• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

*** F@H Tech Assistance Thread ***

JayliN

New Member
Joined
Aug 29, 2009
Messages
71 (0.02/day)
Likes
11
Location
NYC
System Name Unnamed
Processor Intel Core i7 860 @ 2266 (.895vcore in bios, LLC off)
Motherboard MSI P55-GD65
Cooling Xigmatek S1283 /w Bolt Thru Kit and Antec Tri-Cool
Memory 2x2GB G.Skill Eco DDR3 @ 1.175v
Video Card(s) ATI 5850 /w Accelero S1
Storage WD 640GB, 2x WD GP 1TB
Display(s) Dell 2407WFP Rev. A04
Case Antec P182 /w Front Intake Antec Tri-Cool
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic /w OPAmp Mod -> Audio Technica ATH-A900
Power Supply Antec NeoHE 500 Watt Modular
Software Windows 7 x64 Professional
Just got the unstable system error when I tried to run 2x gpu clients. Looks like I need to go to radio shack to get some resistors.

With that said, running 2x ati cards will probably kill my cpu's ppd. I'm willing to test and see what happens though.
 

BUCK NASTY

F@H Mod & 4P Enthusiust
Staff member
Joined
Aug 8, 2007
Messages
4,968 (1.31/day)
Likes
4,624
Location
Port St Lucie, FL. U.S.A.
System Name Main Rig
Processor AMD FX-4130 @ 4.8Ghz
Motherboard ASUS M5A99X Evo
Cooling Coolermaster Hyper 212+
Memory 8GB GSkill DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX 970 Strix @ 1503Mhz Core
Storage Corsair Force 90gb SSD/ WD Caviar Blue 750gb
Display(s) ASUS 24" IPS
Case Coolermaster Centurion 590
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Antec TP750 80+
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64
A question for the pros:

I'm running 2xvmware notfred images right now which utilize all four cores to 100%. ~ 4200ppd

I also have 2 4670s in this system that are capable of folding at ~1300ppd each. I want to fold with them but also game when I want to. How difficult is it to set up 2 gpu clients in addition to the 2 smp clients I'm running now? What would I have to do to pause the gpu clients when I want to game? I guess I can forget about crossfire too right?

Just wondering if its worth it to fold with my 4670s. any input would help.
It's not hard to set up separate instances for the GPU's. You must create separate folders for F@H GPU2(gpu-0, gpu-1) that assign the client to a chosen GPU. Follow the multi-gpu directions in the sticky section.
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2008
Messages
6,281 (1.82/day)
Likes
8,190
Location
Hillsboro, OR
System Name Main/DC
Processor i7-3770K/i7-2600K
Motherboard MSI Z77A-GD55/GA-P67A-UD4-B3
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC14CS/H80
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport 16GB (2 x 8GB) LP /4GB Kingston DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 660 Ti/MSI HD7770
Storage Crucial MX100 256GB/120GB Samsung 830 & Seagate 2TB(died)
Display(s) Asus 24' LED/Samsung SyncMaster B1940
Case P100/Antec P280 It's huge!
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply SeaSonic SS-660XP2/Seasonic SS-760XP2
Software Win 7 Home Premiun 64 Bit
A question for the pros:

I'm running 2xvmware notfred images right now which utilize all four cores to 100%. ~ 4200ppd

I also have 2 4670s in this system that are capable of folding at ~1300ppd each. I want to fold with them but also game when I want to. How difficult is it to set up 2 gpu clients in addition to the 2 smp clients I'm running now? What would I have to do to pause the gpu clients when I want to game? I guess I can forget about crossfire too right?

Just wondering if its worth it to fold with my 4670s. any input would help.
Read the sticky for setting up two Nvidia clients. because it's the same. You just need 2 separate GPU client folders and add -gpu 0 for the first card and -gpu 1 for the second card. picture Whether it's worth it is up to you and I think you have to disable crossfire in the software first (you don't have to remove the bridge). Yes, you should stop the gpu clients before gaming (especially the no crossfire thing). BTW, it is my humble opinion, that if you are going to be popping in and out of Folding, that using the tray client is better as long as you don't use the viewer. The viewer drastically lowers PPD and tends to crash the client, especially for ATI.
 

JayliN

New Member
Joined
Aug 29, 2009
Messages
71 (0.02/day)
Likes
11
Location
NYC
System Name Unnamed
Processor Intel Core i7 860 @ 2266 (.895vcore in bios, LLC off)
Motherboard MSI P55-GD65
Cooling Xigmatek S1283 /w Bolt Thru Kit and Antec Tri-Cool
Memory 2x2GB G.Skill Eco DDR3 @ 1.175v
Video Card(s) ATI 5850 /w Accelero S1
Storage WD 640GB, 2x WD GP 1TB
Display(s) Dell 2407WFP Rev. A04
Case Antec P182 /w Front Intake Antec Tri-Cool
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic /w OPAmp Mod -> Audio Technica ATH-A900
Power Supply Antec NeoHE 500 Watt Modular
Software Windows 7 x64 Professional
Read the sticky for setting up two Nvidia clients. because it's the same. You just need 2 separate GPU client folders and add -gpu 0 for the first card and -gpu 1 for the second card. picture Whether it's worth it is up to you and I think you have to disable crossfire in the software first (you don't have to remove the bridge). Yes, you should stop the gpu clients before gaming (especially the no crossfire thing). BTW, it is my humble opinion, that if you are going to be popping in and out of Folding, that using the tray client is better as long as you don't use the viewer. The viewer drastically lowers PPD and tends to crash the client, especially for ATI.
Thanks for your help. I went to the one radio shack that didn't sell resistors in hopes of making a dummy plug to fold but it looks like what I was missing is the -gpu # parameters. I'll give that a try and as long as the gpus don't kill my cpu ppd, look for me to put out ~7k ppd total in the near future :)
 

BUCK NASTY

F@H Mod & 4P Enthusiust
Staff member
Joined
Aug 8, 2007
Messages
4,968 (1.31/day)
Likes
4,624
Location
Port St Lucie, FL. U.S.A.
System Name Main Rig
Processor AMD FX-4130 @ 4.8Ghz
Motherboard ASUS M5A99X Evo
Cooling Coolermaster Hyper 212+
Memory 8GB GSkill DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX 970 Strix @ 1503Mhz Core
Storage Corsair Force 90gb SSD/ WD Caviar Blue 750gb
Display(s) ASUS 24" IPS
Case Coolermaster Centurion 590
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Antec TP750 80+
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64
heky said:
Hy there.
I actually had a Problem yesterday. I´m using a gpu client for folding and yesterday it just peaked my cpu(not gpu) usage to 100% a just froze. :banghead: Before that i already folded two jobs without problems. Could that be a bug? I am using Win 7 x64.

Thanks.
Help him out guy's. He has a ATI4850 folding GPU2. Does anyone know the flag commands(flush interval?) for lower cpu usage with ATI and will it help?
 

stanhemi

New Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2008
Messages
801 (0.24/day)
Likes
347
Location
Montreal,-Canada.
System Name CRUNSHING MINI FARM
Processor Q9550 C1(lapped)@4105mhz 1,38vcore/Q6600 G0 @3010mhz 1,24vcore
Motherboard P5Q-E 8.5 x 483 fsb/P5QPL-AM 9x334fsb
Cooling watercooled storm,mcw60,2x240mm,micro res rev2,laing ddc3.2/Xig s1283(lapped)
Memory CORSAIR DOMINATOR 2X2G 1066MHZ@965-mhz 5-4-5-15/kingston kvr800mhz 2x1g
Video Card(s) SAPPHIRRE 4870 1G @850/1020/ati x1950 pro
Storage RAID0 2X RAPTOR 74gb/wd 250g
Display(s) 22'' LCD 1680x1050/lg 17" 1280x1024
Case Antec 900 white inside/crappy white case
Audio Device(s) onboard/onboard
Power Supply ocz 700 watt mod xstream pro/enermax noiseblocker 485 watt
Software Windows 7 x64/vista 32
Benchmark Scores 3dmark06 18950
Brook_Yield= 2
Cal_No_Flush= 1
Flush_Interval= 64 or 128 or 256

try this flag: -local -advmethods -forceasm -verbosity 9 -gpu 0
 
Last edited:

Paulieg

The Mad Moderator
Joined
Feb 19, 2007
Messages
11,960 (3.03/day)
Likes
2,846
Location
Wherever I can find the iron.
Processor Haswell i7 4770K
Motherboard Gigabyte z79 UD5H Black Edition
Cooling Cryorig R1 Ultimate
Memory Gskill Trident DDR3 2400
Video Card(s) Asus 7970 Direct CU II
Storage Kingston Hyper Fury 240 SSD/ WD Black 640GB
Case Fractal Design R5
Power Supply XFX 650w
Software Win 7/Win 10 Tech preview
Does it take a few days for PPD's to stabilize when I start folding after some time off? I ask because my PPD today seem very low for 3 gtx260's. Also, when overclocking in Rivatuner, should I be overclocking just performance 3D?
 
Last edited:

BUCK NASTY

F@H Mod & 4P Enthusiust
Staff member
Joined
Aug 8, 2007
Messages
4,968 (1.31/day)
Likes
4,624
Location
Port St Lucie, FL. U.S.A.
System Name Main Rig
Processor AMD FX-4130 @ 4.8Ghz
Motherboard ASUS M5A99X Evo
Cooling Coolermaster Hyper 212+
Memory 8GB GSkill DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX 970 Strix @ 1503Mhz Core
Storage Corsair Force 90gb SSD/ WD Caviar Blue 750gb
Display(s) ASUS 24" IPS
Case Coolermaster Centurion 590
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Antec TP750 80+
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64
Does it take a few days for PPD's to stabilize when I start folding after some time off? I ask because my PPD today seem very low for 3 gtx260's. Also, when overclocking in Rivatuner, should I be overclocking just performance 3D?
Forget Rivatuner and go with Precision. I have switched over all my rigs and I am very satisfied with the stability and control I have with Precision.

Do you have your priorities set to normal(low) for the GPU's(I know your crunching every CPU)?
 

Paulieg

The Mad Moderator
Joined
Feb 19, 2007
Messages
11,960 (3.03/day)
Likes
2,846
Location
Wherever I can find the iron.
Processor Haswell i7 4770K
Motherboard Gigabyte z79 UD5H Black Edition
Cooling Cryorig R1 Ultimate
Memory Gskill Trident DDR3 2400
Video Card(s) Asus 7970 Direct CU II
Storage Kingston Hyper Fury 240 SSD/ WD Black 640GB
Case Fractal Design R5
Power Supply XFX 650w
Software Win 7/Win 10 Tech preview
Forget Rivatuner and go with Precision. I have switched over all my rigs and I am very satisfied with the stability and control I have with Precision.

Do you have your priorities set to normal(low) for the GPU's(I know your crunching every CPU)?
I have everything set to default in the console. I never really got too familiar with folding, so I have no idea how to tweak things for the best performance.
 

JayliN

New Member
Joined
Aug 29, 2009
Messages
71 (0.02/day)
Likes
11
Location
NYC
System Name Unnamed
Processor Intel Core i7 860 @ 2266 (.895vcore in bios, LLC off)
Motherboard MSI P55-GD65
Cooling Xigmatek S1283 /w Bolt Thru Kit and Antec Tri-Cool
Memory 2x2GB G.Skill Eco DDR3 @ 1.175v
Video Card(s) ATI 5850 /w Accelero S1
Storage WD 640GB, 2x WD GP 1TB
Display(s) Dell 2407WFP Rev. A04
Case Antec P182 /w Front Intake Antec Tri-Cool
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic /w OPAmp Mod -> Audio Technica ATH-A900
Power Supply Antec NeoHE 500 Watt Modular
Software Windows 7 x64 Professional
Q9550 solo = 4300ppd
Q9550 + 1 HD4670 = 3900

I knew that ati cpu usage would ruin everything :(
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2008
Messages
6,281 (1.82/day)
Likes
8,190
Location
Hillsboro, OR
System Name Main/DC
Processor i7-3770K/i7-2600K
Motherboard MSI Z77A-GD55/GA-P67A-UD4-B3
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC14CS/H80
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport 16GB (2 x 8GB) LP /4GB Kingston DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 660 Ti/MSI HD7770
Storage Crucial MX100 256GB/120GB Samsung 830 & Seagate 2TB(died)
Display(s) Asus 24' LED/Samsung SyncMaster B1940
Case P100/Antec P280 It's huge!
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply SeaSonic SS-660XP2/Seasonic SS-760XP2
Software Win 7 Home Premiun 64 Bit
Does it take a few days for PPD's to stabilize when I start folding after some time off? I ask because my PPD today seem very low for 3 gtx260's.
If you're talking about one of the stats sites, the PPD numbers are based on the average of your work over the last 7 days. Look at your points for the last 24 hours.
 

BUCK NASTY

F@H Mod & 4P Enthusiust
Staff member
Joined
Aug 8, 2007
Messages
4,968 (1.31/day)
Likes
4,624
Location
Port St Lucie, FL. U.S.A.
System Name Main Rig
Processor AMD FX-4130 @ 4.8Ghz
Motherboard ASUS M5A99X Evo
Cooling Coolermaster Hyper 212+
Memory 8GB GSkill DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX 970 Strix @ 1503Mhz Core
Storage Corsair Force 90gb SSD/ WD Caviar Blue 750gb
Display(s) ASUS 24" IPS
Case Coolermaster Centurion 590
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Antec TP750 80+
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64

JayliN

New Member
Joined
Aug 29, 2009
Messages
71 (0.02/day)
Likes
11
Location
NYC
System Name Unnamed
Processor Intel Core i7 860 @ 2266 (.895vcore in bios, LLC off)
Motherboard MSI P55-GD65
Cooling Xigmatek S1283 /w Bolt Thru Kit and Antec Tri-Cool
Memory 2x2GB G.Skill Eco DDR3 @ 1.175v
Video Card(s) ATI 5850 /w Accelero S1
Storage WD 640GB, 2x WD GP 1TB
Display(s) Dell 2407WFP Rev. A04
Case Antec P182 /w Front Intake Antec Tri-Cool
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic /w OPAmp Mod -> Audio Technica ATH-A900
Power Supply Antec NeoHE 500 Watt Modular
Software Windows 7 x64 Professional

hat

Enthusiast
Joined
Nov 20, 2006
Messages
18,527 (4.58/day)
Likes
3,160
Location
Ohio
System Name Starlifter :: Dragonfly
Processor i5 2400 :: Athlon II x4 630
Motherboard MSI H67-G43-B3 :: GIgabyte GA-770T-USB3
Cooling Corsair H70 :: Thermaltake Big Typhoon
Memory 4x2GB DDR3 1333 :: 2x1GB DDR3 1333
Video Card(s) 2x PNY GTX1070 :: GT720
Storage Plextor M5s 128GB, WDC Black 500GB :: Mushkin Enhanced 60GB SSD, WD RE3 1TB
Display(s) Acer P216HL HDMI :: None
Case Antec SOHO 1030B :: Old White Full Tower
Audio Device(s) X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Pro - iLive IT153B Soundbar (optical) :: None
Power Supply Corsair CX600w :: Unknown
Software Windows 10 Pro - Plex Server on Dragonfly
Benchmark Scores >9000
When it says IP address to bind core to for viewer, this means fahmon right? Which IP would I use, my internet address or that pc's network address?
 

BUCK NASTY

F@H Mod & 4P Enthusiust
Staff member
Joined
Aug 8, 2007
Messages
4,968 (1.31/day)
Likes
4,624
Location
Port St Lucie, FL. U.S.A.
System Name Main Rig
Processor AMD FX-4130 @ 4.8Ghz
Motherboard ASUS M5A99X Evo
Cooling Coolermaster Hyper 212+
Memory 8GB GSkill DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX 970 Strix @ 1503Mhz Core
Storage Corsair Force 90gb SSD/ WD Caviar Blue 750gb
Display(s) ASUS 24" IPS
Case Coolermaster Centurion 590
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Antec TP750 80+
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64
When it says IP address to bind core to for viewer, this means fahmon right? Which IP would I use, my internet address or that pc's network address?
I don't know anyone that has used that setting. We always leave it @ default.
 
Joined
Aug 22, 2008
Messages
2,304 (0.68/day)
Likes
1,162
Location
Edmonton, Alberta
System Name AMD | Intel | Chumpy
Processor PHII 955BE Stock | i7 920 D0 4.01 GHz | i7 920 D0 4.01 GHz
Motherboard MSI 790FX-GD70 | EX58 - UD5 | E760 4 Way SLI
Cooling Zalman 9700 CNPS | Water Loop | Water Loop
Memory 4 GB XMS3 1600 MHz | 6 GB Dominators 1600 MHz | 6 GB Dominators 1866 MHz
Video Card(s) 3 x 9600GSO, GTX260 216 | 2 x GTX 260 216 | GTX 260 216, 9600 GSO
Storage WD 640GB | Couple o' 5400RPMs | WD 1TB
Case Cosmos S | Lancool K62 Dragonlord | Lian Li PC-P80 Armor
Power Supply TX850 | HX 1000 | HX 1000
Software Win 7 Home Premium | Win 7 Ultimate | Vista Home Premium
yes. latest notfred vmware images x 2.
Are you using a priority manager? Prifinity, though it has its problems in Win7 x64, is currently the program I use. VM Ware will choke GPU production no matter what, simply because VM Ware defaults to a higher priority than the GPUs. Using Prifinity, set the priority of the GPU consoles to higher than the VM Ware consoles, and set the program to remember this setting. Whenever the program is running, it will automatically keep the process at a higher priority. This is handy as you'd have to reset it every time a work unit completes if you didn't use a priority manager.


Make sure you have FahCore 11 and FahCore 14 both added to Prifinity. 1 for each card. For instance, on my i7, I'll have 3 FahCore11s and 3 FahCore14s in the list, 1 for each card it's setting priority for.
 

JayliN

New Member
Joined
Aug 29, 2009
Messages
71 (0.02/day)
Likes
11
Location
NYC
System Name Unnamed
Processor Intel Core i7 860 @ 2266 (.895vcore in bios, LLC off)
Motherboard MSI P55-GD65
Cooling Xigmatek S1283 /w Bolt Thru Kit and Antec Tri-Cool
Memory 2x2GB G.Skill Eco DDR3 @ 1.175v
Video Card(s) ATI 5850 /w Accelero S1
Storage WD 640GB, 2x WD GP 1TB
Display(s) Dell 2407WFP Rev. A04
Case Antec P182 /w Front Intake Antec Tri-Cool
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic /w OPAmp Mod -> Audio Technica ATH-A900
Power Supply Antec NeoHE 500 Watt Modular
Software Windows 7 x64 Professional
Are you using a priority manager? Prifinity, though it has its problems in Win7 x64, is currently the program I use. VM Ware will choke GPU production no matter what, simply because VM Ware defaults to a higher priority than the GPUs. Using Prifinity, set the priority of the GPU consoles to higher than the VM Ware consoles, and set the program to remember this setting. Whenever the program is running, it will automatically keep the process at a higher priority. This is handy as you'd have to reset it every time a work unit completes if you didn't use a priority manager.


Make sure you have FahCore 11 and FahCore 14 both added to Prifinity. 1 for each card. For instance, on my i7, I'll have 3 FahCore11s and 3 FahCore14s in the list, 1 for each card it's setting priority for.
Thanks for the tips, I'll play around with it more to see how I can maximize my ppd/watt.

I was running both my cpu and gpu clients under low priority as set in task manager. cpu client uses "idle" in advanced client config and gpu client uses "low" in advanced client config. But the hit on my cpu production was massive. Before the ppd breakdown was

2150+2150 = 4300ppd

With the 4670, it was = 1450+1450+1000(gpu) = 3900

With the cooler weather, I just overclocked my q9550 to 3.6g and now I'm pushing 5000ppd (no gpu client).
 

BUCK NASTY

F@H Mod & 4P Enthusiust
Staff member
Joined
Aug 8, 2007
Messages
4,968 (1.31/day)
Likes
4,624
Location
Port St Lucie, FL. U.S.A.
System Name Main Rig
Processor AMD FX-4130 @ 4.8Ghz
Motherboard ASUS M5A99X Evo
Cooling Coolermaster Hyper 212+
Memory 8GB GSkill DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) ASUS GTX 970 Strix @ 1503Mhz Core
Storage Corsair Force 90gb SSD/ WD Caviar Blue 750gb
Display(s) ASUS 24" IPS
Case Coolermaster Centurion 590
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Antec TP750 80+
Software Windows 7 Ultimate 64
Anyone having problems with the 787 pt WU's today? I've got 2 rigs crashing in the same manner and there folding 787's. Kinda weird...:wtf:
 
Joined
Sep 5, 2009
Messages
1,498 (0.50/day)
Likes
1,322
Location
Bismarck, ND
System Name Fuzzy Bunny
Processor Intel i7 3770K
Motherboard ASRock Z77 Extreme4
Cooling Arctic Freezer 7 Pro Rev 2
Memory 16GB Mushkin 2133
Video Card(s) NVIDIA GTX 980 Ti-Kraken G10
Storage Western Digital Caviar Black WD7501AALS 750GB
Display(s) ASUS 24"
Case Antec 300
Audio Device(s) Stock
Power Supply CoolerMaster Gold 1000 Watt
Software Windows 7 64
Anyone having problems with the 787 pt WU's today? I've got 2 rigs crashing in the same manner and there folding 787's. Kinda weird...:wtf:
I haven't got a single 787 today. Just one 353 after the other.
 
Joined
Jul 2, 2008
Messages
6,281 (1.82/day)
Likes
8,190
Location
Hillsboro, OR
System Name Main/DC
Processor i7-3770K/i7-2600K
Motherboard MSI Z77A-GD55/GA-P67A-UD4-B3
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC14CS/H80
Memory Crucial Ballistix Sport 16GB (2 x 8GB) LP /4GB Kingston DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) Asus GTX 660 Ti/MSI HD7770
Storage Crucial MX100 256GB/120GB Samsung 830 & Seagate 2TB(died)
Display(s) Asus 24' LED/Samsung SyncMaster B1940
Case P100/Antec P280 It's huge!
Audio Device(s) on board
Power Supply SeaSonic SS-660XP2/Seasonic SS-760XP2
Software Win 7 Home Premiun 64 Bit
my 8800GTS 512 is 75% through one without any problems.
 
Joined
Aug 29, 2009
Messages
44 (0.01/day)
Likes
17
Location
southern ontario
Processor Intel 6700K
Motherboard GIGABYTE Z170 Gamming 7
Cooling Corsaid H115i
Memory G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series 32GB F4-2800C15Q-32GVR
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 970
Storage Samsung 950 pro 312 gb
Display(s) 24" Benq FP241W
Case Corsair 750D
Power Supply EVGA 750 G2
Mouse Corsair M65 pro
Keyboard Corsair K70
Software W10 64 bit premium
you asking about the GPUv2 gromacs then I,ve been getting lots of them today and they have all completed Just got another one..
 
Joined
May 15, 2008
Messages
1,738 (0.50/day)
Likes
4,318
Location
Oklahoma City
System Name My Classified System
Processor Intel Core i7-3770K Ivy Bridge
Motherboard ASUS P8Z77-V
Cooling Koolance CPU-380I, XSPC RX360, XSPC Dual 5.25" Bay Reservoir with Single Laing DDC
Memory G.SKILL Sniper Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) DDR3 2133
Video Card(s) EVGA 04G-P4-3988-KR GeForce GTX 980 Classified with EK-FC980 GTX Classy Waterblock
Storage Western Digital Caviar Blue WD3200AAKS 320GB
Display(s) Acer S220HQLAbd Black 21.5" 5ms LED Backlight Widescreen LCD Monitor
Case NZXT SWITCH 810 Black
Audio Device(s) Onboard HD Audio
Power Supply Thermaltake - 850-Watt TR2 RX Power Supply
Mouse Black Microsoft Wheel Optical USB Mouse
Keyboard Black Microsoft USB Keyboard 2000
Software Microsoft Windows 10 Home 64 Bit
Anyone having problems with the 787 pt WU's today? I've got 2 rigs crashing in the same manner and there folding 787's. Kinda weird...:wtf:
I know earlier this week I saw 787 pt WUs but I can't remember which rig(s) they were on. Also earlier in the week I had a X58, w7 with a pair of GTX 260 cards repeatedly crash after running for some 6 hours but I wasn't paying any attention to WUs.

Now that same rig has been running more than 120 hours with one of those GTX 260 cards and all I've seen is 353 pt WUs.

I just decided to install the other GTX 260 card in another rig to see what happens.
 

JayliN

New Member
Joined
Aug 29, 2009
Messages
71 (0.02/day)
Likes
11
Location
NYC
System Name Unnamed
Processor Intel Core i7 860 @ 2266 (.895vcore in bios, LLC off)
Motherboard MSI P55-GD65
Cooling Xigmatek S1283 /w Bolt Thru Kit and Antec Tri-Cool
Memory 2x2GB G.Skill Eco DDR3 @ 1.175v
Video Card(s) ATI 5850 /w Accelero S1
Storage WD 640GB, 2x WD GP 1TB
Display(s) Dell 2407WFP Rev. A04
Case Antec P182 /w Front Intake Antec Tri-Cool
Audio Device(s) Creative X-Fi XtremeMusic /w OPAmp Mod -> Audio Technica ATH-A900
Power Supply Antec NeoHE 500 Watt Modular
Software Windows 7 x64 Professional
fixed my problems. Just had to add the environmental variables and make a dummy plug. Now happily folding away at ~7000ppd.

I wish there was a way to fold while crossfired. Turning it on and off to game gets tedious. :(
 

sneekypeet

Unpaid Babysitter
Staff member
Joined
Apr 12, 2006
Messages
24,624 (5.77/day)
Likes
9,350
System Name His
Processor Intel i7 5930K
Motherboard Asus Maximus V Extreme
Cooling Thermalright True Spirit 140 BW Rev.A
Memory Corsair Dominator Platinum ROG
Video Card(s) nVidia GTX 1080 SLI with EVGA Hybrid coolers.
Storage Samsung 960 Pro / Crucial MX300 750GB / Seagate 1TB Spinner
Display(s) Sony 43" 4K 60hz
Case SilverStone Temjin TJ11
Audio Device(s) Realtek on board > Sony receiver > Cerwin Vega's
Power Supply Thermaltake TPSG 1050W
Mouse Always Changing
Keyboard Always Changing
Software Windows 10 Pro 64
Buck...my 280 is failing.....:(

I need some one on one time to see if we can sort this out.

new drivers, new install of the F@H client. Ran all night and faild this morning. really odd.

the usual unstable machine error leading to EUE. Project: 5767 (Run 1, Clone 190, Gen 969) is what failed.
 

bogmali

Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Mar 16, 2008
Messages
7,437 (2.09/day)
Likes
4,754
Location
Pacific Northwest
System Name System Has No Name
Processor Core i7-7820X
Motherboard MSI X299 Gaming Pro Carbon
Cooling CryoRig R1 Universal
Memory Apacer Blade 4x8GB DDR4-3200
Video Card(s) MSI GTX-1080 Gaming X
Storage Sandisk SDSSDXP 240GB SSD, Sandisk Extreme Pro 480GB SSD, Seagate 1TB HDD
Display(s) Samsung UE510 UHD 28"
Case Corsair Carbide Series Air 540 w/ 5 AF140 Blue LED Quiet Edition Case Fan
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair RM1000W
Mouse EpicGear Zora
Keyboard CM Quickfire Xti
Software Win10 Pro 64
Benchmark Scores Xbox Live Gamertag=jondonken
Buck...my 280 is failing.....:(

I need some one on one time to see if we can sort this out.

new drivers, new install of the F@H client. Ran all night and faild this morning. really odd.

the usual unstable machine error leading to EUE. Project: 5767 (Run 1, Clone 190, Gen 969) is what failed.
I have one these once in a while, do one of the following:

1. Reconfig and change the WU size (you choices are small, normal, big) from what it is currently.
2. If you're OCed, drop the clocks down.

If it persists, post some screenies bro.