1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

GPU-Z v0.1.2 ONLY - BUGS ONLY

Discussion in 'GPU-Z' started by Athlon2K15, Dec 4, 2007.

  1. ITman New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    23 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I got same situation here. Dell E1505 with ATI Mobility x1300. I got dual displays setup and the LCD display goes completely dark while secondary display remains running. I'd be glad to help, you got yahoo IM?

    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Dec 5, 2007
  2. yaji New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Messages:
    33 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    How many ROP units have got 7600GT ? I think its 8 not 12.

    [​IMG]
     
  3. Capt. OAB New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I have a problem with the latest version.

    As soon as I start it up on my Thinkpad T60 laptop (w/ x1400 graphics chip and cat 7.9 drivers), my backlight turns off. Yes, it is ONLY the backlight, the entire display is not off.
     
  4. pik_d New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Messages:
    10 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    No, it's 12.

    http://www.gpureview.com/GeForce-7600-GT-PCI-E-(80nm)-card-498.html
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/GeForce_7_Series#GeForce_7600_GT

    For me, a few things seem to be incorrect. (and have been for quite a few versions). I don't know if the turning-off-backlight issue that I mentioned in the 0.1.2 is fixed as I'm on my desktop, not laptop.

    1) It's reading "GPU Clock" as 300MHz. This is the 2D speed, I'm pretty sure. It's always read 500MHz (3D speed) in past versions.
    2) Reading memory as 1000MHz, the Effective DDR speed, instead of 500MHz like it should be.
    3) It's telling me it has 8 ROPs, when the two links below show only 4
    4) (I'm assuming because of the ROP issue), the pixel fillrate, texture fillrate, and memory bandwidth are all double what they should be.
    5) Memory is listed as DDR3 instead of GDDR3

    http://www.gpureview.com/GeForce-6600-GT-PCI-E-card-187.html
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Comparison_of_NVIDIA_Graphics_Processing_Units#GeForce_6_series

    EDIT: New and exciting bug! If you have two instances of GPU-Z open when you hit the close button, the program will not actually quit, even though the window goes away. At this point in time, one of the two instances will put a heavy load on your CPU. You can also not re-open GPU-Z until you kill both instances in the task manager. I found this while comparing 0.1.1 to 0.1.2, but two instances of 0.1.2 does the same thing. Oddly enough, two instances of 0.1.1 will close correctly, though there is a delay before the image name disappears from the task manager.

    EDIT2: GPU-Z still kills the backlight. I'll try and catch you online sometime.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Dec 6, 2007
  5. yaji New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Messages:
    33 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4

    Fragment Pipelines: 12
    Vertex Pipelines: 5
    Texture Units: 12
    Raster Operators 8

    So... 12 TMU and 8 ROPs.
     
  6. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    16,544 (3.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15,658
    any idea what happens if ROPs get disabled? Shaders = ROPs * 1.5 ? or Shaders = 12 and only ROP changes?
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  7. yaji New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Messages:
    33 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    But nothing has been disabled, there is only 8 ROPs.
     
  8. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    16,544 (3.60/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15,658
    but what in case
     
    10 Year Member at TPU
  9. yaji New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Messages:
    33 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    I have no idea :)
     
  10. DarkjeThe2nd New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    7 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Geforce 8800 GTX, texture fillrate is a bit off the nvidia spec?
    for 8800 range the calculation used seems to be:
    ((shaders / 2) * coreclock) / 1000

    [​IMG]
     
  11. Thrawn

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    Messages:
    32 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    GPU-Z 0.1.2 bug?

    1. Starting GPU-Z
    2. Being happy because it works! :)
    3. Closing GPU-Z
    4. Starting GPU-Z again
    5. Still happy :)
    5. Closing again
    6. Staring again -> error :twitch:

    Driver not found and in the next box: Could not stop driver

    Look at the attachment, the two exe-s are stuck.
    I almost forgot:
    Vista Ultimate 32 bit
    Catalyst 7.11
    Sapphire X800GTO
     

    Attached Files:

    10 Year Member at TPU
  12. yaji New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Messages:
    33 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4
    There is the same problem on Windows XP SP2
     
  13. pik_d New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2007
    Messages:
    10 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Haha, oops. I'll blame it on being 1 in the morning.

    This sounds like it's probably the same problem I mentioned at the bottom of the last post. Just induced differently.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)