact. I guess I could run it vertically like I do right now, but it just really isn't optimal for cooling as the air enters my case directly overhead of the heatsink (from the outside perspective, it's the left side of the case) through a NF-F12 and then exits the case out the back via a NF-A9x14. With it vertically oriented (as it is awkwardly on my 4790K right now), it pulls air from the GPU backplate to try and spit it out the top of the case, in hopes that the A9x14 catches the air before it does so.
 

HTC

Joined
Apr 1, 2008
Messages
3,694 (0.89/day)
Location
Portugal
System Name HTC's System
Processor Ryzen 5 2600X
Motherboard Asrock Taichi X370
Cooling NH-C14, with the AM4 mounting kit
Memory G.Skill Kit 16GB DDR4 F4 - 3200 C16D - 16 GTZB
Video Card(s) Sapphire Nitro+ Radeon RX 480 OC 4 GB
Storage 1 Samsung NVMe 960 EVO 250 GB + 1 3.5" Seagate IronWolf Pro 6TB 7200RPM 256MB SATA III
Display(s) LG 27UD58
Case Fractal Design Define R6 USB-C
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair TX 850M 80+ Gold
Mouse Razer Deathadder Elite
Software Ubuntu 19.04 LTS
Anyone else running Noctua on their AM4? I had to get the NM-AM4 kit for my D9L, but I noticed that one of the "long bars" (the kit provides "short bars" that connect the AM4 posts horizontally for horizontal heatsink orientation, and "long bars" that connect the posts vertically for vertical heatsink orientation) touch the VRM heatsink on the B450I Aorus. It's not noticeably obstructed, but it does push that bar up slightly (maybe a fraction of a millimetre?), as while the Aorus heatsink has a bevelled edge, it's still an edge.

I'm just prepping everything today, will actually build on Friday, but I'm wondering if this is enough to mess with IHS contact. I guess I could run it vertically like I do right now, but it just really isn't optimal for cooling as the air enters my case directly overhead of the heatsink (from the outside perspective, it's the left side of the case) through a NF-F12 and then exits the case out the back via a NF-A9x14. With it vertically oriented (as it is awkwardly on my 4790K right now), it pulls air from the GPU backplate to try and spit it out the top of the case, in hopes that the A9x14 catches the air before it does so.
I am running a NH-C14, discontinued for several years, cooler: applied to a NM-AM4 kit after i got my current board + a Ryzen 1600 CPU. The only issue i currently have is the impossibility of using the bottom fan because the RAM modules are too tall.

According to this, your board doesn't have restrictions, other than the necessity of the NM-AM4 mounting kit.

Assuming you used the paste the stock cooler came with, be sure to take care removing the stock cooler so you avoid what happened to me when i attempted to take the stock cooler out: scared the crap out of me.
 
Joined
Jun 24, 2015
Messages
1,047 (0.69/day)
Location
Western Canada
System Name Ol' Beastie
Processor Ryzen 7 3700X
Motherboard Gigabyte B450 I Aorus
Cooling Noctua NH-D9L
Memory 16GB G.Skill Trident Z 3200 16-16-16-36
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1070 SC ACX 3.0
Storage 3.25TB of SATA and NVMe SSDs
Display(s) BenQ GW2765HT
Case NCASE M1v5 + Pelican 1514
Audio Device(s) DT 770 Pro | ATH-M40X + ZMF | Blue Snowball iCE
Power Supply Corsair SF600 SFX + Cablemod cables
Mouse Logitech G602 / Logitech MX Master
Keyboard X60 R (260, SS, Tealio) | Klippe (B.face, brass, lubed Silent Red) | FMJ (Instant60, brass, Red)
Software Windows 10 1903
I am running a NH-C14, discontinued for several years, cooler: applied to a NM-AM4 kit after i got my current board + a Ryzen 1600 CPU. The only issue i currently have is the impossibility of using the bottom fan because the RAM modules are too tall.

According to this, your board doesn't have restrictions, other than the necessity of the NM-AM4 mounting kit.

Assuming you used the paste the stock cooler came with, be sure to take care removing the stock cooler so you avoid what happened to me when i attempted to take the stock cooler out: scared the crap out of me.
That's hopeful, I guess. I am of the OCD type so it could just be worrying over nothing. Haven't decided whether I'll use NT-H1 or AS5 on this one though, both have been old faithful to me over the years.

I used to run push-pull with an extra NF-B9 on my D9L, making it literally a mini-D14; even with Kingston Fury (a relatively low profile DDR3) I had to move the fan and clips up a few fins on the heatsink. I have Corsair LPX on this build which is really short, so we'll see how it goes when my free extra fan clips from Noctua arrive (it's things like this that keep me with Noctua.at because they've really been a symbol of customer service and quality throughout the years).

Oh hell no, I stay far away from pre-applied paste on either AMD or Intel coolers. I'm keeping the Wraith Prism because it's a nice cooler, but if I ever use it on anything I'll IPA the yucky paste off and use some of my own.
 
Joined
Jun 24, 2015
Messages
1,047 (0.69/day)
Location
Western Canada
System Name Ol' Beastie
Processor Ryzen 7 3700X
Motherboard Gigabyte B450 I Aorus
Cooling Noctua NH-D9L
Memory 16GB G.Skill Trident Z 3200 16-16-16-36
Video Card(s) EVGA GTX 1070 SC ACX 3.0
Storage 3.25TB of SATA and NVMe SSDs
Display(s) BenQ GW2765HT
Case NCASE M1v5 + Pelican 1514
Audio Device(s) DT 770 Pro | ATH-M40X + ZMF | Blue Snowball iCE
Power Supply Corsair SF600 SFX + Cablemod cables
Mouse Logitech G602 / Logitech MX Master
Keyboard X60 R (260, SS, Tealio) | Klippe (B.face, brass, lubed Silent Red) | FMJ (Instant60, brass, Red)
Software Windows 10 1903
@HTC no problems with NM-AM4. The instructions are just a little weird. On monolithic Noctua towers, the spring loaded screws are on the same axis as the heatsink direction, but the D9L (and I suspect D15) aren't monolithic so the screws are actually perpendicular in a sense. Which means I had to use the short arms, whereas with a traditional U9S for example you'd want the long arms. Worked much better.

Learned the hard way today that:

1) Having had Intel since Ivy means having been completely spoiled by strong memory controllers
2) Pairing Ryzen with memory that works is not a walk in the park
3) ITX boards that are not overbuilt do not like 32GB in the form of 16GB double sided sticks of fast DDR4
4) Ryzen hates Corsair and Corsair hates Ryzen

Would only POST and run properly to allow me to install Windows when on one stick only. Going back to the store tomorrow to return these poopsairs for a 16GB 3200 kit from maybe G.Skill or something. In all honesty, can't really blame the LPXs; as the box indicates, they probably would have been happy enough to run on Z390.
 
Joined
Apr 15, 2009
Messages
714 (0.19/day)
Processor Ryzen 9 3900X
Motherboard Gigabyte X570 Aorus Master
Cooling Noctua NH-D15S
Memory 32 GB Ballistix Elite DDR4-3600 CL16
Video Card(s) Sapphire Nitro+ RX 590 OC Special Edition
Storage Sabrent Rocket NVMe 4.0 1TB
Display(s) ASUS MG278Q
Case Corsair Carbide 600Q
Power Supply Seasonic Prime 750W Titanium
Software Windows 10 Pro 64
Anyone else running Noctua on their AM4?
My Noctua NH-D15S arrived today and I had no trouble installing it. No clearance issues with my hardware.
 
Joined
Apr 30, 2012
Messages
3,338 (1.25/day)
NH-U12A with no problems.

Although the internet being the internet. One can find several build pics of people installing it backwards and complaining about memory clearance.
 
Joined
Jun 27, 2011
Messages
5,755 (1.93/day)
Processor Ryzen 3900x
Motherboard Asrock X570m PRO4
Cooling Scythe Mugen 5 Rev B
Memory Corsair 4x8gb 3600mhz Cas 18
Video Card(s) EVGA 1060 3gb
Storage Adata SX8200 1tb
Display(s) Asus 144hz
Case Fractal Design Something
Power Supply XFX 850w
Software Windows 10 64 Bit
Woo! My motherboard finally has a bios update!

V1.6
1. Update AMD AGESA Combo-AM4 1.0.0.3 ABB
2. Improve Destiny2 gaming experience with Matisse CPU.
 
Top