• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

GPU-Z v0.0.7 ONLY - BUGS ONLY

PVTCaboose1337

Graphical Hacker
Joined
Feb 1, 2006
Messages
9,501 (1.42/day)
Location
Texas
System Name Whim
Processor Intel Core i5 2500k @ 4.4ghz
Motherboard Asus P8Z77-V LX
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212+
Memory 2 x 4GB G.Skill Ripjaws @ 1600mhz
Video Card(s) Gigabyte GTX 670 2gb
Storage Samsung 840 Pro 256gb, WD 2TB Black
Display(s) Shimian QH270 (1440p), Asus VE228 (1080p)
Case Cooler Master 430 Elite
Audio Device(s) Onboard > PA2V2 Amp > Senn 595's
Power Supply Corsair 750w
Software Windows 8.1 (Tweaked)
Bugs here plz. Pics help :)
 

panchoman

Sold my stars!
Joined
Jul 16, 2007
Messages
9,595 (1.56/day)
Processor Amd Athlon X2 4600+ Windsor(90nm) EE(65W) @2.9-3.0 @1.45
Motherboard Biostar Tforce [Nvidia] 550
Cooling Thermaltake Blue Orb-- bunch of other fans here and there....
Memory 2 gigs (2x1gb) of patriot ddr2 800 @ 4-4-4-12-2t
Video Card(s) Sapphire X1950pro Pci-E x16 @stock@stock on stock
Storage Seagate 7200.11 250gb Drive, WD raptors (30/40) in Raid 0
Display(s) ANCIENT 15" sony lcd, bought it when it was like 500 bucks
Case Apevia X-plorer blue/black
Audio Device(s) Onboard- Why get an sound card when you can hum??
Power Supply Antec NeoHe 550-manufactured by seasonic -replacement to the discontinued smart power series
Software Windows XP pro SP2 -- vista is still crap
stole lemonadesoda's job huh?
 

panchoman

Sold my stars!
Joined
Jul 16, 2007
Messages
9,595 (1.56/day)
Processor Amd Athlon X2 4600+ Windsor(90nm) EE(65W) @2.9-3.0 @1.45
Motherboard Biostar Tforce [Nvidia] 550
Cooling Thermaltake Blue Orb-- bunch of other fans here and there....
Memory 2 gigs (2x1gb) of patriot ddr2 800 @ 4-4-4-12-2t
Video Card(s) Sapphire X1950pro Pci-E x16 @stock@stock on stock
Storage Seagate 7200.11 250gb Drive, WD raptors (30/40) in Raid 0
Display(s) ANCIENT 15" sony lcd, bought it when it was like 500 bucks
Case Apevia X-plorer blue/black
Audio Device(s) Onboard- Why get an sound card when you can hum??
Power Supply Antec NeoHe 550-manufactured by seasonic -replacement to the discontinued smart power series
Software Windows XP pro SP2 -- vista is still crap
other then the new autoupdate thing, the new gpuz doesn't really affect the info that it gives me.
 

Nicksterr

New Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2006
Messages
83 (0.01/day)
Location
AL
I don't think the initial start-up option for updates is sufficient or efficient. Add a button somewhere on the program interface to adjust update settings with an option to check for updates now.
 

Kreij

Senior Monkey Moderator
Joined
Feb 6, 2007
Messages
13,817 (2.19/day)
Location
Cheeseland (Wisconsin, USA)
When validating, if I do not enter the "optional" e-mail address it fails.
Otherwise, looks good for my Xfire system
 

anonymous_user

New Member
Joined
Oct 6, 2007
Messages
20 (0.00/day)
The pixel fillrate, texture fillrate, and memory bandwidth are all reported as double of their supposed values.



And Im still not sure about the memory speed.
 

W1zzard

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 14, 2004
Messages
27,122 (3.71/day)
Processor Ryzen 7 5700X
Memory 48 GB
Video Card(s) RTX 4080
Storage 2x HDD RAID 1, 3x M.2 NVMe
Display(s) 30" 2560x1600 + 19" 1280x1024
Software Windows 10 64-bit
I don't think the initial start-up option for updates is sufficient or efficient. Add a button somewhere on the program interface to adjust update settings with an option to check for updates now.

it's in the system menu. top left of the main window titlebar
 

von kain

New Member
Joined
Sep 13, 2006
Messages
780 (0.12/day)
Location
athens/greece
System Name intel-hate
Processor Amd phenom 2 955 @ 3800
Motherboard msi 790fx-gd70
Cooling coolermaster
Memory 4096 @1600 corsair
Video Card(s) sapphire 5770 @950-1350
Storage 1 seagate 80gb sata2 1 160gb seagate sata
Display(s) 20inch wide lg
Power Supply chieftech 750w
Software windows 7 x64
Benchmark Scores nah
i don't know what ever i do in my system i can't sent the validation it says to me upload failed even if the bar is full
 
Joined
Feb 12, 2007
Messages
1,192 (0.19/day)
Location
scotland
System Name spuds K8-X2
Processor amd athlon X2 4200+ toledo s939 2794mhz 254x11 1.4 vcore
Motherboard MSI K8N Neo4-F v1.0 (MS-7125) nforce4 sata2 mod, laptop cpu heatpipe copper nb cooler
Cooling akasa evo "blue" + 90mm fan, 2x120mm front, 250mm side, 120mm rear, 120mm in psu, pci slot exhaust.
Memory OCZ Platinum XTC DDR PC3200 4GB(4x1024) @254mhz 3-3-3-8 2T
Video Card(s) sapphire HD3870 512mb GDDR4 vf900cu, several ramsinks on components / nvidia 7300gt 256mb secondary
Storage hitachi 160gb (slightly fried) / hitachi 120gb ATA / Seagate 160gb / 2x ps3 seagate 60gb
Display(s) CTX EX1300F 20" flat CRT, 1280x1024@100hz / 19" benq FP91G X / 19" hanns-g (all free)
Case mesh server/gaming black case, 9x 5.25' drive bays, silvestone auto fan controller
Audio Device(s) onboard realtek alc850 7.1/soundblaster LIVE! ct4780 + kxaudio - sony home theatre surround
Power Supply winpower 650w, system draws around 470-500w under load(+all screens)
Software win7 64bit
Benchmark Scores ~16m trips/sec using mty trip generator. triple monitor gaming using SoftTH. 3840x1024
i seem to have more shaders here, which is right?
 

Pink

New Member
Joined
Oct 11, 2007
Messages
1 (0.00/day)
Location
France
Hello, I test the 0.07 version with 7800GTX 256Mo.
first launch : OK
GPU-Z ask me to connect to the net....no problem.

I close GPU-Z, I wait a few second and I restart GPU-Z, and CRASH !!!!!!!

Freeze of the rig, must doing a reset of the computer.

not cool.

@+_Pink
 

BloodThirstyEmu

New Member
Joined
Oct 24, 2006
Messages
6 (0.00/day)
Does not show my Default clocks correctly on my X1800XT 512Mb. It says 600/700 when its supposed to be 621/747.
 
Joined
Oct 1, 2006
Messages
652 (0.10/day)
Location
Germany
Processor AMD Phenom II X2 550 @3600MHz (VCore -0.05V)
Motherboard Gigabyte MA-780G-DS3H (AMD SB700), BIOS: 04/14/09
Cooling Scythe Samurai cooled by 2x Enermax Warp 80mm ~700 RPM
Memory 2x 1GB GeIL Ultra DDR2-800 @1066 CL4-5-5-15 2T
Video Card(s) MSI R4830 OC (HD4830)
Storage Samsung 400 GB S-ATA, WD 400GB S-ATA
Display(s) Samsung 2433BW 1920 x 1200 Pixel (16:10)
Case timeless office tower ;)
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar D1
Power Supply be quiet! Straight Power BQT E7-400W
Software Windows XP Pro 32bit
ATi CCC Overdrive, apply OC generally:
GPU: OC Clock is not displayed as current

ATi CCC Overdrive, apply OC for 3D mode only:

MEM: OC Clock is displayed as current in 2D mode
 
Joined
Jun 12, 2007
Messages
4,815 (0.78/day)
Location
Wangas, New Zealand
System Name Darth Obsidious
Processor Intel i5 2500K
Motherboard ASUS P8Z68-V/Gen3
Cooling Cooler Master Hyper 212+ in Push Pull
Memory 2X4GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 1600
Video Card(s) ASUS R9 270x TOP
Storage 128GB Samsung 830 SSD, 1TB WD Black, 2TB WD Green
Display(s) LG IPS234V-PN
Case Corsair Obsidian 650D
Audio Device(s) Infrasonic Quartet
Power Supply Corsair HX650w
Software Windows 7 64bit and Windows XP Home
Benchmark Scores 2cm mark on bench with a razor blade.
i seem to have more shaders here, which is right?

X1950pro is supposed to have 36 pixel shader processors which is actually 12 pixel pipelines doing x3 passes so yeah the X1950pro has 12pp but they have 8 vertex shaders not 5.
 

Grandpa

New Member
Joined
Oct 5, 2007
Messages
16 (0.00/day)
Processor Intel Q6700
Motherboard ASUS Maximus
Cooling Water
Memory 4 x 1024 Patriot Extreme DDR2 1200
Video Card(s) 2 - MSI 3870X2
Storage 4 Seagate 500GB 7200.11 32MB cach 0-Raid
Case Thermaltake Kandalf LCS
Power Supply CoolMax 1200W
Software Vista Ultimate 64bit
Still the same Shows SLI as disabled and shader clock wrong when unlinked OC.
 

Attachments

  • GPU-Z.0.0.7.jpg
    GPU-Z.0.0.7.jpg
    128.8 KB · Views: 893

grazzhoppa

New Member
Joined
Apr 16, 2005
Messages
219 (0.03/day)
Processor Core 2 Duo E6750 @ 3.3GHz
Motherboard Abit IP35 Pro
Cooling Scythe Ninja, two 600RPM 12CM fans
Memory 4GB DDR2 @ 832MHz, 4-4-4-12 2T
Video Card(s) NVIDIA 8800GT @ 715/980 passively cooled
Storage 1TB WD10EARS, 500GB WD5000AAKS, 250GB HM250JI
Display(s) Samsung 204b LCD
Case Ultra Wizard
Audio Device(s) Onboard Realtek ALC888
Power Supply Seasonic S12-II 380 watt
Software Windows 7 Pro. (x64)
The NVIDIA 7600gs ROPs is reported as wrong. Maybe it's a confusion of terminology
For accurate specifications for the 7600gs PCI-Express: http://www.gpureview.com/GeForce-7600-GS-PCI-E-card-387.html

It has 8 RasterOPerators. GPU-Z is reporting either the 12 texture-units or 12 pixel-shaders as "ROPs" for this card?

 
Last edited:

Betrayer00GT

New Member
Joined
Oct 6, 2007
Messages
4 (0.00/day)
Processor e6600 @ 3.3Ghz
Motherboard ASUS P5N32-E SLI Plus
Cooling Custom Watercooling
Memory 2GB OCZ SLI-Certified PC2-8500
Video Card(s) Dual XFX 8800GTS 640MB using Swiftech MCW60/MC8800 @ 675/1566/2180
Storage WD2500KS boot / WD2500KS data
Display(s) Dual Hyundai L90D+ on Ergotron DS100 @ 2560X1024X32
Case Modded Antec P180 w/dual internal 240mm radiators (top/bottom)
Power Supply Corsair HX520 & Thermaltake Power Express 250w VGA PSU
Software Vista Home Premium (32-bit)
P

pinguim

Guest
Hi

Doesn't even start on my pc, it does nothing and blocks the pc, can't open new programs, control panel, etc. Even after closing the process in task manager i have to reboot so i can go back to normal. Oh and I have to press the reset button as others options dont work.
 

johnspack

Here For Good!
Joined
Oct 6, 2007
Messages
5,989 (0.99/day)
Location
Nelson B.C. Canada
System Name System2 Blacknet , System1 Blacknet2
Processor System2 Threadripper 1920x, System1 2699 v3
Motherboard System2 Asrock Fatality x399 Professional Gaming, System1 Asus X99-A
Cooling System2 Noctua NH-U14 TR4-SP3 Dual 140mm fans, System1 AIO
Memory System2 64GBS DDR4 3000, System1 32gbs DDR4 2400
Video Card(s) System2 GTX 980Ti System1 GTX 970
Storage System2 4x SSDs + NVme= 2.250TB 2xStorage Drives=8TB System1 3x SSDs=2TB
Display(s) 2x 24" 1080 displays
Case System2 Some Nzxt case with soundproofing...
Audio Device(s) Asus Xonar U7 MKII
Power Supply System2 EVGA 750 Watt, System1 XFX XTR 750 Watt
Mouse Logitech G900 Chaos Spectrum
Keyboard Ducky
Software Manjaro, Windows 10, Kubuntu 23.10
Benchmark Scores It's linux baby!
During loading, .7 will either freeze up my computer or make it shutdown. .6 works flawlessly for me.
 
Joined
Oct 6, 2007
Messages
11 (0.00/day)
Location
USA
System Name Will
Processor AMD Ryzen™ 9 7900X
Motherboard ASUS ProArt X670E-Creator WIFI, AMD X670 Chipset, AM5, ATX Motherboard
Cooling ekwb EK-AIO 240 D-RGB, 240mm Radiator, Liquid Cooling System
Memory KINGSTON 32GB (2 x 16GB) FURY Renegade DDR5 6000MT/s, CL32, Black/Silver, RGB LED, DIMM Memory
Video Card(s) EVGA GeForce RTX 2060 Super SC Black Gaming, 8GB GDDR6, Dual Fans, 08G-P4-3062-KR
Storage SAMSUNG 1TB 980 PRO 2280, 7000 / 5000 MB/s, V-NAND 3-bit MLC, PCIe 4.0 x4 NVMe 1.3c, M.2 SSD
Display(s) ASUS ROG Strix XG27AQ 27" HDR Gaming Monitor, 1440P
Case Fractal Design Define 7 XL, No PSU, E-ATX, Black, Full Tower Case
Audio Device(s) X-Fi XtremeGamer Fatal1ty Pro.
Power Supply CORSAIR RM1000x (2021), 80 PLUS Gold 1000W, Fully Modular, ATX Power Supply
Software Windows 11 22H2 Pro
Checks for update on launch every time even though I set to never...
 

cdawall

where the hell are my stars
Joined
Jul 23, 2006
Messages
27,680 (4.25/day)
Location
Houston
System Name All the cores
Processor 2990WX
Motherboard Asrock X399M
Cooling CPU-XSPC RayStorm Neo, 2x240mm+360mm, D5PWM+140mL, GPU-2x360mm, 2xbyski, D4+D5+100mL
Memory 4x16GB G.Skill 3600
Video Card(s) (2) EVGA SC BLACK 1080Ti's
Storage 2x Samsung SM951 512GB, Samsung PM961 512GB
Display(s) Dell UP2414Q 3840X2160@60hz
Case Caselabs Mercury S5+pedestal
Audio Device(s) Fischer HA-02->Fischer FA-002W High edition/FA-003/Jubilate/FA-011 depending on my mood
Power Supply Seasonic Prime 1200w
Mouse Thermaltake Theron, Steam controller
Keyboard Keychron K8
Software W10P
same results for me as with .6 as can be found in sig
 

ImmortalZ

New Member
Joined
Oct 5, 2007
Messages
2 (0.00/day)
0.0.3 worked flawlessly with Cat 7.9.

Instant hardlock with Cat 7.10. Cannot test 0.0.7 since I cannot afford another hardlock ATM (video encoding in progress).
 
Top