• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Error Code 43 on GTX 980ti Kingpin

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
28,322 (6.23/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
Yeah ask him or fond another card repairer
 

d1sc0d4nc3r

New Member
Joined
Oct 1, 2019
Messages
12 (0.17/day)
Still troubleshooting the card.
Today I managed to boot with only the Kingpin card in the system with error code AA what means boot went successfully if im right. No VGA led was lit at all but card didnt give any signal to my screen. Tried with 2 branded golden plated hdmi card and the factory AW dp cable as well. After that restarted the system and it gave me B2 error again with VGA error led on. I managed to flash all 3 vbios files so I leave some photos here just in case if someone notice something I havent :)
I tried to contact with the YT vga mechanic guy but no reply at all.
Last resort is ordering new TT riser cable the 600mm version.
If that doesnt help I think its time to buy another card.
 

Attachments

Joined
Aug 12, 2019
Messages
124 (1.03/day)
System Name Custom
Processor i9 9900k
Motherboard Gigabyte Z390 arous master
Cooling corsair h150i
Memory 4x8 3200mhz corsair
Video Card(s) GTX 1070ti
Storage 500gb Samsung 970 Evo PLus
Display(s) 1080P
Case Lian Li Pc-011 Dynamic
Audio Device(s) onboard :(
Power Supply 850w Seasonic Focus Platinum
Mouse Logitech G403
long live the king
 

AsRock

TPU addict
Joined
Jun 23, 2007
Messages
16,195 (3.56/day)
Location
UK\US
Processor 2500k \ 3770k
Motherboard ASRock Z68 \ Z77
Memory Samsung low profile 1600
Video Card(s) eVga GTX1060 SSC \ XFX R9 390X
Storage Intel 80Gb (SATA2) WD 250Gb \ Team SSD+Samsung Evo 250Gb+500Gb+ 2xCorsair Force+WD250GbHDD
Display(s) Samsung 1080P \ Toshiba HDTV 1080P
Case HTPC400 \ Thermaltake Armor case ( original ), With Zalman fan controller ( wattage usage ).
Audio Device(s) Yamaha RX-A820 \ Yamaha CX-830+Yamaha MX-630 Infinity RS4000 Paradigm 5SE + Tannoy Mercury F4
Power Supply PC&Power 750w \ Seasonic 750w MKII
Mouse MS intelimouse \ Logitech G700s + Steelseries Sensei wireless
Keyboard Logitech K120 \ ROCCAT MK Pro ( modded amber leds )
Benchmark Scores Meh benchmarks.
Im back again,
Tried every official vbios has been sent to me here.
Managed to update all 3 on the card but error code 43 still remains in device manager.
Nvflash says update was successful so I dont know what else I can try.
I will do a force vga driver reset in safe mode with DDU.
After that I ran out of ideas.
I was wondering if a TT riser cable could be the source of error?
Thanks
Just try it without it ?. could a dirty contact or even bad wire.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 21, 2009
Messages
5,531 (1.41/day)
Location
Northampton,UK
System Name Spiderman
Processor AMD Ryzen 5 3600X
Motherboard Asus Prime B350-Plus
Cooling Be Quiet! Shadow Rock Slim/2x140mmCorsair SP140 /1x140mmCorsair AF140mm/1x140mm Noctua Industrial!
Memory G.Skill TridentZ RGB 16GB 3000MHZ
Video Card(s) AMD Sapphire RX Vega 64 8GB
Storage SSD - OCZ ARC 100 256GB HDD + Sandisk Ultra 3D 500GB - Western Digital Green 1TB
Display(s) MSI Optix MAG27CQ 1440p 144Hz Monitor
Case Fractal Design Define R4 Titanium - Grey Window Version
Audio Device(s) onboard/Speakers: Logitech Z-4
Power Supply Seasonic Focus Gold+ 850W Modular
Mouse Corsair Harpoon
Keyboard Corsair Strafe Cherry MX Red Keyboard
Software Windows 10 Professional 64-bit
I had this fault on a Lenovo Legion laptop and it was pretty much game over and I just returned the laptop and picked out different one.
 

eidairaman1

The Exiled Airman
Joined
Jul 2, 2007
Messages
28,322 (6.23/day)
Location
Republic of Texas (True Patriot)
System Name PCGOD
Processor AMD FX 8350@ 5.0GHz
Motherboard Asus TUF 990FX Sabertooth R2 2901 Bios
Cooling Scythe Ashura, 2×BitFenix 230mm Spectre Pro LED (Blue,Green), 2x BitFenix 140mm Spectre Pro LED
Memory 16 GB Gskill Ripjaws X 2133 (2400 OC, 10-10-12-20-20, 1T, 1.65V)
Video Card(s) AMD Radeon 290 Sapphire Vapor-X
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256GB, WD Velociraptor 1TB
Display(s) NEC Multisync LCD 1700V (Display Port Adapter)
Case AeroCool Xpredator Evil Blue Edition
Audio Device(s) Creative Labs Sound Blaster ZxR
Power Supply Seasonic 1250 XM2 Series (XP3)
Mouse Roccat Kone XTD
Keyboard Roccat Ryos MK Pro
Software Windows 7 Pro 64
I would highly suggest hooking the card up directly into the motherboard and not on a riser cable to test it.
 

d1sc0d4nc3r

New Member
Joined
Oct 1, 2019
Messages
12 (0.17/day)
I would highly suggest hooking the card up directly into the motherboard and not on a riser cable to test it.
The thing is I have to drain the loop and fire up the system without pump then.
I seen people doing this on YT.
The rig probably survives 20-30 seconds like this just to test it without riser cable.
Thanks will report back when I done it

I had this fault on a Lenovo Legion laptop and it was pretty much game over and I just returned the laptop and picked out different one.
You mean error 43 code?
Because I struggle with a desktop :)
 
Joined
Jul 3, 2018
Messages
723 (1.38/day)
Location
Haswell, USA
System Name Matrexx 55 | Clevo P770ZM
Processor i7 8700K 5GHZ 1.35v | 4790K 4.6ghz 1.3V |
Motherboard Z390 Gaming X | Z97 Clevo |
Cooling Macho Rev B | Laptop heatsinks
Memory 64GB | 32GB 2400MHZ SODIMM
Video Card(s) Vega 56 | GTX 980M
Storage 512GB MX100 + 1.5TB Spinpoint HDD | 256GB MX300 + 1TB HDD|
Display(s) 1080P 144HZ/1200 66HZ (2)/ 1440P 60HZ | 1080P 75HZ 15.4 |
Case Matrexx 55 | Laptop shells
Audio Device(s) Various sound cards
Power Supply 750W | 330W |
Mouse too many
Keyboard K552 | Acer and Dell OEM KB's |
Software Windows 8.1/Windows 10/OSX "Mojave"
Had a friend with the same issue, all he needed to do is reflash his VBIOS.
 
Top