• We've upgraded our forums. Please post any issues/requests in this thread.

[FS] Swiftech MCW6005-T775 TEC Water Block for Intel LGA 775 - BRAND NEW IN BOX

Joined
Apr 7, 2008
Messages
784 (0.22/day)
Likes
128
Location
West Des Moines,IA (USA)
#1
[FS] Swiftech MCW6005-T775 TEC Water Block

Delivered yesterday - processor died Friday:cry: so must sell as I will be using money to get a new proc:banghead:

ASKING $155 shipped via USPS







heat - rleiserowitz01 15-0-0
eBay -rleiseorwitz01 100% positive w/ 203
 
Last edited:
Joined
Dec 22, 2007
Messages
1,229 (0.34/day)
Likes
132
Location
vermont
System Name Dominator
Processor INTEL C2Q Q6600 FTW!!
Motherboard ASUS P5Q-E!!!
Cooling TEC cooled cpu, everything else is under water :D
Memory 4GB CELL SHOCK D9GMH 1066MHZ/4GB CRUCIAL REDS
Video Card(s) 4850 (VT)/ 4850 IN CROSSFIRE!
Storage western digital= 1X 250GB, 1X 500GB, IDE 160GB (BOOT DRIVE ONLY). SEAGATE FREE AGENT 500GB EHDD
Display(s) viewsonic 19" hd widescreen
Case ROCKETFISH FOR NOW :(
Audio Device(s) ONBOARD WORKS JUST FINE FOR ME :p
Power Supply ULTRA X3 1KW MODULAR
Software win vista ultimate 64 TWEAKED!!!
Benchmark Scores http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=434759 3dm06: http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dm0
#2
wow thats a bummer! does it come with the insulation/dielectric grease/conformal coating needed to actually run the thing?
 
Joined
Apr 7, 2008
Messages
784 (0.22/day)
Likes
128
Location
West Des Moines,IA (USA)
#5
If needed... - you will need to add $27 for this stuff (NO BEER:toast::slap:) and it cost me about $32 and I will ship all for $180 (USPS PRIORITY)

ALL BRAND NEW

the insulation stuff will not be bundled as I need it for starting my DICE runs




If it doesn't sell right away it may tempt me to get an E8500 instead of a naked QX9770 for OCing
 
Last edited:

DaMulta

My stars went supernova
Joined
Aug 3, 2006
Messages
16,159 (3.90/day)
Likes
1,416
Location
Oklahoma T-Town
System Name Work in progress
Processor AMD 955---4Ghz
Motherboard MSi GD70
Cooling OcZ Phase/water
Memory Crucial2GB kit (1GBx2), Ballistix 240-pin DIMM, DDR3 PC3-16000
Video Card(s) CrossfireX 2 X HD 4890 1GB OCed to 1000Mhz
Storage SSD 64GB
Display(s) Envision 24'' 1920x1200
Case Using the desk ATM
Audio Device(s) Sucky onboard for now :(
Power Supply 1000W TruePower Quattro
#7
fitseries3 what volts are you using?
 

Fitseries3

Eleet Hardware Junkie
Joined
Oct 6, 2007
Messages
15,508 (4.17/day)
Likes
2,977
Location
Republic of Texas
#8
im using a silverstone decathlon 850 watt psu. it's got 65amps on the single 12v rail.

the TEC block is on it's own power cable and the only other thing on the PSU is 3 120mm fans and the laing D5.
 

DaMulta

My stars went supernova
Joined
Aug 3, 2006
Messages
16,159 (3.90/day)
Likes
1,416
Location
Oklahoma T-Town
System Name Work in progress
Processor AMD 955---4Ghz
Motherboard MSi GD70
Cooling OcZ Phase/water
Memory Crucial2GB kit (1GBx2), Ballistix 240-pin DIMM, DDR3 PC3-16000
Video Card(s) CrossfireX 2 X HD 4890 1GB OCed to 1000Mhz
Storage SSD 64GB
Display(s) Envision 24'' 1920x1200
Case Using the desk ATM
Audio Device(s) Sucky onboard for now :(
Power Supply 1000W TruePower Quattro
#9
So your not getting the full use out of it then. I belive this block takes 15v, and 17v is where is would really start freezeing.

When I tried to run a 180watt tec on a 12v line it would not cut the butter.


You need a meanwell:)

I'm 90% sure he meant vcore ;)
It's clearly freezing on the table not a cpu...:)
 

DaMulta

My stars went supernova
Joined
Aug 3, 2006
Messages
16,159 (3.90/day)
Likes
1,416
Location
Oklahoma T-Town
System Name Work in progress
Processor AMD 955---4Ghz
Motherboard MSi GD70
Cooling OcZ Phase/water
Memory Crucial2GB kit (1GBx2), Ballistix 240-pin DIMM, DDR3 PC3-16000
Video Card(s) CrossfireX 2 X HD 4890 1GB OCed to 1000Mhz
Storage SSD 64GB
Display(s) Envision 24'' 1920x1200
Case Using the desk ATM
Audio Device(s) Sucky onboard for now :(
Power Supply 1000W TruePower Quattro
#11
Too bad it's a nice block.
 
Joined
Aug 18, 2007
Messages
1,035 (0.27/day)
Likes
108
System Name mine
Processor 2600k@5.2ghz 1.41 vcore
Motherboard asrock z77 OC Formula
Cooling pa120.3, apogee HD, mcp655 pump
Memory 16gigs ddr3 1600mhz sammy's @ 1886
Video Card(s) evga gtx470 under water on a seperate loop
Storage Crucial M4 128gig SSD
Display(s) HP 2511x 25inch led
Case none ATM
Audio Device(s) onboard
Power Supply PC Power & Cooling 750watt seasonic x-1250watt(dead)
Software win 8 pro 64bit
#13
if i didnt need to do all the insulating to use one of those, i'd buy one.

gl with the sale
 

DaMulta

My stars went supernova
Joined
Aug 3, 2006
Messages
16,159 (3.90/day)
Likes
1,416
Location
Oklahoma T-Town
System Name Work in progress
Processor AMD 955---4Ghz
Motherboard MSi GD70
Cooling OcZ Phase/water
Memory Crucial2GB kit (1GBx2), Ballistix 240-pin DIMM, DDR3 PC3-16000
Video Card(s) CrossfireX 2 X HD 4890 1GB OCed to 1000Mhz
Storage SSD 64GB
Display(s) Envision 24'' 1920x1200
Case Using the desk ATM
Audio Device(s) Sucky onboard for now :(
Power Supply 1000W TruePower Quattro
#14
Don't be scared go get a meanwell, and really watch it freeze.

If you need help getting your board ready I'm here.

Systems running at -30 24/7 isn't that hard to do:).
 
Joined
May 4, 2007
Messages
2,165 (0.56/day)
Likes
361
Location
Wallingford, CT
Processor Intel i7-5930k
Motherboard ASRock Taichi X99
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC14PE
Memory 4x8GB HyperX FURY DDR4-2666 15-17-17-15
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X 8G
Storage 1x Plextor PX-512M6S SSD, 1x WD 750gb HDD, 2x Hitachi 2TB HDD, 1x Seagate 4TB HDD
Display(s) 2x Dell P2314H
Case Fractal Define R4
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair AX860i
Mouse ROCCAT Kone Pure Color White
Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB - Cherry MX Brown
Software Windows 10 Professional x64
#18
Will a D5 + BIXII be enough to cool the TEC on a Q6600 / QX9650?
 
Joined
Apr 7, 2008
Messages
784 (0.22/day)
Likes
128
Location
West Des Moines,IA (USA)
#19
I would recommend a bigger TEC - as per Damulta - as a 226 would be best for a dual or single core - also a Meanwell would be recommended for the PSU for it - also a Criticool unit ... if I sell my memory I may take this off the block as I see the E8500s in stock... a 65nm quad and even a 45nm quad will be too much loa for a 226watt TEC - though you could mod it with a bigger TEC
 
Joined
May 4, 2007
Messages
2,165 (0.56/day)
Likes
361
Location
Wallingford, CT
Processor Intel i7-5930k
Motherboard ASRock Taichi X99
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC14PE
Memory 4x8GB HyperX FURY DDR4-2666 15-17-17-15
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X 8G
Storage 1x Plextor PX-512M6S SSD, 1x WD 750gb HDD, 2x Hitachi 2TB HDD, 1x Seagate 4TB HDD
Display(s) 2x Dell P2314H
Case Fractal Define R4
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair AX860i
Mouse ROCCAT Kone Pure Color White
Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB - Cherry MX Brown
Software Windows 10 Professional x64
#20
Well, I know about the Meanwell. I'll look into a bigger TEC. My main question is if the D5 + BIXII is enough to cool the hot side of a TEC...I know if you don't take heat away from them fast enough bad things happen.

EDIT: Actually just read some info that might not make me use TEC. The fact that you generally don't want to push higher voltage on the CPU when using TEC.
 
Joined
May 4, 2007
Messages
2,165 (0.56/day)
Likes
361
Location
Wallingford, CT
Processor Intel i7-5930k
Motherboard ASRock Taichi X99
Cooling Phanteks PH-TC14PE
Memory 4x8GB HyperX FURY DDR4-2666 15-17-17-15
Video Card(s) MSI GTX 1070 Gaming X 8G
Storage 1x Plextor PX-512M6S SSD, 1x WD 750gb HDD, 2x Hitachi 2TB HDD, 1x Seagate 4TB HDD
Display(s) 2x Dell P2314H
Case Fractal Define R4
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair AX860i
Mouse ROCCAT Kone Pure Color White
Keyboard Corsair K95 RGB - Cherry MX Brown
Software Windows 10 Professional x64
#22
Right!
 

DaMulta

My stars went supernova
Joined
Aug 3, 2006
Messages
16,159 (3.90/day)
Likes
1,416
Location
Oklahoma T-Town
System Name Work in progress
Processor AMD 955---4Ghz
Motherboard MSi GD70
Cooling OcZ Phase/water
Memory Crucial2GB kit (1GBx2), Ballistix 240-pin DIMM, DDR3 PC3-16000
Video Card(s) CrossfireX 2 X HD 4890 1GB OCed to 1000Mhz
Storage SSD 64GB
Display(s) Envision 24'' 1920x1200
Case Using the desk ATM
Audio Device(s) Sucky onboard for now :(
Power Supply 1000W TruePower Quattro
#23
That should be what you need to cool it. Just keep the fans a moven.

I cooled two 180wtt tecs with that rad just fine.

It will work on a quad it just will not be freezing when the voltage starts to get up there. It will be better than just water tho.
 
Joined
Aug 4, 2007
Messages
3,818 (1.01/day)
Likes
262
Location
Netherlands
System Name Xeon platform
Processor Intel Xeon W5580 3,20ghz 2x
Motherboard HP Z800
Cooling all on air
Memory 24gb ecc ram 1333mhz
Video Card(s) R9 380X 4gb
Storage 300gb harddisk and 1tb harddisk 128gb ssd OS 160gb pci-e ssd Fusion io drive
Display(s) Acer KA210HQ
Case Jonsbo case
Audio Device(s) Onboard
Power Supply Corsair Powersupply CMPSU-1000HXEU 1000W, Modular
Mouse Drakonia Black
Keyboard Xtrust nameless?
Software Windows 7 ultimate 64bit, Luxion Keyshot 5, 3ds max 2016, fusion 360
Benchmark Scores 3d mark 11 p12 093
#24
where do you live and how mutch watt is that tec? mybe i buy it
 
Joined
Dec 22, 2007
Messages
1,229 (0.34/day)
Likes
132
Location
vermont
System Name Dominator
Processor INTEL C2Q Q6600 FTW!!
Motherboard ASUS P5Q-E!!!
Cooling TEC cooled cpu, everything else is under water :D
Memory 4GB CELL SHOCK D9GMH 1066MHZ/4GB CRUCIAL REDS
Video Card(s) 4850 (VT)/ 4850 IN CROSSFIRE!
Storage western digital= 1X 250GB, 1X 500GB, IDE 160GB (BOOT DRIVE ONLY). SEAGATE FREE AGENT 500GB EHDD
Display(s) viewsonic 19" hd widescreen
Case ROCKETFISH FOR NOW :(
Audio Device(s) ONBOARD WORKS JUST FINE FOR ME :p
Power Supply ULTRA X3 1KW MODULAR
Software win vista ultimate 64 TWEAKED!!!
Benchmark Scores http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=434759 3dm06: http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dm0
#25
hey Damulta, my tec setup is coming soon, would you be able to help me set up my board for it? I have all the grease and coating etc. but am a little unsure how exactly to do it all.