1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Does anyone have the BIOS for the x800 XTPE with 16 Pipes?

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by goober, Dec 11, 2006.

  1. goober New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    245 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
    Location:
    Florida
    Im just wondering if someone has the BIOS for the x800 XTPE AGP version with the 16 pipelines open? Please reply
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  2. dolf New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    Messages:
    2,058 (0.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    30
    All X800XT or X800XT PE BIOSes are with 16 pipes ;) .
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  3. Athlon2K15

    Athlon2K15 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,797 (2.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,320
    Location:
    O-H-I-O
  4. goober New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    245 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
    Location:
    Florida
    Then i have another question

    I bought the X800 Pro and i flashed it to all the different BIOS from the "ati bios collection" that would work and i get the core and memory speeds but i dont get the 16 pipes from any of the flashes, even the ati bios that says "x800 pro 16 Pipes", i have the correct information but what is going wrong?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  5. p-jack New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    333 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Location:
    Arheilgen
    did you check the fuses data? maybe your card is hardlocked....
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  6. dolf New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    Messages:
    2,058 (0.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    30
    Post the fuse values and if it is possible I will tell you if you are doing something wrong to don't get the pipes.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  7. Urlyin

    Urlyin Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2004
    Messages:
    2,260 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    140
    Last edited: Dec 12, 2006
    10 Year Member at TPU
  8. p-jack New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    333 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Location:
    Arheilgen
    wow, i didn´t know there are gfx card bioses in the mushkin support thread...;)
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  9. goober New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    245 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
    Location:
    Florida
    fuse data


    my fuses are:
    Config_die_fuses 0xEFF7FFFF
    config_substrate_fuses 0XFFFFFF9F
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  10. Urlyin

    Urlyin Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2004
    Messages:
    2,260 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    140
    lol .. oops :slap:
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  11. dolf New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    Messages:
    2,058 (0.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    30
    That card will unlock. You are using not proper commands during flashing. To be easy for you use my automated flash utility for X800PRO VIVO AGP on bootable CD image from here:
    http://savefile.com/projects/670063

    My advice is to start with unlocking to 16 pipes (X800PRO 16 pipe BIOS) and after tests with ATITool to find max. core/memory with 16 pipes and after that to continue to X800XT or XT PE flashing. Re-install the drivers after flashing with X800XT or PE BIOS.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  12. goober New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    245 (0.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
    Location:
    Florida
    Thank you, and it works perfectly, im using the x800 pro with clock speeds at 549/579 stable. it might be able to do more but i dont know yet
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  13. p-jack New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2006
    Messages:
    333 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Location:
    Arheilgen
    :toast: :toast: :toast: :rockout: :rockout: :rockout: :D :D :D
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  14. dolf New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    Messages:
    2,058 (0.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    30
    Then you can flash X800XT (500/500MHz) or X800XT PE (520/560MHz) BIOS.
     
    10 Year Member at TPU

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)